Yeah Siblinghopes
I agree with you that we should help increase the rate of a wonderful Prof
. The work is done and now you should rest loads too
have a fabulous weekend for all you sisters who have stepped into 2WW. May the journey be smooth and blessed.

Hello ladies

Today is 1st scan after 7 days of gonalf. My eggs size still quite small, anyone have about same size after 7 days inject? Is this normal?

Lining - 8 triple

Left - 12.5, 12, 12, 12, 11, 11, 10.5, 10.5, 10, 10, 8.5, 7.5, 7

Right - 13.5, 13, 12.5, 12, 12, 11.5, 11, 10.5, 10.5, 10, 7.5, 6.5, 6

Oh btw, i showed the doc my gonalf pen, the ones that water got into, she said should be ok, water shouldnt so easily mix with the gonalf medicine as the plunger works as a stopper. Phew~

Linda you can try to explain to Dr Loh but i think he will just give the days you want. I will ask for 10 days at least as my work need to walk/stand/chase after boss and very stressful one.

Hi Piglet, were you at KK today? Did they draw out your balance gonalf? The nurse didnt draw for me.

Btw ladies is it follicle grow 2mm a day on average?

The doc ask whether i got bloat. I duno ley, you think this is bloat or fat? I only know how nice if inside is baby!!

6043468.jpg

I got nausea and low urine instead. She cringe her face when hear me say.

Heartbeats
Hehe my work requires me to do emergency resus, carry patient, push bed etc
Guess we reali need a lot of days to hav proper rest

Linda then you better rest till after BT! Dont risk. I think Dr Loh will understand and give you one. Before you tell him, explain to the nurse first. Sometimes they can help you explain to doc and ask also.

Hi heartbeat

Today is my D6 scan, Ms African ask the nurse to combine my Gonel F cos I take 225 perday. 2balance ones make up of 1 225 unit.

Heartbeat

You have a gd nos. My scan today lining 8mm. I think together eggs is abt 16 to 18. Largest is abt 11.5 and smallest is 4. We are cycle buddies. When is your ER?

I need to take additional 1 jab. Must mix myself. Fainting together 3 jabs. Hopefully by Monday they grow evenly.

Today is my day 12 and my hubby keeps asking me to take Hpt. I'm anxious too but I don't want to test. Now also dunno accurate a not. Dunno y he gan cheong - for guys? I hv just started to have brown spotting yesterday at d11pet... Kinda late - oh no I'm thinking it's AF! He insist I take Hpt and let him see the result since I dun wan to know. Been asking me since last night. I took this am and the line is so very very faint. I use the K brand found in watsons. Forgot the spelling. Supposed to be ultra sensitivity at 25 whatever the unit is..

Hope: hey thanks!!!

I use the fortel midstream Hpt, not k brand. I tot I din see the line but my hubby said he saw it darken. Surely he must be mistaken. I open up the whole Hpt and remove the cover: saw this v v faint line almost invisible line. keeping my fingers so crossed.

Hi Tanny,

Have ur bloatness gone down? I am like hving gastric even thou my tummy gone down. And sometime nausea. Tummy also cramp abit...

hi moo3moo, I jus seen dr Loh. Now jus exercising n eating healthy. Not sure what else I k do. Sometimes felt if got enuff money, I will wan to rest at home. Say only lah, haha I m the type who will start feeling restless if at home too long. yeah

Hi ladies, think dr Loh is very nice. Whatever u wan, you jus request. He will surely give one. For those who do FET, can u all share the pros n cons of resting huh? How much is the FET costs huh? Grant cannot be used right ? Or not advisable to use?

Hi Tanny I read somewhere that a line is line whether faint or not - so looks like a very good sign. Jia you!

Sistas by the way my pregnancy bloodtest is 17 day after ET and I was given 4 pregnyl to inject during this period. The last or 4th injection is 1 week before the bloodtest. I worry if enough to sustain till blood test.

BBB, are you given also progestrone pills in addition to the pregnyl jabs?

