Thks Hazel
Am still pondering shd i go see doc paul this wednesday? Just wonder, if its ur case, will u go see him or wait till after the first scan at kkh? Am really useless as keep scare and worried the stress of go for scan.. Sigh..

All the best to dj, itjabi and lamby coming bt result..;)

Good morning gals...sadz that tomorow is monday again..;(

Hi rainzz
Will kkh provide mc or medical chip when u go for scan?

Hi morning all

J03, do you continue taking Dr Zou An Tai Yao?

Dj; no no more flu. The flu will go away without medication dun worry. R u going to do pregnancy test? Ya Soo frightened as the day coming near. Don't think I can sleep tonight.

Valteen: thanks dear.

Joanne; thanks dear. I feel u should wait until heartbeat on it kkh appointment b4 seeing another doctor. Too early can't see anything also no point.

J03, yes I feel you should wait too in case really too early and cannot detect the heart beats yet. Then you will be worrying for days le like me for the HPT BT. Not good also.

J03, my last miscarriage got sac no yolk. If I hv seen a dr earlier at 5 wk plus I wld hv known. Like wat I said can't detect heart beat at 5 wks plus but can still know if embyro is growing from the sac n yolk. Is all up to u.

6 wks plus when u do ur scan at KKH, followed by seeing dr loh, u can ask him for a mc. He will give u full day. So u dun hv to go work that day regardless of the timing of ur scan or dr's appointment

Itjabi
Dun think i am going to do pregnancy test.. Dunwan to spend $$ to see a negative. I dare not take risk....Having said that, i still gian to test, tho i know eventually i still wun go and buy kit..coz i know my chances..maybe if i got 2 embryos, i wil be more tempted to buy...

My flu seems to have gotten better too wthout medication. First time leh..i used to see doc at least 2-3x for each bout of illness.Now just having some block stuff in my nose, not like dripping last time...

J03
Just my personal tots: i would go and see gynae for a scan if i were you. Whether you see gynae or not, u will still worry...if u go see, u already expectng not to be able to hear heartbeat atweek 5, but maybe shld expect to see yolk/sac...if u dun go, u will keep wondering whats happening inside ur tummy..still the same right?in any case, a V-scan will not hurt the bb..if it will, the gynae will not do for u..usually V-scan gives a clearer view atthe early stage coz the bb is still v small.. i think for me, i had v-scan till abt week 8-9.(maybe 2-3x)coz i remembered the doc found 2 sacs only at week 10 thru tummy scans. So i remembered my week 10 was done via tummy.All along, we only saw 1 sac..till week 10,the 2nd one pops out miraculously.

Lamby
Hw r u today? I woke up in the middle of the nightwith pain down my tummy, due to gas and bloatedness.. i had to turn side way to alleviate the pain...then this morning, i gave some long farts and prompted huby to say 'wow, was that you?"heheheh.. today, drank chicken essence...i think i can finish the essence thathave been there for a long time..coz when pple give as gift, the esence will be there for v long..nobody drinks..mum and dad cant drink coz high blood pressure....hubby will drink only when i smuggle Happy Meal (bread+banana+essence) into his bag for breakfast to work after some days of OT...

Melodi; yes I did but Juz praying bt results r good.

Clb; yes! Yes!! Will hold tight tight then pass to dj n lamby.

Dj; I also was like u dun dare to test then my hubby kept saying test u know now or late no difference so I tested and ran out. Haha!

Hi clb
Still waiting for ur reply to my question to u yesterday..;)

Hi hazel
When scan that there is no yolk, wht u do? U scan only at 6th wk after u bfp too? Sorry to remind u of the unhappiness...;(

Hi DJ
U got a pt too.. No scan also worried.. Maybe scan knowing everything is fine will make me feel better? Oh.. U does ur first scan at which wk and only see one sac that time? Thot shd be able to see 2sacs at first scan? Actually, if i go scan at 5th wk plus, my hubby may not be beside me as he will definitely object fr going for the scan so fast especially dr zou already tell him better dun do v scan now.. Then i will hv to go secretly by taking leave. Really scare if i go alone, can i take the stress... Sigh..

Hi melodi
I drink the an tai medi on and off.. Why? U considering whether to drink?

