Hi Sista's, may I know the difference between Natural FET and Medicated FET. SF choose Natural for me??? Anyone here BFP under Natural FET before?

Thk u Kimmy..;) what stage r u at now? Hope there is really a kind soul who feel bad n return the ipad tomorow.. Dun be too sad n affect ur follicles k.. $$ can earn back so dun feel so bad urself.. Hugz...

Hi lamby
Glad to hear fr u n prepare urself for fet.. U got any news abt ur cycle buddy dj? We still hv her in our mind and hope she dun feel bad to tok to us.. We welcome her back.. When u going do ur fet? Jiayou!!

Lamby> thnx for your concern..i'm comforted to knw tat so many sisters r rooting for me to bfp..i hope i wont disappoint u guys n esp my DH..

natural FET u will not be gvn any drugs but u'll b scanned accordin to yr body ovulation dates n monitor ur follicles n lining.if all in order..they will inform u to do ET n provide support/meds.there is possiblity of FET cycle to be abandoned if lining thickness does not meet the min 8mm mark..thus time wasted.

if medicated/regulated FET,u'll b gvn meds/jabs to regulate the cycle n scans/BT done to help provide a condusive 'environmnt' for ET to be done.ther's no chance cycle will be canceled..thus more prefered if u hv a strict schedule to follow n no time to waste.

sf loh usually recommends natural instd of medicated.if u feel strongly on medicated do voice out ur preference to him.Good luck!

hi kimmy> sori to hear tat u unintentionally left ur DH iPad whl tryin on some clothes.i do hope some kind soul would quickly return the item to Mango staff n u could hv it back asap..chances may be slim but u'll never know..as singaporeans r supposedly to be more honest..let's keep our fingers crossed ok?

dun blame urslf so much ok?i'm sure u din do it on purpose to spike ur DH rite?so let ur DH simmer down then try explain to him wen his mood is better ok?i'm sure u'll be forgiven coz itz only an iPad n it CAN be replaced..just promise not to be forgetful next time lor..

Lamby> i bfp last natural FET under sf/kkh but resulted in MC. after DnC done,he again put me on natural FET despite the lining mite not b thick enuf to proceed bcoz no meds were perscribed to thicken my lining thus wen my lining din increase to 8mm min mark..the cycle was abandoned. later wen ms.africa consulted DH n me to try regulated/medicated for following cycle we were furious.we were not given tis option before by SF..whom we now realise is pro-natural unless u insist otherwise. for me..medicated is the prefered option..

Hi, j03,
I juz ate 6 chui kueh yesterday morning.. :-S
No appetite recently. Stomach always feel full.. Cos of the growing follicles.. So was quite happie to eat the chui kweh yest.. Anyway, not gg to eat again.. Thanks for ur information..

Hi Pink, thanks for your consoling words. He's okay now..let him simmer a bit. I know I was a bit the blur...:\

Looking forward to hearing good results from u. I'm listening in to GE results now. haha

Kimmy, just read about your lost of iPad. Must be very heart pain but it is like that. I make many foolish mistakes before and during initial stage of injections too. Our mind are really occupied by many ivf stuffs that will forget this and that very often. I nearly lost my phone too luckily colleague saw it and take for me. Don't blame yourself too much. Later when your DH sees you suffer so much for this ivf, he will feel the lost of iPad is not so heart pain anymore. Hope you and pink will bfp soon. Don't give up
*hugs*

Joanne, congrats!!! BFP!
Ur dh and mil must be overjoyed too!
Yippee!!!

Guess u most prob didn't stay up so late for the polls results then, v exciting too! In the end I went home to watch and stayed up throughout! Can just say that majority of the Hougang and Aljunied people are v cool to cast their votes different from mainstay! Ha, Mrs Chiam comes across as quite likeable too, such a pity that she lost by the thin margin, if the rejected votes vote properly, it may be a different scenario. Anyway, if a small gang of different voices in Parliament, maybe more changes for things! Hopefully cheaper infantcare and varsity fees in future!

