Aiyo... Sorry, gals, I've overlook the message. Hazel is referring to Dr Loh from KKH. Sigh... got to decide whether to follow him to TCM if pregnant. Any good and experience gynae experience in IVF like Dr Loh SF in KKH?

Jaded, I think I'm fine already cos' no more pain. Thanks for your concern. Now, cannot afford to fall sick.

Oh so he is really leaving ...

pinpanter: Give yourselves a pat on the shoulder. You have done a good job.

Sunnis gal: rest well and relax. All will be well. Spread bb dust.

If really preg I will follow him through. My hb personally witness his skill during delivery. He is very professional when there is an emergency. He dealt with all hiccups calmly and professionally.. So he told me dr loh must be our gynae even we have the next child. Safety of both mummy and baby during delivery are more important than anything else

I had my BFN 2 days back. Was hoping to start my fresh cycle after 1 menses which is around Nov but was told Dr Loh going overseas on Dec and IVF lab having major cleaning. So no choice but to start my fresh cycle on Mon for medication. Menses already here.

Can I check has anyone here try for medicated FET then fresh cycle without resting? Will our body loaded with too much hormone medicine? But Dr Loh has given me the green light and KKIVF nurse say can too. However, my FET 2 cycles also continuously without break. Meaning my tries are 2 FET and 1 fresh cycle without break. Anyone can advise?

I am so confuse now. If I start fresh cycle without break, I'm afraid my body not able to absorb well but if I don't start, I have to wait till next year. Furthermore, I can't meet with Dr Loh next year if he is really going to leave for TMC. How?

Can anyone provide me Dr Loh's email? I am urgently in need. Greatly appreciate.

Hi Ocean, [email protected]

I also feel its ok. Medicated cycles dont tax the body alot plus when we do fresh cycles, we will start with lucrin which suppresses everything and sort of reset hormones so its ok. If you say now doing fresh after fresh then i will recommend at least 3 months rest.

Hi ocean, I started ivf early this year 2011 with fresh cycle but due to OHSS I have to stop the transfer and froze all my embryos. After OHSS, I waited for 1 menses to come and I immediately start my first FET. I thought I got high chance but it failed. I tell myself nevermind, try again. So I try FET 2 without taking a break. It failed again. We were demoralized but Dr tell us don't give up and we were discussing with him whether should we do day 5 transfer instead of day 2. Dr still encourage day 2 transfer because day 5 blastocyst will waste embryos during thawing process. So we decided to take 1 month break before trying the 3rd FET. We finally bfp on third try but I got miscarriage on the 7week of pregnancy.

I would say it really depend on your body condition (physically n mentally) whether you are really to take the next step. The environment you are in as Impt. I think ivf patient need to be stress free n have lots of rest. I quit my job during my 3rd FET try n I had total rest during the 2ww.

May I know when is ivf center going to have their major cleaning? During that period can we still go for our usual ultrasound scan n transfer?

Hi morning everyone

Just wanna ask has anyone seen Dr Tan Eng Hao? I'm referred to see him 3 wks later for my 1st scan cos Dr Loh is away.

Actually i m surprised they assign him as dr Loh's cover, maybe we are ivf patients. Cos dr Loh used to have dr John Tee as cover, they are closer. Maybe dr Tee takes non ivf cases as dr Tan HH more involved in ivf cases.

Hi Adeline, sorry to hear your MC. Dont worry, should be a one-off, next one will be strong and healthy! KKIVF usually close from mid Dec to year end, partly clean lab, partly docs away, partly festives.

Hi Sugary, if BFP, i also want to follow dr Loh to TMC cos its his fruit of labor that i can conceive. I would like him to receive my child. But if BFN, then i feel paisey follow him.

Hazel - so sad to hear this news! so u wont be following him? I heard Dr HH tan is not bad too in delivery & stitching from another sister? So possible HH tan will be new head?

Hi Kimmy, i was thinking maybe Dr Sadhana? She is 2nd head. Last time dr Loh was also 2nd head when dr Sheila left, he became head. So sad hor, dr Loh's leaving

Dr tee also another super popular gynae.. Quite high post as well. But he also damn busy, don't think can cover dr loh for a long period. Dr tan hh has been under him for a few years.. Another Ivf dr usually cover dr loh is dr marriane.

Loong time not here as hv been giving ttc a break till now.. Will be going for fet next month.. Start feel stress again..;(
Can anyone who been thru Fet, what food shd we take now before Fet? How many days u rest after ur ET?
Am shock to know Doc Loh leaving.. ;( hope all of us can bfp before Doc Loh left..

