some ppl don't take but since I am not sensitive to prawn and as long as is cooked, eating a few should be ok. Ok for me so no problem ba.
I think most important happy can le

Hi valteen and melodi
I ever read from past thread that care ever mention during 2ww, only can eat seafood with backbone which is fish.. So prawn and sotong cannot eat.. I am not sure why leh so avoid too.. My hubby say as prawn is toxic and may not be gd.. Hmm.. Not sure but i only eat one or two after 2ww.. Anyone of u still drinking immouncal after bfp? Can still drink?
Two wks ago, my mil cook 十全大补汤. As she didnt know i do ivf.. I was so afraid and dun even dare to touch and she full of question mark.. I worry she will suspect and asks tonight as i dun wish to let her know anymore until first trimester over as she already disappoint twice two yrs ago.. If she asks later, how can i reply? I cant say no pregnant right, pantang to say that.. Wht shd i say huh? Any suggestion?

I'm taking centrum multi vits, contains vit a & beta carotene. This vitamins was given to me free fm kk ivf doc, so is it ok to take?

Sista's,

Anyone drink green tea or chinese tea... Is my support 450 ok?

Dj: Hougang got good dr meh..I also find stressful researching what can eat and not. The more I search I realize almost everything not good to drink especially...sian.. What is the name of med she give u...

Sun: yes HG is very near ur sis place.. Here got lots of food...

J03, just say u seeing tcm. Not supposed to anyhow take herbs as tcm dr says ur body too heaty. Or tell her u not feel well lately, too heaty

lamby
the funni thing is i wanted to sms my gynae the medicine my GP gives...but the recep wrote in such illegible handwriting thati cant make out what was given...
the GP atHougang Ave 1 is good...thats why i travel from Mountbatten to there.

J03
my mum says better dun let anyone know abt pregnancy including IL know til after 1st tri, for my own sake...both for pantang reasons and for not disappointing them coz i also have past m/c experiences.

Hazel
I conceived twins in my 2nd fresh cycle. 1st Fresh, i m/c 8weeks no heartbeat. this is my 3rd fresh cycle with only 1 embryo...wat an irony..pple's fresh is many embryos while FET is fewer..mine is fresh cycle only 1 and no FET.

Hi hazel and gals
I need to be safe but to change my cleanser as well.. Can anyone advise wht general brand cleanser shd i buy? Thk u all..

Hi clb
Hv decide to postpone my doc Paul visit after my first scan at doc Loh clinic as i think i want to see bb heartbeat for my first scan instead of worrying if scan too early.. As i seen below website, i think 5th wk plus really cant see much yet.. U help me asks ur gynea abt the rectinold thingy k.. Share with us hows ur first scan too.. Thk u..

For gals who bfp, u maybe interested to see wht u expect to see in ur scan for different week..
http://www.baby2see.com/development/ultrasound_sonogram/first_trimester_scans.html#week5

Dj, that means u yield enough eggs for the fresh cycle but none To freeze? All like this 3 fresh cycle? No worry, u strike twice, it will happen the 3rd time

Hazel
Yield enuff???hahaha..not much yield to speak of in the first placce, only got 2 eggs...1 is not mature...the other egg heng can fertilise and good quality. Only this last cycle is like that..maybe God wants me to give up on pining for any more FET in case i have frozen eggs left, so now he justgive me 1 precious egg for the entire cycle.But seriously i not much hope in this cycle...everytime like that de leh, alwys give me negative result...i already si xin (3 1)imagine, out of 6 tries (2 IUIs, 2 fresh, 2FET)5 were negative...now is the 7th try liao...i think i shld die happy lah.

hi Queenie n bingo!just read u guys were there tis afternoon...n so was i

(was sitting at the counter reading the papers
idling time as there were massive delay of over an hour).

been visiting dr.zou n doin accup vigorously the past 1week..itz finally taking the toll on me..feelin very exhausted as i wake up early n travel down fm East to AMK by bus/mrt.finally a day of rest tmr/sun then ET on mon 25th.got 2weeks herbs for the 2ww...

J03, pregnant also dun change products unless necessary coz ur skin complexion is more sensitive now. So easier to get allergic reaction. If u facial pdts are ok just carry on using. Most r fine if they r basic ones. Only be more careful To stuff tt has sunscreen, sun block, whitening effects n pimple creams. I continued using neutrogena facial wash n toner. For moisturer, I just use natural aloe vera gel. Watson n guardian can get.

If u go facial, pls tell ur beautician u r pregnant.

hi hazel,u w dr.paul?r u doin w Care as well?wen's ur ET or hv u done ur procedure n in 2ww?sori was away constantly v difficult to catch up esp w the thread been super-active lately ;)

any sistas out ther goin for ET soon? in Apr?mine 25th/mon...lookin for buddy cycle..very lonely leh..will b more active in the forum once my 2ww starts..woohoo!

Hi Hazel
Thk u soo much.. My skin quite ok to use any pdt so not so worry.. I more worry if hv chosen something safe for my bb..;)

Hi pink
All the best to ur coming ET.. U did ur er when? Fr which hoapital? Retrieve how many follicles? Take care..

