Hi Ocean
R u given duphaston to induce ur af and immediately start ur Fet? Worry is it ok to take any hormone medicine to induce af just before fet??? Thx..

Hi Tanny
Fr my understanding, if ur first scan and ur lining already reach 8mm then will do et after 2-3 days.. If not, will hv to scan again 2days later till ur lining reach the optimal thickness.

Hi sugary
Oh.. So does ur friend bfp with thick lining?

Hi baby
When ur af will roughly come? Hope it wun clash with the cleaning period for ur er et else may hv to postpone..

Hi hope
Oh.. So we cant be cycle buddy le as u will bfp first..;) all the best..

Tanny
I only did one scan then can proceed to ET 5days later. I m also on medicated fet currently in my 2ww

Tanny, then ur FET shd be in Oct bah. Ur first menses came already?
With regards to when Dr Loh will be away, I think someone mentioned 14 - 28 Oct?
Are you seeing Dr Zou for acupuncture? Read that acupuncture helps in lining growth or if in the case of too thick lining, it will help the lining to reduce to optimal thickness.

Hi Ocean, for my long protocol, I had lucrin injection on day 21 of July cycle, baseline scan 13 days later, stimulation jabs 2 days after baseline scan, HCG injection 10 days after stimulation jabs and ER 2 days after HCG injection and ET 2 days after ET. Whole process took abt one month.

Babyjourney, u know roughly when ur Day 21 in Nov cycle will be? For my fresh cycle, I started my lucrin injection 3rd week of July and my ET was on 19 Aug, abt one mth away from the very first injection. Had 10 days of 300IU puregon. If suppression stage and stimulation stage are normal, I think the standard shd be the lucrin injection and ET abt one month apart. If u roughly can predict when ur menses will be, then u can calculate when ur ET will be. If it clashes, it might be better to choose to start in Dec cycle so tt ur ER and ET will be in Jan. But don't know by then whether Dr Loh will still be around.

Hi Whitetiger, are u tracking ur ovulation by bbt or opk? My first menses after failed cycle has not arrived yet but I tracked my ovulation this mth. I ovulated one week late. Tt time when my ovulation was late, I did research and read tt it's common to miss ovulation for one mth or have late ovulation in the month following the failed cycle.

Joanne
Mine shld be day 3 transfer la, cos me only left with 3frozen, thaw 2 and put in 2. Btw my 1st n only scan show lining 11mm, so maybe they wait 5days then by the time transfer is ideal liao

Joanne
I also did ask dr Zou why do ET 5days later, her reason same as mine. Praying hard now
r u going for med fet soon? U still got how many frozen?

Tanny
For me yes. As Wat Joanne has Mentioned. I Often joke that it's quite worthwhile to pay only 1k for so many scans and one ET

Joanne,
No she didn't. She still trying now.

Linda
Is Urs blasto embbie? Read that usually they try to match normal cycle as to when to transfer the embryo. If it's a day2 embryo, likely to transfer 2-3 days later, if day5 embryo will be 5 days later. But that's more applicable to natural fet.. Or is it bcos ur first scan is quite early, for example day 12, that's why they Wana plan a few more days later?

Hi linda
I see... But 11mm is most ideal le, if wait for 5days , wun it be too thick? At day what u did ur first scan?

When is ur bt? All the best ya.. Yes, me doing medicated fet soon on nov.. Still hv 8 snowbabies..

I am 10days after my ET. Yesterday night having very bad cramp. Can anyone help. The morning felt better after my last jab.

Hi Ocean, i also dunno why but Dr Loh say for me to start in Nov.

Hi Joanne, i am also given duphaston to induce my af. Hope it will come soon. I also pray my schedule wont clash.

Hi Chocolate, thanks for the info. Hmmmm.... I think i will check w them again when i go for the briefing.

Joanne
Thanks, keeping my finger crossed. I just trust and follow their instruction lor

At day 14 of my menses cycle they did the scan for me which is also after I took progynova x10 days.
Wish u all e best too, would u intend to culture ur embryos till blas stage since u still got 8?

Linda

Not yet .. Tmr is my ET.. I worried cos last thurs tested positive for ovulation , today temp still low.. Haven ovulated.. Hope my cycle won't cancel , else my thaw embbies will be wasted.

