Sugary,

Two months ago,Dr loh arranged me to start on my Oct cycle and I already was now in progress even taking D2 microgynon. I was not informed till yesterday! Do you think it is fair to me that my cycle must stop now because of that lab difficulties? That is not my problem right.

bbjourney,
Should you make an appointment with dr loh within this week or early nov, it can be so for reviewing but unlikely to have your ER/ET done under his hands. He will say to you that the other dr will take care of your case.

bbjourney - yes, HSG is to check blockage of tubes. i heard mixed comments abt the procedure. some said not painful & some said is painful. wondering how it is cos i hv very low endurance of pain

Miraclebaby,
I have made appt to see him next week, but i tot if he can review it now and tell me what to expect. abit sad that i cant do ER/ET under his magic hands.

Rainy, yes it depends on individual tolerance of pain. It is like menses cramp. It is painful to me.

Ladies...
Anyone has ever has their HL issued by hospital rejected by their company? Just because it's for IVF procedure?!?

I understand the no $ claim part but HL oso rejected?

Im absolutely upset by this...

Hi sisters,

Back here to visit all of you after resting for a few days... I just need some success stories to keep me going. If you've done a few cycles only to succeed later, please share your story with me. I need some encouragement now to prepare for my next cycle. Thanks!

MC nv state reason.. it's not my 1st ivf.. last x approve.. i duno y suddenly this x cannot. haiz

koirc... u dun accept PM. U can PM me.. i tell u my story if u're interested.

oops, looks like HSG is a painful process
but wat to do? still hv to go thru it cos gyane has to c the results 1st to decide whether IUI or IVF for me n DH.

haze - hv u exceeded yr HL? maybe ask yr HR dept y it's rejected. i know some cos. do not accept MCs given by gynae but really depends on boss lor

rainy
hvn't claim any HL for this year.. they just told me 'company policy'.

but i manage to get my HL for my earlier ivf attempts.. same co... y suddenly now they say cannot? Strange rite?

So sad... it's not easy going thru ivf.. now HL oso cannot claim.

ya bbjourney

I can feel some sort of terror to receive the call from kk ivf center later this afternoon. I feel like no hope. Not only Dr loh's skilful hands,and his medical knowledge did wonderful magic on my first ivf try success and last FET (ended in m/c due to lack of enough support I suspect). So now I hope to have another fresh cycle under his hands again. I fear failing my second cycle cos the covering dr perhaps don't have Dr loh's special abilities.

haze - u shld question yr HR dept y the change in company policy this time. they need to give a reasonable explanation for rejecting yr MC. is not fair to u for the substandard practice unless they announce officially the change

Rainy, hi , don't worry too much , hsg is still bearable for me n the procedure very fast . Just like iui..As what they said its depend on individual I heard if feel pain is blocked n vice versa. Just relax .

if co is small, boss can be flexible. in my co, contract states mc from gynae not accepted. but my colleague got preganant recently n my boss accepted her mc from gynae wor. I feel unfair treatment to this preggy colleague n me. her A&E hospital bill can claim but my A&E bill cannot claim.

haiz... they just replied 'company policy'... sianz rite? I search thru the whole company policy... cant find anything abt HL not claimable for IVF related issues.

I try to call them... thk the one who emailed me not around. Im not blaming her... she's just doing her job to inform me. But Im just so sadden by this.

I chk MOM website.. even called them ytday. They did say i might not be covered under the Employment Act so i might hv to engage my own lawyer if issue cant be settled!

My co dun hv a union oso... cos pte co.

Can complaint to any ministry or not? haha

Hi sisters! I'm not active here so you guys might not remember me.
Now going through my 2ww. did frozen embryo transfer on the 19th Oct at SGH Care under Dr Yong. this 2ww is killing me! just feeling slight cramps now and then but nothing serious. no bloated feeling yet so far. (coz i heard bloatedness is always a major sign that you are pregnant) so a bit scared that this will be a BFN. but i know i shouldnt be feeling this way.