Pinkcapri, I m not with CARE. I saw dr Paul a fee times when I miscarriage n my hormones was haywire. Seek 2nd opinion. But I do plan to see him next round I m preg as my 2nd gynae. Got to be KS.. I m dr sf loh's patient in KKH. No stage yet.

hi hazel,finally read some old thread..so u seeing both doc simultanously..best of both worlds.yes agreed dr.paul is friendly n patient n answers any queries we may hv w/out rushing us off.he is oso more meticulous and gentle w the scan probe..hahaha!

hey jo3..i suffered mc last year nov after my 2nd FET w kkh n had really bad experience ther..remember?anyway i'v transf all my remaining 6embryos fm kkh to Care so am under dr.paul tseng now.

just started on crinone yest,so am bb aspirin,progynova,fraxiperine,crinone n folic acid.oso am takin CoQ10 supplemts.

just completed my last accup w dr.zou today..hope everyth will b "soon soon li li,si wang chen kong zi che" ..like wat dr.zou alwaz says

Hi Pink
Oh... Ya.. Abit recall.. But forget whts ur bad experience with kkh.. Yes, doc Paul will be my 2nd gynea also.. I will visit him after my first scan as if go now, is too early to see heartbeat. Agree? Also worry will confuse whose doc medi to take now??

Hazel, fr ur opinion, i feel infuture, u will take doc Paul medicine instead of doc Loh medicine..right?

hi j03,ya my bad experience was a long history w roller-coaster of emotions fm bfp to got sac/no yolk to bb no hartbeat at 6wks..ring a bell?finally DnC then now starting anoth FET but regulated instd of natural and fm kkh chg to Care.

normally 1st scan is to eliminate possiblity of ectopic preg..still to early to see bb heartbeat..mayb after 5weeks onwds then u can hear,meanwhl take care n enjoy tis wonderful preg journey...so happy 4u

every scan ther'll b some progrez and itz amazing how u can follow each development and waiting anxiously for the next to come..

ok ladies..am goin to sleep early now been out the whole day feelin rather exhausted.

will catch up on the thread tmr nite or after my ET.

good nite to all BFP mommys n mommys-to-be

Pink, did u succeed at fresh cycle at kk?

J03, hv not thought of whose medicine to take. Basically wan a dr who is more accessible, can scan for me more often & will check if I hv infections n if my hormones level is enough

Hi, pinkcapri, miss seeing u @ Dr Zou too.. Today's waiting time is horrible.. We waited for > 1 hr though we reached on time.. Dunno wat happened in the morning.. Best of luck for ur ET on Monday.. I m stil @ lurin stage.. Hang ard here whn u in 2ww lo. Then won't b bored.. I ask u qns u reply.. Haha..

hi hazel: fresh cycle/ failed /put in 2embryos/w kkh-sf loh.

1st FET-natural/miscarriage/ no bb heartbeat @6wks/put in 3embryos/w kkh-sf loh.

mar'11-FET-natural/abandon/lining only 6.2mm/kkh-sf loh.

apr'11-regulated FET/lining 8.2mm/put on more support jabs n tablets/Care-paul tseng:TMC/will decide 3embryos again.got balance anoth 3embryos-frozen.

did fresh last year:collected 18eggs/11 useable embryos thro ICSI n natural/has balance 6embryos currently wen i embark w Care tis time.

hi queenie...yes i'll b looking 4wd 2 'meeting' u too.at least got company wont b so bored.DH suggested korean movie marathon..haha! i oso feel some forum sisters vibe there in dr.zou clinic but dare not approach n ask...lest they think i siow ting tong...haha! ya dunno wat happen in the mornin..it was a mad-hse n huge backlg of ppl.she oso poor thing hvnt eaten wen i ask her n it was ordy 2pm!btw my appmt was @12pm din leave e plc til 2.45pm...amazing!

lucrin stage?not to wori..very fast one..b4 u knw it u'll oso b doin ER then ET then 2ww then BFP ;)

thnx for the blessings..hope to join the rest of the BFP mommys here
can feel the excitement here...SO INTENSE..SO INFECTIOUS..SO WONDERFUL

hi hazel: i seriously hope so too.realise gradings are not important too.my last mc embryos were grade 4/readings good..even dr.zou was surprised showed her e embryos pix,v little fragmt bits ard it n all of them round n no defects.

jia you to you too tis time round..

Hi pink
Yes.. Recall.. Hugz... May i know when u bfp via Fet that time, whts ur hcg reading and at how many days? U and hazel will strike this time again and will hv smooth delivery k.. Jiayou woah!! Take care..

Hi Hazel
Like u ever say before, hcg reading mean nothing.. It can only mean they are growing well at the beginning.. Until i see strong heartbeat then i can feel am really pregnant.. Now still quite skeptical as dun feel stable yet till see them... My worries will end only after see them born healthy..;)

hi pink, are you wearing black top, you tie up your hair?? i reached ard 12.30pm and i was sitting beside you at the counter if that is you.. i am wearing white top.. is there you? haha so interesting...

Itjabi
How is ur flu? Mine is better without medication though i went to see doctor. Is ur BT tmr? Did u do any more tests? So excited for you...i also cant imagine, i am already atDay 9, 3 more days to go to BT!!!!