Morning gals
pink, I posted at 1am like that but quite true, 5 plus I am reading val post, you can sense me :p during my 2WW and now, I have been sleeping late n waking up early. Very hard to sleep n doc said is normal

Silsilly, don't worry, your embbies will be fine inside like pink said. Some sisters cough badly almost everyday also bfp thus, just rest more n really don't carry anything heavier than 5 kg is ok as instructed by my Gynae. I also carry my dog 3 kg plus during my 2WW and now and is still fine. Light weigh vacuum cleaner also no problem, just treat it as light exercise at home n good for blood circulation. But touchwood if have spotting, then have to bed rest more temporary.

Good luck sisters in all your coming BT. Can understand your worried n anxious because I am like that too and senior keeps on assuring us too
our worries will never end until baby is safely born.

Yeah Pink you tested?
)))

ok this is gg to sound dumb. I"m not even in my 2ww but I couldn't sleep last night too. Just toss and turn until nearly 3... i think i must have been still excited from the outing with the 2 sistas....

valteen, i did not scan my spotting quite mild, it's brown spotting so doc say it's leftover blood..nurse just jab one more progesterone & can take 3 duphaston to support further. ask me monitor if bleed then come back for scan. anyway it stops after i rested at home one day. No worries since yrs quite similar to mine, be extra careful this period once u make thru to KK scan then the hormones will be more stable. Same goes with ltjabi..u both rest well & tahan until dr loh appt.

Pink, gd luck & hope u see a beautiful + sign..

Pink- losta bb dust express deliver to u today. U sound happy, dun keep us in suspense hor.

Mel- same here. I dun sleep well. I keep waking up to go toilet, then leg ache, then cant fall back asleep. Guess we juz try to catch up sleep in day.

Girls doing ER, yes dh eat some oyster before performance day supposedly will help.

Valteen- hugs. How r u today? R u bed resting?

Itjabi- take care n bed rest dear. Let ur dh take care of ur girl.

Thks glimmer n j03- the h2o really helped with the bloat. Thks again! Mel, u can check this out too.

Hi Goh
U still taking 3 duphaston so far? Thinking of shd i take 3 too to support them further.. Hee...

Hi pink
We r rooting here for u.. Suddenly u sooo quiet, worry abt u..

I just did my polling.. Hv u done?
Actually am abit lost track.. Whose bt is coming up next wk beside pink? Who are in 2ww now? Start resting this week so will hv more time linger here...;) but r we still welcome after wht universal say yesterday.. My worry few days ago really make someone unhappy.. Oops...

Oh ya, ltjabi n valteen
Hope ur spotting had stop for today but still must rest well ya...

Valteen, u really going back to work next monday? Not resting more days?

Hi gals who r in 2ww
Me still use aircon every night, just cover blanket and wear sock will do.. Else weather too hot oso cant rest well... Me no use towel cover tummy, just as per normal... Dun worry k.. It will stick to u gals tight tight..

Hi clb n melodi
Me sleep very well every night as too tired out after work one day, plus no nap in the afternoon.. Maybe bec u gals nap in afternoon so cant sleep well at night.. Try cut short ur napping timing.. When hit the pillow, i immediately fall asleep but always will wakeup around 5plus morning.. Maybe still got bits of stress n worry..then go back to sleep again.. But no need go toilet in middle of night so still ok.. Me will go toilet more frequently only on last trimester...

Silsilly; don't worry dear. During my 2ww my daughter jumped on me, I was doing house work n was always on the move. On top of that I had flu so u can imagine the sneezing. Bbs r well protected so dont worry.

Thanks sisters for concern. Today bleeding stopped already.

Joanne; I don't think u should self medicate unless doctor advise three tablets. Juz to be safe u know. Our bbs r so precious don't wanna risk anything. At least u voted, so sad I can't vote coz walk over

Clb, Goh, j03 so happy to see all of you here thus morning
hee cycle buddies mah. I just voted n waiting to continue my breakfast. Just eaten mee n waiting for next. Still hungry but later will feel nausea very soon.

J03, I usually hard to nap in the afternoon toon, usually only half an hour if nap. How nice you can sleep throughout the night. During my 2WW I have problem sleeping too. I went to The link given by you, hmm interesting

Pink, are you ok or go voting? Hope you can see line later
good luck.

Kimmy, it is good you in forum b4 your 2WW. By then you started you will not be so kan chong if anything happen and you know from the sisters here that it is normal. Good luck in your 2ww soon

Hi melodi
When r u going for ur next scan?

