GOH, Rainz, Itjabi

GOH
Did they scan you then when you had spotting? What support were you given and were you advised bed rest? Dr did a scan just now, found not to be ectopic, there is a small sac but of course too early to tell anything. Essentially there is nothing we can do now except to hope for the best. Through the scan, dr say the bleeding had stopped.

Rainz,
Yep, that's what dr said, ie the old blood may still come out, as long as not fresh blood, need not be concerned.

Itjabi
No, i was in white waitng outside? My queue number was 66, guess you were there before me. you were at bed rest in room 3? What time did you leave?

The frus at this stage is nothing can be 'diagnose', can be done. Grrr..I am just hoping for the best, prep for the worse.

hi silsilly, oic... i thought you are the one sitting beside me, beside me also can peek into i phone.. this is how i peek sometimes.. opps!

hi queenie, so fast! 8 days later after gonal f (14 may) also my next scan.. excited? wonder how many follicles I have...
oooo pinkcapri and queenie.. my gu gu dh still ask me to stay home for 2 weeks until i do BT.. good 2nd week of 2WW i will go jalan jalan.. of course not shopping lar ah..

bingo> just now wen bb_nn n i went jalan jalan...oso not exactly really walk n walk. we went out n hv lunch/dessert n talk n talk.so technically we r not like exertin ourslves..

ur DH is only showing care n concern mah...cant blame him ok? he really heartache u went thro so much so he wans u rest more...so kuai kuai listen to him ok? let him pamper n sayang u ;)

Hihi pink, bb_nn & kimmy - soooo nice hor lunch n desert!!! Gt tink of mi when eatg ma. Wat a shame tt i cant join. Today siddenly feel awful. Faintg, cold sweat n nausea. Do u gals hv any remedies to manage nausea? I didnt puke but juz felt v uncomfy. ;(

Hi van - welcome to the thread n join in e big family here. Dh n i hd actualli went to kkh for our 1st apptment wz dr sf loh. Our 1st experience was bad... Our wait was 6 long hrs fr registration to cllcting of meds. Which both of us end up kinda fed up. N e environment made my heart palpultate till bp cant b taken as its super high. Haha. Tts when we decided to gv Care a visit.We finally settled dwn wz Care bcos dh notice im happier n comfy there. All i can say is No Regrets at all mainly bcos the time cut dwn n e personalised service Care provided is really a great deal to us. Cheers ;)

Valteen; I left ard 2plus close to 3pm. Maybe never meet then my number was 52. So irritating right nothing we can do. Juz hope for best. God will protect our bbs,

Itjabi
Glad that at least you have your bb's heartbeat.
Dr asked you to bedrest?

Hi, bingo, I just joined the forum today, 1st day of 2ww now, think the one sitting beside u might be me- bespectacled, brown shorts. Anyway I was too busy focusing on my bladder than to notice the environment, coz I' high tide' very easily so gotta keep going to the loo then drink water at the dispenser again. The ET was not painful but very uncomfortable coz need full bladder. So glad it's done. Hope bb dust for all

Hi. Pink / rainzz / bluenosebear,
Haha.. Ur hor.. Posts almost made me fall off my chair. Ya . Tink dh oso quite poor thg.. Early morning, 1/2 awake, got to get into action. Haha.. Ohhh.. I muz rem the oysters.. Yeah...

Hi, babybun
Yeah.. Exact cycle buddy.. Same ER date... If I dont rem wrongly, U r private rite?

12bhappy> u okay? u din feel tat way coz u couldnt join us rite..;) of course we miss ur company...ur name has been mentioned countless of times...true or not..bb_nn / kimmy...?

u called Angela/Ning to ask abt ur condition?i remember if my gf feels anyth not rite she will alwaz call Care n check w them..

u may wan to try some sour plum..mite help w the nausea

oh hi RitzC, issit you? your dh was reading a book rite?

sisters, 8 days after my af i am still having spotting, is this normal if inject lucin? normally my af will clear by 4/5 days..