Kimmy, sorry to hear about your iPad... hope u are feeling better. It is natural for some people to use stronger words when upset but they usually doesn't mean what they say. Understand that you quit ur job, but if he does support you with a small income every month you can set aside some money to get him another iPad1 or even better iPad 2. Money can still be earn back, just my personal view.

I also had a recent tiff with my hubby, and worst it was after my egg transfer, over some trival matters. I was so angry with him that I thought I did agitate my freshly placed embbies. When calmer, we reflected that I tend to be more edgier during big events such as the ET and he also stressed by these stuff too. Anyway, end of the day, it's all about communication especially since I was the one who said all the nasty words, which I really don't mean anyway.So same for you, I'm sure your hubby's just sore for the moment, and things will get better. Jia you!

Morning ritzc,
I'm very vocal when it comes to my relationship with my hubby.. He has been taking all my nonsense yakking since I started hormonal injections.. Now that it's been a few days since I've stopped hormonal medications, I kinda feel bad for my hubby for all the things that I said.. I missed him sleeping on the bed beside me for two straight days cos he is involved in the GE thingy..

Anytheways, he is finally coming home today on the day of pregnyl jab! Hoping that the ugly monster in me stays calm.. Speaking of which, have you gone to o&g for your jab? Before 10am right?

good mornin sisters

last nite was def a super electrifying nite for all of us..more so for aljunied area but glad they took the leap of faith,listened to their hearts n voted wisely.

melodi> err..kimmy is not in 2ww..she hasnt even started yet..mayb in june(either East or kkh).
2ww me,12bhappy,bb_nn,silsilly,ritzC..

i'm beginning to wonder if our forgetfulness cld b the result of all the meds/drugs introduced to the body...but wat is confirmed is once u hv gvn birth..u will b even more forgetful but ur kids will b smarter..wat a thread off..hahaha..so reach out for gingko ya..

Hi pink, thanks. Hee I know Kimmy haven't started yet but too sleepy to separate her out for the wishing so give her earlier BFP. Thanks for letting me know who is currently in 2WW cos not always on thread now. HAve you tested today, must be more and more nevous for you now. Kan cheong for you too. Really wish to see you all 12bhappy,bb_nn,silsilly,ritzC a big big BFP and spreading more BB dusts to the rest of sisters :D

Hee my friends mentioning to me about gingko too. Must really go and buy to eat after birth.

Hi, Silsilly, my hubby is usually accomodating to me too coz he's the type who hates quarrelling and usually filters out whatever emo stuff I says. The problem is that I take care of him too well on any other occasions, making sure that he always have his breakfast, tea and water ready every morning, cook meals on weekends and does all the housework by myself. So now before I start ivf, I tell him he's gonna financially support me and takes over all the housework. He has never cook anything other than maggi mee before k? So he's quite stressed having to do all these now esp when I still look quite healthy and normal, minus that bloated stomach.

He just woke up, so we going to the clinic soon. Must be before 10am.

Hi, PinkCapri, u watched the results too? V shiok night right? I was tired but kept wanting to see the results so stayed up till the end. My district is the Prime Minister's ward, so no fight la. To me the govt is stable and I appreciate the IVF grants coz many countries do not subsidize IVF. But I'm sure it touches everyone's heart to see some opp voice in Parliament. Ha ha, so political in the morning!

Hi Ritcz
Yes u r right... I didnt stay too late ( till 11:30pm only) for the result as was too tired n hubby keep nag me go sleep while he watch himself... Zzz... When i wakeup at 1am.. He still watching... Am sooooo happy that aljunied make a gd choice..;p... Oh.. Actually i already bfp via ivf 3wks ago together with clb, melodi n goh. Also my hubby is the first one to know.. I just hide fr my mum in law till yesterday...as she brings up the topic whether am i still seeing tcm etc so i got to tell her.. Am happy to let her know as she gives me alot of advise and can cook the food that i like to eat now.. Thks for ur congrat..me still sketical now till i give birth to my healthy bb/ies end of year...;) U will bfp soon too.. Whens ur bt?

