Hi Yvonne, BB,
Sorry to bother you. I need to ask abt your TCM again.

Do u take TCM while on IVF/FET cycles?
Did you start your cycle when Dr Xia tells you that your body is ready?
Does your hubby take TCM as well?

Yvonne, ur job sound so stressful and ur boss so 'tao ren yan'....awy if preggie liao then stay on lor, take the 3 mths maternity and since u can outdoor so check up oso dun need take leave...hey seriously, i think next time if got chance u can consider being a councellor for IVF patients...u really very good and detail in explanation whenever we have query.

Oh so the line will go longer huh..i dunno abt tat. But is the line really for the DR to cut open during birth or wat? Sound logical oso..if not wat is the line for. Me now pray hard hard no pigmentation and no those 'green veins' shown on the leg.

didi,

every morning wake up, wants to resign but wants think of changing new job and go for interview also headache, now i have plenty of freedom, just that job scopes sucks and unpaid ( a big pay cut from my last job) cos I came back from overseas from every stupid employer will take that as an advanctage, saying that you have not work for so long lah, this and that, but when come to job, why didn't they reduced it since i have not work for so long :-( sickening. so now one step at a time, if really fed up, i just hack care and go home or go shopping!

bba,

I did not see any TCM for my last IVF, only started in June.

I took chinese medicine before and after embryos transfer but xia rong will change my medicine content for me, in fact there is different medicine to eat b4 and after ovulation.

you can also do acp after transfer too but xia rong said that if one feel stress about acp then forget about doing it after you put in your embryos.

she will not know when you are ready, usually she will tell you to take 3 mths before there is some result and meanwhile advise you to try natural conception with the help of chinese herbs and acp. and if you are not successful with natural conception, then after a while when you go back to do IVF, it helps.

Nanz,

renee and Ad are better, some of my infor, i take from their advise too. moreover my explanation always too long until i get lost in my own sentences that I dun no how to end the story liao :) cos I always worry ppl dun understand so i go on and on and on, merry go round :)

Nanz,yvonne,BB,
i think my craving of tomyum has spread to hb. he suggested to cook tomyum steam fish for dinner.haha... i don hv any appetite for sweet stuffs. used to lik cakes and pastries. but now think only i feel v full already.

jus came back from acup. this wil be my last one befor D day. sinseh advised to tak more folic each day. as much as 30mg. that's a lot. so for those who r going to 2ww, pls do so.

nanz,

like you, I am supposed to do sales and marketing but now my time are spent doing management reports, A&P proposal, P&L, annual operating plans etc.... full set of everything, not just supply data but everything from scrap, so everyday cracking my head on coming out with effective promotions lah, do up all bloody kinds of proposal with P&L for approval lah and then to kick off, I have to do everything myself too from finding suppliers till briefing customers on the program etc......, no help at all! then after that, still got to do activity reports and track reports on the program and promotions, so tedious. You have to do that????? I am everything you know, from the manager, till the sales, till the purchasing, till the marketing, till the delivery man, cover all. The other day, me and my other colleague who is doing similar job but another area complaining after HQ rejected our business plans, and told us to come up with a different business model, both of us are cursing and swearing, if we can come up with something that is so fantastic and fullproof, we will not be working for you, might as well take our own plan and start our own business, anyway we do everything from the scrap!

the more i complain, the more hot i am now! Forget it, forget it, not goin to think about it again.

Nanz,
the brown line is not for dr to cut lah. it's jus a hormonal change in our bodies and it will be there and cant do much abt it. If dr to cut our belly to take out bb, the cut will be on your lower belly. Very near to DOWN THERE.And it's horizontal not vertical. all dr needs jus an index finger length. unless yu hav twins or triplets lah.

nanz,

you so funny, the brown line for the dr to cut one is a joke that my sis's hb said lah. dr needs line to cut meh, then this dr better dun see him, :) but hor, i remembered i saw on the papers that some drs when cut pregnant women stomach for caesar. accidentally cut the bb's leg off or cut the bb's face leh, these drs in malaysia, so horrible hor?

yvonne,
wa piang so scarry ??? ai ya, better don giv birth in msia.

i'm not taking any chinese med. better listen to KK 1st. Hopefully I don hav to tak chinese med if everyting goes smoothly..

Yvonne,
U dont scare Nanz la, what up to the breast and might go up to the face and so dark like no shower for long time, who wants to give birth??
Well out of 5, 2 embroys already sayonara so lets gv this 3 some credit. If dont hv than try fresh one lor, more exciting hor. Is yr test date on Sat?

Nanz,
Even if doc want to cut to take out bb, is horizontal cut mah! My gyna told me next time he will do very nice C section for me so i can still wear bikini.

Renee,
Today i had Tomyum but i think i crave for ordering only, when the dish is infront of me, i do not feel like eating. Wa yr hb not bad, can cook tomyum fish. U r so lucky he is taking so gd care of u during 2ww.

