Ad,

actually i dun like to eat chocolate, only very occasionally take a small piece to eat cos find it too sweet and whole mouth very sticky leh, okay, will try to eat if positive.

pinpanter,

i also going to be married for 4 years, end of this mth, ROM for 4 years, next march, customary for 4 years :) also no babies :)

Thanks Yvonne, Hmm i know what heee.. after i know the failure.. on last friday... sat, i went to Thong Cai and seek the Dr Tan Siew but hor... she dun sound friendly leh. She just gave me a dose for the mense and then say if i am still keen on IVF then she cannot help me too much...

Then i ask can i get something to build my body, she says she cannot help much and ask me to visit her after my mense and that's all.... folks....

pinpanter,
I am very very sure that chilled bird's nest did not cos your IVF failed. don think too much abt what you can or cannot eat. tat will even stress you further. sisters here also has conclud that stress is the main cos of infertility.Relax ya!

Yvonne, my job not so tedious like u lah..basically i just do quote, Po, Do, coordinate my own shipment with supplier lor...maybe my boss bochap type so life quite easy for me there. Even i do forecast, he oso dun bother to ask so much questions...hiaz, but tis is still not my dream job..my dream job is to be a own a pet shop and do grooming for dog...but still lack of finanicial support now...i shall dream and dream on...

Hey since like most of us here like hot, sour & spicy stuffs....

pinpanter,

is it? she said that she cannot help you if you doing IVF? strange cos most of the chinese sinseh knows that we are all doing IVF and chinese herbs are supposed to support it better, Xia rong did mention that we can try naturally first but she never say that doing IVF and taking TCM got conflicts infact she think it will support one another in a way. Well, maybe you want to post in some threads about this Dr Tan and ask other sisters more about her cos I dunno her, just heard that she is quite good and thong cai is supposed to be a good clinic and not so commercialised like EYS.

ya.. the nedication is via donation... think she wants me to join her program instead.....

so will see how lor.. will see her again after my menses

nanz,

my last job similar to you, do semiconductor industry but the forecasting for semiconductor industry is killing too, lead time always not enough and stupid customers never likes to give forecast and so if forecast wrong, big problem, once customer say my production line going to be down, then panic liao. shipment is one problem too! my boss also bochap type, that's way everything bochap, all push to our to do and then if got problem, come and blame us!

me too, loves dog, got a pet shitzu at home, spent some much $$ on grooming every mth.

pinpanter,

join her program? well, brief us more on this program when you find out okay, maybe if guarantee "give birth" we all will join her program :)

Yvonne, Thong chai it is the one at havelock..i been to one TCM abt 2 yrs back before i seek for western treatment...dunno is call thong qi or thong cai at Havelock road..cos one of my sis freind succeed thru help from the physician there..i gave up halfway after 2mths cos always have to wait very long...

yvonne, think u need to bochap as well... if not u will stress...

you know after my transfer i had 2 tenders and 3 quotations.. even when i am hospitalized i am still working... i think is thos stupid stress..

so i am going to go for complete rest for my FET and i have told me boss as well... hee

hmm Yvonne, her program will takes 6mths to a year of building the body...

Will find out more ahahhahaha.....
ya man nanz, i waited 2 hours man.......

Hey Yvonee, I have 1 poodle & 1 shih Tzu...my poodle stay with me at my house, shih tzu at my mum house keep her company...my shih tzu is 7 yrs old and poodle abt 15 yrs old liao (so partially blind)... my shih tzu is fat, naughty, kpo but cute..just like there face...

nanz,

my shih tzu 9 years old liao, naughty too, bo chap character, lazy and damn greedy, only likes to be around human and very "tao" among other dogs. stayed with my mum too.

nanz,

your sis's friend succeeded thru her? naturally? 2 hours wait? everytime? how often got to go see her, she do acp or just take her medicine?

okay gals,

got to go to bed liao, my massage session starting soon if not masseur goin to fall asleep liao then i will have problem sleeping tonite :) nite ladies.

