Hi clb
Thks so much for ur advise.. I feel better after reading ur post...;) me no use hand and body cream.. Also no use masks.. Hope the effect is minimal..thks for helping me to asks.. The pdt some got no ingredient stated on bottle.. Wht is topical application? Ya, i am indeed stress just now.. Hv been applying the eye serum even befire er, hope it wun affect my follicles too.. Really thks for ur sweet comment to make me feel better...

Hi melodi
Really?? Me is refering to the odbo pdt too!! I cant find any ingredient stated on the moisturizer, toner and essence, did u manage to keep the box? It really dun hv the toxic?i Only saw it has this retinyl palmitate stated on the wrinkletox (eye) serum.. Didnt use their masks so lucky.. Did u also use these pdts till today? If yes, must stop too..

Looks like not all gynae or clinics will advise patients on retinol stuff. If so I am sure there are many out there who continued to use them. And they have also delivered healthy bbs.

In fact, clb reminded me of my prev gynae's instructions when she mentioned retinol.

Agree with clb, we are exposed to lots of toxic things everyday too. So long there is no over- or prolonged exposure, should not have prb. But since we know now, it's never too late to find replacement pdts to ease our minds.

clb, i used those two during 2WW but like you said, anything in moderate should be ok. I read also used not more than 60% of skin area is ok so face area so small should be fine ba. The most stop those that have now to play safe.

Some of my products has english written on box and some come with a pamplet and some don't. I think their packaging not consistent. I only buy face products only.

j03-topical application means apply to certain surface area of skin, as opposed to oral application.

agree with melodi and valteen...j03, no worries okie?

J03, ya i am using the wrinkletox (eye) serum. Yesterday just finished so don't need to use already. Another one that have it is the sleeping mask that come in a bottle, gg to finish also. Those paper form ginseng mask don't have lei. I din used their moisturizer and toner. Anyway i am lazy seldom use too

U gals r soo sweet to destress me...love u gals.. I goggle and feel more rest assure after reading below
"But retinoids are one of the skin-care ingredients that experts, including Baumann, recommend that expectant moms stay away from. Some studies have shown that high doses of vitamin A during pregnancy can be harmful to an unborn child. And oral retinoids, such as isotretinoin (Accutane, an acne treatment), are known to cause birth defects.

If you've been using a skin cream that contains a retinoid, don't panic. Retinoids have not been shown to cause problems in their topical form in pregnant women.

"There is no data to show these retinoids ingredients are harmful when used on the skin — doctors are just being extra cautious," explains Baumann."

Hi melodi
Oh.. U hv been using the eye serum daily till yesterday too? But U sound so relax without any worry, unlike me.. *blush* Any idea where can i find out the ingredient contain in its toner, mosturizer and essence? Thk u gal.. U went korea via nam ho too?

Dj: No I am using their lotus oil. Thought pass by mall then ask.

Sian! Just google a lot of natural also cannot use...Perilla Seed Extract, Sandwood...so my lotus oil, Kinohimitsu beauty drink also gone.
SK 2 got retinol also can't use...

Heard green tea also can cause MC...haiz!!!How..

Hi sisters, those using SK11 treatment essence (miracle water), i think can use.. i found the ingredient online and none of the dangerous ingredient is inside leh... i am a fan of miracle water, cannot imaging not using! please tell me can use.. ha!

Ingredients for SK11 treatment essence

SACCHAROMYCOPSIS FERMENT FILTRATE, ETHYLHEXYL ISONONANOATE, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, SORBITAN STEARATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PEG-100 STEARATE, CHOLESTERYL HYDROXYSTEARATE, MYRISTYL ALCOHOL, PEG-40 STEARATE, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, TOCOPHEROL, WATER, SODIUM HYALURONATE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, BATYL ALCOHOL, CARBOMER, POLYSORBATE 65, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, BUTYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SQUALANE, NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DIETHYLHEXANOATE, GLYCERIN, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, MYRISTYL MYRISTATE, C10-30 CHOLESTEROL/LANOSTEROL ESTERS

Clb; I used Neutrogena during my 1st pregnancy cause it is light. I also use to use doctor products for face abt had to stop n Used Neutrogena. U can also use those fruit base lotions can't remember where I bought that from.

