hi hazel:all the best to u tis time round ok?jia u too

hi j03:my FET reading was 679/D15.was gvn usual support but not as much as i wld like.

hi bingo:yes!yes! i was at e counter readin my papers n chattin w dr.zou's husband.nice to 'meet' u tho briefly

hi clb:thnx! will try hv a good sleep before tmr's ET...but as usual lah,still very kan cheong toss n turn..

J03, alamak.. , tink mine is 1st few days.. Cos Dr Zou say whn on lucrin, menses mayb late.. & I tink mine is late.. Luckily I ask else I go there & they tell me v scan, I ll stare @ them.. Haha..

Gd morning sisters, sorry I've been MIA for so long... Super bz at work
so how? Who BFP le? Got BB dusts for me ma? Congrats to those who BFP n for those who didn't, pls Dnt b disheartened ya! Mus b positive n try again! :p

the thread very active can't keep up with the flow..bz looking after my girl over long wkend esp now pregnant want to spend more time with her until the next one comes, it will be tough juggling two.

J03, personally i think less stress is better at our stage now, so if seeing dr paul 1st makes u feel better then go & get his assurance. Also been worried abt if there is heartbeat or just sac but nothing we can do just hope miracle did happen & last..at least we already passed one tough hurdle.

Hazel, thanks for sharing yr story & don't worry that is just one phase of yr life u will move on to experience gd things after this.

ltjabi, hope u have a gd BT reading today! continue spreading bb dust..

All the best ltjabi..;)
Did u sleep well last night?

Hi clb, melodi and goh
I didnt sleep well last night..;( keep feeling hot though on aircon.. So i remove my blanket, then suddenly wakeup feel cold..;( i easily sweat these days.. Do u? Must be due to the hot weather..

Thk u Goh
Not sure why, feel stress last night keep thinking want to see doc paul or not.. Sigh.. End up may not see him this wk ler as hubby not able take leave this week and i feel stress go alone..;( sigh..

Hi clb
Hows ur scan? Let us know soon.. Btw, i sure will not sleep well on that night before the scan..

J03-tummy scanned n saw fluid next to sac. Haiz, risk of sac dettachment, but he said maybe it is nothing, but he wants to play safe. so me need do support jabs mon n thu n given HL this week again. Worried again. Yes is singleton

He said ur Ret Pl is topical apply so shld be fine.

Hi clb
Oh.. Why got fluid? Did he saw the yolk in the sac? Did he say u r at what week now? How do u find ur gynea? Good? So nice that he does a tummy scan.. When u going back for checkup again? So lucky that u go for early checkup.. Make me headache again.. Maybe i shd go ahead on this wed too? Alone? Sigh...

j03 - sorry for the late reply..forum moved too fast for me
so far i never ask for MC etc for scans coz am not working at the moment.
Tink u better go on wed to scan since u are so worried,being too worried is not good for your embbies too.

hazel - jia you!!

Clb - better bed rest more during this week.

valteen- he only said to take it easy this week, ie to rest at home...thks for ur concern.. u r into second week of 2ww? started work? do take it easy, no stressie k?

j03- he also cant explain, sometime it happens.. can only hope and pray fluid goes away, which hopefully will happen when see hearbeat next scan..
but yes, i feel better mentally now with the extra jab support...suprising can see the sac clearly from tummy scan le...

Okie ladies. I can officially pass the bb dust ball to dj.
Juz got call from ivf center.
going down later to collect medicine. I was so excited I never ask my hcg level. *faint* will ask later. What will they give now to take?

Congratulations Itjabi! This month is really a good month to do IVF
Yes pass the ball around and never stop passing all the way.

clb, today is your Week5 Day 3? I am kind of worried too because my HCG is not as high as you all. If you are me, would you go earlier too? I am only Week4 Day7 today right.

Itjabi
Congrats!! I wanna grab ur bb dust too!

Clb
Dont worry k? Just follow dr's instructions and rest well. My bt is next thur, 5/5. I kinda not really positive, esp after hvg a fever yday cos of throat infection. Went to kk and was presribed some med.

j03- yes sac is looking fine, except for the fluid next to it...he says as he can see fr tummy scan, he'll not do the v scan, .. as i also told him my concern abt v scan.. he explained coz usually girls who spot or having discomfort will need to do v scan to see better.. but sometimes, they m/c after that.. so they associate m/c with v scan.. it's sorta a negative association only, and nothing else...yes, dr benjamin is a really nice doc... not rush u to hurry up kind... i showed him my facial pdts.. he still took time to comment my products so expensive (coz price tag still there) and why on earth i need to use "super hydrating booster"...quite humorous...he's in tuned with the kkivf practice coz he was fr kk previously.. so i feel reassured...
so i think by wed.. u dun need to do v scan also...

Lamby
How r u??Me nap from 11-1230pm, till mum woke me up for makan,if not i will stll be kooning....gosh. So have u tested yesterday?

valteen- pray all is well for u and I.
dun worry, KK's prescribed meds are all alright for preg, i told gastrics meds during the 2ww too (fr kk)...jus take care and drink more water...melodi also told me some girls BFP even though they were sick during 2ww.. Be positive!

melodi- after my scan today.. i think i'm very kiasu liao... coz i think better to know if any problem, earlier than later.. so can start on supports earlier...that's my opinion only...it's up to ur comfort level...

Hi clb
I see.. U must be glad to see a gynea today..;) did he say wht week r u at today? Next week scan is at kkh or pte? How much u pay for today scan n checkup?