Hi clb
Still waiting for ur reply to my question to u yesterday..;)

Hi hazel
When scan that there is no yolk, wht u do? U scan only at 6th wk after u bfp too? Sorry to remind u of the unhappiness...;(

Hi DJ
U got a pt too.. No scan also worried.. Maybe scan knowing everything is fine will make me feel better? Oh.. U does ur first scan at which wk and only see one sac that time? Thot shd be able to see 2sacs at first scan? Actually, if i go scan at 5th wk plus, my hubby may not be beside me as he will definitely object fr going for the scan so fast especially dr zou already tell him better dun do v scan now.. Then i will hv to go secretly by taking leave. Really scare if i go alone, can i take the stress... Sigh..

Hi melodi
I drink the an tai medi on and off.. Why? U considering whether to drink?

J03, I didn't scan early. I scanned at the scheduled scan fixed by KKH. No yolk just a sac. Dun even hv to mention abt heart beat. Dr loh was away so dr tan hh saw me. Did hcg BT for 2-3 days to confirm is gone. Actually dr already knows is gone case. But still need confirmation. After tt I waited for dr loh to be back from his overseas course to terminate. My sac continued to grow not knowing that the embie was gone. N of course MS continued till I terminate the pregnancy. Best part is I nv even bled or spot.

Just decide for yourself u wan to scan early of not. End of the day, if good joyous early. No gd also can't hide for lOng. Cant be an Ostrick right? I know the fear of scanning, I hv been thru it. But fear or no fear u still hv to scan, just a matter of when. Good luck!

J03
Yah, all along it was just 1 sac...only at week 10 then saw the 2 sacs..even atweek 10, my gynae was scanning adn asking himself, " is that a 2nd sac?" then i was thinking like, "How i know?" i cant remember when i did my 1st scan, probably some time between week 5 and 6. My v first BFP had a sac like Hazel...& i believe it will grow thats why held on till week 8 before doing D/C after blood test showed the HCG at around 50 only...then i gam wan to do D&C. Gynae at my previous clinc says too long by week8...so we decided tht was it...

Dj, my 2nd m/c which was empty sac had high hcg at 5 digits in the 2-3 days BT that dr tan asked me to do, it was still increasing every day, just nv double or tripled! Isn't that an irony?!

In KKH, no way they will miss an additional sac. If transfer 2, n they see 2 on abdomen scan they will not do V. But If only see 1, they will do V scan to confirm one or two

J03, women who has history of etopic preg scan very early the moment they are preg. Dr needs to rule out etopic preg. Coz if detected Early the tube can be saved. My friend was warded when the kk dr cannot find the sac! She preg naturally. They used even High tech machine to scan. All done via V. That is the thing abt tcm dr which I dub like. I know they wan to be cautious but then again they r still not really Drs. Eg, they can do surgery like western dr.

Itjabi
Good for u..at least ur hubby supports you...My ah lao is the type who can wait de...he has taken leave on thur and friday liao.. so, now its a matter of seeing if he take the leave to celebrate for wat purpose.

U all hv a point.. No matter what, i shd hv to face it.. Shouldnt stress at all as i shd hv confident with my babies.. Am sure to be able to see them born healthy.. Really shd spam myself for always thinking so negative.. Ok, shall pay Mr Paul a visit on coming wednesday better than keep thinking whether r they ok.. Will face it no matter wht...thk u so much Hazel and DJ for helping me to decide..;)

Hi Melodi
So u will not be seeing any gynea till 4th May right?

J03, it will be fine this time. We can't be so unlucky always. Have faith in yourself. U may see 2 healthy sac yolk. Just tell dr Paul u hv history of m/c. So u wan kS this time n make sure this time the embies are growing on track. He may give u bb aspirins. Take it if he does. When u see dr loh, he gives u then keep quiet since u r already taking. Just tell the nurse u still hv some at home from last preg. N keep his prescription on standby.

I m taking aspirins on day of my ER...

J03
U are welcome..Believe in your own judgement and decisions...Where my kids are concerned, whenever i am faced with dilemma, i ask myself "Will i regret if i do/dun do such and such a thing?" Then i decide from there.

Hi jo3, as I mc before as well, the previous tcm that I have went told me that pregnancy support should have done from the moment you know you are preg.. and not when you find out bb not forming well, no heartbeat, etc.. Is too late to start the support by then...

