That's gd. I never had any to freeze.

Hi Hope283,
My BT is on 26.09.

Btw, KK called me say my blood hv enough support, I just need to continue with my Utrogstan inserts till my BT. I see gals here have Progesterone result with no. but mine dont hv... is it normal? I am getting blur... from the time i finish my ET, KK oni give me inserts, no med or jabs... why so??

Fatefully : no worries, me too from kkh. I also just hv inserts daily. no jabs no swallow medicine too.

Your retrieval is good! I retrieved 16 and only 5 is above grade 3, can be used.. Sigh dunno why my wastage is so high. Anyone knows why some embbies can't make the grade?

Hi fatefully, even my pregnancy test is on 26th sep. Was unable to control my anxiety, did urine test twice, can see only control band sofar. Praying everything shd go well. This is my 2 nd attempt. I was not able to mk it durg my fresh cycle. As far as I heard, if more than 15 eggs r retrieved then theywill give only inserts. Even Iam on inserts- cyclogest.

Reg Progesterone nos, as long as it is adequate, it's fine. We dont hv to do anythg with the no. They jst do this to see if the progesterone support is enough or need to increase or change.

Hope283, Fatefully. I have joined you in 2ww!

Tanny, it is ok that your insert when left side. Mine went to the right side! Dr Zou told me that when we insert inside the virgina, there will be 2 sides inside - left and right.

Fatefully, does kkh give Proluton jabs for extra progestrone support?

Fatefully, perhaps different hospitals give different kind of support during the 2ww. Is it possible to find out from the clinic why you don't have any progestron test reading result?

Hope283, this is my 2nd attempt too! let's jia you together!
6038279.gif

Hey sunshine, welcome to 2week. Hope our two weeks run very fast and bfp together. R u workg this two weeks? I hv tkn two weeks leave, one week mc and another week annual leave. Due to family and friend's advise, tkn two weeks leave. But now I completely feel alright. Don feel tired or anthg. Not even any pregy symptoms. May be too early to expectsince I am on day7.
When is ur bt?

Hi hopeful , sunstillshine! Welcome to 2ww! Finally see more people in 2ww same as me. My 2ww is almost ending - my BT is on 20 Sep. I'm still controlling my urge to test Hpt.

Hope : yes my 2ww is v boring..... not many sisters on 2ww then..... I went to my mom house daily to chit chat with her, nap and to pass time surfing the net and do some office work from home. I think I will miss it -So enjoy doing nothing daily but can get pretty boring. U just think of it as a well deserved break from work!

Sunstillshine : really! How come can be left and right, did dr Zou say so? I always now try to position it to the centre so far so good. sometimes it slide leftwards, then I can't find it to push it back to centre.. my finger can't reach already... thanks for the advice!

Hope: I did not encounter any symptoms too.. It's my day 10 now.. Keeping our fingers crossed....for Bfp for everyone! Keeping busy can pass the time faster - today I went jalan for 1 hr (accompany my mom to settle a complaint case- she was insulted by a staff at this bak kwa shop) and felt really tired after that.... Slept for 2 hrs then!

Nowadays also dunno what's wrong with some of these customer service staff. My mom went to Bak Kwa shop to buy pork floss and when making payment, a guy staff asked her if she wanted to buy pork slice as this is a promotion going on. My mom asked to try a piece. Before this guy can reply, another female staff said " auntie, if u wan to try a piece, you will need to sleep with him". Omg! Is this a joke - it's not funny! My mom was very upset - here is a customer coming in to buy food (she dont even know the staff) and must be faced with such nonsensical degrading insults. What's worst is that - she told the staff off saying how can you make this comment and the staff said no big deal, its a joke. My mom said that she will make a complaint and requested for her name and nric no. This lady aged in her 30s to 40s refused and even retorted "Pls go and complain. I'm not scared. I'm new here and I can leave anytime even today"!

