Tanny mine i tink is 100mg with Fish oil..The conceive blackmores that I take too has COQ10 content as well...

Can't remember the exact mg ...must go home n see the bottle...

Hi Hazel,
Thanks for your reassurance. Yeah, if Dr Loh moves to pte practice, I will definitely follow him as well! But he won't just leave kkh one day and they not inform us right? Hehe I'm sure you will have the info so I'd ask you if KKh doesn't gimme an answer. Yeah, perhaps I will schedule appointments around 5pm so DH don't have to apply whole day just to accompany me for scan. I know he rather save up his leave for when bb arrives. Thanks again. Oh what's antenatal class about? Only can start on week 20? by tmc as in Thomson Medical Centre? So its okay to attend antenatal class in another place even tho we giving birth elsewhere? Sorry for my silly question, all these are new to me...

Hi babymaking,
Thanks for the double reassurance too. Seems like TPS is a better wait. haha even Dr Loh said TPS he not so stress cuz no more ER/ET to perform (all done in the morning...)

Hi Grace,
yes..maybe cuz so far with this pte gynae I've only seen him 3 times and he schedules his patients with a 15-20 min gap so I only wait for about 10min each time so far. Plus I go when its off-peak and I just found out from a friend ytd that I'm paying a lot more for him too - $80 for consultation, $80 for scan. This friend at TMC told me she pays about $50 for consultation, $60 for scan.

Thank you sisters for your POV. Makes me more assured in my decision :D

Hi tanny,
I bought the ivf booster package which is about $396 after inclusive of consultation and 7%gst. It has 5 sessions which I started the first during puregon stage then the rest of session Dr Jin will advise.

Hi Grace/Hopeful78 - forgot to add i went back to work instead of HL as my job quite relaxed, plus neighbour renovating upstairs.

Hi Queenie - actually, more like I am so happie to have found Dr Zou. Glad to have added a tick to her calendar. Always feel so comforted after a session with her eventho i can't discuss much wiht her due to my poor mandarin. Nurse said no need to look for symptoms during 2ww as we will get regular feelings like before AF plus we are all medicated, so only lookout very near, or after AF due date. Still no bigger boobs to date - DH waiting anxiously

Kimmy, dr Loh told me he did consider going pte practice but subsequently changed his mind. Well, he joked he will tell me if he does move to pte one day. Go Thomson medical website, under facilities n services, the details r there. Non-tmc patients pay abit more. The schedule is also there after u register. Can do online booking n payment. Dun hv To go down. Mdm wong's class is v popular so those slots conducted by up are full v fast. There is a few venues. Mdm wong's classes are now at AMK hub. All info is online. KKH starts theirs at 14 wks or so. Tmc advices patients to attend only after their full scan at 20 wks when pregnancy is confirmed viable. If u look at the topics covered, no point attending too early coz u can't remember either

Hi Sister, sigh... sadly this cycle is not a success one for me
I believe the embies successfully attached to uterus wall but not growing. I suspect it because the symptoms that I used to have is all gone and I have this bad feeling especially when my son was sick for 3 days now. Today I went for blood test and true enough the number of of HCG positive but it is very very low. Im still going for my BT on friday to confirm this. So I have to start over again with FET. I still got 5 embies left, hopefully they still survive and able to grow well. Will start again next year, may be after CNY.

Hazel > ahh okay. If he tells you one day, share the news too! LOL. I only want him! Hahahahaha. Oh AMK hubs sounds convenient for me! Cool, I will check out the classes.
Thanks for the info on DS too. yeah Dr Loh said will schedule me for it but entirely up to me whether I wanna take it up. So I will prolly do it as late as possible like what you said. :D

Today saw my nephew pic on facebook with his parents on a cycling outing and I burst into tears ... Sad.. Why no chance for me yet.... My HB was blur dunno why I cry when he woke up.... He was still in bed!

Just felt so emotional this am - I need to grab lots of baby dust from Ron !!!

Imel: *hugs* our mood really roller coaster with the hcg levels.

jia you!

tanny: yap, grap more baby dust! and be happy!

ron: thanks for sharing... i also telling myself to be good girl for these few months. but past weeks din really stick to what i wanted to do. haha. will try harder this week.

Hi Ron, Im 13 days after ET. Nope usually on the 13 days, if it is a viable pregnancy the beta should be more than 150. Mine is below 50. So the chance for it to double is very very slim

Hi Grace, Yep this IVF process is really roller coaster. Sigh...for now I just concentrate on my sick son. He doesn't want me to carry anymore coz for the past weeks I was not allow to carry him and it upset him

Hi imel - don't give on your little one yet until next beta on Friday. Hope it will fight for a chance. My previous doctor say he has seen minimum hcg 25 around d12/d13pd3t make it as long as it steadily builds up the week after.. below that he's not too optimistic. so good luck.