Pink - my sil n lil fellow came abt 1 n left abt 3 n i nap. Workd up again nausea. I will monitor till tmr. If really terrible den i will gv Sngela or Ning a call. Pass 2 days i was full of energy n big appetite. Prayin tmr will b btr dan today ;) Today u gals muz hv shared tonnes of gossips yeah. Lol

12bhappy> mayb itz the "implantation' process tatz gvg u all tis uncomfy feeling ;) anyway tmr PH..polling day so Care is close.u hv Angela's hp number?

ya today was fun chattin w bb_nn n kimmy.we met ard 1pm n finish by 4pm..not really gossip lah just exchg notes abt our protocols as bb_nn East Parkway din schedule her BT after ET n her preg test same day as u 12May eventho her ET was done later than u n it'll b her D12 only..we compared notes n pix but she doesnt hv any embryo pix just black n white scan type whr they place the embryo into the womb..

Queenie? good luck in ur ER on Tue ok?dun wori ya plenty of bbdust for u if not bb nougats...hee.keep them tight tight under ur pillow ya
n hv beautiful bb dreams every nite till ur dreams become a reality

Queenie> my last FET i told a few selected close frens n family members like my sisters.but after it failed i realised i shldnt hv told so many ppl coz i hv to explain why it failed n instd of grieving privately,calls came in n we were not prepared to deal w them yet.. tho they meant well.broaching the subject just opened up new wounds n i wld just cry uncontrollably.

so tis time round we decided to keep to ourslves.only my dept officer knew abt it coz he will hv to approve my annual leave n my dept manager coz of my appraisal n taking many HL doesnt look good on my performance.now even my family members doesnt knw...itz easy coz they dun live w me n hubby.oh only 1 fren knew coz she introduced Care/ivf to me...n she is the only ivf fren who r able to understand n emphatise wat i'm going thro(she oso did ivf at kkh n Care before she finally gave birth recently) .i felt itz my personal journey so the least ppl knw the better..just my personal view..

Queenie, my follicles are still small. Ranging from 12-7.5mm.
Not ideal size. So I have to inject for another 3days.
Mon go back for scan.
Mine is puregon 200units.
I'm wearing all black. I think due to tml is ph there are many ppl. So they missed my turn. I waited for 1.5hrs. N then realise those come later than me got call up for scan except me.
My dh very unhappy as he is very impatient kind. I don't mind wait but if is becoz missed my turn I cannot accept.

Hi, qingwei,
I know wat u meant.. Each time I put my papers in the KKH box, I kept tinking.. Wat if they droped my papers or missed my turn? My dh oso can't wait type.. & he can fall asleep while waiting todae... Faint.. U got silky long hair?

Pink,
I know wat u meant.. I oso didn't tell my colleagues.. Cos it wld juz b a story telling session to them anyway.. Wat I don't feel nice is tt, 3 of my close frens knew I m gg thru ivf.. & they didn't call or ask how I doing, which stage I m.. Although they won't understand, somehow I juz felt bad tt my closest frens aren't ard for me, in times of tis.. Instead, all of u stood by me.. & I thank your for tt... I guess u muz hv found relief in ur fren who has went thru tis before...
Okie.. Enuf of the grumble.. Muz b the gonal f & the jitters of ER on tues.. Hahahaaaaa...

Thanks so much for ur baby nougats.. Have kept them safely  tucked under pillow.. Haha.. U too... Millions of luck for ur BT on tues.. I resting aft ER, oso ll keep refreshing my page for ur good news & babydust... 

hello! Im back
who what where? cycle buddies? where where? I want!
today while listening to Pink & bbnn, i was so excited for them and next week!

Really really tired today after work... No energy to key anything.. Glad am on 10days rest at least for now.. Really need this rest.. Chat tomorow n nitez...

Hi melodi
Heres the link u request..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5219208.html?1304607250

Hi ltjabi n valteen
Oh no.. Just grance thru u gals stress episode today.. Can understand the additional stress so i think we shd really rest well like clb for the first trimester.. Is not easy for us to get bfp so must tressure.. Rest well over this weekend n stay relax k.. Take care..

Hi rainz
Thks for ur reply.. So happy for u that ur first trimester over soon...

Nitez gals..