Joanne; dun have to worry if u use now cause those women who don't know they pregnant also use those creams until they find out they pregnant. Usually ppl r talking abt huge amounts. So don't worry k? Also, usually when pregnant mummy to be automatic look radiant. So no need to use much products.

j03, no lah. I bought a few packs so some they got put the main ingredients in English, some don't. I not sure lei, ya hor maybe can try the translation website.

pregnant dun anyhow apply cosmetic products lah. retiniod, is actually one of the by products of vitamin A. of course dr loh said is too toxic lah, coz it cause deformity in bbs. though all these creams have very little dosage of retiniod or other by products of vitamin A, he will still tell u still best to avoid coz he told me he nv know how high the dosage is in the cream

no whitening products too. just use jorubi, aloe vera gel. good & cheap.

same thing for vitamins. dun anyhow eat unless is dr prescribed. coz some vitamins are not water soluable. excessive will be retained in the body. even redoxin Vit C, some gynaes also tell pregnant ladies dun take. even some sweets that help in coughing. NO, too coz it contains something that numb the nerves to stop the coughing.

that small yellow tablet fr flu is safe. pandaol, some dr also tells pregnant ladies to take 1 tablet instead of 2. some medicine GP prescribes are not safe... so dun talk abt those pharmacist at watson or guardian. is always safer to check with your gynae.

ivf pregnancies are very precious. So dr loh is very careful.

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt.
Agree with hazel, ivf pregnancy is always very precious,

I had one encounter with a 24hrclinic dr.
I was abt 8weeks pregnant.
I developed rashes almost all over my body except for my face. I tried to bear with it.
On the 2nd nite, I could not take it anymore so I went to that clinic. Told him everything n ask for medication which I can take. He told me what he was giving me n he replied n a way iwas not convinced. So when I went I just applied the cream. I google search the medicationn seems it was not safe for me. I woke up inthe middle of the mornng cozthe itch was unbearable. I took one of the med whic I found to be save.

I called up Chr, Nuh nurse the next day n told me it's not meant for pg ladies. I was very angry with the dr.

So if u get any medication do check with your ivf dr or nurses.

When i was preggy, and i was sick, i will see the GP and tell her i am preggy. Even that, i wun trust her fully. Like what sistas say, ivf pregnancy is precious.. After i get the medicine, i will sms my gynae and asked if they are safe first before consuming. Never take it lightly.

Thk u all gals for your advise..
Yes, ivf babies are really precious.. We must be real careful for anything eat and apply.. Hv learnt an impt lesson yesterday and hope is not too late to know abt it.. Btw, vit A is not healthy?? I saw obinim hv 3000iu of vitamin A so is no gd to eat that too? I think better stick to gynea prescription now..;(

Hi Hazel
Can u share ur experience with doc Paul? Is it too early to see him if go at 5th wk plus? Btw, If i use the retinold pdt for 9 days since et, is my bb ok if stop now? Will it affect follicles before er too? Thk u soo much...

Hi Suyana
How r u now? U seeing doc Paul fr Care thruout ur pregnancy? Can share ur experience with him if u r seeing him? Thk u...

J03
I dunno if Vit A is useful or not..but doesnt make sense that Vit is nt useful leh...maybe dun take overdose bah...and probably certain forms of Vit A cannot take ba....On that note, liver also cannot take....

Lamby
Where u stay? How come ur downstairs got mall type?? So happening...Sounds like hougang mall..hhahaha...and u still walking around?? Me now going to see GP...hubby driving me there..the one downstairs, i dun really trust..go to the one i always go to...

J03, clb n Goh. Do you still experience some cramp n
pain after D17? Past few nights I have it again and stomach many gas n let out gas often too :p is that normal? And usually morning would be ok le.

J03, why are u taking obinim now?! KKH only prescribes duphaston & folic acid to u now. Dr loh will start u on obinim when is time. Yes, vitamin A is a form of vitamins & should not be harmful. But it is not water soluable n there is a certain amt of dosage u can take a day. Dun fact, there is vitamin A in the food we eat & from the sun. If ur gynae prescribes Then u take. Dun self medicate n think u need it coz u r pregnant.