I am giving progynova and duphaston. On the day of ET I was given Proluton jab and I will have to return to the clinic for another proluton jab one wk after ET.

Siblinghopes: how long after ER will Prof call you regarding ET? I have not gotten any updates from the clinic regarding the results of my ER.. Hmmm wonder if everything is ok or not...

Hi Sunbelle, my hcg yest was 7.5, almost normal. My doc advised me to start FET in Nov. She said since my AF was quite regular before IVF, shd be able to do natural FET. I have to observe my Oct AF first.. hopefully it won't be late. How's ur AF nowadays? If regular shd be able to do natural I think.

I plan to request for blastocyst (D5 embryo), will talk to to them after my Oct AF arrives.. I'm relieved when Doc said no ohss for FET. Kinda difficult when I got back to work with all the bloating. For FET I plan to rest at home only during the estimated implantation days, so won't be taking 2 wks.

Hi Enig,
Prof's not in Singapore, he's in Penang today & tmr. Perhaps he'll update u on Mon. Did he tell u when if ur estimated replacement date? U've got quite a few retrieved yah? No worries! My case sure to my blurness, they called me the next day, thu so tt my replacement can be done on fri..

Hi Siblinghopes, thanks for your advise. I am nt sure how many exctly were retrieved as I was blur throughout. Only knew when the procedure is over and nurse just said ok can go. Called up the clinic and they didn't even know what the status is. I hve sent him and email so not sure if he will reply. We'll see. Technically he mentioned (before ER) that the ET will be D3 after ER instead of D5 but nothing is confirmed. The pain after ER was quite terrible i must say. Could not sleep the whole night and painkillers could relief only that much. Cramping was bad but i think partly due to the wind in my tummy
How was your ET? Did u have the 2 embbies transferred? Do we have a choice of how many embbies we can put back knowing that the ruling has changed to allow max of 2 in Oct?

I emailed Dr Loh tell him abt my brown spotting, now like heavier. He say I can Dr Loh go and check HCG level. What is HCG level? Is it the beta blood test? He meant the O&G 24 hour clinic right? Anyknow how long to wait for the result?

BBB, I am not from kkh... so perhaps sistas from kkh can help to advise?

Tanny, HCG is beta blood test. When are you going? I thought you said that your bt will be 20 Sep? Did you have any symptom during the 2ww?

Sunstillshines : Ya, I emailed dr Loh say my beta BT is on Sep 20 but I hv brown bleeding and asked if I need to go O&G for checkup or support. So he reply say I can go n do HCG test and get support if positive. Not sure when he meant. I guess he meant anytime from now till before tue. Maybe I go tmrw morning or mon morning. Go too early also maybe beta too small to be accurate right?

I cannot believe this - I have no whatsoever symptoms during the past 1.5 week after ET. I dare not hope too much..

Fatefully : my bloat went down by 2 day after ET and my tummy was normal all the way till now. no other symptoms. quite scary to have no symptoms till yesterday day 12dpet.

Tanny, understand how you are feeling now. The mixed feeling... I think it is better to go and get support quickly. You may like to get a clearblue hpt to test again?

Did you do a D5 blastocyst transfer? If yes, that means the implantation will have started on the 1st and 2nd day after the ET.

Whitetiger : No cramping at all also. Only day 2 after ET got some small pulling sensation; afterthat no more.

My hubby is buzy now till at night as well as tomorrow, so earliest free to go is sun night or monday. Should I go alone without my hubby? Dunno if it's important to go kkh as soon as possible. I got no pain no cramp feel all ok.

Hi Tanny I did ask the nurse after ET what if I spot during 2ww. She said spotting is ok and if does not go away after a while or if really see red blood, call O&G. I guess no harm calling O&G and see what they say.

Tanny, is the bleeding a lot? Suggest you monitor the situation and see how it goes.

It will be important to go O&G because if it is an early bfp, you will need more support (progestrone) immediately. I believe this is what Dr Loh's reply means.