Hi Yvonne,
So when u tell Dr Xia that you doing FET, she din say whether your body is ready lah?
But usually she recommend to take 3 mths then can try liao huh?
But she very ex hor...

Hi BB,
thanks.So when you doing your FET?

Hi Renee,Ad,
I also like choc desserts...I also like haegen daz choc fondue..yum yum..

Hi pinpanther,
Dr Tan medicine needs to bew one huh?
wah piang, wait so long...including taking medicine?

Gers,
I watch tv and theres this TCM says not good to take cold foods cuz our body needs to 'cook' it and so more energy used. so no good lor...

yvonne, me not sure wat they did to her leh cos tat time nvr ask so detail..jus heard from him say his sister seek help from there and got her BB girl...Oni rmbr when i see the physician tat time, the 1st thing she ask me to do it to measure my temp every AM for 1 mth..after tat i think she jus prescribe me some medicine..after tat i stopped visit her cos really very time consuming and the consult hour tat time is not flexible..has to be in the AM and wkday oni..Unfortunately i cant rmbr the physician name and has since lost in touch with my tat male friend if not can ask more...i think they have a website...u may try to go in and see.

Ad,
Now we know why Renee & Yvonne are skinny type. I wonder how ppl can resist tibits and chocolate but is true very sinful la. Each time i want to go on diet, i just need to stop eating these and i can slim down a little. Really lucky that i exercise regularly if not ....... but still at my age fat became stubborn. OK i will start my dieting tomorro.

Did u like the oysters at GW? for me is not creamy enough but hb crazy abt it. U love seafood? Maybe next time can go makan together, me and hb seafood lover.

Yvonne,
Thanks for the info of FET, great help. As i am hoping that my O day will not be too early cos doc is away so i do not want to take any medication. But with Xia Rong medicine, i worry shun shun D14 like Sept.

Nanz, Blurblur,Yvonne,Renee
Thks for all your sharing ... will consider properly before deciding on laparoscopy. I haven't tried TCM yet; maybe shd consider some time soon. Hey, for those of u in the 2WW, best of luck
I cannot tahan the 2WW after my 2 previous IUIs ... such a torture!

Coincidentally, my hubby and I also considering getting a puppy (saw from your recent postings that most of u have pets). But I haven't decided yet cos it's a long term commitment; not sure if I can cope.

Let's all pray hard for a piglet baby ....

Nanz,
Can I be your 1st staff if you really open a pet shop? I love DOGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I prefer big dogs. small dogs i like jack russle,beagle,corgi,schnouzer.

bba,

nope, dr xia rong will not tell you if your body is ready, but you need to tell her if you are doing any treatment so that she can prescribe right medicine for you. ya lor she mentioned at least about 3 mths but depending on individual lah, some faster some slower lor.

BB,
if your ovulation on D14, then can try the scan on D12 or D13 when your prof is back lor, discuss with him on few options, another way is to take blood test and urine test to find out your ovulation while he is away too, beside scan, i did blood test and urine test too.

75gal,

i think you better concentrate on making bb instead, buying a dog is really a life time commitment, not everyone can do that, I have seen lots of unwanted dogs, so pitiful and for your infor, some ppl will throw away their dogs when pregnant cos they worry about virus to the foetus or some dr will tell you not to touch any dogs or cats but actually dogs dun pass on virus so easily, cats more virus and uncooked meat or veg that contain contaminated soil does, so avoid coming in contact with pet's faeces and uncooked food.

renee,

cannot sleep liao, slept too early and woke up at 3am, feeling warm whole body, especially my palms like got fire and all blood concentrating there, looks so red too, i usually will have this warm feeling after ovulation and nearer and nearer to menses time. body temp too high and the chinese medicine also a bit heaty one.

was thinking about what xia rong said to me that if really pregnant, ask me to go and take the "an tai" medicine from her clinic, advisable or not? cos thought most ppl who believe in chinese herb one also say first trimeter dun take any chinese herb, start after that. Did your sinseh say anything about "an tai" chinese herb for the first 3 mths if you get pregnant?

I am new to this thread. Hv been TTCing for abt 1yr and found out lately that my problem is both factors.