Like wat some sisters shared, all these dosage of retiniod in facial n hand cream is minimal. Shld not affect anything. But is always better to be safe than sorry. Coz we dun wan something bad to happen then we start blaming ourselves right? Is over. Move on & be more mindful next time.

Your gynae will know whrn u need certain medication. When a pregnant lady is sick, she shld avoid Antibiotics n some med that are not safe. But if it is affecting the patient health so badly the gynae will still give in the end. Coz her health will affect bb's. There r many grps of medicine. There is one grp of medication there is completely safe. There is another grp which has not been tested on pregnant lady. Also got another grp which is confirmed not safe. Drs always try yo prescribe med from first grp. When need be, they will give med in 2nd grp.

U can go see dr Paul. He is very nice & good looking!
Just check n see if the sac n yolk are healthy. Heart beat may be too early to see. He does not like duphaston. So may give you other support. So up to u which u wan to take.

Joanne, I'm not with dr Paul.
I'm with Nuh for my ivf cycle. I was under prof wong.
When my bt showed positve pregnancy, I only took duphaston n folic acid given by him. I was given twice a week proluton jab b pregnyl.
After 12 weeks, I did not have to take that anymore.
Prof also did not follow me as he needs to concentrate on ivf patients. I continued seeing a gynae at Nuh since I've got records there.
After 12 weeks, I'm given calterate which is calcium tablet.
I'm given iberet follic, a form of multi vit. However, that vit caused me to lose my appetite. I think it's high in iron content. Got my gynae to chg so she gave me obimin. Yes there's vit a. We need them but I guess not sn overdose of it. Get dr to percibe for you, don't get over the counter though u can get easily.
When is your appt?

dj: I am just staying a few blocks from you. Your flat downstairs has a clinic and a coffeeshop?

Ladies, I know that Codfish is very rich in vit A. That means this fish also must avoid during pregnancy?

sun, I think fresh codfish is ok. My friends and other pregnant women are taking codfish and it is good. So no problem. I still believe everything in moderate is fine if not the whole journey of pregancy would be a very tough one if everything cannot eat.

Hi hazel and suyana and dj
Thks so much for your advise.. I will be more careful next time with anything i eat and apply on my face..;) really careless of me.. Hope my bb are all fine in my womb..;) My apptment with doc Loh is on 3rd of May and i am still considering whether to see doc Paul on 27th Apr as i worry confuse which are the medicine shd i eat if seeing different gynea? I dun want overdose ya.. Hazel, is doc Paul really a man with few words like what Clb read fr the review? Is his waiting time long or fast? Thk u...;)

melodi- yes still have cramps and bloat... ocassionally have LS when there's alot of wind...

j03-
Vitamin A comes from two sources: a groups of molecules called retinoids (which are derived from animal sources and includes retinol) and another group called carotenoids (which are derived from plants and includes beta-carotene). The body converts beta-carotene to vitamin A.

We shld be wary of the retinoids group only..the plant based one is fine for body...

clb thanks! A bit relief now le. I also LS occassionally. Still thought why at pain then cramp. Morning i will feel bloated and sometime nausea after food.

J03, his waiting time is reasonable. The longest I waited was 30mins but that was a Sat. If need to wait his nurse will tell u.. The 30mins wait that time she told me to go eat breakfast first.

I asked lots of qns. He will patiently answer me. He wun be like dr loh n chase u out quickly. Maybe if u dun ask he dun talk much? I dunno abt that. I always bombard him with qns!

Dr loh told me that the ingredients may be vit A or retonoid. He said dunno reliable or not. Coz at times they may just put vit A instead of retinods since they r co-related. So he said safer not To take. Obinim has vit A. But since is prescribes by him I will take it that he knows that VIt A is safe.

Thk u Hazel for ur kind advise.. ;)

Hi melodi
Yes, i hv many cramp and pain too when i go back to work.. Maybe not enough rest.. These few days just slight cramp, no pain..;) but i dun feel nauseous yet..

