Oh yeah btw, mi only had 5 eggs retrieved n no reactions towards puregon too. No PCOS too. Guess chances of severe OHSS is low.

Hi sunbelle, felt so touched when i read the part on ur hubby. Glad tat u dun hv to b admitted. Take care.

Moo3moo, glad to knw u r ok now, take care.....

Hi Moo3moo, No wonder u r missing in action for these few days. HOw r u feeling now? Yep mine is the same injection as you, progesterone daily jab. My butt is so painful of all the injections that I received. Just rest well ok, another 6 more days to BT. God bless us all!

Sunbelle and Tzac, good morning. Wow... both of you wake up so early. I'm still in my dreamland at the time.

Sunbelle, I felt touched when I read the part on your DH. When I told this to my DH, my eyes were watery. Oops... I'm too emotion. I'm glad you don't have to be admitted. How many days are you into your bloatedness? I'd the same experience on the bloatedness and tightness but was gone on the 7th day after ET. Do drink 2-3l of fluid every day. Or try Gatorade Perform drink/ 100plus/ H2O to help to clear your bloatedness. Don't eat food/ drink that cause wind such as cabbage, orange juice, and etc. Maybe you can switch to warm water instead of room temperature water. Take care.

Gals, I still don't have the courage to do the HPT and now that my spottng has tunred to red light flow that looked like menses. Just can't wait for tomorrow's arrival. My DH is more positive and calm. He told me not to worry and even with HPT +/-, we can't do anything and still have to go down tomorrow. So, why not do it tomorrow. He even told me if the result is bfn, it's fated to be. I know of that too, but just a bit sian when seeing the bleeding whenever I visit the toilet. We've planned to go for breakfast and a show while waiting for the beta BT result tomorrow.

I was diagnosed with high potential risk of OHSS even before my IVF cycle started. Due to my PCOS, my AMH hormone test is 148 pmol/L. Dr Loh said that he had seen ladies suffering from OHSS with only 30 pmol/L.

My IVF protocol was changed to the short protocol and I started with only 150 iu of puregon. By my Day 6 Scan I already had 26 follicles growing and half more than 10 mm. By Day 11 my follicles are mostly 19.5 – 20mm and my ovaries at both sides grew to 9cm in diameter. That night I was triggered with the antagonist Luprin shot instead of pregnyl to prevent OHSS.

On the day of the ER, I was shocked to find out that they retrieved 56 eggs and I was prescribed with cabergoline to reduce bloated tummy and likely hood of OHSS. That day was terrible as I kept running toilet for continuous vomiting and diarrhea. The next day my vomiting reduced but the tummy became super bloated.

On my ET day on Friday, I woke up with continuous vomiting (Thinking back abt it, I might had being too stressed). Dr Loh said that out of the 56 eggs, only 14 of them fertilized. He U/S my tummy and found some fluid inside. He told me that the condition might get worst and suggested 2 options – Freeze all 14 embryos or a Day 5 transfer. It was a tough decision; I asked Dr Loh if he thinks I will recover by Day 5. He said it is unlikely but he was proven wrong a few times. He said that even if I recover the OHSS symptoms might return if I am pregnant.

Hubby and I decided to freeze all my embryos. Regretting my decision now and felt guilty that my poor embryos are now frozen. I should at least try for a Day 5 ET as after all I am feeling much better now.

How long should I wait for my FET. Any ladies succeeded with FET? How many embryos did you thaw each time?

Baby penguin > sorry to hear that, luckily dr Loh is around to discharge u.
i can't really help or advise u as I hv not starred yet. But I'm quite same as u as in I also know I'm at a high risk for Ohss ( my AMH reading is also v high abt same as yr reading) and I'm also to be on 150 purgeon too. I scheduled to start mid this week. Yes I read abt other sis BFP with Fet. Some say that these are the strongest eggs since they can survive the thaw. I read that some rest for a month or two; go n tiao the body first. Anyway it also depends on how comfortable u and yr hb are abt starting again - discuss and see how? How many eggs to thaw- I think the doc will discuss with u..

Sorry if this sounds like a insensitive question; but feel like good to know first.

To other sisters- for cases like that to admit into hospital, and draw water from lungs etc, can the charges be submitted to insurance company shield plan to pay? Or maybe even to company employees' insurance plan to reimburse? I know fertility treatment can't claim from insurance plans but complications from fertility treatment can a not?

Hi Imel,

I have stopped the pregyl n they have replaced prengyl with progestrone. Jus went to O n G to take the injection.

Wow jus realize the cost of progestrone injection is one third of one private progestrone.

Hope all are well

Joy n Faith: just relax n I noe is not easy. A lot of ladies went thru so many obstacles before they have a healthy take home baby with them too. I personally admire them for their courage n faith to keep trying.

