Hazel
Ok... Will gather all the questions n query dr Loh in my next visit ... But will cervix incompetent happened after a successful pregnancy?

Btw u r in ur how many weeks Liao? Am sure u Hav know ur bb gender for sure...

Linda, am not sure on the cervix incompetent qn u posed. But my mum's friend daughter had this issue in 2nd preg but no this prob in first preg.. Maybe muscles loosen after first delivery/pregnancy.

Yes, I know the gender at 5mths scan but sonographer said 80%. wed when I saw dr tan, I nv ask him abt gender again n he nv say also.

Hi Linda and Koric
Big hugz for u gals and hope u can stand up again soon.. My mc had also happen at wk8 this year May when scan n bb hb had stop at wk7 so i know dearly how pain you feel. It was my 3rd MC and not sure why it happened again.. ;( after dnc, hv did a mini confinement and tiao my body before going for my FET soon.. Rest well for now and lets pray hard tt we can carry our bundle of joy soon..

Hugz to Joynfaith too.. Lets continue try hard...

Hi Baby
Is urs medicated or natural FET? Thot kk always practise having scan at 14th day?

Joanne
Thanks... Ya will certainly bu n tiao my body at least for tis 1week..

Hazel
Anyway I heard tis issue was more on women fr second tri onwards... Anyhow I appreciate u raise tis question , u take care too

Hi linda, ur MIL so sweet and caring

Can advice which type of longan should i buy for longan n red date drink
Thanks in advance

Looking forward
Ya... She is busy to cook red date longan tea, brew black chicken, cook pork knuckles in vinegar for me. She said to eat for a week at least . Reali appreciate her

Joanne, mine is Natural FET. First scan on Day 10, and next will be on alternate day till Day 16 if I'm not wrong.
Did u do Natural FET before? Which day is the ET?

Piglet~谢谢你!

To encourage one another here..i've found this very meaningful passage off another ttc forum...

To share~

''There are women that become mothers without effort, without thought, without patience or loss and though they are good mothers and love their children, I know that I will be better.

I will be better not because of genetics, or money or that I have read more books but because I have struggled and toiled for this child.

I have longed and waited. I have cried and prayed.

I have endured and planned over and over again.

Like most things in life, the people who truly have appreciation are those who have struggled to attain their dreams.

I will notice everything about my child. I will take time to watch my child sleep, explore and discover.

I will marvel at this miracle every day for the rest of my life. I will be happy when I wake in the middle of the night to the sound of my child, knowing that I can comfort, hold and feed him and that I am not waking to take another temperature, pop another pill, take another shot or cry tears of a broken dream.

My dream will be crying for me. I count myself lucky in this sense; that God has given me this insight, this special vision with which I will look upon my child that my friends will not see.

Whether I parent a child I actually give birth to or a child that God leads me to, I will not be careless with my love.

I will be a better mother for all that I have endured.

I am a better wife, a better aunt, a better daughter, neighbor, friend and sister because I have known pain.

I know disillusionment as I have been betrayed by my own body. I have been tried by fire and hell many never face, yet given time, I stood tall.

I have prevailed. I have succeeded. I have won. So now, when others hurt around me, I do not run from their pain in order to save myself discomfort.

I see it, mourn it, and join them in theirs. I listen. And even though I cannot make it better, I can make it less lonely.

I have learned the immense power of another hand holding tight to mine, of other eyes that moisten as they learn to accept the harsh truth and when life is beyond hard.

I have learned a compassion that only comes with walking in those shoes. I have learned to appreciate life. Yes I will be a wonderful mother.''

Hi baby
Me will be going for the first medicated fet instead of natural. No experience on natural. Wish u success in fet..;)

Hi lookingforward
Any dried longang will do.. For me, i dun put lon gang as is heaty.. Me only put red date n 枸杞子.

Hi linda, which type of logan did she use

Hi Joanne, thanks, stupid me go n buy the black one then heard people say black one added a lot of black sugar

Looking forward
She jus go to any Chinese medical hall say wan to buy "龙眼肉", is those already dry n come in a pack, jus wash wash then can eat straight also...
She use the big red date, put a bit of 甘草, and a few of tis longan then boiled lor.... Very nice taste

Just had embryos transfer with kkh on 21 Oct. Was pretty excited but the ohss symptoms is getting tough. Dr Tan extracted 28 eggs on 19 oct and after which my tummy been bloated like a big big balloon n I had constipation issue. Since then I lost appetite. I tried eating a little but ended up throwing everything out after a while.

Any gals having the same encounters?

Linda
Ur mil so nice.. So nice to have someone to care for u.. Take care ya.

Sherlyn
U have exactly most of ohss symptoms. Don't worry. Shld get better after one week.

Hazel, Linda ,

I also heard incompetent cervix is from 2nd tri onwards. In fact, my first pregnancy , cervix was dilated at 2nd tri.. But managed to tahan till full term.

Sugary
Yup... Reali appreciated her v much... And luckily got her to take good care of my boy when I was warded the past few days...
Redli admire ur courage to go thru fresh cycle again, I believe my next fet will also be my last try... We let's hope for the best outcome n wish to carry our bundle of joy again soon

Hi Chrisl & babyjournery

You're welcome. We are here to support one another.

