Hi babymaking,

I understand what u have gone thro too, 5yrs ago i also have a life threatening ectopic and was warded in kk for a week. You are very strong and luck will be with you. Jia You
5554080.gif

summer,

Ya during preggy, its very safe to take black chicken soup with red dates and wolfberries, that's wat i've being taking even b4 preggy. You can add in dang sen as help to pu qi.

i heard from my fren that we can't even take sharkfin's soup due to high mercury? oh my god, i craving for black pepper crab,instant noodles and even ba kut teh today when i saw 1 lady eating in front of me. I nearly ordered cos i was waiting for hubby at the changi village foodstall. Told hb that i wanted to eat bak kut teh, he also advised me not to take as outside u won't know what herbs they had in to the soup.
5554087.gif

do u all feel bloated after each meal? I do lor... altho i bloated but whenever i passed by places that sell food.. i start to crave for foooood.... now when i had dinner with hb he will let me walk in front and i'll sniff around and decide what to eat to avoid puking. hb very bad joke with his friends at work said that our house got a new golden retriever, ie aka me lor...
5554098.gif

Cut down on fish >1m in length cox high in mercury.. Sharp fins is in this category. Shell seafoods can eat, the concern is if it is clean n if it contain bacteria. That means eat when full cooked.

If u wan to be fussy, roasted chicken n duck also cannot take! Why? Coz they are hang at the stalls attracting alot of germs! Eat in moderation lah

Sunstillshines >> that was Queenie. Hehe she was helping me tell dr zou that I have that since my mandarin not v good.

Jass, yes, i still have slight cramps 1-3 times a day... less frequent than the 2ww..
other symptoms are off now ...

Summer, u dont have MS right?

Mabel, thanks.. I'll try reading... i don dare to eat things that i am uncertain of, ended up now my menu is super boring

Mabel, babymaking, I feel like eating pepper crabs again tonight! Yesterday, me & hub finished 1.5kg of sri lankan crabs bur not enough leh..

If not, I dunno wat to eat tonight

Hazel - wah your cravin for crabs is super duper high. So far I do not have super craving. Just increase liking in spicy food.

But energy level dropped over the past 3 days, including today and digestive system is slowing down alot. This morning after breakfast at Ikea, felt a little sick and then walk till back ache. TOld my boy to go inside Small land and play for an hour while I rested on the bench with hubby.

Hazel.. U describe til Im also craving Liao!!! Hehe.. But I love to eat jumbo spring onion Sri lankan crab.. Cos it's soo awesome!! Black pepper always get stuck in between my teeth

Hazel- last jab next wed means Bt the Monday after next?stay positive, dr loh said u passed all the tests, so all shld proceed smoothly,u will be lucky this round. Dragon babies! I'm fine, still dealing with ms n on anti vomit pills, in my 11+ wk now.every scan with no prob is a small hurdle passed. We Jy together okie? One small step at a time, n soon we ll reach our dream goal.

Those ladies who Bfp, Congrats! Rem to take small meals at a time to reduce bloat.

Hi sisters... Crab Crab Crab!!! Im in my 7wks. Hd been cravin for crab since 2ww. But hubby always refused to let me eat. So when i went for scan on Mon.. I askd if i can eat crab.. But was told not for now till 20wks. Main reason is bcos seafood wz no backbone (crab, prawns netc)survive by eating rotten sea fellows.... And durin 2ww n esp when we hv juz bfp.. Our immunity is very low...incase of any food poisonin or infection,its kinda danger to our lil ones...
So lets try to TAHAN n jia you together bah

Daintreez - np la. Im oso controlin real hard cos always came across frenz postg chilli crab n salted egg yolk crab via fb... Arghhhh

12bhappy - thanks for the info. We will all have to control on seafood till much later then except some fish which are actually good at this stage. But for sisters who have already been eating, as long as it is not detrimental to the baby, dun worry lah. Just control from now on lor to avoid falling ill. ;)

Mabel, just rest more. I just woke up from a 3hr nap! Ya, that is the risk of eating seafood. Anyway, I m going to hv my crabs later again!

Clb, no, BT is on d18. So next next wed

Hozali, all these are caused by hormones.. Backaches, sore boobs, cramps, twitches, bloatedness, etc. Just bear with it

ya hazel,

me having sore boobs after every nap esp in the morning, bloatedness esp after dinner, hahahha backaches after lying down.

Nell,

ya the nurses advises me to take small meals too...but can't control leh....
5554733.gif

dear ladies,

i found that after preggy, whenever i consume milk i will feel bloatedness and goes toilet 2x per day. Now hb asked me not to take milk ..but i need the calcium le...

Chris, u didn't hv diahorea after eating prawns right? Anyhow how many pp hv diahorea after eating prawns, crabs? Clams, mussels those kind dun take unless u know they r from reliable sources.

A few mths ago Me & hub finished 4 dozen of fresh oysters at one seating. Of course we know they fresh lag.

hi linda
ooh.. me in my 7wks

just bought anmum today..haven't tried taking it. Used to take nespray milk but after bfp i started to feel bloated after taking milk...

hi hazel,
nope.. i enjoy eating prawns heehee
5554769.gif

2nd trimester onwards dr Loh will give multi vitamins n supplement n the support is stopped as plancenta is formed. He said first tri, most women will hv some form of MS, these supplements will make it worse!

Clb, 3 more weeks u hit 2nd tri. End of 13 wks mark the end of first tri!

Have tested on thur and it was negative haizzz hope nxt time round will be a good news for mi. Nw in hk, aft enjoying this trip Monday will be back to work.

Congrats to daintreez, must catch bbdust from u hee...

Good luck to sisters for this upcoming BT, bfp is on the way... ;)

Jass - I am constipated for about 3 days too. I ate pitted prunes but effect quite slow. Eat lotsa green veggie and water also not much help. *sigh*

Carrot, take a break then try again... There's a attas restaurant at Langham Place shopping mall, serves very nice gui4 hua1 gao1 dessert, I find it a quiet place to chill out on weekday afternoon, or check out the Federal Restaurant for yummy and affordable dim sum. Recharge and take care...

Carrot - a holiday is a great way to take a break, recharge and get going again. Take care and tiao your body well again soonest. Enjoy your trip!

I had bleeding last night. Went to the hospital and doctor on duty said he couldn't see anything from the scan. Asked me to continue taking my medication. This morning, there was a bit of staining and now, the flow is heavier like menses. I don't think I need to go for my scan this Wed anymore right?

Koric, r u with dr Loh? If so write an email n ask him. He is at office now. Just saw him buying Mac breakfast.

Carrot, dun give up. Try again.