Seems like every time jab you will cramp? Is it severe? Might be the jab causing womb to prepare for pregnancy thats why? If today better, maybe can monitor abit or go 24hrs? Could also be implantation cramps.

Sorry i dont have dr Tan's email.

Usually not so bad but yesterday night was terrible. And my jab is every 3days once. Shall monitor how if not I will call kk Tmr. Thank you

Piglet - due to the hcg in pregnyl, you may get some discomfort as it ubfortunately mimics the symptoms of pregnancy, likely causing the mild cramps you r feeling ESP if it is usually 1-2 days after the jab. Just monitor for another day if the cramps subsides after 2 days, as it should taper off with this last jab. But if v painful & continues, give the 24hr clinic a call. Lots of water 2-3l a day (drinks, juices, soups) helps flush out the ivf & support meds from our body quicker. Hang in there, sista.

Chocolate : Yes, my first menses over. Now waiting for the next one estimated around oct 15.

Linda : u only need to go for one scan for medicated Fet? Wah.. I was wondering how to pre-empt my boss of the frequency for my medical apptm.. Seems like maybe not so often afterall. For u, how long does it take from start of AF to the ET day? For medicated FET, do u need to take HCG shot at the 24 Hr O&G?

Hmm I'm worried / concerned that my ET may clash with Dr Loh's conference.

Tanny
Ya... I only had one scan then proceed to ET 5 days later. My scan was done on the day 14 menses cycle then ET on day 19 menses cycle, so all together 19 days fr the start of menses, pretty fast n jab free. No hcg shot required. Quite stress free I must say...
Oh so ur next menses around mid oct? And if everything goes as planned then ur ET will be around start of nov...

Hi Linda
Hmm.. Dun think so as worry will lost many embroye..;( so will put in after 3days thaw.. Btw, how many days of mc doc Loh gives u? Btw, did u drink red dates drink prior ur current cycle? During 2ww, what does Doc gives u for support? Thk u...

Hi Tanny
U doing medicated too? My Af may come end of Oct so ET maybe one wk later than u.. We can be cycle buddies for one wk hopefully.. U left how many snowbabies? All the best for all of us..;)

Joanna
Prior to start fet I Prepared myself for accup since august. Then when the start of 1st day of my menses, I took egg white x2 daily n chic essence alternate day. I didnt drink any red date drink.
I asked dr Loh for HL instead until my blood test date which is due tis thurs. Medications in 2ww Is to continue progynova, cyclogest insert , folic acid n aspirin. After ET I still continue 2egg white n chic essence.

Hi tanny
When is your ET? I also worry, mine earlier Oct 20+, they say he is away, he says he is around, super worry also because of him I choose KKH from Jurong

Joanne: left 3 snowbabes. yes I think my ET and 2ww should be v early nov. Btw, medicated means take progynova only? do we/kkivf need to check our ovulation before doing ET? saw on forum that some sisters need scans to check ovulation and if ovulated, they can't do ET.

Hi Tanny
U havent get green light fr doc to do fet?? I think u need see doc so that nurse can tell u wht to do and prescribe u the necessary medi.. For medicated, no need test for ovalution.. Only gals who do natural fet need to check for ovalution..

Hi Linda
I see.. May i know the purpose of taking egg white prior et? As since we using our embroye, why still need eggs? Me oso been doing accu since since june.. Thks for ur tips.. Wah, doc loh willing to give u soo many days of hl like fresh cycle? Thats gd..;) i think i will take leave again like wht i did for my fresh.. To avoid gossip.. ;) all the best to ur coming bt on thurs.. U will bfp this round k..;)

Linda

I hope no hicups ba .. I didn't get HL from dr loh bcos of work commitment. Will be back to work after 2 days. I felt so ashamed that I did not prepare myself like Wat u did. No accu nothing bcos i didnt expect to do fet this mth. Anyway Keep my fingers cross for bfp .

Tanny
Need dr 's green light to go ahead. Kkivf will only accept memo from dr to go ahead for fet

Joanne,

Yes, I was given duphaston to induce my AF. I was given that particular month where I was going to start my prognova. Hence, it can be considered taking duphaston before my FET.