After we call and feedback to the customer service line, the so- called manger told us that they have given her a warning and will send us an apology letter. How can just settle the case like that? This is not a normal quarrel but like a personal attack for no whatsoever reason. What did she do to deserve this? My mom was so boiling over- she tells me she is so angry and embrassed as there were a few people in the shop then. At that time another lady staff tried to pacify her saying that "Auntie, eat this pork slice and after u eat, don't be angry anymore". Yes she meant well but no one on this receiving end can be appeased by just a piece of pork slice. We got no money to buy pork slice meh.....My mom already so old in her 60s to be degraded by someone half her age. If I were her, I will be so mad as well. So terrible - the staff isn't even apologetic at all. What's wrong with her - maybe she had a bad day or she dont like this guy colleague but that's her problem. I'm also unhappy about the way this manager handle this issue.

Hi sistas I am also officially in 2ww - 4dpt. Just today I accidentally stooped (like squatting) to get something from the cupboard but realised I was doing something wrong and bounced back up within a second. Aiyo what's wrong with me?!! Anyways keep bending over to pick things up from the floor. Lol

To all those in 2ww all the best and jia you !!!

Blessings : ok one lah. I also bend down to turn off the switch, thing drop on the floor and I also pick it up. I attended a talk by NUH and the ivf professor says the hosp leave given during the 2ww is actually for us to rest and not be stressed by work - like for some work scope maybe the sisters need to stand all day or to run around like event planners. I rem he said this doesn't mean u must bed rest, u can still go out for high tea with frenz and enjoy this 2ww. That's his exact words! I think Importantly don't do strenuous stuff like jogging/ running; otherwise daily activity should be ok ba.

Hi Moo3Moo,

Mi taking a break now cos menses they say not regular. Should be starting FET once menses here. Are u doing a mini confinement ? Must take more tonics.

Ladies, can u all share your views on FET huh? Dr Loh say do medicated FET. He said no of days off up to u . Care to advise whether take 3 days sufficient huh? I intend to use leave to clock a week. How much is the cost of FET huh ? cos dun intend to tell boss this round. so scared wait the Embbies dun noe k make it. guess I worry too much. How many of you all take two weeks huh?

Tanny, yes. I told her that when I insert the Crione, it always ended at the right side and she explained that it is correct and there are 2 sides - left and right. I tried to aim at the left side but still move to the right side. haha... maybe that's how each of us are uniquely created!

Tanny, I agreed with you that the sales lady is impolite. Don't let that incident upset you. Think happy thoughts during this 2ww and relax!
6038994.gif

Hopeful283, children day will be my bt date! Hopefully I can celebrate children day with my embbies!
6038995.gif

BBB, I am also quite conscious about squatting but I still have to bent my body to get the oil and frying pan on the bottom drawer in my kitchen cabinet. Hope my embbies will hold on tightly on my lining.

Tanny, I am puzzled U using crinone? How to insert one on left and right? I thought it is just put the insert up and squeeze top tab and then remove. Hope I am doing correctly.

Whiteger : oh, the pressaries I use is utrogestan, 2 white round pill each time. after see sunstillshine post, I try to put one on each side. Sorry for the confusion.

Now hor scared to test Hpt. I kept it away. The day is coming! What if I don't go n test? I don't wanna know the negative truth.. ahhhh.. I know supposed to go and stop progesterone if negative, or get support if positive... Forgive me for my rants here.

Sunbelle : hello!! Hmmm....dr Loh says no of days off up to us? Does he mean we apply our own annual leave or we can tell him how many days of mc or hospitalization leave we need? For Fet, is it mc or hospitalization leave? I have only 4 days of mc left forthe year! I hope Fet can give hosp leave...

Hi, was busy yday attending to sth urgent. Well, wanted to clear before I rest.

Hi Vyvy, my blood test date will be on 28 Sept... Hmm... U've more HL than me!!! Hahaha.... All the best! My ET is this afternoon. U at hospi already?

Hi Enig, all the best for this morning! As for Crinone, Prof made me put it the evening after my retrieval & I did that. Jia you! Share witt us ur gd news later!

Siblinghopes, ET done at ard 8 am. On my way home now. All the best for your ET later. I dunno why my blood test date is so much later than yours.