Hi pink
Hows ur test today? Exciting for u now..;) hope u will see one more line today..

Good morning melodi n other gals..

Hi silsilly
When will be ur er? As u mention ur hubby not with u these two nites, dun forget to make him clear his old soldier before ur er.. All the best..;)

good morning J03, ha ha I try to stay yesterday night but on and off falling asleep :p Until aljunied win then got ppl cheers I suddenly wake up again

Wah i stayed up till 3am last night to watch results until buey tahan then fell asleep half way.

Melodi / RitzC, thanks for your kind words. Well, DH started talking to me liao but I know he's still upset. I know my mind too occupied with preparing for ivf stuff cause I'm going to start going pre-test next week and all...and I should have just put it in my stupid bag instead of complaining its heavy. haha.
I think DHs do try to understand what we're going through but emotionally they won't be able to emphatize as much as other sistas here... so reading all your consoling comments did actually help make me feel better. Yeah..intend to save up the little pocket money DH gives me every month and hopefully by time I want to buy him back iPad, he will say no need because he wants to save up for the bb in my tummy...wahahahahahha!!!
Sigh, even my mom gave me a big piece of her mind when I told her what happened although she sayangs me. I deserved it.

Thanks for your early bb dust too!!!!! I'm waiting for all of you to announce the bfp for this month too! jiayou!

Joanne, my 2nd BT is next Fri. Anyway, been through roller coaster year of trying to conceive and 1 year halt to focus on work, now back to trying to conceive again I would take things easy. Since I seems to underrespond to the cycle, if BFN, would go for a good holiday with my hubby next month before starting on FET. Ha ha, have made him promise it would be just two of us, without inlaws

hi ritzc> ya i was oso caught up in all the excitement but ultimately had to go to bed coz i din nap in the aftn n i had early appmnt tis morn.occasionally i wld hear shouts of triumph fm my DH who was watchin a few doors away in the living room..thus was constantly 'updated' till ard 4am wen he finally came to bed..tatz wen i knew all decisions been made n fates sealed for the next 5years..

hi melodi/j03> sigh...another flat line..how leh..now i'm really GETTING WORRIED..
i'm too TIRED to start all over again..!

Hi ritcz
Positive thots.. U will bfp k..;)

Hi pink
Oh.. Lets hope urs r late implantation so hcg level still low.. Whens ur bt? Hope u will see a high hcg level on ur bt day.. ;) continue positive thots k.. Dun give up yet..

evening sisters, yesteday stayed up late for the election, today woke up like zombie, nap and nap in the afternoon.. haha

btw, i remember weeks ago we discuss abt the facial product that is not suppose to use during pregnancy, i am already started to change my facial product to prepare for 2WW (hopefully i will continute to use them for the next 9 months!) but i havent found a suitable eye cream any recommendation that is suitable if really bfp? oh and really cannot use SK11 treatment essence (miracle water).. today i stop using it to "try" out, but maybe i think too much, i find that my face is not as moisture as before... hahaha!

Pink,
U forgot to mention to "all thse carrying follicles & embryos in their bodies".. Like urself... BFP BFP.. Jiayou...

Melodi,
Thanks thanks.. for the good luck.. Yeah!!

Bingo,
I m a lazy gal.. Can I ask, u replaced ur facial products with wat brand huh?

bb_nn> just sent u sms.wonderin if tmr roadtrip is still on..?i can only meet u gals after my daily 10.30am jab(can only b at kembangan mrt abt 11.45am)..plz sms me the details if u gals goin ahead ya or els i'll just nuah again at home..

hi queenie, i used to apply SK2 toner and treatment essence, facial and moisturiser i ussed Garnier (the whitening version), so now seems like all this cannot use.. i changed to Garnier Aqar, i read thru the ingredients.. pass.. so any eye cream recommendation?
jo3, i heard you changed your facial product too rite?

oh btw queenie, you are gonna for pregnyl jab tonight, finsihed already? painful? what's that for ah? so you go kkh 24 hrs clinic and jab?

wooo. road trip tmr? hooray. Is it on? cutebingo/12bhappy can make it? who else? Queenie?