Hi Jaded, Sugary and Joy
Soo nice that u gals hv FET cycle buddies..
May i know for medicated Fet, when u go for ur first scan? Also, may i know u r at day what for ur ET count fr ur 1st day of Af? 16 days? As i need to roughly know when i will be taking leave? Thk u gals... And all the best to ur next wk ET..;)

Hi ocean n chocolate
Lets continue jiayou.. Most of the sister already bfp n lets pray soon will be our turn to bfp and hv a sticky 9mths
pregnancy..same for rest of the sisters here too..;)

Hello all
I just join in to this thread today. I am going to start long protocol of IVF this month.

I heard that one needs to take a lot of protein like egg white. May I know when do I start taking?

Hi Joanne, u starting medicated FET in Nov? Me starting natural FET in Nov. If u r starting in Nov, we'll be cycle buddies.

Hi Tanny, did Dr Loh say why u can't start FET in Oct? Is it becos he will be away for a conference for 2 weeks that's why he asked u to do in Nov? If u r starting in Nov, we'll be cycle buddies too.
With regards to the memo, think u got to call the IVF centre to ask. I guess they still hv to book a date cos when I saw Dr Loh for review, he pasted a sticker on his diary and wrote a memo for me to pass to the IVF centre.

Hi Chrisl, r u there? How have u been?

Jaded, finally subsided last night.

Joanne, first scan will be on D14. ET will be done 2 days later once your lining reach the optimal thickness (>8mm). If not yet reach, will need to go back for scanning. Jaded can advise you more since her ET is fixed. Try to stay relax and lower your stress always. I'm training myself not to think too much and rest as much now.

Kimmy, dr tan is a consultant while dr sadhana more senior. Dr tan has started clinic at tps too recently. Yes he is gd. Prof tee was my gynae last time. But he is old already, nearly 60. We will see how end of the year coz suspect he is going after cny.

Hi joy
Thks for ur advise..;)

Hi jaded and sugary
Look forward to hear ur advise..;)

Hi chocolate n baby
Great n glad that we can be cycle buddies.. Ur gynea doc Loh too? Btw baby, u doing fresh or fet?

anyone starting the Lucrin stage soon?
I am starting on Monday. Looking for cycle buddies

Joanne, how are you.
I tght i read your post sometime ago. You BFP from IVF?

Sigh, greedy me think no more ohss liao can eat laksa, now feeling nauseous! I should smack my mouth!

Piglet, after BFP, do you know if they will still put you on pregnyl jabs till 2nd tri? I dont like my inserts, just thinking if BFP have to insert 3 times daily till 2nd tri, will be quite inconvenient. Btw, we are at DPO10 today! So scary

Sigh~ with Dr Loh leaving, if i BFN, have to think where next liao. I like Dr Yu of SGH. Anyone with her? I want to ask a few qns regarding her protocols.

SGH Dr Yu:

1) when does she start lucrin? I heard not like KK the D21 of previous cycle but of D2 of the IVF cycle itself?

2) does she tend to transfer more D2 or D5 embryos?

3) does she uses gonalf and menopur?

4) roughly how much for an entire cycle at SGH? they are considered govt, not pte right, although done as CARE SGH?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

Joanne

For medicated fet, it depends on when you start progynova , could be day 2, 3 or 4.. Usually is day 4. The first scan can be from day 12 onwards, could be day 13, 14 etc. so the nurse will tell u when to go. Better not count from first day of AF to estimate ET, bcos it all depends on ur lining . As long as u hit 8mm, u pass and proceed to ET. Usually it's 3 days later. For eg, if ur scan on Wednesday hit 8mm, ur ET is likely to be on Sat. Just an estimate, not easy to plan leave. My medicated cycle took me 26 days to get 8mm bcos I'm too stressed. So u must try to relax . All the best!

Hi Hope
Nice to hear fr u too..;) yes, i bfp in April and bb hb stop at 7th wk though i detect bb hb at wk 6 scan..
Had a dnc on may and now ready to do fet after rest for 6 mths.. Sadly, this is my 3rd mc and i really hope all will be ok for this try.. Hope and wish to hv bfp and sticky, smooth 9 mths pregnancy... How r u too?

Hi Sugary
Thks so much for ur advise.. As i thot first scan will be on day 10? Oh, u means we can wait soo long till the lining is at gd thickness? Wun our lining shed if waited too long? Thk u., all the best to u too..

