MiracleHappens,
One of the ladies here checked with the nurse who told her the patient's 'age' factor first, then her condition. Then I was referring back to the 2WW thread in 2006 & someone said "it's abt KKH's policy abt who gets HCG jabs (15 eggs & less) & who gets progesterone jabs (15 eggs & more). The reason 4 the diff is becos HCG jabs cause u to bloat. Because hving 15 eggs & more is a lot and u may already bloat fr hving so many eggs, they don't want to cause u further discomfort by giving u HCG so give you progesterone jabs instead."

Wow Tanny! So many getting tested on the 28th. Mine's supposed to be 29th but nurse Sara helped me pushed forward a day earlier because HL ends on 28th. Maybe we will all see each other there!

Dee, u even referred to 2006 thread! Thanks for ur info again!
I got a feeling... I might not succeed this 1st fresh cycle. Looking at the number of sisters succeed in the 1st fresh is like 1 in 10.. Seems like FET sistas hve higher chance of bfp. Maybe becoz more time to tiao & bu??

MiracleHappens,
Haha ... yes ... I wanted more "local data" so bo bian go through the old tread. Its's quite useful actually.

I do share the same feelings as you, but .... don't think negatively for now .... or at least not until we get our test results on the 28th. We must stay hopeful and positive for as long as it requires. (I do not have any frozen embryo, so can't do FET, thats why I cannot even think of FET. lol)

Tanny, so curious to know your "secret". Patiently waiting...

Yesterday went to see Dr Zou and waiting 45 mins. Then when collecting my medication, wait another 25 mins because a patient was prescribe with raw herbs before me. Gosh... what a day of waiting and testing my patience. Never experience such a long waiting before so far.

Shortlegged and Wendy, you are added to the online spreadsheet that we share our status. You can update your data there.

Joynfaith : I waited 1 hr 15min before- that was v scary and I was also the longest I ever waited just to go in to acupuncture only. It was on a weekday pm like 4pm..

Hi sisters, I called tan Siew buoy line at the cross street outlet yesterfay n very weird, one guy answer the call and told she starts on next mon. I asked if she works every mon, wed and fri pm at this chinatown clinic. He says no , she works starting from next mon. Is it he correct or anyhow say? I tot tan sb Chinatown clinic started long ago? Charges here and at ntu clinic is the same is it?

Hi wendy
Yes, pls go for bt...lets hope n pray hard is a bfp..;)

Hi tanny
Me too feel so curious abt ur secret..;)

Sometime i see u gals say having hot flush.. May i know what is that? How is the feeling like?

hi tahope,
i am allow to start before March2012 because of my age factor .... i am 40 this year. i think i will ask him again with regards to the long and short protocol. if short protocol can reduce the egg quality, i am abit worried already.

Hi Hope,
When I first heard there's a long & short protocol, I wanted the short one because I thought the shorter the time spent the better for me cuz I'm also older (37). But nurse checked back with doc & said long. So I'm on the long protocol. What did your doc suggest?

Any ladies here charted BBT (basal temperature) during the 2WW?

Good mrng sisters

Hi Hope,
May i know your dosage for your first cycle?
I hv also email Dr Loh to check for the estimated cost based on 300iu but he has not reply to me yet....

Good morning
May I know anyone taking cabergoline after ER?

I hv been taking since then and feel so tired. Wonder if it is normal

Hi Morning ladies!

Hi Joanne, thanks for asking. I'm okay. Just having flu and cough this few days, have taken medication, but usually if I have flu or cough can last for weeks. *sigh...
I'm going back to work on Tue, my ET is on Monday (*heart pounding....) hehe. I just checked hpt again this morning, and it shows positive, arghhh can't wait till Monday for my beta test. I just hope and pray that my hcg level will be high enough. Jia you Jia you.

All the best to you too.

hi dee,
Dr Tan said will try the short protocol as this is my 2nd cycle; or maybe not as i have not yet gone through all the tests.... (we will never know what can happen after the test...)

BabyJourney,
actually i also don't know what was the dosage i've received in my 1st cycle, i just received the note from SGH nurse and then went to buy drug and then returned the note to the nurse ( sound very careless). maybe that time i was too positive hence not really check and balance the dosage; but the long protocol has produced quite the quality eggs as according to Dr Yu; but again, i have weak / big uterus and thick lining, failed to hold on my transfer ( as evaluted by the Dr) *Sad*
But, i want to be positive so i take all the smelly medication and do acupunture in Dr Zou clinic, and chat to Dr Zou how to improve all my weaknesses. Dr Zou say timing is very important when we ET as our lining measurement is different within this 28days cycle.