Yes, Happy Mum's day to all mothers and m-t-b!

Yay, let's all aim to be celebrating this special day with a lovely in our arms next yr!

Hi queenie
All the best to ur coming er/et..;)

Hi bingo
Nope.. U r wrong.. For the sake of healthy bb, i hv stop apply anything on my face.. Rather be ugly gal for time being..;) only change my cleanser to nutrogena cleanser.. And next i apply will be stretch mark cream as that is safe for bb.. After bfp, ur hormone will change n i hv many small oil bits popout on my forehead as cant go facial too.. This is normal so i feel apply anything oso no use.. ;p

oic jo3... actually good also.. can save $$ on facial products..

Yes, Happy mother's day too all! We are not just mothers, we are super mum!

hee...thnx queenie for reminding me to include ALL mothers in the making too..;)

once again..to all the luvly mothers,mother-to-be and mothers-in-the-making in tis forum and many more out there...**We Salute You for All Your Unconditional Love,Never Ending Sacrifices and Strong Commitment to Your Family w/out Asking For Anyth In Return..Wishing U A Very Happy Mother's Day **

Happy Mothers' Day to all u soon to be mothers!

Silsilly, how r u coping? I start having backache after standing too long. But no c.m. thing that u mention in ur post earlier...

kimmy> i'v just sent bb_nn a sms text but yet to receive a reply.so far roadtrip not confirm tho we kinda 'agreed' last fri.

we wait for bb_nn for confirmation n double confirmation before we proceed ya,after all she'll be driving us there n showing us the best makan in the West

so far in the carpool: bb_nn/12bhappy/kimmy/bingo/me. we'll b meeting Queenie in jurong..

Hi, j03,
Thanks for the well wishes.. With so many baby dusts fr all u sisters, I shall jiayou & cross each hurdle steadily.. Juz crossed the pregnyl jab.. Keke...

Hi, kimmy / pink / bingo,
Yeah.. Where we meeting tmr? Wat time? But hor.. I catch ur for awhile yah.. Cos I got date with Dr Zou @ 3pm.. Haha.. Intensive accu... So I meet ur, aft pink's jab then I cheong off 1st @ abt 245pm.. I taking cab to Dr Zou.. Don't worry...
Btw, I not so west.. So I don't mind east side too...whichever is convenient to ur, yah.. Ur hor, in 2ww, don't tire urself up yah...

Bingo,
The pregnyl jab aims to mature the eggs for ER... Done @ 24hrs clince @ KKH. Nurse is skillful... Not painful.. Don't worry...

bingo> tatz the plan but the organiser aka bb_nn hvnt confirm w us yet..so we just wait n see ok?latest update will probly b tmr morn all interested in roadtip shld log in forum again in case of any cancellation ok?

whether or not we r heading jurong is yet to be confirmed oso..no prob for me as long as got good food and good company..

queenie> can u sms bb_nn ur hp number in case we need to send u a message?

btw good luck in ur coming ER/ET soon shld b very fast ordy now>2ww.>bfp>bb..

ladies on roadtrip> if ther's no updates by noon tmr..pls go ahead w ur own plans..tat means outing cancel ya..

yahoo! just got confirmation from queenie via sms.

Okay, last Fri bb_nn said should be confirmed but she'll let us know. So we wait & see. If not, we can meet ard central or northeast so queenie can zoom to Dr zou easier too?

I rem. bbnn said nearby her home got some good food right?

Wah! in future we can be makan buddies.

Pink >> my whole family is still 'high' from the johor bahru pau...