To me, I guess all is predestined. As long as we have done our best, I guess there are no regrets.

Did u gals share with your frens whm invited you out for birthday gatherings or celebrations huh?

I am thinking whether to say as I hate lots of questioning by people. Haha

Good Morning All!! Today is a heavy morning.. Aft reading all the posts..

Hi Jaded and Joynfaith, am sorry to hear abt the spotting.But dont give up hope.. We are all in this together. Not trying to give u gals false hope. But I do recall a nurse in SGH telling me that even if we have spotting/light menses, we should still go back for blood test. Reason being that at least 2 embbies were implanted and the bleeding could be caused by only 1 of them. The other could be safe. So, hold onto the positive thots...

Hi Moo3moo and Sunbelle, I was just thinking of u gals last nite. Wondering why thr had been no posts from you these couple of days. Hope you gals are feeling better now. Continue with egg whites and isotonic drinks. Dont't stop. I think these 2 items were my saviour. My puregon was 450iu and 25 eggs were retrieved. Doc was very worried that I will get OHSS. And keep reminding hubby to feed me with these 2 items aft ER, which I did eat continuously till now..

Hi Sisi, I think I am chickening out from HPT. Today is only the 2nd day I am taking my BBT, an I am already freaking out.
38.62 for yesterday and 38.60 this morning.And just by seeing a 0.02 degree drop is enough to kill me.. Now my mind keeps wondering if its a sign of bfn.. Regretted doing the BBT now..
Now trying to convince myself that its all fine..

All sisters, I think on a positive note, this IVF journey had brought a lot of us closer to our hubbies. And for that, I am thankful.. Thank you lao gong for being here with me.. OMG, I am tearing..

Hi Hopeful, Your BBT so high. Mine in the morning at around 8.30am always around 36.7 and today increase to 36.9, but at 10am my BBT increase to 37.1 - 37.2.

Sunbelle, thanks for your encouragement. Yes, you're right as long as we have tried our best, there won't be regret. That's also the reason why I try IVF so in future when I look back, I won't regret that I've tried on this scientific technology.

I only share with some of my closed friends who are always supporting me when ttc but not to others. It could be tough to explain to them if it's bfn. You must feel comfortable in sharing with them and be prepared to tell them if the result is negative. Sometimes, I feel I should have done it silently. Throughout the procedure, some of them will ask my status and I felt quite tired explaining one after another. But recalling, it's their concern thus they ask. So, at least I'm more willingly to explain.

Hopeful, you are right that one could be surviving. The result will be made known tomorrow. I'm eager to know as well.

Woo.... BBT... sounds familiar... I've been tracking for long. Will it be accurate from BBT chart to know whether we are bfp?

Hi Joynfaith, BBt had been something i had been doing for the pst 3 years. Stopped doing it after my 3 failed IUIs. Cux I feel so stress checking it every morning, and the moment, temp drops, I know its not happening.

From what I know, 18 continuous days of elevated BBT after ovulation day will imply a high possibility of bfp..

Tanny, it depends on ur insurance shield plan. My ia enhanced Income shield so it covers. My co's one dun cover anything to do with pregnancy or fertility

Hi Hopeful, Yep its once before get up. Hahaha but Im kanceong, so I take more than 1 BBT.

Hi Sunbelle, I only share my IVF to close friends, my husband's and my parents and siblings. Other than that I close mouth. If others ask me how come I disappear so long, I will just say not well. Im not telling any of them until I pass my tri. Too many questions and gossips which I dun like.

Hi JoynFaith, I dunno whether BBT is enough to know whether we are bFP or not. But Im clinging to that
Its a self console as my usual BBT is 36.4. And of course there's bloatedness which I also cling to that.

Jaded, joynfaith, don't lose hope. My prayers are with you..

Moomoo, sunbelle, hope the ohss symptoms will be gone soonest.. I was diagnosed with ohss too after ER, my doctor gave me dostinex tablets 2x a day. He didn't really take serious measures, i also wonder why. I was so scared to see my tummy so tight and swollen like 3/4months preggy. Now after BT, my tummy still swollen but i feel less bloated.

Baby penguin, don't worry as what sisters here said, thawed eggs should be stronger. Good luck with your FET!

Ron, imel, few days to go.. Good luck with your BT on 16 & 19 aug!

Hi Hopeful,
i have given up taking BBT cos din wan to go n think about the readings.

Imel,

you are right. Mi jus share with two close frens whm will not ask mi much questions. I have decided to keep it low profile as no accountability is needed.no need to keep on explaining to different people.sometimes u jus dun wan to think about it but u will be reminded if people asks.

