Hi, no baby dust too. My AF came Liao.

Gg down KK for BT now

Piglet, need memo fr doc to start FET??

Piglet i am also very comfortable with KK and at least i know their protocol so well i am not scared if they miss out anything. With other clinics, its alot of getting used to esp their protocols which i also worry may be more conservative then become less effective than KK. Yet i cannot tell them must follow KK protocols else they wont be happy treating me? Such a dilemma! But i have a need to do a fresh cycle elsewhere ley. Sigh~ See how my consultation with dr Tan HH first lor.

Babyjourney, havent decide where. I have only seen Dr Yu. Think i should make appt see Prof soon.

Angels&Dec, can. I email you tonight ok? I dont have it with me now.

Pierced, hugs~ Dont conclude till BT results out. Remember if they say negative, ask for the level to confirm. And yes, need see doc to get memo to do FET. But lab is closed in Dec so likely you can do FET only in Jan. Nov you must rest 1 cycle.

Hi BabyJourney, u said "i find that [NUH Prof's] approach abit conservative". What do u mean? I'm considering going to him...

Hi Heartbeats, thanks for ur clarification. I din mean to blame anyone, just wanted to find out why... BTW, how did you manage to get all your test results? U mean KK gives them to u? How come i din have a single one?? How can i request?

Hi all, anyone has abnormal bleeding in the next cycle after IVF? I'm bleeding now at day 14...

Today ER day & my kan Cheong symptom kick in - went toilet thrice. May I have a smooth ER with enough eggs to continue further.

Hi Andante, i need to put disclaimer first. :p
I am not saying Prof's approach is no good. He is a very professional, knowlegdeable and good doctor. But for me, I find that the dosage he give me is low even thou I am not responding well to the meds in my previous cycle (for IUI+SoIUI). Thus, I find that his approach is abit conservative for me (in my own opinion). However, having said this, there r sisters who succeed under him. So I think it really depends on both parties and alot of luck.

babyjourney,

how low is ur dosage?
dr based on age and your hormones (BT) before they allocate dosage..as well, SO-IUI and IVF are different protocols.. SO-IUI considers short protocol because no lucrin suppression is involved, thus the yields shld be lower even thou given higher dosage..and its not supposed to yield, suppose to produce 1 to 2 eggs only.. for IVF, given the long protocol, lucrin helps to suppress ur hormones, so when u start stage2 , you can yield more eggs.. thats why cannot compare the dosage between SO-IUI and IVF..

Dear all ttc ladies,

I did ivf in 2009, got pregnant with twins and gave birth prematurely at 28 weeks, only my boy made it.

I am now in 2ww of FET, tested positive on hpt on Mon  so went down to Kkh for blood test yesterday to see the level of hcg and get additional support. Yesterday was 12dpt, my hcg is 129, so still need to test again on fri. Fingers crossed for hcg to increase on fri's blood test. Hope I can spread a lot of baby dust here! 

Heartbeats, can also PM me the file format as well so can prepare to ask them for result on the next visit for future use. Thanks in advance.

Tahope, take deep and slow breathing to calm yourself down. All the best!

Sugary, I am not comparing SO-IUI with IVF.
For my SOIUIs, the dosage given to me for my first 2 cycles were low and the same even thou I was not responding well in my 1st attempt (i.e I am not ovulating and my egg is small. Same thing happened for the 2nd attempt). The dosage was only increase in my 3rd attempt. Well, all said is only my own opinion as I did not know what the other patients received.

Babyjourney,

oops..i thought ur dr gave u low dosage for SOIUI, then gave u low dosage for IVF again..

May,
did u test HPT before Monday?

Sugary, yes, I also did hpt on the few days before mon, it starts showing positive from sun but the line is quite faint. I didn't want to go Kkh to test cos I read from here that they only test 14dpt but my hubby insists as I was given additional support during my ivf in 2009. Initially, they wasn't keen to let me test citing that it may give a false positive. As I wasn't on any hcg jabs n I explained to them that I had bleeding in my early pregnancy in 2009, they agreed to let me test.

Hi pierced

Hugs. Later when the nurse call u for your result, you can check with them. Ask whether is there a need to see dr to get just memo for Fet.

If I don't remember wrongly, I only called them on my 1st day of my af. When I am ready.

Ladies taking folic acid, may I know what is the dosage and how many times to take per day. I was not given any folic acid by kkh during my last FET and this time, before I start my ER, I bought my own at pharmacy, stated one per day, any advice?

May,

oic, u started testing so early.. ya they dont allow early BT than dpt14.. cos in the end might still need to retest if falls below 200..whats the additional support u getting? jabs or inserts? how many u put in this time?

Heartbeat,Thanks. I asked the nurse and she said no need memo. Juz call to collect med on 1st day of AF coz already have balance.

Piglet, Thanks. Same as what u said, call on 1st day. Are u starting Tcm now or already seeing Tcm? Tot of trying out too as I have not tried bef

Hi Sugary, yes FET in Nov but i kiasu want to plan ahead for in case FET fail. If fail then i want to do another fresh but not with KKH unless they allow me to do fresh even when in have frosties. My rationale for doing another fresh instead of using up all frosties is i want to catch more eggs at current age. Cos if i use up all frosties first, if not successful by the time i have to do another fresh, i would be 1 year older and likewise for eggs. And if successful also means by the time i want to try for #2, i have to use eggs at least 1-2 years older. I think my mentality abit off ya? But i really wish to catch more eggs while i am younger then slowly transfer them as i age without them aging along with me.

Andante, oh every time i do tests, i will as for a photocopy of the results. Photocopy very easy for them to give ma, so i just collect all. Its less hassle then if i have to go to them 1 day when needed and start to ask for all previous results.