Hi Ron8129, do you hv any spotting during your 2WW? I hv more and more discharge recently and really afraid that AF is coming. Btw my BT is next Mon, still hv to suffer for the long wait.

Ron- CONGRATS... really admire ur courage for 3 fresh cycles. take it easy from now on, esp at work..wishing u a SMOOTH 9 mths ahead..=P

J03- Long time no hear.. so sorrie, my silly company block this website, recently only found out can try another method to access this site. how's things? i read ur FET is in Nov? Jiayou!

i'm abt 5mths now, really difficult with backache and tiredness all the time, but still need to work...wonder where's melodi and glimmer..i MIA so long till I lose track of the happenings here liao...

Hi Sisi – I didn’t spot in any of my cycles, so maybe some other sistas can help? Is it continuous ? pink spots or normal white discharge?

Hi imel, i hope your son gets well soon, and i hope we'll see a miracle during friday BT..

Hi clb - good to hear from you again. When is your EDD? You scanned twins earlier, ya? A few sistas also on 3 fresh (i think .. babymaking, imel, salianne), so I guess it gives me the courage to follow & I got blessed this round.

Hi Imel n SiSi,

Think we are in the same cycle. Went back to see gynae on my bloating problem. My bloating went off Liao n gynae say might not be good news. Was upset n wait for the blood test to be done.

Experience some on and off cramping. Really hope miracles can happen. The song always go " there can be miracles when u believe " mi hoping that the blood test result is BFP.

Ladies, how you gals prepare for the news huh? mi thinking of drawing up a list of tins for BFP n BFN.

Hi Ron, Kimmy, Hazel ,

Take good care of your health n enjoy your journey.

Thinking back, this journey has made my whole family becomes closer. My parents stayed at my place for few days n that really help keep my mind off with their company. Both hubby n myself also closer. I strongly felt that when baby is born, he will definitely be able to take care of the baby. Hmhmm so this cycle also allows us to enhance our relationship. Yeah still hoping n praying for a +ve sign.

Hi, Ron,
Yes, I oso feel very comforted aft each session w Dr Zou.. The feeling tt I have help.. Haha...
m looking forward to the day whn she puts a tick on her calendar besides my name, esp. since I m w her for abt 2 yrs liao... :-D

Hi Ron, my spotting is getting heavier today, it is brown color, maybe AF will come tml

Hi Sunbelle, yes we r at same cycle... Really feel so sad n visit the toilet every single hour to check whether AF coming. I feel like crying .,..

Hi Sisi - would you consider going to buy a guardian/watson hpt and test? It's cheap around $8. Just in case there is a positive, can go and get some support for the bleeding. If negative, at least got some peace of mind... or just wait & see. *hugs* i know the waiting is the worse

Hi Imel, why did u take earlier BT? Anything happened? I am still waiting for my BT this Fri..

Hi Sunbelle, how was the BT? Hope everything is ok.

Hi Sisi, like Ron said mebbe better to confirm with hpt? Be strong ya *hugs*

Ron- yup its twin boys. my hcg was 900 D18 or D19... possibly urs might be twins =P...but main thing as long as they are healthy..when is ur next scan.. so excited for u... no la, ur boobs will not grow so fast... but after 3rd mth... they really expand like nobody's business..meanwhile u can get some bra extensions first..

Hazel- how are u =)... read u r looking for confinement nanny... means its good news for u too? So happy for u! how many mths are u now? twins too? i booked mine from PEM agency... difficult to find nanny with twins experience..n my agency made me commit to hire a maid during my confinement period...

Hi Sunbelle, Yep I think we are in the same cycle. May be one day different. My BT supposed to be friday and I remember yours supposed to be monday. Don't be discourage, you have not taken your BT yet, so you still got hope. Sigh I find abit "bu hao yi shi" with my mil because she take care of me during this 2ww and I felt sorry for my son as I can't give him full attention. Well anyway Im still going for my BT on friday, who knows there's indeed miracle

Hi Moo3moo, Yep I took earlier BT. Well just my instinct told me to do so especially with so many symptoms slowly disappearing. My body is very sensitive, once Im pregnant will definitely know. LIke frequent urination, smelly urine, bloated tummy, ligament stretch and early nausea. All these symptoms not so obvious anymore. But anyway it give me a rough idea what to expect for my next BT. If on friday my BT doubled Im still in the game but if not, well I can carry my son again. I miss carrying him.

Hi Sisi, You can do what Ron said. If its positive, u can actually inject progesterone to support the pregnancy. I wish you all the best...be strong ok.

