daintreez, am given dydrogesterone. I also dun know enough or not. Dun dare to take additional supplement till see dr loh on 14/6.

Babymaking, all that u hv went thru is worth it when u see ur boy right? That is y u are going thru again hoping to give him a sibling.

I did all the tests I need to to find out why. All came out normal. Wat can I say? Yes, dr loh is a very gd dr. He has thousands of patients but he remember my case at least. U followed him even before he was the HOD!

I can't afford not to work.. So I hv to juggle both work & trying to hv a live birth. But if I m successful this round, n there is a need to take mc/hl/al I will just take.. Even no pay leave..

hazel n babymaking, really admire ur determination n preserverance. Sincerely hope that both of u will success n carry bb/bbs in ur arm.

Hazel, Babymaking, i really salute the two of your determination and strength... i really wish that the both of u can suceed soon.. hugz...

our warriors Hazel & Babymaking, I definitely don't have your kind of courage!!! Jia you!!!!! And all the best!!!

Chris, ya I took Vit B6 but guess not much absorb due to my bad diarrhoea. Realized ginger helps. So eating lots of it with porridge every night.

Nell
Try not to take too much ginger as it contracts the womb and can cause premature labour. Take dried orange peel instead or poke a few holes in skin of a orange or lemon and sniff whenever nauseous.

Sara, summer, diantee
We will all get there! Keep the end in mind

Jass - White/yellow discharge is ok I guess. I still get a little everyday after BFP. So Monday is BT eh? Me MOnday 1st scan. All the best yah?

Baby making.. Tks for yr words of encouragement .. Always telling myself to be calm n steady but it seem I worry alot n think alot... I think I'm a "born worrier " hahaha.. Now going for 1st scan also worry .. Worry abt wat I also dun know.. I think I'm the only person out there who is like tat.... Bo Bian!

Summer. is tis "recipe " of yours self created or advise by Tcm? It sounds gd
me now always go Geylang 23 now to drink their herbal black chicken soup 1-2x a week cos they use alot of " good stuff" in their soup.. Very yummy .. I also drink herbal mutton soup 1x a Wk cos tats my fav。。can't stop..

Sara, I guess it is normal for us to worry as we went through such a long n tough journey. Just have to try reading up more positive stories. I find they help alot.

For herbal soup i try to stick to simple stuff ,which r not consider herbs i guess, black chicken with red dates n wolfberries. Must be very careful if we r drinking from stalls.i know must not have dang gui. My MIL n mom told me.

Sara123
Mabel is right . Pls avoid 当归,十全大补 all tis stuff are actually help woman so called regulate blood flow so not suit for newly preggy woman, pls take note

Me having breakfast now at ikea tampines yummy

Sara, dang GUI will cause bleeding hor. Alot of herbal soup outside or even herbal chicken has it. Not sure if u r familiar from it's smell, I sniff I can tell

yeah, better to avoid herbal soups outside as you don;t know what herbs they use. at least if you cook yrself - you can omit the dang gui and any other herbs.

hazel, the bloatedness stop since late thursday, been peeing the entire nite on thur and tummy bloat also reduce. dun know if it's due to the cabergoline or just no late onset ohss - will have to wait a few more days to see how. if got bloat again means body reacting to hcg produced, if no bloating means this cycle is gone

sara, haha......I self created the kampong or black chic double soup, I add in red dates n wolfberries only. Heard that we cant take herbal stuff during 1st tri, so this two ingredients shld be ok ba.

Ladies, what do u think?

Babymaking, I m craving fir the beef balls in JB which I can get here! No need to be super bloat leh. Still got bloat is gd

Sign! The three days are real bad to bear.Even got those sleepy, nausea ,white watery discharge and twitches symptoms throughout the 2ww. Still worry that things do not work out. All is in heaven's hand now.

jass, now can test already right?

summer, sounds yummy - too bad i don't really like the taste of dates and wolfberries - i like my herbal chicken very herbal :p

hazel,
i am thinking of satay hotpot and chilli crabs and laksa with lots of cockles - all the foods that's not suppose to take and yes, cold cold coke! lol

Babymaking, I had pepper crabs n sting ray yesterday! Hubby was sweating coz Of the chilli!! I m at kam boat at shaw eating dim sum! Saw the plate of chilli on the table! Yummy!

Sara, linda n hazel has given very clear reasons for the dang gui. For me i just follow instructions n dare not anyhow take herbs. Dun worry, just boil your own better.

babymaking, ya.....the soup is very plain. Just bear with it at this moment.

BFP ladies, I still bloat especially after meal n cramp on off, how abt u gals?

Summer.. I dun have tis symptoms but slight bloateness only.. But appetite seem much lesser since BFP..cramp is rather slight .. Discharge seem more ..

Hazel.. Is normal?? But it's like alot of air inside abdomen u know.. When I lightly tap on my abdomen its like A "drum".... Air sound... Err.. U know wat I mean

sara, nurse asked whether I want morning or afternoon appt. I choose afternoon, then she give me 2.20pm appt.

hazel, tks for the assurance. Thought I am the odd one.

Dear sisters,

I want to share a miracle with you ladies. I've been trying for my 2nd child since 5 years ago and I was diagnosed with blocked fallopian tubes and was scheduled to start IVF in July with KKH.

In fact, I was supposed to attend the registration and briefing for my IVF on 20 June.

Surprise! Thank you to God's Blessing, I found that I am pregnant on 2 June!I should be between 4-6 weeks pregnant. My and hubby are extremely surprised and pleased.

Do believe in miracles and miracles do happen!

I hope by shearing my story, I'm able to spread loads of baby dust here! Goodluck everyone! (^_^)

Summer, I also still feels bloatedness sometimes and cramps occasionally that feels like menses cramps... normal too?

hazel, Can eat crabs meh?? i've been craving for that.....'sob sob'

Jass,

May, u just did HSG check not too long ago n that tested concluded u hv blocked tubes? If so, that check can help u unblock the tubes if it was just minor blockage!

i think crabs is categorized under 'cold' foods plus seafood high in mercury right?? if can eat i'll definitely order myself a 1kg black pepper crab tonight LOL

Daintreez - I read that big fishes esp are high in mercury and should be avoided. Smaller fishes are ok, such as sardines, canned tuna (not the fresh tuna), salmon, snapper (can go chk the web for a more comprehensive list. Shell fish, including prawns are fine. Is crab a shell fish? If so, should be alrite. Me not crab lover so never chk on that.

Hi Nell,

don't take too much ginger, heard from my fren not to take too much during the early stage. I just realised i finished my vit B6, hope no nausea for the coming next week till i visit my gynae next sat. Once the scan shows the heart beat, u can try putting ur palm below the belly button area, and u can feel the litte heart beat beating softly but very fast.
5554075.gif