J03, most probably not cos still dono which Gynae to go. Wait til after scan has heart beats then change ba. Also I am 3 days after you all so might be too early to go too and my hcg not very high like clb n you also
I also scare for the coming scan.

Hi hazel
I hv also request Asprin fr Doc Loh after my ET.. He didnt prescribe to me..it was i request due to past bad experience.. But if doc Paul gives me the fraxi injection, do u think i shd take? Yes, this time will be fine for all of us..;)

Hi dj
Thk u too.. Btw, do u still remember ur hcg reading at what day when u first hv ur twins?

Hi bingo
Thk u for ur kind advise.. Thats wht i thot before bfp too but after bfp, i am too chicken out and keep being undecisive.. Paiseh gals for flooding the forum with my worry...

Hi Melodi
I see.. Dun worry.. Ur bb had gone thru many obsticles and will go thru this pregnancy and give birth healthily too..;)

Thk u gals.. All of u r soo sweet that makes me soo lucky to know this forum gals..;)

Btw, i just buy the nutrogena deep cleanser as u suggested but they hv soo many range, is it we can use any range?
Thk u..

Hi ltjabi
Glad to see another bfp case for u tomorow..;) dun keep us in suspense too long hor.. Dun be like melodi.. Keke..

Dr loh. He wrote in the memo to KKIVF centre. He also prescribes me luveris jab starting on d5 of gonal-f to boast my LH. Hopefully got more eggs of better quality..

Itjabi : Good Luck for tomorrow.

DJ: I am ok leh. Still the same lor like nothing happening in uterus...Backache aslo subsided..Sigh!! Don't even know if embbies is still there. Today is my last Pregnyl Jab. I take in the evening cause done by DH when he is back from work usually.

J03: My opinion is caught in between. I kind of agree to what Dr.Zhou mention about V Scan. At the same time, I acknowledge like what other sista's says about the urgency on things. Hence, do u think u can call KKIVF or Private Suite to see Dr. Loh sooner. I see him at Private Suite and there was once I kanchoing and made appt to see him without him suggesting. Why I mention Dr.Loh is because he did ET for you prob know better where embbies is. This may not make sense but somehow I feel more comfy personally if he is the one who does V scan if req. After all he is our Dr and has our history. On top of that, u can also ask him for support. I donno but i feel if you start taking other doc's med not so safe and touch wood something happen than how? My opinion u see Dr.Loh 1st. Just make an appt to see him earlier than scheduled. With this I find is the best from both world...

Sista's may I know your reading during Progesterone Reading and Reading at BFP.

Mel, urs also 400plus than when bfp what is ur reading ah???

Hi Lamby
Thk u for ur advise.. Reason i am seeing another pte gynea as they can be more attentive to us than government sector.. Doc Loh is too busy to give us the attention we need though he is really a gd doc so if am having twins, i will continue see both pte and government gynea but give birth at kkh.
Progestrone level dun mean anything to bfp.. My p level is almost same as clb which only 70 plus as we r not on jab so will be lower.. Goh hcg bt reading is around 3400, clb reading is around 900 and mine is 2008.

someone mention can eat eggwhite with milo.
how do i do it?
do i mix it with hot milo or room temp milo??
hot milo end up egg white is cook. not raw leh.

Jo3: Thanks..Wah! U got everyone's reading...Oh my suggestion is u see Dr.Loh 1st since u eager than after that can move on to other gynae after his pregnacy/hearbeat confirmation

j03-paiseh, can you repeat qn you asked me yest? =P....
actually i think dr zhou is jus being extra extra safe abt advising against v scan... coz hazel also mentioned for kk, if they can only see 1 sac, will use v scan to see if can find the other sac...i think v scan can detect problems in early preg, which tummy scan cant detect...i have also asked a few other frens, all say v scan is safe for early preg...but i 'll deifinitely voice my concern abt v scan to gynae, see his reaction..hee..
dun think u shld do it secretly behind ur DH'back to see Dr Paul, else you add on to your stress again...

Lamby- dun worry, you embbies are still there.. jus need to talk to them =)

Hazel- so sorry to read you went thru so much pain previously. You will succeed this round.. like you said, we cant always be so unlucky!

