qing>i hope so too lor...previous times wen i try naturally,alwaz brown discharge b4 AF full bloom...so u can imagine how nervous i will b next few daz...in anticipation...

ya cny hols
just relaxing and do noth...hee

if u goin hk,remember to chk w doc if nid extra meds/jab if u flying for extra support coz of cabin pressure n different altitude n see wat advs he has.some doc advs cancel air travel until after 1st trimester...my gf had a jab b4 she left for a holi by air and now bb girl 6mths liao(oso ivf bb).

Pink> Doc wants to eliminate possibility of having twins as I have pre-existing medical condition. Initially he wanted to do blastocyst but only managed to obtain 6 embbies. On the day of transfer, he ask me and hubby to make the decision as to wait till D5 or do 1 D2 transfer and freeze the rest. so we decided to take the chance. Anyway all the best to you on 20th. Enjoy your holiday

Hi everyone, i'm new to this forum. had failed my 1st fresh cycle recently and had been scheduled to do my second fresh in June 2012 (no frozen embbies). i had so much difficulty in coping with the -ve result and am glad to come upon this forum

i was reading through some of the post and understand that tcm might help to improve the success rate? was not on any special diet nor supplement/tcm for the first cycle and so looking for things i can improve on for the second cycle.

I must gripe a little! Sorry ladies... I Waited for 2.5 hours at dr loh's clinic to do the saline sonogram only to be told I had to either wait one more hour or come the following day! I called the nurse a few times to ask if I could come and she said that it was ok! I dont think she even went in to ask dr loh if the sonogram could be done today! Arghhhh..... Sigh... Money and time wasted. Now hv to come tomorrow morning cos I hv to go fetch my daughter!

Bb project, welcome! I, too, just failed my 1st fresh and is coming to terms with it. Why are u waiting till June to do your second fresh and who is your dr?

BabyJourney, i've managed to update my profile. i realise theres lots of info in the spreadsheet, will take sometime to look through it. Thanks

Tub, i was told the earliest is in June 2012. had wanted to do asap again but no choice

so in the end the nurse ask you to go back tomorrow instead of waiting for another hour?

Meanwhile, im thinking of going for tcm to 'bu' my body. any recommendation? saw a few in the spreadsheet, not sure how do i chose a suitable one?

Hi all, would like to ask 1 very paiseh question. Will semen leak out after BD? Or wake up after lying for a period of time with a pillow below hips?

Sarah,
The docs say that even if it comes out after BD, the swimmers would already have made their way inside. Still, some ladies feel more assured lying down for a while just to aid the process. nevertheless, dun worry too much abt leakage.

Bbproject, I'm going bk tomorrow morning.

Why not do your Ivf elsewhere like Nuh or sgh? Or is there a particular dr u prefer in Kk?

Hi BBproject, welcome!

Hi Tub, do you know why you had to wait so long? My experience there was quite good.

Hi Sarah, not to worry if you have lie down for enough time after BD. I only know today from my tcm dr that after BD, have to lie down for at least 1 hour (with pillow below if retroverted womb).. I'm so "sua gu"! These are small but important details!

tub, im considering that as well. However, all my previous test/checkup results are with kkh and i am not sure if kkh will allow us to have a copy of all test/checkup results etc so that i can bring it over to the new place? am thinking if i will need to get a referral from the polyclinic again to go to nuh/sgh? that was what i did when referred to kkh.

realise that you are with nuh. do u know usually how long is the wait there? do you mind sharing more about your experience with nuh?

paiseh, hope im not asking too many qns

Fwah angel, I didn't knw must lie down 1 hour! I usually lie down 10 mins nia.. Haha.. N no pillow below...

oh! i din know must lie down for at least 1 hour! i thought 15mins will be enough....by e way, which tcm u r with now AngelXuan? u feel good?

I1BB, BBproject: Me too didn't know at least 1 hr! As explained by my TCM dr, this is because normally it takes 20-30 mins for the semen to be become "more liquid", then the sperms can swim via cervix mucus into womb. So at least 1 hr will ensure most swimmers make it in. The excess that cannot make it will then leak out later. If womb is retroverted, should put 1-2 pillows below butt to improve the angle for sperms to swim in.

BBproject, I'm seeing TCM dr zou yumin at Ang Mo Kio. I'm comfortable with her. She's one of the specialists in this area. I think most ladies here are seeing her too.

Angel, when you said must lie down for one hour, with legs up? Silly me.... So kepo,i am in lucrin 3 months before start my 2nd fresh, still kepo want to know.... Heehee

Hope, dr Zou said don't have to torture ourself such as raising legs. But my friend said she succeed this way. So I'm thinking I'll try raise legs for 40 mins (if i can tahan) then put them down but still on 1-2 pillows till 1 hr is up. Hehe.

Thanks AngelXuan

Hi hope

i saw in the spreadsheet that dr zou performs accupuncture. how is it like? painful? or nothing compared to e injections we had during our ivf treatment? do we have to make advance appt?

BBproject, i think either my pain tolerance is quite high or I have enough fats. Lol! To me, the injections & acupuncture are not painful. Dr Zou's acupuncture uses current which she said is more effective. It's quite easy to book an appointment during weekday morning and afternoon, but need to book in advance for weekday nights and weekends. She has only 4 beds for acupuncture. There's a fifth bed but only for emergency use. Each acupuncture takes 40 mins: 20 mins front (tummy area & lower legs) & 20 mins back.

AngelXuan, thanks for the information
glad to know that it's not as scary as what ive always seen on tv(ie. needles poking everywhere on the body - seems quite scary).

BBproject, you are most welcomed! I guess you can consider visiting a few TMC physicians (see spreadsheet) first then decide which one you are most comfortable with. Nite nite zzz

Angelxuan, I also hv retroverted uterus. I read from oth website said that those retroverted uterus shld lie on belly instead of back but also some lie on back with pillow. Mayb this mth try both way.... Hahaha. I always place a pillow at my back for 1-2 hrs after BD n lie down for the whole nite but still can't make it.

i am also with KKH.

Hmm.... i hope to get Dr Tan HH or Dr S (indian lady) for my IVF...as mine is under referral letter (DH want to save $$$ on consultation, which i dun understand why).