Hi Kimmy, if u can manage to go alone to meet the doctor, and don mind waitg time, then Dr Loh wud be better.

Else nothg wrong to look for a suitable doc.

hope283>>
I can manage alone no prob just that I suppose dh wanna be supportive and tag along for the 'milestones'...

Really? Dr Loh would be better? Even tho he can only spare a bit of his time? Mm i mean he's funny and all (he was telling me food to avoid in hokkien and all), that's great but I don't know if I need more details if I don't know what questions to ask also...

Yeah yeah! BFP
hcg at 800+ at d20pER.

Big special bag of babydust to the sistas who were there for me thru the many cycle, whom are going on their own cycles soon – sunstillshines, bluenosebear, J03, JT, nadia (bubbli!), dawndew, moomoo, ineedmiracles; and the seniors who shared their courage – daylesford, hazel, babymaking. You all made this journey less lonely.

Baby dust to everyone, esp those in 2ww and those starting cycles soon. Sometimes it takes a few tries for some of us. This is Fresh#3 – AF before BT for Fresh#1, beta < 5 for Fresh #2. This round nothing to freeze.

For now, feeling very blessed to have passed this small milestone. All I hope for is for each visit, Dr Cheng will continue to say “everything is good and normal. See you in X weeks for next scan” … hahaha…

Ron Ron..Congrats Congrats....Good HCG level wor...So hepi for u....Thanks for the baby dust...Appreciate it lots lots...Congrats Congrats once again...

Ron dearie!
Sooooo happy for you! yes yes yes and yes!!!! :D
This means I can continue to bug you for preggy related stuff via email. Haha :>
Go go go celebrate!

Congrats Ron! md my day. Every postv news here gives tons of support and encouragement to others who r trying.

God bless you and have a safe nice months ahead. yeah take good care of urself and pamper urself. All the best.

Ron-holding on to the babydust tightly .
Really happy for U, when U never tell us the result yet, I was holding on &amp; kept refreshing the page......................
Congrats, after gone through so much.

Hey ron!! Congrats! So happy for u. Hv a smooth &amp; blessed pregnancy ahead. I will work harder. I planning another fet in oct.

Sisters in 2ww - all the best! Hope to hear bfp news fr all of you.

Kimmy, dr Loh is usually in a better mood at tps coz the environment is not as stressful as clinic D. Waiting time depends, but usually shorter than clinic d. it will be abt an hr plus wait. But tps has late PM clinic n some days, dr log has night clinic as late as 7pm plus. U can arrange for 5pm plus appointment, take time off to go. Ur hubby can join u later at 6plus pm after work. His fri appointments r lesser n usually shorter waiting time too. Dr Loh is v gd. Dun change just coz of the waiting time.

As for Oscar tests. He always tells patients is their choice. Even patients above 35. He wun insist. Every one has a risk regardless of age. Timing of the tests r important n affect accuracy. ADC likes to arrange BT n NT scan very early. Ask the nurse when is the last day u shld do NT scan, (usually by wk 13). Schedule close to that. BT schedule 1 wk earlier from scan.

Congrats, Ron! Happy for you. Thank you for all the valuable advice given along the way. Hope you can still continue to give some informative tips. Pocket some of your baby dust 1st, cos I'm still at 1st stage. Take care and enjoy your pregnancy.

Hi Joy n Faith, Hugz. Jia you n happy that you have keep the faith.

Congrats Ron for crossing a great milestone. Hoping to catch the baby dust heheeee.. when u going back for checkup huh?

Yo ladies, do any of u started testing 11 days past ET? Haha cannot resist n test on a "save on test" strip hehee but negative. Not sure issit too early hahaha...Issit too early? A bit sianz though.

Do recall that the last time when I naturally preggie, the strip only shows a light faint line few days after passed mense date haha not sure n din wan to guess so much haha

Joynfaith &amp; jaded - definitely can empathise with you the disappointment when its bfn. Hv failed twice already. I am starting with massage this sat &amp; seeing sinseh on 26 aug. Sinseh's medicine like need to brew de, abit sian lah. Haha. But bo bian!!

Hi Ron, Congratz...800+ is a very good and strong one in fact. You just pass the first hurdle, just remember to still rest more and dun stress up. Hahaha your third time lucky har...so happy for you.