Oh i did frozen embryo transfer because after ER i had a bit of OHSS so FET was cancelled. SGH thawed 4 of my embies and all survived. so now i have to embies which i hope will give me a BFP

Rainy, I just feel uncomfortable but no pain. You will feel better when you are relax.

Haze1ine, get your HR to explain to you in details since you can't find anything about HL not claimable for IVF related issues. You can write/ see your neighbourhood MP on this issue.

Gum, how did you feel during your OHSS that Dr Wong did not proceed with ET? How many embryos are transferred during your current FET? Relax yourself during 2ww and stay positive.
You can update your status in the spreadsheet in the weblink:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US#gid=0

JoynFaith, i felt terrible although it was just a slight OHSS. tummy was super bloated and i have no appetite. SGH did a blood test to check if i'm ok to continue with the fresh enbryo transfer but Dr Yong could see that i was in great pain so we agreed to postpone it. 2 embryos were transfered. Thanks i saw the spreadsheet from the archives and have updated the ones u input. Thanks much!

Hi Sami and Sugary,

Yup the cyst is 13 mm now, down from 50 mm x 30 mm 3 weeks ago.

I just came back from KK this morning. Did the Ovulation Test and just as expected the result is negative. I really doubt I can ovulate at Day 4. Even if natural cycle + clomid, I can ovulate at Day 20 plus.

I emailed Dr. Loh for help yesterday night. Ask him to tell the group Dr not to cancel my FET cycle. I think he relayed the message to her this morning as she said that Dr. Loh wants me to continue my cycle.

What a relieved.. Luckily he is back in Singapore or else the group Dr. will cancel my cycle again.

KK so crowded lately. I reached at 740 am for the scan and is already 8th in the queue.

Thx ladies for all ur replies.

I manage to speak to my HR eventually. They claimed that IVF is like plastic surgery.. its not something we 'need' to go & do. They said even insurance co wun take in ivf related issues. I understand.. but Im claiming for HL, not $ or insurance here.

So sadden at this comparision. If its not of need, who will want to go thru ivf??

They told me they will double chk w MOM n get back to me again. haiz

Haze1ine, u told ur boss and HR tht u went for ivf? Did the HL indicate tht it's for ivf?

I hve no intentions of telling anyone in my company. I m kinda worried abt the HL too, afraid tht HR and boss will ask.
Does anyone faces the same problem as me??

miracle happens
My HR ask.. I hv to tell the truth. The HL slip all along nv indicate anything. Mayb if I said something else, this wun happen. But I dun wan to lie. I just nv thought they would reject my HL claim.

My dept head n all knows abt my ivf. I nv hide the fact that Im going thru ivf. They hv been pretty supportive all along actually. I guess this HL issue is not within their control.

Some ladies prefer to tell co they are having 'women problem' & need to do some minor op. U may want to try that shd anyone ask.

Hi ladies, I'll be starting my 1st FET (natural), 1st scan (day 11) is on 31 Oct. 1st fresh cycle was BFP in Aug, but hcg level didn't double properly and stopped increasing at 260-290. Had to take medication to induce menses. Actually planned to do FET in Nov, but thot no harm in trying earlier. Anyone else starting natural FET?

Hi all, feeling very sad just need to talk to someone who can understand what we are going through..... I just saw dr loh today. Bb heartbeat could not be detected at Amc centre at 6th weeks, but in dr loh clinic we saw very faint heartbeat. But today which is 8th week scan, I saw the sac hav balloon up bigger ... But dr loh say bb size did not grow and heart also like not pumping... Size Still remain at about 6mm or something.. He ask me if I wanted medication to terminate... I bought the medication but I just can't bring myself to eat it... Still crying ... This is frozen cycle with blastocyst ... My fresh cycle had to be terminated at 5 mth plus ... I am pcos and still hv 18 embryos left, out of which still have 2 have blastocyst done till about 5 days... Sigh.. Really feel like adopting ... But seems like sf still more pro for me to do trsf of embryo... Now I am having spotting and yesterday there were bleeding signs but not now... Can I know how long usually hv to wait for a trsf if say my miscarriage happen by next week? Confused and sad.... Not sure if I want to do another trsf.. I am literally lieing in bed whole day just so I will reduce spotting and each time the result end up like that...