Congrat to u ltjabi..;)

Just hv a tummy ache and diarrahoe today.. I think i am going crazy if still dun go for scan.. Especially after see clb scan result.. My hubby had apply leave this wed since he see me so worried..;) so i am confirm going.. Hope and pray hard my scan result is ok and good.. Stress arise again.. Think cant sleep well these two nights till after scan...

Hi clb
Doc benjamin knows ivf procedure well too?? I hope to see gd result on wednesday too... Pray hard...

Hi melodi
Will u go this wk for checkup too?

j03- gynae says i'm rounded up 5.5 weeks...next scan shld be also at pte, next Tue...coz i'm already on the support jabs fr pte.. dun think want to mix it up with kk..paid $80 for first consultation..tummy scan is $20 (b4 gst)..can see you are really stress... girl, u better go this wed.. pray that all will be well for u and I!

Sisters, need your help to translate the word "depressed" and "stress" to mandarin..

Tomoro I'm seeing dr zou for my acupuncture appointment.. I was hoping if I could tell her that I am depressed and stressed and perhaps she could give me a acupuncture to relive my stress right now..

I think the stimulation drugs had not been very nice to me.. Or maybe that the things happening around me is affecting me too negatively.. I am extremely moody and I cry almost all the time.. I feel so alone(despite living at my mom's place with my brother and sis in law)..

I just had a rift with my mom cos I was feeling too sad.. She insensitively asked mr if I had a book of baby names cos she wants to look through it to name her first grandchild who is in my sis in law.. I thought she would be more understanding since she know that i am going thru this thing.. My brother and my did in law are of course very excited about the pregnancy and thus been watching "birthing" tv shows ever so loudly and commenting about them ever so loudly... How I wish my BTO flat is ready right at this moment of time so I don't have to see all that..

When I told my mom I was sad, she said she wouldn't be like me if she was in my shoes.. Haizzz... Come on lah, the pain, only we know..

I am also considering seeing a counsellor so that I would put things into perspective and be less of a cry baby..

I do not want my stress and pressure to affect my "egg producing" process right now..

Hi j03 and clb, I would like to go for a scan too but I still don't know which doc to go?

clb, your dr sound nice? Where is he from? should I go on thursday or friday because I am 3 days later then you gals.

Itjabi - Congrats! Hope you & the other gals have a wonderful 8 months ahead.

J03 - hi dear. don't be so stressed - you have been a good mummy to your boy these last few years & we all know you will do the best for your new baby(s) in tummy now. just follow what you think is best in your heart - everyone's body is different.

chris (in Norway, was it?) - how are you? are you mid-way through your jabs? forgot when you are starting

Hi, itjabi, big congrats.. Hope tis month successes can roll to the next month (my turn) & many more months to come...take good care & a smooth 9months journey..

silsilly
Sad to hear ur situation... Do look at thigns beyond what is happening around you...Focus on ur bb making plan, dun be diverted and side tracked by those pple whom intentionally or unintentionally create 'noise'. depressed is 'you yu' (1 4); stressed is 'ya li' (1 4)..hope i have gotten it correct.

clb, u must be relieved now u hv yr scan..so now we are 5 wks 5 days?? tot is 5 wks 2 days? last BT says it's 4 wks 2days..so u won't be gg back to KK for scan anymore? congrats on yr singleton, i m sure by next scan yr fluid will be gone & hear heartbeat, have faith in your precious..

itjabi, i just take duphaston, folic and progynova for the 2 wks support. CONGRATS another mummy!

Melodi, to ease yr worries think no harm to scan earlier..u must be anxious to see yr beautiful sac after your repeat BT worries earlier on..

Congratulations to Melodi & Itjabi!

Am a silent reader, waiting for Af to report on this few days, so that I can start. Am on short protocol, anyone else same as me?

melodi- assuming add 3 days, i think thu or fri shld be fine to go. but dun feel pressured by my going today.. coz initially u were quite ok with seeing dr loh next wed.

you can check out the gynae at the link... have reviews on them...take them with a pinch of salt..coz some are definitely good docs.. but perhaps pple who are unhappy with them posted comments, and pple who are happy with them din post any comments...best is choose from those recommended by sisters/frens/relatives, who have had positive experiences with them...

http://sggynae.blogspot.com/search/label

mine is tham benjamin fr thomson.. recommended by my colleague
others recommended by sisters here:
tseng paul from thomson
LC cheng from thomson

summer, besides me, clb, J03 and goh also BFP this month. Yes, this month is really a lucky month for us
You will soon too don't worry :D

Goh, thanks! You wait for KK scan or go earlier too? Currently I don't have any idea which gynae to go yet so is in dilemma.

clb, can you pm me your gynae info? How many days do I have to book in advance and where is he from? Maybe I try yours first since he sounds good can do a tummy scan.

glimmer- i think my doc jus rounded it up to 5 and 1/2 weeks... yes shld be 5weeks 2 or 3 days...thks for ur encouragement. u r standing firm on ur decision to jus scan next tue ba...yes i think it depends on individual decision, on what is the best way to manage this..=P

thanks clb, maybe I go to look for him on Friday for a peace of mind. Can you PM me his number or you don't mind give it here. Next wed then see Dr loh. Ya maybe today my emotional is quite unstable :p Suddenly think a lots today on first day of work

melodi- try book him soon, coz of next monday's holiday... so he's quite packed...

Tham Wai Lum Benjamin

WC Cheng & Associates
339 Thomson Road. #01-01
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677
Tel: (65) 62534122 / 6174