JoynFaith, okie

Pierced, i see, so you doing FET in Nov?

Tahopes, rest well! Lining better? Normally after ET, i dont do acupuncture with dr Zou but you can check with dr Zou.

hi sisters, I am starting my IVF with KKH this month. Now waiting to start Lucrin on Day 21 (est to be end of the month). I called KKIVF on Day 1 Menses and was told that I only need to go down end of the month to collect Lucrin. Is it norm that they do not issue anti-pregnancy pill? was kinda puzzled by this.

Dear All, I am supposed to go for my SIS tomorrow but as of today, my menses is not cleared yet. May I know SIS can only be done when the menses is cleared right?

Heartbeat / mrs Ching... Didn't check on my lining. Juz ask abt no of eggs. Anyway I tell myself juz proceed & c how.
Keep my fingers crossed dat everything will b ok.

Sugary, I felt some pulling feeling the day before so was curious and decided to do hpt lor. Plus, based on my past ivf pegnancy, I will need a lot of support, so, we thought might be good to get the additional support if really preggy. Didn't want to lose the battle....dr loh only suggested transferring 2 to prevent having triplets...higher risk of premature births...

In addition to progynova n cyclogest, was given duhaston. Previously, I was also given jabs in addition to oral support.

May, Like you, I also did fresh ivf cycle in 2009 and delivered my boy prematurely at wk29d3. I'm planning for FET in Nov. Very worried to go into premature delivery again.

Btw, how old is yr boy now?

Did u tiao your body b4 your FET?

Hi heartbeats, would that few mths or 1 yr diff in age affect the no of eggs we are able to retrieve? Pls corect me if im wrong but Aren't we already born with the no of eggs we are able to produce? Or do u mean the quality of the eggs? Then again will there be a drastic difference in the quality within a span of mths or a yr?

Berrybaby, my boy is CA 17 mths, born in Kkh, stayed in Nicu for 3.5 mths...ya, can understand your feelings....am also afraid of premature births too....that's why just transfer 2...

Berrybaby, I didn't tiao my body for the FET n the 2009 ivf...just followed what the sisters here been teaching...but for this round, I only took brazil nuts on and off after ET....have bought the milk n protein powder but have yet to drink it...

Hi pierced

I only start tcm medication when I abt to start my 2nd fresh cycle. My tcm dr said if tiao must both husband and wife must do togather.

Cos didn't get my dh to get. She mentions something even we go icsi the sperm is no talking to our egg. So even got embryo may no develop well

Babyjourney, Who is ur dr? In one of my SIS check I was still staining n I wrote to dr loh n asked if I can proceed. He said yes so I went. The SIS dr can't say anything coz I told her dr loh said can do though theoretically menses need to be completely cleared than can do. But since dr loh is v experienced n hod, SIS dr dare not go against. Anyway is better to wait for menses to clear completely then do, coz after the procedure there will be more blood of menses has not finished. Then cant tell for sure is menses blood or blood from the procedure

Re: egg quality
Yes, it will affect as we become older. When I m/c in April 2010 last yr from 2009 dec fresh cycle, dr loh has been chasing me not to take too long to do FET or 2nd fresh cycle. I did 2nd fresh in April this yr. Quality of embyros was not as gd as 2009 dec cycle. This round 1 only have one grade 4 embyro while the rest are grade 3, with one discarded. Dec 2009 I hv all grade 4 embyros except 1 grade 3. I asked dr loh, he told me "I told to quickly try again right? Egg quality will sure be impacted as we age.. Just a matter of how much."

Hazel, I am also under Dr Loh. I called SIS clinic just now, they told me if my menses did not stop tomorrow, may hv to wait til next cycle. I told them i cant delay as I want to "catch" Dr Loh b4 he leaves. Anyway, I will still go down tomorrow for the test and see how. Do you think I should email Dr Loh?

Hi hazel,
Did you do any NK cells blood test? Where and how was the procedure like?

I had transferred 2 compacting and one 10 cells embbies at Day 3 but in the end, I still have a bfn. I am getting paronoid that I may have NK cells inside me. I just cannot understand why implantation did not take place!

Anyone can give me his email add and his contact. I really need to check wz him see if this news I heard is true or rumours. Nobody pick up phone at clinic d

May,
Did Doctor explained the cause of premature delivery?

How's your boy doing? My boy is CA 15m, and has weak lungs, always having flu and down with cold. On long term Singulair and Dhatifen

Babyjourney, is just spotting now right? Heavier than tt cannot do. Write dr loh an email n tell him u r spotting on which day of your menses u r at. Ask him of if u can do the SIS tomorrow. I asked him over email that time coz I know DI department and/or SIS dr may not do the procedures when they know I was still spotting. But if dr loh said can do, they wun go against him. They will ask u tomorrow when did ur menses end one.

Sunstillshines, I hv not heard of NK cell BT or anyone who has that. I believe women who have NK cells need to undergo some theraphy or take medicine to address that coz it hinders implantation n even bfp, increased risks of m/c.

Heartbeat, yup will try FET in Nov again once AF comes. E nurse also said catch Dr Loh bef he leave. Act ur idea of using fresh again quite true mah, since quality declines with age leh.

Piglet, I see, sounds true abt the sperm not talking to egg, how they survive inside.

Dear all sister..
I will be doing my first ivf in nov but may delay due to dec due to irregular period.
what if i do half way dr loh confirmed leaving kkh, how?

Hi BabyJourney, thank u. Thank you. I am so worry, coz I want my implantation is done by him. I am with him at least 15 years since my cyst being remove.

Hi joycelyn, I just call n heard from the nurses that he will be leaving end of this year, before that he will be on 2 weeks leave. I dunno how too... Coz I wan to be under him.