Hi clb
How abt ur appitite? Got feel nauseous? Is it too early to hv any sympton now since not 6th wk yet?hmm.. Worried again.. But when i hv my boy, no nauseous at all too.. Just tired..

dj: I am at those yellow blocks. I voted to paint peach but more vote go to the dark blue....

How about you? are you nearer to the shell station that side or your flat is the one with a coffeeshop zicha stall?

Aside from those already BFP here, anyone else are still trying?

Good Afternoon Sista: Just call KKIVF on Progestrogen Level, the mention 450plus so no need TP increase support. Is this a good reading?

Btw Sista's I realize I cant sleep much this days. How many hours do you all sleep

I find we can't drink a lot of things, not Green Tea, not Coke, not Coffee, Tea.. I feel I go coffee shop don't even know what to order. What di u all suggest?

DJ: How r u? Back from doc, is everything ok?
I stay at Hougang Green below is a mall so got pharmacy, supermarket & other amenities. Quite convenient lor..

Lamby, har? So totally cannot use SK2.. so sad... My dh will be veri hapi cos can save money not buying SK2 products if I bfp.. So if bfp, cannot put anything on face ah.. "faint" anybody using garnier product??

Queenie, I am here!! Wru now??

Lamby, my parents used to stay opp hougang green. I'm staying opp monfort. So it's quie near to your plc.

I understand that there's nothing much to drink so I usually end up drinking mineral water. If not, I drink no gassy drinks which is not cold.

Lamby
i still drink half a cup of coffee every morning... even when i preggy lasttime...hehehe.Me back from doc..hubby drove me to the hougang clinic, waited for 4 persons before my turn, 1hr wait lor...went in only less than 5min when others took like 10min..she probly think my case not serious..Anywya, she gave me just 1 type of tablet...which i dun intend to take..only as standby... Miraculously, i am better after seeing the doc without medcine...yesterday was like dripping and i finished half box of tissue.

Then hor, at the clinic, there is this black cat that keeps walking in and out of the open concept clinic..wah lao, i so scared of cats lor...when it ran past me, i jerk (4-5x) lor...dunno if my bb inside got scared or not..and then shrink and become no more.seriously hor, i dare not have much hope for this round...only 1 embryo..tho pple tell me i only need one to get a bb...sigh...btw, i just asked the doc abt redoxen, she says its safe for pregnant ladies...she says in fact many things are safe, but scared this scared that..she herself went thru 3 pregnancies and took antibiotics too when sick..she added that our paretns and grandparents not so educated also eat everything without knowing...so asked me not to be so stressed up over what to eat and not to, tho she qualifies that it must be v precious knowing this is my 3rd ivf, i would want it to be successful...(din tell her i got twins)so i would say, just eat in moderation, but still be cognizant of information that is around us too.

Sunstillshines
me nearer the zichar stall...i love the zichar...and prata.The dark blue not nice leh...initially i tot new blocks of flat being built...coz suddenly the flats got new colour..u get a chance to vote right? Mountbatten? Shd be exciting.

Queenie, you are wearing dark grey rite?? I saw u!!
When u are waiting outside with hubby, I went into the toilet and pass by you.. I am wearing white top with denim shorts with long slightly curl hair.. When u came out from the back door, I am sitting outside..
Then When I saw your MSG, you already left.. Aiya we miss each other again..

dj: yes! I am excited to vote! My very first time after so many years of walk over... You should be able to vote mah. We are in the same estate.

Lamby: my sister stays very near you. She is at blk 567 which is just 2 blocks from Hougang green.

Aiya.. Miss again.. Cos me fell asleep whn poking back, so didn't read ur msg inside.. Didn't knw u here.. Else I wld hv search for u whn I came out.. Yup.. I was in dark grey top. Heehee.. Next time I reali muz open my eyes big big..

sunstillshines,
yes, me voting too...3 cornered fight here, it seems. my 2nd time voting, was at Macpherson ward last time. U have any kids? How long u shifted here, shld be less than 7yrs ba....

Thanks Melodi.
Dad wants to cook prawn tonite and ask me can eat or not. Told him can ba. Only liang food and herbal stuff dont eat.