Hi Yvonne,
So, for your FET this time, you are taking herbs?
and you 'agar-agar' yourself that you are ready to do FET?

bba,
No trouble. I only see Xia Rong after my IVF failed. My doc does not approve taking chinese herbs when i am on IVF injections so i did not. But ACU is ok so i did it before ET and after ER with another sinseh.

Yes hb and i started taking chinese herbs the same time. He has to due to his sperm condition. Actually since we r doing ICSI, we already hv enough sperm for the eggs but we r hoping that if sperms condition is gd it will help to develop gd embroys.

If yr hb does not hv sperms disorder than can skip lor unless he also wants to tiao his body.

BB,
I hav not much choice... other than hb no one can help. I know he misses his work a lot. Finally, tom he goes back to work liao. wat's your current craving? FET anytime soon?

BB,
oh yes forgot to tell you. Is your hb's sperm condition still low? My hb's ask dr abt his on ET day. suprisingly, it's gone up to normal level.Dono it's due to long time no ML(abt a week) or is the tribestan he's been taking.

bba,

yes, taking herbs everyday now. I dun care anymore, last time, dr said no chinese herb but also failed so this time, try and see how lor since xia rong said that herb are all natural and in the past, no IVF, ppl are taking herbs one.

ya lor, i agar agar one cos wait too long also never "lay any egg" so just do lor,if fail this FET, I will probably wait 3,4 cycles later then decide on fresh one again.

BB,

renee test date on Sat, mine on Monday but before that, i think I will take body temp and test urine to end the wait sooner lor, if negative on urine test, think will go and " big eat big drink on weekend liao" :) since few days before transfer, I did not take a single drop of cold drink even though very thirsty.

BB, bba, renee,

my NUH dr is one dr that against all kind of chinese herbs one, include bird nest, the last time i was pregnant, he told me not to take any chinese herbs incl. bird nest leh so i never say anything about chinese herb to him :)

Renee,
Normal level meaning the qty or qlty? My hb Sperm counts shot up but not very much for rapid movement, normal forms etc. This Nov will be 9mth of medication + 3 mths of chinese herbs and no smoking so we are really anxious to know how is the outcome. If no improvement sure he will want to stop EYS.

FET should be around end of the mth. If doc is not around from my D9 to D12 to do scanning, do u think is still possible to do FET? (assuming i O on D14) Mine is D3 embroys meaning will put in around D16 right? Anyway i also follow Doc schedule so we r bk to go Bali instead of sitting here to wait & see. Well u r still luckier than me. I hv no one to help me too but his overseas trip each mth is a must go thing.

BB,
Is the quantity and quality r back to norm form.

if you don mind other dr can take over the FET? if you O on day 13 then day 15 can do ET. This is wat I had too.

Yvonne,
Do u like oyster? (let me torture Renee hihi) THere is a seafood rest at Greenwood Ave, every Tue night fresh oyester $1/pc.

Renee,
My 365 days craving is chocolate, c.cake, c.ice cream. That's why no matter how much i exercise also cannot slim down. Hb is complaining....... On top of that i am a tibits queen, haha.

BB,
eh, greenwood ave??? they sell cooked seafood right?? hehe... huh, $1 each oyster? possible or not? sekali eat already "lau sai" how?

Hey, i'm watching tv they are showing belly dancing. very nice !!

wa your long term craving very sinful leh. haha..

Thanks for all ur reply regarding the cost of ICSI. i seeing Dr Suresh Nair tom, just wanted to have a feel of how much it will cost me. seems like its gonna cost me a bomb! but im sure its worth it! cheers!

Renee,
Is a gd rest. U can order tuna steak is quite gd. Raw fresh Oyster at $1 but on Tue only.
Greenwood fish market & Bistro
64674950 @ 34 greenwood Ave

Renee,
Maybe u can try tomoro night. If u r UOB card member, wednesday is the same $1/pc but u must order 1 main course. Cannot just order oyster. Must reserve table.

Gals just back from work... stressed sia...

Q3 closed.. sigh... tomorrow still have Q3 sales review...

Hi Yvonne,

Thanks... how much will FET cost? can i use medisave?

Looks like we are all down becos of STRESS...... Am also discussing with my hubby maybe will stop work to "lay egg".

BB,

you taking anything to stimulate ovulation or nothing at all? dun worry, you can still do FET if you ovulate on D14 and dr is away from D9 to D12 cos D13, he can do the scan that day (D13) and on D14, the follicle no more means ovulated but if scan on D13 and follicle no more, maybe a bit difficult leh, cos he will not know which day is your ovulation, D13 itself? D12? D11? unless some dr helps to do the scan and when your prof is back, he do FET lor

$1? i also scare. where it comes from, indonesia? thailand? i love oyster and anything that is raw :) okay, see how, maybe next week go but nowsaday do not like western food so much, dunno why used to like streak but begun to found it boring liao, just chew and chew meat only.

pinpanter,

my FET cost me about $2-$3K, yes can use medisave but pls note that our medisave can only be used for 3 times, regardless of whether fresh cycle or FET, so in order to keep my reserve, I did not use medisave for this FET cos my fresh cycle about $8K plus. Pls also note that second time and 3rd time when you use medisave, the amt that you can use is also lower if i remember correctly.