Kimmy, my hub hates the q to see him too. He always complains though I make sure the appointment is late PM. Despite that I m sticking with dr Loh. Early this yr, I heard he is thinking of going pte practice. I told him I will follow him if he does. I hv seen other KKH O&amp;G gynae n tmc ivf dr too. Only dr Loh makes me feel assured as he is v careful. To quote u an eg, in my first pregnancy, he scanned n found out that my girl has passed on. He still sent me off to AMC for scan to confirm as AMC has bigger n clearer scanner. How cld he be wrong? If he was wrong in his diagnosis, wat did that mean? Is a life, so he was just been doubly careful. I scar easily. He tried not to do d/c on me after induced delivery. Coz there is always a risk of scarring the womb even if he is v careful. He sent me off to do detailed scan first n only when it was confirmed that the womb was not clean then he did d/c for me. There were other egs to demonstrate his carefulness n merticulous. I may end up spending more $ &amp; time to do additional checks. But he was trying to smoothen out my path to motherhood.

That is why even If I need to wait a few hrs to see him for just 5mins I will wait. I wun be bothered by dh's complains. End of the day, I know I m in gd hand!

Hi Ron,
Congratulation!!
So nice of u to remember me... Though I am quieter in forum now but always rooting for u hoping u can bfp soon... Finally this day hv arrive... ;) really miss those time when we r cycle buddy together with joanne... thanks for ur bbdust gal... And may u hv a smooth eight months ahead...;)

Hi Hazel,

I totally agree with you. Dr Loh is a good doctor. Yeah guess is also up to the comfort level of yourself with the gynae. Guess comfort is the most important tin

Congrats Ron! So happy for you!

Hi joy n faith, I didnt go for any tcm for this cycle and hence, we thought we shd go for tcm before gg for the FET. Yea I'm still bleeding quite abit now...

Hi Imel, I've only got 4 frozen embies...n I pray hard they will survive the thawing process...

congrats ron! so happy to see another mummy to be!

Kimmy,
personally i hate dr loh's q as well, but will still stick with him as been with him for years as he's super careful.

hazel
did the genetic scan today and the nt result is better by 6mm, which means NT is not thick! bb is most likely a mei mei and healthy, no fetal heart defects also.

however prof anan cld not explain why papp-a blood test is abnormal high, but he did explain that risk of ds bb with new results of scan is equal to risk of mc via amnio test.

high ppap can indicate other issues and there's no way to repeat the blood test as it won;t be accurate after week 14. so the choice is amnio is still open, or another choice is to test fetal blood at week 21 onwards.

another interesting thing, he found that there's another sac but the sac didn't grow, so mei mei is actually a twin. it's amazing how detail his scans are!

so yes, am relieved that ds odds are lowered but then worry that it masks other issues

Ron Ron! Congrats!!! Grab grab baby dust.

Wanna ask : Dr Jin Raffles Hospital TCM, do they do Acpuncture during stimulation / purgeon stage? How much is the package?

Ron, congratulations! 3rd time strike
Thanks for the bbdust. Wishing u a smooth pregnancy ahead!

Hi Joynfaith n Jaded, very sorry to hear abt ur bfn. Glad to hear tt u r positive abt the next step. Jia you! Feel free to vent out ur sorrows, worries n frustrations anytime here. We're here to support each other right

hi hazel,

I was recommended this confinement lady called auntie Eng 3yrs ago by my hb's ex-boss who has used her services for her 2 children and have singed praises of her. Cos at that time, i wasn't preggy so i recommended to my buddy who has quite satisfied with her. She charged me $2k when I called her up when i was just 6wks preggy to confirm. She didn't mentioned anything about paying deposit and said that she'll take verbal confirmation based on trust and that she won't play me out. But 1mth later when i was in my 10th week, she called again and asked for money eventhough we have both agreed earlier to pay her when I'm around 6-7mths preggy and that i'm only about 10weeks preggy and haven't gone for my scan, which she also agreed and say we'll discuss about the deposit maybe end of the year and no urgency. But subsequently she called me every mth asking for $$$. Then last friday, she suddenly called me while i was busy at work if i could transfer $100 to her account as she need to use money urgently and said its for the deposit and when I again confirmed with her that it's too early for me to pay her and didn't we agree to meet up 1st and pay her when i'm at least 6-7 mths. Why i refused to pay her so early and the reason why I didn't pay her so early was that i heard some very bad recent feedback about her from my buddy. My buddy recommended her hb's cousin to her early this year and 1/2 way thro the confinement she backed out and told them she could only work for 24 days instead of the pre-agreed 28 days. And the next mth when she's suppose to help my buddy's cousin in her confinement, she backed out last min (deposit already collected)when my buddy's cousin was in the hospital giving birth and gave funny excuses that she's unable to get her pass to come out from msia and she'll return her the deposit. The poor cousin was soo stressed up in the hospital cos her mum and family has to search high and low for last min confinement nanny.