BabyJourney,
Dr Zou told me her IVF patient age 45+ cannot get pregnant because of the thick lining and uterus issues... after underwent her treatment the 45+ patient pregnant after 6 months....

actually the 1st cycle long protocol took me quite long, like 2-3 months, of cos there were some other tests involved like medication to stop my menses because my uterus is big, and then i have to wait until my menses return and then follow the injection... many things... and i have forgotten many other issues also... :/

Hi baby_me..My official Bt is actually today..tat day was actually a progestrone test but my gynae just add in the HCG test in to see what is my level like..

Still deciding if i should go...haiz

Hi babyjourney,
This is how it looks for my long protocol:
29 Sept - Start of 21D microgynon
13 Oct - Start of Lucrin, stage 1 (can range from 21 to 28 days. Mine's 27D)
28 Oct - Start of Gonal F, stage 2
10 Nov - Embryo Retreival
12 Nov - Embryo Tranfer
29 Nov - Final Big Day

So it's about 2 full months if we include the microgynon stage.
If counting from start of stage 1 (Lucrin), then it's about 48 days +-.

Hi BabyJourney and Ron, thanks
although it's still early to congrats me, better wait till the official one on Monday. But then, it's brighten up my day. So thanks again

Hi Wendy, my ET is not on Monday
, it's on 3 Nov. Quite sometimes already. Today is 15dpt.
Pls go for your hcg test today. Are you not curious at all on the level? You should go Gal. Jia you!

Dunno if short protocol produce lower quality eggs. I have PCOS and high risk of OHSS so I was only on short protocol for 9 days of inject at 150 purgeon. Yield 10 matured eggs retrieved 16 only. Is this considered low? I also dunno..

Tanny,
No lah, yours not low at all. I'm on long protocol, retrieved 2 eggs & only 1 fertilized successfully. Lol ...

Out of these 10 matured ones, how many fertilized successfully & do u know the grade?

Hi baby_me..So KKH do have a later test date..I had my transfer on the 8th but went for my test on the 15th but negative..just cant think how it can multipy in this way with a reading less than 2..you get what i mean?I hope for miracle but there are no symptoms that i think there is miracle on me too..sad...
(

Short protocol does not produce lower quality eggs, but becoz there is no suppression stage, the eggs usually mature unevenly. There is higher chance that all the available eggs will mature more evenly with the long protocol, but may also be slightly higher risk that will be overstimulated. So long protocol more chance of large percentage of eggs is matured at retrieval, but some ladies do not react well to the suppression and when get to stimulation stage, the suppression "switched off" the signal for the eggs to grow, and the eggs don't response as well to the stims.

This is also one reason why doctors change protocols from one fresh cycle to another if they are seeing not- optimal response from another protocol to see which suits the lady's body better. A bit like masak-masak sometimes.

The number of eggs (matured + unmatured) retrieved at ET should be independent of the protocol used. coz that's our ovarian reserve.

Tanny - no. decent number.

Hi Tanny, I just called to confirm my appointment with Tan SB today, yes, she will be in. But may be fully booked. I suspect the guy answering the phone isn't in charge of the appointments cos I've spoken with him before, he is very blur.

Hi Dee, I'm back
Yes, I'm charting BBT...dr Zou says as long as it doesn't go below 36.70, it's in safe zone. Also shouldn't drip more than 2 days in a round. But I'm thinking if using those oral thermometer, not sure if as accurate as the thermometer measuring temp fr the ear. I'm using the oral one and sometimes can get measurements that differ by 0.1...

Hi Zion, fortunately my OHSS was quite bearable, some bloatedness, only a bit nausea, worst was day before ET and ET day, just couldn't sit up, have to lie down, general uncomfortableness. But not much bloatedness now. Only that I will still feel dizzy when I get off the bed or couch. I just try to not move about.

How about you Zion? How's your ET, yesterday right?

Tromso
I did my ET on Tue. After that ohss, given this cabergoline medicine. Ate already sleep no day no night. Do u have this medicine?