Hi BellsBells,

I have gone thru 2 miscarriages. Fully understand how u feel now.know that no matter what words I say will never heal the wounds. Is heartening n also depressing to learn that once preggie n the next moment gone. take the time to do a mini confinement n try again. I believe all of us will become parents soon.

Moo3Moo: good to see you as u are my cycle buddy last time. My menses did not come for the past two months after one menses after the failed ivf cycle. When did u get the menses inducing medicine huh? From KKH or GP clinic huh? Getting stressed by my collegues who keep asking me to have baby soon. As much as I wanted to ignore them, their constant wordings do exert stress hahaha...

Do we eat egg white during the stage 1 suppression stage too? Or just during the stimulation stage?

Also read before abt soya products hardening our eggs. Just wondering if that's what the docs say too? Or is it more a TCM thing?

Moo3moo, we have same story and same scan day on 31 Oct. What time is your scan? Mine is Day10. Maybe yours supposed to be Day10 but falls on Sunday that's why changed to Monday.

My fresh cycle also bfp, but lost it in Aug and took medication to "clean" it. This is my 1st FET too (Natural).

Bellsbells, so sorry to hear about your losses. Big hug n pls take care. Have good rest first before continue with your FET. Do not give up Gal.

Hi Sunbelle! Doc gave me misoprostol tablet I think to induce labor so it wouldn't take so long for my hcg to drop. So not specifically to induce menses.. Are you seeing TCM doctor? I've been seeing Dr Zou after my 1st cycle for acupuncture n medicine. I think TCM can help to make menses more regular. Of coz you shd minimize stress otherwise it'll affect ur menses.

Hi BellsBells, sorry to hear abt ur situation. Personally, I'd rather have early pregnancy loss than miscarriage in later stage. The pain will be even greater for me. Did Dr Loh say what went wrong? Or what more can be done in the new cycle? Some sisters with repeated miscarriages are taking baby aspirin. Take care ya. I cried a lot too after my 1st cycle, felt very depressed. I couldn't really concentrate at work. But as you know the pain will lessen eventually. Pick urself up and prepare for ur next cycle physically n mentally. U still have many embryos waiting for u, many sisters aren't as lucky. And at least u managed to BFP twice. Prepare well for ur next cycle ok.

Hi Baby! I thot so too, supposed to be Day 10, but it's Sun.. Scheduled for 9am scan. I really hope I'll ovulate on time this cycle. Last month after the medication, my cycle was quite long due to late ovulation. I still have 6 D3 embryos, plan to thaw all to D5 and transfer 2. What abt u?

Sun belle : this is already my fourth miscarriage already two of which were at 21 weeks, one ectopic and now bb no heartbeat..

Moo moo: yeah I do agree with you... My last termination was 5 th month pregnancy very painful. Cause it's the second time I see a complete baby in my front of me lifeless...
I was with dr Zhou also before this FET and also on aspirin.
Moo moo this is your second FET? I really admire you doing ivf still can work! I walk abit also hv spotting that's why need to full-time lie in bed but still like that..

Lovenhope: thanks for your love and hope..

Sigh, now I still looking at my medication still cannot bring myself to eat it... Maybe I just go out and walk later and see if embee will come out on his/her own...
8 weeks miscarriage still need to do confinement? If yes for how many weeks...

Moo3moo, Mine is at 9.30am. So will be after your turn haha. But I'm planning to go earlier, not sure if can do scan earlier or not bcos need to rush to work after that. I also took Misoprostol tablet 2 times only. My first AF came just nice 1 mth after that. My 2nd AF also 1 mth after first one. So it's quite accurate actually. For last 2 mths I did check on ovulation, and I ovulated. I still have 9 embbies. Dr asked me to do D2 transfer, not sure why not D3 or D5. Which one is better? Why did you choose D5? Will transfer 2 too bcos only allowed 2 hehe.