pinpanter,

i dun drink cold drink is becos of the advise from my chinese physician, before the transfer, she already told me not to eat or drink anything that is cold, accordingly to chinese medicine study, cold stuff is not good for our body especially women. However dun worry, it is not fatal or anything, just additional point to try not to do it if you can. Just like during confinement, not allow to take shower or wash hair cos your pores are all open and therefore cannot allow water or cold air to go into it, so from now on, just try to avoid lor.

pinpanter,

can eat birdnest, birdnest is not cold, but not chilled birdnest lah, try to eat hot birdnest, tonic also can lah, just the general stuff that ppl say are no good for health or have possibility of food poisoning, then you avoid lor, usual times, you are not supposed to eat cold stuff too isn't it.

but no need to worry so much, in japan, the dr advised pregnant ladies to eat shell fish too cos it contain alot of iron to make blood for babies, so actually one man's meat is another man's poison. in japan, the shellfish comes from cleaner source, ours come from malaysia lah, indonesia lah, where the sea are all poluted so a bit risky lor, did you realise, thailand's cockles are cleaner than malaysia's cockles, not so muddy and dirty as thai's, it is becos of the sea water/ river water quality.

i am supposed to avoid spicy food too but just can't help it, being eat alot of spicy food too, just came back from korean food, ate spicy kimchi chige :) there is this nice korean rest. in Katong area, yum yum, yesterday ate ma la ramen too.

hahahahahahah

u know what!!!!! after the transfer my Mother in law make me chilled BIRDNEST!!!!!!!

ahahahhahahahhaha

I know that rest.... I stay in katong... run by 2 ladies right?? i love them ramen....

pinpanter,

me? feeling the same, stressful and lousy lor, these 3 nights, i kept torturing my hb, he has to massage me till i slept cos my body tired but too tense to fall asleep lor.

Not too positive on this FET but see how lah, dun want to think about it yet.

yes, it is normal to have heavy flow after the failure, imagine that you did so much to boost up the uterus linning and so many eggs retrieve, of course heavy menses, so need not worry, I had heavy flow too but the next one, pathetic lor, long cycle and pathetically light, close to 60days before i came menses again, upside down liao, so even though I failed IVF in May, but I only have 2 menses cycle so far cos the last one also 50 over days lor.

BB,
I've been to the Greenwood fish market & bistro. Love the place.
Looks like we quite alike...i also tibits queen & love chocolates too!!! That's why i so fat lor...hahahaa

Renee/Yvonne,
Won't LS la. i ate a few times b4 liao...,

pinpanter,

i stay siglap, i dunno run by who but the waiter and waitress seem to be korean too, the rest. Togi korean rest or something like that?

no lah, i dun think you failed becos of the chilled bird nest, much more complicated than that.

i have being seeing Dr Xia rong from EYS , so being taking chinese medicine before and even now. Just eat balanced diet, rest and exercise well. I think stress makes a big difference cos even chinese physician emphasis on keeping womb warm, and relax the muscle, good blood circulation lor. my physician gave me chinese herbs that helps in these area, she kept telling me to relax and relax, then embryos can implant.

really????

wow... that is long.... But really disgusting with soo much blood i never seen before.

ahhaha when i know the failure and after my hubby is back i BITE him... hahah till i feel good heeee

BB, Ad,

actually i dun really eat tibits and dun like chocolate or sweet stuff, i dun really eat any desserts or cakes or pastries too, prefer hot and spicy, sour and salty stuff.

but for pregnant ladies, pls eat chocolate, you will give birth to happy babies, your babies will smile and laugh easily.

pinpanter,

why you bite him??? you so funny :)

ya lor, my cycle very long hor, becos long time ago already haywired becos of many treatment, IUI lah, clomid lah, injection lah so dunno what is my natural cycle anymore.

hmm... Ya... thats the rest... Hmm we are very near then..

Okay.. maybe will go to EYS and see whether got any tonic can drink heee....

You looking for job? which field you are in?

hee yvonne, bite is a good way to release stress...

it works for me hahahahahaha. I think my cycle is kind of messy as well now...I skip IUI go striaght to IVF cos after married for 4 years no baby kind of worried...

Doc as me no good for IUI cos me hormone tolerant too small.. either no egg or lots of eggs.... CRAZY one

pinpanter,

EYS "tonic drink" very expensive, 30 days portion can cost you $400, every mth, my pocket hole getting bigger and bigger, still not incl consultation and acp fee too. so if you really go there to take your tonic drink, dun waste it, must drink every day.

Alternatively, you can go to other TCM too. saw some postings here before on TCM, there is this Dr TAn Siew Buoy Tel: 67336905 from Tong chai or something, i think will be cheaper than EYS. I am struck there lah and find it troublesome to switch or you can check with renee on her's chinese sinseh, also not bad too.

in sales and marketing lor.