Joanne,
I am already on 3rd wk of Suprefact. Next mon going for blood test n c gene in evening to see if I can start lucrin. Hope everything goes well. My ivf doesn't seems smooth sailing. I am sure things will go well for u this time. Lets all Hope for the best

Btw do u know what is the blood test for to check if can start stage 2?

Hi heartbeats

If yourself can provide enough homornes that no need to insert or jab. I still have this crampy feeling on n off. Don't whether gd anot and occasionally will vomit.

If you want to change hospital, most of the Dr will advise you to use up your frozen embryo first.

Joanne, yes my doc is SF Loh. i will be doing my first fresh ivf in nov. Thus, i hv alot of uncertainties... Dunno wat to do or wat to ask...

Hi Hope
The bt is to check whether ur hormones is suppress enough before can start the puregeon.. Is this ur first fresh? All the best to ur this cycle too.. When will be ur estimate er?

Hi bb
If Fresh in nov, u may crush ur er during dec holiday season?

Hi sugary
No problem.. Will see how by then.. As my lining is quite thick that time so doc zou hope i can go for early scan if possible.. She suspect my recent mc may due to too thick lining too.. 14.5mm on my 3rd scan last time before my hcg jab.. Hope my lining wun be too thick this time..

Hi Chocolate Soh, Joanna,

I m likely to do my FET in Nov too. cos my menses til now have not reported after my failed fresh ivf cycle in august. Dr Loh did say likely to miss one round but got an ovaluation windows. Hope I catch this windows.

I still feel that shld only do FET when our body is ready. Yeah I m oso tired from work. Good that my boss know I m trying for baby so she assigned last stessful one for me. I really hope to strike naturally. I have been exercising a lot lot . Til now body ache.

Good tin is I realise my swimming skills improve. So good to have something to keep me goin leh 

Jus wan to ask ladies here, how do u make your menses come huh?

Hi Joanne, yes, I am with Dr Loh too.

Hi Babyjourney, u starting ur lucrin injection on day 21 of Nov cycle?

Hi Sunbelle, welcome to the Nov FET cycle buddies group. Seems like many of us doing in Nov.

Chocolate : hmm- dr Loh just say "after menses in october can start  medicated  thaw cycle." so this means oct or nov cycle huh? At first i tot he meant nov cycle. Now after reading the email, it sounds like he meant oct cycle..

Which part of oct will he be away? My oct cycle prob start ard mid oct..... So ET should be ard oct 31 or nov 1. If I use nov cycle for my medicated Fet, my ET should be ard 1-2 dec or later if my lining growth is too slow...

Joanne,
Yep. It's my first ER.
If I start my stage 2 next Monday. Means ER should be 2 weeks from next Mon?

If that the case, ER should be around 17Oct

Joanne

Oh I see. U have similar condition as my fren. She also Has thick lining . Ya, 14.5 mm is slightly thicker. Haiz, some o us worry lining too thin, some worry too thick.. When can we be like normal women who get preg easily. Hope this time round Urs will be ok ya.

Hi heartbeats,

Thank you for the email address. I just emailed Dr Loh. Hope I get his reply soon.

Adeline,
I hope my body condition is good for me to proceed to fresh cycle. I hope to wait but can't cos of the major cleaning and especially Dr Loh is leaving. Hope all of us can strike before Dr Loh leaves

Heard from the nurses that the lab is undergoing major cleaning on last 2 weeks of Dec. Exact date still unsure. But sure no ER or ET to be done.

Anyone can advise me what is the long protocol of fresh cycle? I had mine done on 2008 so have forgotten. How long for oral medicinations, injections etc..?

Any food to take or avoid during this period? I am Pcos sufferer and how to reduce chances of OHSS? Is taking Royal jelly, raspberry tea suitable for fresh cycle? And I rem that some sisters here mention about high protein food is good for OHSS or embryos?

Sorry, so many questions asked. Abit gan cheong for fresh cycle. In fact, quite probia about OHSS. I was like half dead when I got OHSS 3years back. Never felt so miserable before

Hi Joanne n Chocolate,
I hv been told i will start in nov but hv not been brief on wat to do yet. Will be gog for another briefing in Oct n to sign the consent form. Aiyo, if clash w the dec cleaning period how ah? I also hv thick lning leh.... Worry worry...

Babyjourney,

You still not yet sleep? I thought I'm the only one. No choice, have to wait for my son to sleep before I can use com.

How come you can start in Nov? Cos I also wanted to start in Nov for my fresh cycle so that I can have a break in between but the KKIVF nurse told me have to wait till next year, after the major cleaning.