How many eggs u retrieved?

Hi Wendy, for KKH standard hcg test is on Day 17. Are you with KKH? Your is blasto, right? That's why earlier. Mine is day 2 transfer.

Hi Sugary, mine is day 2, Natural FET. No jab at all. Only given Cyclogest to be inserted.

Hi Fatefully, now only tested positive from hpt, doesn't mean pass liao. Got to wait for hcg test on Monday with enough level. Did you do test again today? What is the reading? Did they give you any support?

Hi Tahope..

It is not exactly that it is not good but just that it grow unevenly since there is no suppression at the same time as compared with long protocol..Long protocol,there is suppression thus they can grow somehow together..normally will have more embryos retrieved.short protocol is more on their own to grow on the stimulation stage thus normally for short protocol,embryos retrieve tends to be lesser..but when you have OHSS like my case,dr will not let us embark on long since we have a negative impact from it..

Hi Babyme,

I didnt went to test again. Cos I did 2nd BT on Wed.. and it show BFP. I never test HPT. I corrected my supports yest. It a month supply.

Hi Joanne...hot flushes right... It's like you feel really hot and sweaty even with a fan full blast blowing at you and air con not much use too. It kinda comes and goes but can easily be 'triggered' by anything that requires burning energy. For eg, I had a sneezing fit this morning, then my pajamas was wet and sweat just keeps triggering down. It went away after a while I cool myself sitting on the cooling floor. Then just now lunch, in the cool of the house, I get hot flushes again, sweat is still triggering down cos I'm walking about in the house, very frustrating
I think menopause is something like this...not looking forward def...lol...

Hi Zion, yes, I was given carbergoline pills too. I felt extremely tired on day of ET, slept entire afternoon n had to go to bed very early too. Got better nxt day but still tired. Then today, quite back to normal.

How bad is your OHSS? Are you taking egg whites and protein? I up my protein powder and taking 8 whites. Remember to up your fluid too, nurse says can flush out the toxins, maybe you'll feel better then...

I have 22 eggs (but I dunno how many follicles), 12 fertilized, grade 4. How about you? You must have quite a lot too right?

tromso
my OHSS i guess not as serious as u... I can walk around but at very slow pace. Walk very long then reach the toilet.

I will drink more water. Thanks

I got 11 fertilised. But I have no clue what is the grade? Where is it written?

I was also give the progesterone tablet to insert vaginally instead of injection cos they said injection will me OHSS worse.

Thk u Tromso..;)

I remember last time i feel sudden cold.. Thot tt is call hot flushes.. Lol.. So is call cold flushes..;p

Hi baby
Congrat to u!! Last time u test at what day and is negative huh? See lah.. U test too early n scare urself..;) btw, i remember u say u dun hv any sympton.. Still strike ya.. So got any sympton now? U must drink more water k..;) take care..

Hi Joanne, actually it was not early. It's 12dpt, so can't be early. Maybe tested wrongly. It said must use first urine in the morning or must wait 4 hrs from last urine and not drank too much water, otherwise it will be too dilluted. I didn't follow. Maybe it's the caused, not so sure also hehe. This morning, I tried to read the instruction before test. Anyway, I will only confirm bfp or not after my hcg test on Monday. Trying not to worry too much hehe...

Yeah, didn't have symptoms, only two days ago started to have slight cramp and pulling at Bottom part of tummy area till today also have on and off. Late symptoms hehe...

Hi Wendy, pls take care. At least you double check. *big hug

Hihi!

I'm with Dr SF Loh at KK. 2nd cycle. 1st cycle failed at NUH. Only 6 follicles taken out when I had 21 inside. And out of the 6, there was only I egg. And the egg didn't turn into embryo so no ET.

This time round, I have 7 eggs, only 2 embryos are good enough for ET, grades 3 & 4, another 2 under observation. Done the ET this morning, pregnancy blood test on 5 dec.

I experienced sharp lower back pain on my left side at 4am, 630am, and now after the ET, I'm still experiencing it. It's painful no matter how I lie down on the bed, slightly less painful when I sit. I have taken arcoxia but am still in pain. Anyone knows how to relieve the pain?

Hi Zion, I think I asked about the grade, hence the embryologist reviewed. But I've not collected my summary report yet. I'm thinking grade is not paramount cos a sista has BFP on her grade 2 embryos