Done my scan and see the african Dr. I already doing 2 jabs. She asked me to do 1 more jab. Fainting 3 jabs per day. Gd nos but not growing evenly.

BBB, I also want to go H&M! OG also having promotion to join as member this month. If become member can get 10% when we buy Immunocal! But now better refrain from going to crowded places. Today will be your 5dpt? it is implantation day! Stay happy today!
6040359.gif

Whitetiger, sorry that I was not clear. Yes, Crinone only inserted like what you described. Usually I insert it at night when I am on the bed so I can feel how the tube moved inside. Somehow it just moved more to the right side. No worries! As long as you inserted and press the gel into V and did not flow out then you are right! How many days are in 2ww?

Piglet02, I also had uneven growth of follicles. But dr did not ask me to jab anything else other than puregon.

Sunstillshines, children's day has been amended to the first Friday of oct which is 7 oct this yr. Your BT is 1 oct?

Btw, my birthday is coming this Sunday. Hope my birthday wish will come true.

Actually my 1st scan should be tmr but I change to today. She asked me to take additional to boost my egg to grow evenly and see her on Monday again. Still in kkh wait for the nurse to do my jab today and combine my Gonel F into one for today jab

Sunbelle
Did dr Loh reali said so? Cos I intend to take HL instead of MC... Btw my fet is coming Tuesday also medicated

My tummy have reduce, dnt hv the bloated feeling nw. But dont kw why I feel nausea again. Hai...Today is my 8dpt.

Btw, I start my ET on the 9th and my final BT is on 26th, that would be more than 2ww. So if happens i wa to use hpt after 2ww(which is on 22nd), can I use? Actually when can we start to use HPT?

Hi tanny/sunstillshines, no worries. Thot it was funny after reading the explanation. Was scratching my head on how it is possible

Btw, recommend this book supernatural childbirth by Jackie mize. Found that it helped me take things easier for this cycle compared to my previous cycle where I was a nervous wreck.

Hi ladies, I've done my FET yesterday!!! Thanks for the advice on the lining... I'm glad that Ms. Africa said ok to go ahead though my lining is only 7 instead of the target 8.

But then hor... I LS yesterday after the FET leh... ... :-(

I am recently diagnose with low ovarian reserve of AMH=1.9. My AMH is good at 21 prior my operation to remove ovarian cyst. can I recover now?

I am on DHEA currently. Anyone here have low ovarian reserve but still gotten a BFP for IVF?

really need encouragement T_T

Siblinghopes: thanks heaps.. My ER over.. Not sure about status cos still in day ward. But thanks to you brave girls and support, I was @ ease with the.ER. Hahaha I did konked out before anything.. Splt second.. Now will see what are the extracted good ocytes and fertilised embroys...all the best later for ur ET and may us both get a good hit rate
my thoughts are with you babe!!!

Fatefully, I am not sure if it is ok to test on 22 Sep as it will be day14 for you. My last FET I waited until day15 then I tested.

BBB, some clinics regards the ET day as Day 1 but some regards it as Day 0. The counting depends also on how many days are your embroyos on the day of transfer. Eg, if on your day of transfer, your embroyos are in Day 3, then just count 3 more days, it will be day 6. Implantation takes places between Day 6 to Day 8 of the embroyos. This was what I was told by my clinic.

mc007, have you consulted any TCM? Low ovarian reserve also can bfp. You need to "tiao" your body first.

Noy
Hi my fet is scheduled on tis coming Tuesday
So how many hav u transfer?
And u get how many days of HL? Is it until blood test date?

Hi Linda, I've transferred my last two... I didn't asked for HL as I had applied two days leave. Busy at work so can't afford to have more days... :) I think you can ask doc for the no. of days of HL you want (think not more than two weeks), sorry... can't provide more info as the nurses also didn't ask me whether I want leave to rest. ;-)

Hi ladies, like Vyvy, I'm officially on 2ww!! Time for loads of rest!

Hi Enig, rest loads rest loads. Let's increase Prof's hit rate on the'billboard'!

All ladies, tough journey but all worth it! Jiayou!!