Decided to keep it low profile. If preggie.keeping mum for three more mths

Hi Tanny, Thanks for your encouragement.. Good luck with your upcoming IVF cycle

Sunbelle & Moo3moo: Hope both of you have recovered well from the symptoms. I didn’t realise that we have to eat so many egg whites and drink so much isotonic drinks. Was drinking a lot of plain water in the first few days. In fact, it was after the IV drip and drinking isotonic drink after my ET was cancelled that I started to feel better.

I abandon taking my BBT since the start of the IVF cycle. I thought the hormones injections will mess up my temperatures.

Good Luck to all ladies waiting for a BFP.. May all of you be showered with Baby Dusts....

Hi ladies, thanks for all the concern. I'm feeling much better. My doc told me bloatedness & tightness wun go away, even would go worse if really pregnant. So I guess we have to get used to it.. just have to continue taking more water & protein after this expensive lesson.

Hi Sunbelle, my progesterone is to replace last pregnyl injection on Sun. KKH nurse injected into my thigh, which is quite painful. Today GP just injected into butt (actually top of butt), much less painful. I'm not sure after 1 wk tho, mebbe like Imel said it'd still be painful.

Joynfaith, all the best for test on Mon! Wish u all the best.

Hi Ashley - thanks!

Sistas who are stimming soon - lots of water (2-3L per day) and egg whites (4-6 or more) helps reduce effects of OHSS, but pls start once you start stimming, not after ER.

Hi BabyPenguin, all the best. I hope your FET will be a success. I heard some success story with FET so dun give up
Now most important is to get your body fit for FET.

Ron, tzac, imel,
Thanks for the well wishes.. Ohh yes, I m enjoying my 2ww now, before the anxiety sets in.. Haha..

To sisters taking BT tis week, Ron, imel etc,
Best of luck & many BFP to come..

Hi, jaded, joynfaith,
I can fully comprehend hw u gals r feeling.. During my 1st fresh, my spotting & af came days bef my et.. Nonetheless, like sme sisters here said, there is stil hope.. Either early pregnancy spotting or mayb 1 embbie hving difficulty.. So, continue to hang on there till BT & we wld all b here rooting for u gals...
Mine end up to b a bfn, & I hv gathered myself together to move on to my current fet... Some of us juz needed a few tries.. But we ll get to our ultimate goal, so long as we don't lose faith.. Jiayou, ladies...

Hi, babypenguin,
During my 1st fresh, one of my cycle buddy, babybun, has a similiar situation as u.. She has retrieved many follicles & ran the risk of ohss.. So her ET was postponed.. 2 mth later, she did her FET & BFP le.. Hope tis wld b an encouragement for u..

Babybun, u stil hanging ard? Hope u hv a smooth 8 mths ahead.. :)

Hi Imel, hahaah... U r funny!!! When is your BT?

Hi Sunbelle, you are right, I am giving up on BBT also.. No point stressing myself out now. But then maybe baby is giving me a hint also. Aft my BBT this morning, I went back to sleep. Dreamt that I was at clinic. The nurse asked me and hubby to go collect medicine. I asked: What medicine. A doc who is standing nx to me looked at my prescription and said: Congratulations! You are preggy... I cried...

Hahahha... A very very nice dream! thank you baby..

Hi Hopeful, actually planning to order the hpt like wat u did, aft reading fm the articles that I posted, I put a stop!
The best time to do hpt
is aft day 9 of our ET, by then our previous injection n medication will totally leave out fm our bodies n that is the time the implantation will start to produce preg hormones.

Hi SiSi,

Doing it too early also problem cos may give rise to false positive. yeah have to wait for HCG effects to wear off first.

Hi Moo3Moo,

Did they gave u medicine to drain off the water from the bloatness huh? are u on the protein drip in your two days stay there huh? Cos my tummy feels tight again after the progestrone injection. This morning is okie before the injection when other injection wears off.

Hi ladies ,

When did your gynae say is emergency to have severe bloating? There is no breathless, vomitting etc.

Trying hard to reduce the bloatedness n also tracking the weight.

Hi ladies, thank you all for the encouragement and comfort that you have offered, i truly feel better knowing that there are others out there who can comprehend/empathize with whatever situations that we may all be going through at this moment. At this point in time, my hubby and I have mentally prepared ourselves for whatever outcome there is come tmr..in fact, we have decided that we wld give those Chinese dr treatment a go and am wondering if any of you ladies have tried that and wld u have any Chinese drs to recommend?

Hi joy n faith, just realized that both our test day is tmr, n I wish u the very best n god bless!

Hi penguin,,I tink yr dr make e right advise to store yr frozen embbies..I had Ohss from my previous cycle of ivf.I never tot thAt I was hyperstimulated till this extend..I can't pee.can't breathe well n almost die from being breathless..but lucky for me my dr is very careful about my case..I was admitted in n out of e hospital having water withdrawal before I was pregnant..and perhaps my case of ohss is reAlli bad,I just had a miscarriage too and I lost my bb boy @ week 17...ohss will continued if e embbies are transferred but for yr case,it subsided bcoz nothing were done..just give yr body sometime to rest from ohss before you proceeded further for yr fet,,I was admitted in total 5 times bcoz of ohss n spotting n finally lost my son...