Wendy- Big Hugz..i met u at the other Dec Moms thread sometime ago in May. I was keeping low profile then and read abt how u were in and out of hosp.really stressful time for u. u have really suffered alot .. are you preparing to do FET? Tiao ur body first...

Hi SiSi,

I totally understand the kinda of feeling you went thru. Is always in ur mind. Try to relax n let nature take it's course.

I m telling myself that. yeah for now, still continue n praying for the best.

Ron: you are working also huh?

Hey! Wanted to know who are the ones whom quited their job for doing IVF huh?

Hi Hazel, ur advice required. The cheap HPT finally arrived today. How do I know if it's +ve? If I see a very faint pink line below a dark red line, is it counted?

Hi sunbelle, it's ariel, kimmy and myself who quit our job for ivf.. Are you considering? Sometimes i feel that maybe i shouldn't have quit working cos now at home also quite depressing, haha..

Hi Moo3Moo,

I din take any BT leh. Only to follow up on the bloatness.
Did u go back to your doctor for follow up on your bloatness?
U still taking progestrone huh? Did u do HPT yourself huh ?

Sunbelle: Hmm I only know kimmy!
I've been contemplating for a while but didn't get to do it (quit) yet... Need $ to fund this program... At home will be very bored; but at work will be v stressed n worn out. Was thinking of working part time non stress work to earn some $ and pass time if I can.

Hi Imel,

You are right. My official BT is next mon. yeah mi really cannot resist using the HPT to test. hmmhmm like u I have been pregnant before with sore boobs but they disappear yesterdae with my water loss of 6 kg. Yeah hoping for the best now.

Hahaha ...hope miracles happen to all of us.

Hi Ashley,

Yeah mi too a workaholic. Felt that I cannot stay at home cos I m the type that needs to be kept busy or else mind start wandering. Have tot of goin on no pay leave to take care of baby next time
hope the chance comes soon

Hi Tanny,

Jus like you . That why my family say jus knock off on time. sign.my miscarriages has caused promotion n performance bonus. But i have no regrets as I think is important to do our best for everything

Hehe. I quit to reduce whatever additional stress (apart from my personal worries) 2 months before I embark on this program. But I find it worthwhile because I can go on treatment freely without thinking of handing over or coming back to a pile or accounting to anyone about my hl leave or worry about replying SMS and phonecalls during my 2ww. I know it can get boring (I've been working non stop since I started work), so I either go out, or meet friends, chit chat via whatsapp, forum, read books, watch tv and email. I have some part time job offers on hand now, but will see how. Ultimately family is still my priority and I won't risk anything for bb esp. when rest is crucial. that's just my take....

hehe tanny, yah loh because of $$ to fund the program hence went to KK. Now also scrimp & save like mad...
End up total bill $8.3K but I dun understand why they only deduct $3K+ from medisave. I tot can deduct up till $6K? Strange... I know govt fund another $3K so I'm thinking remaining $2K plus deduct from where? haha

Hi Sunbelle, I dun think so.. I ask my Sis in law to test.. She also got pink line.. But she dun think she is preggy.. Now I m confused..

I have went thru 4 fresh cycle + a few FET in Malaysia, starting from 2008 until Sept 2010 but not even one implanted successfully. All my beta were <5. My gynae in Malaysia actually asked me to do a chromosome test before I go to another fresh cycle. Has anyone of you went thru chromosome test ?

Hi Imel, oic. I hope ur BT result on Fri is higher! I heard every pregnancy is different even for the same woman. So mebbe ur son still must endure a bit more without his mum carrying him...

Hi Sunbelle, no follow-up for me, dunno why. I've been taking 4 egg whites daily, drinking gatorade n water at least 2 litres, but still suffering from bloatedness. Best condition is in the morning after I wake up, worst at nite ard this time.. U lost 6 kg in a day or 1 wk? Mebbe drinking n taking egg whites really work wonder for u. Anything else u do to lessen the bloatedness?

Hi Hopeful, I thot hpt is supposed to be taken in the morning when the concentration is highest? I just bought the cheap hpt, will try tomorrow morning if I can remember..

Hopeful, per the instruction sent to u with the hpt, it tells u how to test n there is a picture too isn't it? There is a control band, a test band n a signal band. Collect urine in the container. Put the strip in for 3 seconds but Cannot Over soak beyond signal band. Control band Will appear n if pregnsnr Test band will appear in 5 mins.

Just follow the instructions n the picture. Is v straight forward. No ambuitity n confusion at all.

If u r pregnant, can use hpt anytime. It will still show positive. No need first urine. I can test a few times a day with cheap hpt. No instances where morning urine positive but other times of the day negative.

Hi Hazel, not confuse with how to test. But dunno if the light pink line means anything or must it be a dark red line like the control line..