Duphaston is the same as progesterones. I think it's the same as our progesterone suppositories. After we stop the suppositories during FET, menses will auto come within a week. I took duphaston for about 2 weeks and 3 days later, my menses came.

Hi Chocolate.
Do we need to take medication for fresh cycle? Or straight on day 21 for lucrin?

Anybody know if travelling overseas, can we bring injection along? Anybody tried?

I emailed Dr Loh and his reply is fast. Really appreciate such a good and caring doctor. And he has confirmed he will be leaving KKH. So sad
But I will follow him.

Joanne
I jus wan to make sure my body got some protein booster la, cos egg is v nutritious ( I took egg yolk sometimes together)

As for the HL, cos dr Loh he knows what and where I work, so he give lor .... Thanks for the positive vibes, finger crossed. And wish u and Tanny best of luck too

Sugary
All e best for u ET today. No worries, u will strike tis time too

Ocean : oh so sad. TMC approved to do ivf already? Suspension lifted? Now I'm dilemma to follow a not. TMC private rates dunno whether too expensive and can't use grant... I read so older posts and yes they bring injections overseas but I dunno how...

Joanne : so far I only has dr Loh email reply. So means I need to fix an apptm to register for oct Fet. His apptm v full- v difficult to get a slot....

For those who take HL again for Fet after fresh, what to tell our boss....sigh...I have no more leave to take for this year..

Tanny, dr loh is going to TMC Ivf to restructure the plc coz of the earlier incident. Who knows he may be the head there n can give special rates to his patients who follow him? Discuss with him. Also with him there, TMC Ivf will most likely regain back patients' confidence.

Hi Ocean
I see... May i know why u r giving duphaston to induce af prior ur fet? As my tcm told me try not to take anymore hormone medi prior fet... Let things come naturally will be good.. Hence, i am still considering shd i take? Hmm...

Hi Linda
I see.. Me abit worry abt egg white as after my fresh, i do health screening n my report say my gult level high maybe due to too much protein? Maybe alternate days for me this time.. Wonder shd we drink immouncal still?

Hi Tanny
Oh, but if u dun see the gynea, u wun get any medicine.. Think if u tell the nurse, they will try squueze u in..

Good morning!!! I gathered my courage today and told my boss i gog for IVF and I need some time-off or will take MC for some tests etc.... I am so happy my boss is supportive. phew...
How to make AF come sooner har?

Hi Pinpanter, enjoy your trip. I hv been wanting to go Korea but now hv to shelf the idea since I am starting IVF.

Joanne
I c... Ya then perhaps jus reduce to alternate day

I never use immouncal before , but i read is like for those high risk for ohss, not sure whether u still need to take for fet Or not? Perhaps other ladies can advise

Morning everyone,

Thanks for the update that Dr Loh is leaving. Actually i was planning to start my 2nd fresh cycle in jan 2012 with him after failing my first last week. haiz

If go to TMC, this means can only use medisave up to S$5k for 2nd fresh and NO govt grant of $3k right? This is really a dilemma.

So if for some reason, I go back to KK for my 3rd fresh in the future, this means that would be my last chance to utilise the $3k govt grant or would that count as 2nd time?

I produced very few eggs so none to freeze so I am afraid I can only rely on fresh cycle. Wonder how many times can a person go through IVF

BBB- in SG, you are allowed 10 fresh cycles if you start IVF before 40yo. Few need so many, you will reach your dream soon

Actually, my personal opinion la.. The process of inserting sperm into the egg is all done by the embryologist in the lab. Even thawing and freezing are also done by them. So if u gals trust KKH , can go ahead with KKH since got govt subsidy and the cheapest among all. Private cycle is very costly. But of cos we need the magical hands of dr loh's during ET. If all trust other Gd Ivf gynae, can stick with KKH .. My fren was under dr loh .. During ET, he was away, so dr marriane had to took over. She striked twins with grade 4 and 2 embbies .. So its all depend Wat u want.

Hi joy, how did your scan go? Keeping my fingers crossed that kkh doesn't call me by this evening cuz that will mean i hv some embbies to trf tmr...