Looking forward: My mum used the brown Longan when she do confinement for my sister.

Linda
That time I had Contraction, i Tot I suffered food poisoning, pain like hell. Try to poo, but doesn't wrk. Couldn't take it and rush to KKH. Dr confirmed it's contraction and cerivix opened and dilated 1cm. Need to be warded to stop early labor if contractions don't stop. They put me on a few medications and strap me up to monitor contractions. I can't rem if I'm on drip haha. Thk god they managed to stop within 2 days. Although it's only 1 cm but already very worried bcos I Duno if it will continue to dilate as i still need to tahan one more trimester. From then onwards, I'm kept at home till Full term. My medications also accompany me till wk 36 which is the safe zone. Once cervix is opened , can never close back, so must be careful. Having baby is already not easy, thru out the pregnancy still got many hurdles to clear. All mummies are Wei da. ;)

Sugary
Oh... So meaning After u discharge , u been staying at home till delivery lor.... Reali scary... Ya mummy like us reali not easy, lots of hurdle to pAss ....

The nurse told me she might follow dr loh over, not sure when. Maybe u gals Shld ask her , so u all can plan ahead the next step

Linda
Full term is 37 wks, but I rest till wk36 .. After that I go back to work. At wk 35, my cervix dilated to 2.5cm. But I tong till wk 39 haha.

am having too high FSH levels. hence my first cycle was not so successful. Only managed to freeze 1 embryo.
read somewhere that Dr. Zuo will be able to help.
Can anyone pm me her contact? or where to go to see her.

thank you very much

I just bought the Conceive well gold from AMK Hub Unity. The promotion price is $36.80 (u.p. $46) and promotion will end on 27/10/11. Fyi.

Joynfaith,
Just read that u hv a BFN on Friday. Sorry to hear that. Take a good break and try again when u r ready! It'll be ur turn soon!

Sherlyn, eat many meals with little amount. Drink 2-3 litres of fluid per day. You can also eat up to 8 egg whites per day. Can drink isotonic drinks such as Gatorade Perform (no gas), 100plus (no gas) or H2O. As for constipation, eat vegetables and fruits with fibre and to be accompany with water to have the effectiveness. If still can't work, can get Lactulose (Soften Liquid Medicine) that my Dr prescribe for me. I think some pharmacy could have sell.

Rinoa, if you are referring to Dr Zou Yumin's clinic, fyi her clinic is closed on Wednesday.

Piglet, does Conceive Well Gold comes in twin pack in Unity? Or buy 2 packs at $64 during current promotion?

Jaded, how are you?

Sugary, is it a must to be pregnant first in order to be at TPS? BTW, I kind of remember it's the first visit with Dr Loh this year that he mention about my eggs reserve availability instead from my other gynae. No wonder I can't find any record on AMH result in my file. Oops... my memory decline.

Heartbeats, how to calculate DPO 14 for medicated FET?

Ching, I'm fine, thanks for your concern. Currently waiting for menses to come. Saw some spotting just now so maybe coming soon. Likely once clear, will see TCM Dr for acupuncture and try natural while waiting to see my gynae. Maybe going for fresh cycle next year if no other test need to be done. All the best in your Hysteroscopy tomorrow.

Gals, will we be expecting heavy flow from failed medicated/ natural FET than our normal menses?

Hi linda, thanks for the info

Hi Sherlyn, take care, try small portion

Hi Piglet02, thanks for the info

Hi Ladies, stage 2 how many scan do you have before ER? Went for my 1st scan on Sat and must go back again on Mon. Oh dear my egg only 7 - 8cm

Hi bbjourney & joy faith

I bought it last week at choa chu kang one. But today I went woodlands one, they didn't sell.

Maybe can check out at guardian for twin pack.

Joynfaith, the af was heavier than before I went for my fet last mth. Last a few more days.

Piglet, af here already? Mine came but cannot track whether I hv o already. Sian! The cycle went haywired n boobs r super sore but opk didn't. Show o.

I've just finished my 21D microgynon on Wed 19 Oct, but till today, I'm still not experiencing the actual full flow. Ive been spotting for a week already. Today seems slightly heavier but only when i wipe. Is that normal?

How long does it take b4 your AF comes after microgynon?
Is it like the normal menses or is it lighter/heavier? Thks!

Babyjournery, from d1 I see dr loh at tps. My first consultant with him In Jan 2009 was there where my other gynae fro
O&G from tps referred me to see him since we hv unexplained infertility. Not pregnant then. Dun ask the nurse lah.. Tell dr loh u wan to see him at tps n he will say ok one.. Then the nurse wun say no. Anyway, it does not matter now since he is leaving soon.

Hi Sunstillshines

My AF coming B4 my BT. U will expercience lot of blood clot after ET.

I didn't use opk. We just relax and actively trying at our pace.

Babyjourney
Huh? The nurse over there told u or the appt hotline? I only see dr loh in clinic twice and Then switched to TPS .. When I switched that time , I still not preg leh. Until now I never see him clinic anymore. The upcoming one I have to see him at clinic cos that's the earliest slot I can get.