And till date, she hasn't return a single cent of the deposit to her cousin. My buddy then told me that Auntie Eng frequents casino and hence has also approached my buddy before to borrow $$$. When I heard all these news, i was apprehensive about using her but my hb said that we should keep to our promise and maybe call her next week to confirm on the deposit and pay her early. And guess what? She called me on Sunday and gave me silly excuses that she has something on during cny and not able to help me for my confinement. I was really pissed off cos here i'm trying to keep to 'our' promise and there she played me out.

I was lucky to have found a replacement @ 2500 after calling 6 other contacts.

You better called and start looking for confinement nannies cos I called PEM Confinement and their 50 over nannies are fully booked during cny. And also alot of confinement nannies chose not to work during cny.
5899947.gif

I wun use PEM confinement. Hv not heard good feed bk abt their CLs so far. My edd is after the 15 days of cny in feb. Anyhow, like wat I shared earlier, I still hv my mum worse come to worse. My dad is also around to help. I m not worried abt caring for bb as I hv handled b4 on my sister who was 12 yrs younger. My worry is I can't handle coz of the pain caused by c section or natural delivery.

I just settled the antenatal class by tmc, conducted by the famous mdm Wong.. Lesson starting after 20 wks.

Ron: congrats! I wasn't following the thread in details. Anything u did differently during this cycle?

Joynfaith: jia you. Dr loh's advice for me is wait 2 cycle b4 fet. But I'm giving myself till nov.

Hi hazel,

Oh I've heard about famous Mdm Wong too, my sil recommended me to attend her classes too. Most likely she'll be attending too.
My parents won't be able to help me for confinement cos they are in their late 70s, and my mil doesn't have any experience too and she's not very keen to help me during cny unless I really can't find any confinement nanny by then. She'll be helping my sil who will be delivering in Nov cos my sil is not engaging confinement nanny and her mum has "feng shi" so no choice my mil and her maid is roped in to help out.

Yup I've the same worry as you coz heard from a few buddies that have gone through c-sections and have to wake up at night a few times to feed bb can be quite taxing for them especially in the 1st 2weeks. Hence my hb suggested getting confinement nanny instead.

5901337.gif

Hmmm Anyone ask yr dr (my doc is dr Loh but din hv a chance to ask him yet) - if it's ok to consume
Spirulina, Coq-10, royal jelly besides the usual folic acid when preparing for this?

Cos one GP says don't eat coq10 because it cause thinning of blood?? Huh v worried cos I ate a few already. Dr Zou also says can't eat royal jelly if got cysts...

Dear ladies, need some advise.
My gyne ask me to see him on d20 of menses to start my ivf. Can anyone advise me the period n stages of ivf n what date would be the approx day of egg retrieval?

Tanny...I am eating COQ10, folic acid, spirulina, royal jelly..n etc...

So far no problem...Royal jelly cannot be eaten for those who has cyst.

Hi bubbli
May i know whats the individual purpose of taking the above vit u mention?

Hi Grace
Lets be cycle buddy on Nov..;) hope my womb condition is ok to proceed for fet then..;)

Joanne...

This supplement I have been eating for quite awhile, recommended by some sistas...this is wat I know from them la..

COQ10 is more for cardiovascular well being (recommended by CARE)

Folic acid - normally we eat when we r trying to conceive..

Royal jelly - for good egg growth..but if got cyst dun eat...it will ur cycst grow big....

Spirulina - recommended by my makcik urut...Very good for body..remove toxins...Keep u healthy..Give strength...This one I take for age liao...

I do take some others..maybe me kiasu...heheh..But as long for well being..I am fine with it...;-)

Today is my D7 for Lurin jab and I started to have right side shoulder ache that link to my right side headache... is it becos of lurin?

Hi flowersfruits - thanks, dear.

Hi hopeful78, grace - i added accupunture w dr zou this round, but was already taking EYS TCM meds earlier cycles. Even in-between cycles, continued to eat like I was cycling (ie. eat well, lots of veg, fish, beef, red date + wolfberry drink, 2eggs for breakfast, chic essence (bottled &amp; homemade), fruits, conceive well, brazil nuts). Wasn't strict - occasionally had coffee, my fav teh-C, chocolates, crabs, BK, just in moderation. I think we just received blessings this round as nothing really different in terms of no of eggs, or fertilisation rates, etc, alto we did pushed for a day5 transfer.

Tanny - i took cq10 too. RJ suggest don't eat if prone to cyst.