HB went for surgery coz dr suspected its variocele but after 3mths, results still come out v negative.

Mine is due to hormone factor. Did the hormone profile test n found out that my FSH,LH, Estradiol, Progesterone are all v way below avg. Hv been takg TCM for abt 5mths but results still like tat. Kindda upset over it.

Tink my current gynae is gg to refer me to NUH for AI. I m not sure based on both our condition, is IVF/IUI etc feasible or not coz our results r really v bad.

No mood to work or continue this plan coz its juz so mind taxing.

Hi Tweetie,

Understand your frustrations.....

My hubby and I r also facing the similar situation as your case....hubby sperm normal morphology not improving since the surgery....

As for me, I have endor.....which was removed thru surgery.......but still cannot conceive...

We have gone thru 2 rounds of AI but not successful....now final proposal IVF....

IVF will cause much side effects to our bodies....so, must consider carefully and it is a mentally, physically and financially draining process......I am not ready to be up to these expectations yet.....

Ah.......just so frustrated.....

Well, trying to take things easy....and will seriously conside adoption if IVF not viable for now.....

Wow, Yvonne u wake up sp early. Me oso nvr sleep well last nite, is jus so warm even with air-con on. Maybe good signs for u cos they say preggie body temp always higher and prone to heatiness...

Renee, sure if tat day really come then will engage u to help me with the big dogs...me has no expereince with big dogs..all my family and friends either keep minature or toys.

Hi ladies, tis AM feel nausea again. Got the puke feeling but cannot puke out, just like somebody strangling u...Oso very sensitive to smell, can walk pass ppl then their body 'smell' (odour/ sweat) oso make me wan to puke...

Renee and Yvonne, how are u girls today??? Renee counting down, 4 more days...hang on!!!!

75gals, Joan, Tweetie....stay +ve, happy and confidant! Good luck and baby dust to u.

Nanz, me too, as I am helping my friend for 1 week so when I was travelling on the MRT, I sit to this lady with BO I nearly puke and quickly apply medicated oil on my nose, couldn't stand up as I needed to sit

gals... good luck...

Think i cannot contribute further since i dunno when will be my next FET.....

Kind of sad during this waiting period...

cheer up pinpanter.

Ai yo u gals talking abt seafood...making me drool leh...I was feeling sick yesterday...today still a bit nausea. hope tomorrow er will be a breeze.

yvonne, u wake up so early?

yvonne/pinpanter, me oso married for almost 4 yrs but we must hang on to the hope that it will be our turn soon...to be SOW.

Hi Joan,

Has the doc asked or explain to you how come HB's surgery failed? Our doc was v confident that after surgery, all will be well. But now, its not really as promising as he said. We r gg back to him again end of the mth and c what he says or any proposal that he can come up with.

Right nw, I guess I m just letting fate decide what we need to do nxt.

Hi Nanz,

Thanks for your encouragement!

Now m just letting fate decide my life.

Yvonne,
Thanks again, gd to know i can do blood test to determine if i ovulate. Hay girl, u feeling stress abt FET? At this moment dont let yr imagination go wild, u will know the result in a few days time. Ask hb to gv a more relaxing massage before bedtime.

Ad,
Yes if timing is gd will do it. Hv zero confidence but just want to finish up the last 3 and hope to start fresh ASAP. Next round will do it at KK, already took appt even before i do my FET. Haha. What abt u? Want to join me?

Yvonn,
wa, so early..... thought got massage would zzz better.

eeh, feeling hot and red?? could it be.....?? good good good. may be you strike already.

I guess for you to tak xiang rong's "an tai" is fine cos you are not taking any hormone jab for this FET. If i were to be you i will take her "an tai" med. as for my sinseh, she said up to me. if I feel comfortable to take she will prescript. otherwise just boil some light herbal soup weekly to go wt meal. but i hv yet to ask her wat r the herbal soup to cook. I still have 4 more days to go leh.

Nanz,

i always feel hot after ovulation lor, temp usually around 37 and above, then drop back to normal when menses come.