I hv some discomfort when I sit or sleep. When I lie down, hv mild cramps in the stomach, and when I sit, bk ache. Hvg a menstrual sort of feelg.

tanny,
Not to scare you but I have read previous sisters bleed at D11 (3d transfer) but also very blur and listen to the nurse to bed rest at home...tested +ve after a few days later but no early support (i think) so HCG gradually went down after that.. can you go to KKH as soon as possible if bleeding continues... coz our pregnancy thru ivf is very precious to us.. so no matter what also must kiasi & kiasu.. JY! pass your bbdust to me yah!

Bb : thank u! Will go there tonight.

Sunstillshines: It's not really heavy flow or bleeding. It's brown spotting now brown discharge.. On and off..for a day and a half now..

Anyone know what's the max. Utrogestan that we can use daily?

Tanny, last time when I had spotting, I was asked to monitor for three days, but already got my menses by 2nd day which was 14th day at that time. But I dint tk pregnancy test durg that time. However, since u already seen a faint line, it wud be better if u go immdtly for test and tk the support.

Sunshine- I dint go out anywher sofar after the transfer. After comg bk from the clinic, I did bed rest for around three four days, only woke up for loo and meals, but after meals I was sitting for 1 to 2 hrs. Rest of time jst lying on the bed. Today I was sitting in the couch for most of the time, jst lied down for 2 hrs. This time not doing any housework also, I hired a maid who is cookg the meals at home and doing housework. Trying to do all possible things with a hope of increasg chances of success. Rest in God's hand.

Hi sister in 2ww

Remember to eat brazil nuts to help your implant.

Tanny: if you have spotting, please go to kkh o&g, they may give you some jab to help you once they tested pregnant. Jia you and spread lot of bb dust.

Hi Piglet, i see. I m on 375 so maybe thats why they didnt combine the balance since only 25 left, very negligible. My ER should be on tues or wed i think.

Does anyone know if eggs grow about 2mm each day? My eggs i also scared many are empty. How to tell now? Only ER then can tell? I very scared all empty!
Wont right?

Piglet, how come you day 6 scan? I was told to scan only after 7 days worth of inject. Your nos. good considering only 225 dose for gonalf. The mix ownself one is it Menopur? I have that too. Very troublesome hor? I even drop the menopur bottle, lucky never break, kenna scolding by dh!
You know your ER date yet?

Tanny, day 12 HCG wont be high so its normal to be very faint on HPT one. How? U did BT already? Should be very very early stage but can ask for inject support. Dont anxious ok? My bloat i dont know ley. I kenna asked by another doc today got bloat? I dont know what to say, to me i feel its all fats. But i do feel more gaseous inside and got alot sounds??

Sunbelle, for FET actually becos no major procedure was done unlike ER, we can rest shorter, this is a pro for those working and bosses/colleagues dont like our long absence, and working also offer some good distraction to pass time more easily. But if can rest longer its best ba, at least not stressed up by work or people around, can stay most relaxed thru out and no trouble if have to do inserts/injects etc, and first few weeks so critical. FET at KK cost me below $1500, havent count insurance. Can use grant but not worth ley since only $1500 max. Might as well save grant for fresh cycle which is more expensive. So if me, i wont use grant for FET.

BBB, i used pregnyl before. Its ok one. I think they purposely space out the last jab so far to BT date so that when you do BT, the pregnyl HCG is already out of body and wont give false positive. So then the positive tested is really pregnancy. And if pregnant, still in time to take support on BT day unless got spotting.

Heartbeat: cos I cannot make on D7 is on a sat and I have company function whole day. Yes yes my additional is menopur. Just take my last jab today. Tomorrow going back for review again. Not too sure when is my ER. Just bring all my balance gonel f back. If I need more, no need to buy. Very X. I was issued with 4 pens.

Hi sisters! Came back from kkh - no luck for me! Brown spotting continues. And my beta is <1.2 ! Now guess I will wait for AF.... I din see doc on duty.. Just did the test and took the result report. Guess no need additional support already... Not even pregnant.. Stop my white round pill and start FET soon.

Btw left over purgeon can keep for how long. If I do another fresh, can use a not?

Sorry no baby dusts for u all..