Lamby, if we are on jab I believe our progesterone would be higher. Those with little follicles retrieved would be on jab. If on D17 same as J03, clb n Goh, mine is 321.7
normal only not as high as them. But I am contented already because my grades of embbies are not good (2 &3) so maybe higher progesterone did help me for support ba. Don't worry if your grades are good, if bfp your hcg should be higher than mine.
Jia you.

Hi clb
How abt ur appitite? Got feel nauseous? Is it too early to hv any sympton now since not 6th wk yet?hmm.. Worried again.. But when i hv my boy, no nauseous at all too.. Just tired..

http://www.baby2see.com/development/ultrasound_sonogram/first_trimester_scans.html#week5

No worries, i will discuss with my hubby tonight.. He shd be ok.. I am afraid to go alone too..;) Ur hubby ok that u see pte and doc Loh with one wk gap? Or is it u tell him that may go straight to pte so go ahead to see pte gynea? Btw, wht time is ur apptment tomorow? Enjoy that moment..;)

Hi lamby
Thk u.. But i think doc Loh will be unhappy if i push the apptment forward without any particular reason.. I will just go ahead to doc Paul and see wht other gynea says..;) hee.. Btw, i hv all reading as we all test on the same day else may not be able to remember..;)

Hi Qingwei
U can use warm milo water.. Not hot nor not cold..

J03
My HCG was around 120 at day 11 or day 12 after transfer when i had my twins. But i have heard that the readings differ from hospitals to hospitals de.
Lamby
My last jab is tmr morning, around 6 plus coz hubby usually needs to go work v early...so not much difference from you..hahahaa..Are u going to test before ur jab tonight? When is ur BT? Is it Thurs or Friday?Wat time are u going???
Itjabi
All the best for ur BT tmr...

Clb, I try to be strong. But at times I still broke down. Yesterday at KKIVF centre to collect Lucrin in advance, I broke down again when the nurse said hopes I graduated this time. I told her my m/c history n broke down! Anyway, I tell myself i will succeed this time!

Hazel: Don't be sad. You will be ok...

J03: All the best at Dr Paul...Keep us posted ya..

Dj: Don't know leh...U think I should???

Hazel- big hugs, it'll will be alright this round. Dr Loh has fine tuned the protocol for u. Stay positive for ur future embbies!

J03- abit nauseous after meals, so take smaller meals now. Abit no appetite sometimes. Girl, u have the same too? Dun worry abt when symptoms appear, each preg is diff, n Urs was also 8 years ago, ur body was diff then.

clb, yes I have so I think is normal. If eaten too much will feel a bit nauseous too. Tomorrow first day start work a bit tired :p

Lamby
depends on ur personality..whether you are a gan cheong person and depends on ur mentality - whether you are a need-to-know-results-person before u enter real battlefield. Is urs thur or fr?

Hi clb
Me no feel naueous.. Just keep burp.. And hv very gd appetite in the day time.. At night will not be so gd appetite.. Start to afraid of fish... Very tired everyday and feel never feel rest enough.. Especially yawn alot on weekday.. I love this long weekend.. Really relaxing..;) had feel giddy these two days. Sad that going five day work again this week.. ;( But look forward another long weekend on coming labour day.. Do u still take immouncial?

Hi melodi
Yelo.. U all rest for soo many wks while i already start working for two wks neh.. U all very gd life le..;) think positive ya.. At least u go back work with a happy heart..;) btw, will u tell ur collegues that u bfp since they never see u for soo long, sure asks where u go..;)

Hi clb
If i no naueous for this pregnancy then i shd be carrying boy as like i say, i no naueous when having my boy too.. My current sympton is same exactly 8yrs ago but maybe MS havent kick in as still early ba.. We hv to wait till 6th wk then see how..;) i dun mind any sex as long as it is a healthy baby..

Hi melodi
I no need to explain anything as take leave for one wk nia.. Nobody know anything as thats the reason why i choose to take my own leave as i dun want anybody to suspect anything..;) not even my boss know anything..;) i will never say anything till my tummy cant hide..;) as i pantang too.. Hee..

Come, let me post some silly qns for ur experienced sisters to answer.. To keep ur occupied & not worry too much.. Heehee..
1st e2 test on day 14 of lucrin.. Blood test or u/s? V scan? So I inject lucrin early in morning @ home 1st bef gg to KKH?