Hi ltjabi
Glad u spot hv stop..;) nah.. I wont dare self medicate too.. But may asks my gynea in my next visit...;)

Am abit confuse actually.. As wht pink say carrot cake make by turnip.. Is turnip called "man guan"? As in those white veggie wrap in popiah, soon kueh etc.. If so then all these foods oso cannot eat lor?? Sooo many things cannot eat..

helloo everyone..

just got back home..had to make a trip to a 24hr GP for my morn jab instd of dwnstairs my block so abit late today.sori if i made some sisters here extra worried.

actually tis morn muster enuf courage to pee into the 'stick' ..err not wat i wld like to see lor...so sad..
try to console myslf mayb still abit early.my ET was 25apr..Care counted as D13/coz ET as D1...but i thk kkh wld b D12 only, coz ET is counted as D0..am i rite?i'v 3more sticks..1per day till D Day..hope tmr is a better day...sigh

kimmy> u must b super hyper lor..out whl day w us then met ur frens at Vivo n bk almost midnite n yet cant sleep?ahh...i forgot u still very young...hee ;) if itz me..battery flat dy..but good tat u hv plenty of reserves..wen later u hv ur own chldn..u can play more w them n not get tired easily..

hi j03> white turnip...or hv i mistaken it w white carrot..hmm...any clarification sisters?i think carrot cake made w white carrot.popiah fillings r made w white turnip(mangkuang)..

Hi pink
Maybe still early as only day12 fr kkh calculation.. I remember a gal here test bfn on day12 and it turns positive when she test on d13.. Dun worry k.. If singleton can only detect on d13 so maybe still early to test today..;) jiayou!! Hmm.. So white carrot cake cannot take?? Popiah n soon kueh oso cannot take? I think white carrot cake is not make of manguan but my mum say manguan is not cooling leh? Aiyo.. So confuse..

J03, I will be gg Kk once more on the 18 May.

Val, if can rest a few more days ok. I think got to tie you up and prevent you from gg to work :p

Hee, too many carrots gg on, initially i thot I can answer, suddenly blur again. :p But I eat bit of carrot cakes too during 2WW. Eat a little should be ok esp they say carrot cake they usually mix with flour nowadays so still not so liang ba.

Ya girls. I love carrot cake. Ate it during my 2ww.think a little should be fine. Basically everything should be eating in moderate.

Itjabi, just eaten breakfast plue luch after polling and not feel bloated and nausea again. Very scare of eating cos everyday have to go through this.

Pink, don't lose hope. Try again for the next few days. If late implantation, hcg is low will not show up so fast. Mine doc said should be late implantation too cos initially quite faint too and on BT, hcg is low too but so far BB still ok just late than others for few days and I have to rest more also. Jia you!

j03/melodi> thnx for the reassurance..suddenly am feelin much better..tot really gone case liao coz i was using cleanblue n it was supposed to be quite accurate in delivering results..still got 3 CBlue..

12bhappy> aiyo u poor thing..gastric acting up again? alamak..today public holiday luckily DH din go Care...itz close rite?mayb get u the same or generic ones fm pharmacy?must really take care ya.pls dun b disheartened..me oso hvg same 'bad vibes' abt the preg..not feeling the 'signs n symtoms' leh...tatz really getting me woried lor..

yup..the topic of the week wld be the elusive but yummy "CARROT CAKE"...hee.if indeed wat j03 mom said is true..the mangkuang found in popiah,pie tie,chwee kueh r safe to makan. hmm...but why white carrot is unsafe n black is safe?as far as i know they r fm the same source excpt tat if u ask uncle fry black...he only puts in the sweet black sauce..but i'm pretty sure tat the yam cake is safe to eat...hurray
all the above r my fave..!!

dear sisters> since DH back for the weekend n itz only rite tat i shld peel myslf away fm my beloved laptop to spend quality time w him...plz do not b alarmed if i'm MIA this 2days...i can only sneak in once awhl if he's busy attendin to someth...hee.but next week shld b 24/7...LOL

err...time for makan...got to go...Bon Appetite! porridege w dishes today...a bowl of porridge on a very hot day is always a welcome sight!

J03, Goh, Clb the 100 Plus really helped my stomach bloatness and nausea. Fianlly try it. Feel much better now after lunch. Thanks!

Sisters, can try it. Really help to ease the discomfort of bloatedness by drinking some.

Joanne, the video is hilarious! I haven't cast my vote yet, my district the opposition is too cui3. Still pondering ha ha Lol

Hazel, when I'm in lucrin and puregon stages, I always email and call the kkivf centre whenever I have questions about my response to the jabs, besides information from the forum. Coz ivf is quite drug-infused and so far the staff came across as quite dedicated in forwarding my queries to my ivf doc. In my case, lucrin made my period come much earlier than my usual 35th day, then again I don't seem to have much side effects and subsequently also just 10 follicles retrieved on ER, whereas some people have much more retrieved. So everyone's body may be different, get answers from here and call kkivf on Monday, the staff should be able to address ur concerns very well...

Hazel, my menses that time come quite late too during lucrin and I asked the nurse before, she said can come early, as usual or totally don come at all so don't need to worry. But to be on the safer side, please check with KK again

Dun worry Hazel.. It will come eventually..;) whens ur e2 scan?