It is always better to have yr embbies implanted in you at your best condition.

Hi Wendy, Queenie, Imel for your encouragement and advices. It is great to hear ladies with success in their FET cycles. Seems like I cannot do anything now but wait for the go ahead to my next cycle.

Wendy: I am sorry for your lost. Your encounter with OHSS is really scary. I had reduction of urine, vomiting and bloated tummy for a few days and it feels like hell.

Hi penguin..yup..e feeling is reAlli like hell..but lucky for u,u didn't go for e et..I was feeling quite ok,abit of bloatedness after or,but never expected to b so severe after et..I always tot that e worse is over for me after my ohss is gone n I am preggy..I tot it was a gift from god..or rather a gift from god in exchange for e pain n sufferings I had gone thru before I was preggy..but I was proven wrong..

I think it is really impt to feel gd n ok before we proceed for our fet..I am also waiting for my menses to cum n meanwhile to tio my body again for e next round..no matter as hard as it can be,I hope everything will b fine for every1 here,.

Ron - ok check when I get home with my PC. I Phone can't read PM leh.

May I know those on short protocol, your ER is is around 14th day? Can it be lesser like 10th day?

Hi Jaded, I have been going to this TCM for past yr.

Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636
Marine Parade Central
Tel: 63446718

Dr Chan is a very nice guy. If u just need an idea of what your body is lacking, he give u a gd idea. N he only charges for medicine if u decide to proceed with him.

However, be prepared to wait as the que to see him is quite long. No appointments.

Also, u may need to bear in mind that TCM is a slow process.. U need at least 9 mths of patience..

They r closed on Tues.

Hi Imel, yup, will use my right n left butt alternately. Thanks for reminder!

Hi Sunbelle, my doc put me on drip (normal saline solution), I drank regularly n the nurses measured my urine output. Purpose to ensure my input is equal to my output. I could see my urine colour changed from dark yellow to light yellow. I continue taking Aromag antacid now, 10ml 3x a day for bloatedness. My wt gain n bloatedness do not change much, but at least I dun have heartburn. Only feel breatheless if I walk too much. I only vomited when taking cab to O&G 24h, now no more. Doc also told me to eat & drink in small portion, but regularly.

I think as long as you can eat, drink in small portion & urinate regularly, u are ok. Cannot do anything abt the bloatedness n wt gain I think. Doc allowed me to go home, even when I told her I'd go back to work this wk. But she mentioned, if I feel pain or cannot breathe or when I know I can't take it, dun be a hero n go back to hospital. Yeah, I really appreciate her concern.

Take care, remember all the advices given by all the other ladies too!

Hi Moo3Moo,

Thank you so much for sharing all the useful tips. Eversince I drank a lot of galatrade n egg whites, my bloat eases n weight went down by 2.5 kg today. Oh mine, still have a few more water weight but definitely so much more comfortable than few days back.

What do you do at home these days huh? Last nite went to watch ge tai n it was so enjoyable. U went back to work alreadly huh? With the huge tummy, think collegues will start asking you a lot of questions right huh?

Other ladies like Imael, hope, hazel what do u all normally do at home huh? ;)

There is this twoweekswait website that details all symptoms towards BFP. Cannot resist the urge to go in everytime hahaha...

I just came back from kkh after collecting my lucrin jabs. can I just check with you ladies if the puregon jabs are not from start of next menses, cos I'm suppose to inject lucrin until 31 august?

Previously when I did SO-IUI, I start my puregon jabs on day 3 of my menses.

Hi Sunbelle, what is the website?
Last week was manageable, cux dh was ard.. He went back to work today.. So trying to occupy my time with tv again.. But thankfully today is a good day to sleep... When are you going back to work?

Hi Moo3moo, you are back at work? Take it slow ya..

Hi Vyvy, I think its almost the same. They will ask you when your menses come and will ask you to come on day 3 to do blood test and scan. That time when I came for my blood test and scan, my menses not yet come, my menses was late. So they scheduled me to come again for scan one week later, no puregon injection given just continue with lucrin. When your menses come, you will find your menses is heavier than usual. Lucrin injection will continue until one day before the retrieval, this to make sure u won't get early ovulation.

Hi Sarah....U started ur IVF cycle alreadi...

12bmom: Me Me starting suppression on end aug..;-)

VyVy: to what I know once u start Lucrin; u will need to go down for scan D14 to check on ur lining n hormones suppression BT..Once all k..U will start Puregon on D16..If not suppress enuff, may need to continue with Lucrin and come back again for BT