Queenie >> starting mid-may if I choose to go private (same as bbnn's doc) or Jun if I go with KKH (they keep pushing me back to delay)

you? (sorry ah..i'm trying to catch up with the thread to read which stage you're at.)

good night J03.

Melodi >> just read your post. I'm waiting for bb dust ball to be passed around to me soon too. heheh

pink >> yes yr pau is impressive that dh was like where buy one. I said a sweetie give one. he was like waaah?????

Queenie> actually i do hv close frens but i choose not to tell them.the reason was tho they mayb my very best frens they do not know wat ivf is really abt let alone the hardship we endured along the way n the devastation felt wen we failed.they do not know how to react to our failure n how to console or talk to us..tho they meant well their choice of words sometimes are not appropriate.sometimes we hv to forgive them..they r not insensitive to our feelings,they just do not know how to connect to our feelings coz they hv never gone thro tis ivf path before.i'm fortunate to hv tis ivf fren who was actually a colleague but we grew closer after we realise we r aiming for the same goal but just taking a different route fm other ppl/ivf.

support here at the forum is strong,sincere n unpretentious..we literary pour our hearts out,cry our very last cry or celebrate every miracle bb..yes,we were strangers wen we joined,but 'graduated' as frens becoz of the bond tat existed..an unspoken connection tat'll last a lifetime..

good nite mommy melodi...sweet dreams ya..n rest well...

kimmy> hahah...ur hubby must b suddenly give u tat kind of stare.."u sure or not?or u went out w a handsome charming guy..?hee. next time u bring him ther...fresh ones even better eat hot hot... ;)

I agree with Pink's comment!

When I first met bbnn today (cuz she was driving us to meet Pink) i told her how happy & comfy I felt to be meeting like-minded ppl who I can relate to without having to explain too much.

Pink >> I think he was more stunt that a nice lady actually bought me paus to bring home and share. wahahahahahahaha.

Yeah I told him I should have more food places to reco. in future when we're thinking of where/what to eat!

Thank-u!

Ya i realise u n bb_nn looked 'shocked' wen i handed the paus to u guys..hahaha...

i'm glad u enjoy the pau n i bought extra so ur hubby can oso share the yummy pau.i got bb_nn the small char siew buns coz i know her ah girl wld luv them ;)

tell ur DH he shld join us sometimes on the forum...he mite learn a thing or two n appreciate u more. he'll oso get to knw sisters here better...we will def welcome him w opened arms can join us makan trips oso no prob..

ok good nite sisters...sweet bb dreams..plenty of bbdust n nougats to keep under ur pillows everyday n every nite

chat tmr...*muakss*

J03, tks
you have a good rest too. I am trying hard to sleep :p

Pink n Kimmy, nite nite too ;) hee 2WW should sleep earlier. Hope you gals are sleeping now :p

i told my new immediate boss and i think she will convey to the dept head about my plans for ivf. i told one of my close colleague and another of my fren... din really say very detailed to them cos they wont really understand what i'll be going through. my boss is the very fertile type - she says she strike within 1 or 2 mth of trying for all her children and she is preggy with the 3rd now. when talkking to her, it seems like she understand what i'll be gg thru. told her im not young anymore and i dont wanna wait anymore.. as for my peak period, she suggest to exchange with another gal in my dept my portfolio so that my peak period will not clash with the treatment.. btw, the other gal in my dept is also trying to be preggy (she is older by 1 yr and got married 1 yr b4 me) my boss told me she dont dare to think what will happen if both of us kenna preggy at the same time!

i like it here everyone is so nice to give support here. only u sisters understand what it means to go thru this and so many deicisions to make. after my talk with my boss, i also hear that another lady resigned cos she wanna try to conceive full time~~ my work place seems like so hard to conceive.

Bingo, ya right, that's my hubby, he always know to keep himself occupied.

Call me the next time u see me la, coz we waited more than 2hrs so many couples sat beside us so I can't tell who u r. I'm normally sans makeup but no spectacles. ET requires no contact lens. It's good to have people to chat while waiting

Ok, I'm back again with some kinda fear and uneasiness.. I'm imagining too many things..

Anyway, I'm just gonna type here my imaginations k.. It's dumb but I just need to let then outta my head cos it's damn iritating if I do not say anything..