Hi ritc
Oh.. I just worry if pap win with too many votes, they will take things for granted n no more opposition will want to fight with them next time then lagi jialat.. Chongpang estate is a gd example.. No upgrade of flats for past twenty yrs as they always walkover by pap.. Finally this year got chance to vote..according to my friend.. Still havent vote?? By wht time must vote? Glad u like the video..;) tonight result shd be exciting for aljunied grc..

RitzC, menses should come, just a matter of when, but I wonder if it Is late does it mean must wait for it to come then can start stimulation jabs.. Last fresh cycle was on time n I hv less eggs retrieved than u.. Maybe is work stress!

Joanne, we intend to vote after dinner, think closing time by 8pm? Internet crazy with rally videos, I'm politically apathetic
esp my district opp is really cui3, if I cast a vote for them it is to voice dissent but that party really can't make it la. Anyway, we vote late, go jalan and wait for telecast of the results, esp Aljunied! Cannot miss such rare polling revelry in singapore!

Hi ritc
Hee... I will want to catch the aljunied grc result too.. So exciting... When start review the result on tv huh?

Hi hazel
I think ur af shd come in 3days time.. Still got few more days before ur e2.. Relax k.. So that it will come soon..;)

Hazel, I used to be v stressed at work with the tight deadlines mostly coz of my own kan cheong spider personality. I took 1 year sabbatical since this March to start on ivf and so glad I did. U ladies who juggle work and treatment are really to be admired.
Try give urself less stress coz our bodies most prob response differently to stress. Jiayou!

Any experienced sisters who were not on progesterone inserts had thick cervical mucus in early 2ww? Is it normal? Just wondering..

The weather is soooo hot.. How i wish can eat ice kachange, icecream n drink cool coke...but cant.. Nvm.. Keep tell myself is worth it..

Joanne, the night tv news perhaps? Unless u r looking at your own district then I think u can hear and see people cheering at the polling centre.

Hazel, I forgot the exact date but it comes on the week of E2 and blur me actually remember the wrong date of E2 so 1 day delay again. And my mense only come on 3 days like that not much, only 1st and 2nd day have then finished on 3rd day like that. Maybe you just wait a few days and call kk on monday to check. Lucrin can be delayed too because I missed the date the nurse said is fine cos is supression period. If stimulation cannot afford to miss because of the grow of follicles.

Hi sistas,
Sorry just need to vent a litte.
I am an IDIOT. a big one.
Today while at Mango changing room I placed DH's iPad on the floor & forgot to take it out with me
Only after coffee session with him some 30 min later i realized I don't have the iPAd with me. I ran like mad to the Mango @ wisma but it was gone. SIgh. I feel useless.
DH said he's disappointed with me. I think he has every right to be. Arghhhhhhh. I can't get anything right. Not a BFP, and not keeping his things properly. What's wrong with me.

Hi kimmy
Oh no... Hugz... It must be heartpain.. No way to retrieve back? Tell ur hubby that u will compensate him to make him feel better.. How much he bought? Dun feel too bad.. Tell him ur mind had occupied with too many things e.g ivf , work etc so u overlook.. U oso dun feel so sad k.. Sometime u lose something, u will gain something.. So this oso mean u will bfp soon.. Relax..

Hi J03, thanks for the hug. Really appreciate it.
Sigh, I want to compensate him but thing is because I was going to prep myself for ivf so I quit my job recently (haha. what a joke this is). so hence my savings is tight and we're watching our spending.
Spent too much at the private doc doing so-iui again and again until funds run low of course.
Sigh..I spoke to the staff at mango, told them if got kind soul comes back and pass it back please contact me. But I think its a lost case liao. Its my mistake honestly.
yeah, I think I've been thinking too much about prepping myself for ivf and all that I didn't even realized I wasn't holding it anymore.
I definitely hope to gain something (hint: bfp). Baby dust, please send some my way too!.
Thanks again for hearing me out, really appreciate it.

Hi Sista's sorry was away for a few days sorting out things and preparing myself for FET.

Itjabi: How are u doing, hope the other embbie is ok? U better not move around too much.

My mum in law oredi know abt my bfp tonight.. Lucky got her advise and i am clearer now.. She says cant eat carrot cake as is make of 菜头 which is cooling but she say only abit of 菜头is use so shd be ok.. Oso no chui kweh as the cai po will dilute the medi and end up the medi wun be absorb. So cant eat carrot cake as inside got cai po.. Oso, manguan can eat so popiah, soon kueh all can eat..;) yeah!! She is old pp so very experience with all these as she got 8kids..;) now i can asks her more things that i unsure..

Pink: I am still trying to catch up on the post but see ur testing at D12. I suggest you wait, like me I got my self so tense. I regretted testing at D12, even mine did not make it, I see it is very stressful for mummy you.All these stress can cause an emotional breakdown. I feel so bad for my embbies, I did not eat & kept worrying and crying. I should also be responsible of this miscarriage.
Pink just take of your self well this few days, all will be good for you..