So, here goes:
I imagine that because the embryos were merely 2 days old when they are placed on the womb, I'm imagining that they are floating inside until they reach their rightful age to be implanted into the uterus.. My concern is that while they are still floating, certain actions by the body like sneezing and coughing can push them out because they were not suppose to be so low in the womb before reaching the blatocyst stage..

I know it's kinda childish but it keeps playing inside my head la.. It's like, everytime I sneeze or cough, my chances reduced.. Unless I'm confirmed pregnant, i would not be so worried because implantation has already taken place and it's safely burrowed itself in the lining..

Oh well, im just venting my thoughts.. Still gotta try to be positive and try not to think to much about wanting to vacuum the floor! I cannot take it la.. I took a handheld vacuum, sat on the carpet and vacuum a bit.. Not so strenuous la.. Just sitting down with my hand moving here and there.. Cannot tahan!

Oh anyway, have a good day voting for your chosen MPs!

Good mornin sisters

wahh...today seems like very quiet..not many posting...YET..whr's my cycle buddies?? 12bhappy..? BB_NN..? U gals still in bed..? ok lah..sleep abit more ok catch up w u both later in the day

melodi> saw ur posting was at 5+am in the morning..was the time stated wrongly or u couldnt sleep?or u awake so early? u shld b tucked comfortably in bed...

good morning Silsilly> u r up early..need to go exercise ur rights later isit?

wah..u really hv a very good imagination lor..i din really thought abt wat could hv been inside there.i understand whr u r comin frm n the fear u hv coz initially i was like u..scared to sneeze..scared to do tis n tat.i do not want to jeopardise my embies n later get blaimed if results come back negative.

the funny part was i seldom sneeze at all,but after ET n the followin next few days i would sneeze real hard..not once but a few times per day..strange rite?so i jst sneezed n pray at the same time my embbies r ok.

after i googled n armed w more knwldge..medical articles reassured us tat embbies r tightly 'cushioned' inside n itz the nature's way of 'protecting' it...so our fears r unfounded..hope u feel much better now ya..

Vaccuming w a handheld is ok..n if u feel by vacuuming helps u relax...just go ahead. Just dun start carrying heavy boxes n moving them ard or tryin to re-arrange ur heavy furniture ya..

Silsilly, I'm also over imaginative about my embbies. Feel that they should be kept warm at all times so whilst yesterday night was so hot and humid I also won't let my hubby on the air conditioner. This morning wake up with a bit of cramps in the stomach and thought AF coming. Ay, it's silly paranoia. Wonder how the 2 other ladies who did ER and ET with us are doing?

Gd morning gals
Hv a gd sleep.. Cant imagine my tiredness yesterdayafter end a day work... Totally dun feel like doing anything.. Am so happy that i can hv afternoon nap again next wk...;D the rest really important n needed for me now...

Hi pink
U test hpt today? How? Seems u snd happy so shd be positive..;) jiayou!!

Pinkcapri,
Thanks! Just one reassuring post from a sister here just makes me feel alot better.. I don't feel judged when I'm here.. I can just voice out my personal thoughts.. It's just great..

And I'm up early because I keep thinking about the dusty floor and my hubbie isn't home from work since yesterday for 24hr duty and today most probably be back just to vote and then back to work because of the general elections.. When he gets home, he'll probably be exhausted and my floor are gonna be dusty still.. As such, I vacuumed it! Such a long story right.. Hehe..

Ritzc,
Paranoia! That's the word to describe these wild imaginations!! It was really warm yesterday and like you, I refused to switch on the air conditioner.. On top of being very warm and uncomfortable, I still placed a shawl on my tummy to keep it extra warm..

Maybe later I will SMS Krishna to see how she is doing..

Ha ha, I did the same, put a towel on my tummy, coz I let him on a standing fan instead. Will freak out if tummy feels cold

Mornin gals....

Pink - cant reri get to slp. N gastric attack mi at 8 tis mornin... Terrible. Was suppose to go dwn care but was not even mv my body. Thk god now btr ler. Hubby gg dwn to help mi cllct Strocain for gastric. Suddenly hv a negative tout : for mi to bfp, i tink kinda difficult. ;(