hi gals, it's been quite sometime since i last came in here.

my menses will be coming within these few days and i'll be starting my ivf.

i'm still considering if i want to continue to take dr zou medicine. Hence, wd like to chk if any sis here took dr zou medicine during the whole ivf process and bfp.

oh ya, i read somewhere in other thread.. only start bird nest after 1st trimester...

copy fr other thread:To take between 4months to 8months, once a week at most, cook with less sugar preferred. After 8months, best to stop as it will cause a build up of phlegm in baby.

another girl said "preggy lady who took alot and baby end up with serious ecezma"

Moderation is the key.

lamby, don't be too kancheong..yr race just halfway only. U have to relax don't stress on yr little embbies lar. Set a date with 76, like us then test 2gether more powerful..haha

Melodi, try not to eat too much..i will feel nausea if i eat my normal portion. so now i cut my appetite to curb this feeling. I hope no merlion for all of us..bird nest eat dring 2nd trimester absorb better & durians also gd to pump up bb wt by then, now still early..rest is the key!

Sistas, enjoy a great easter long wkend!

clb, J03, you gals take private gyane? So you mean scanning for heart beats earlier? I also scare of his waiting time lei and thinking changing but not sure when and who to change. Or after i see him then know got heart beats and change still can?

thks clb...
hi J03, congratulations....did u take dr zou's medicine during ur ivf cycle?

hi valteen, ya, its been a long time since i last chat with u ladies here. had been busy with my work and study. my exams will be over in mid-may and my jab will be starting right after my exams. nice timing...heehee

melodi- let me answer on behalf of j03..j03 will be seeing Dr loh on 3 May first...this scan will detect heartbeat..then she will consider changing to pte gyane..it's flexible..up to ur comfort level.. i kiasu...see pte gynae to get a peace of mind first, then decide next step... =P..kk nurse said they will print out relevant docs for us if we request for them due to change to pte gynae...but note that scan too early wun see heartbeat... only at 6 weeks plus can detect heartbeat...so if scan early can see the yolksac only, and to detect etopic preg

Sisters,
I got question to ask.. Does the lucrin make you have longer menses? My menses usually end around day 7 but it's already day 9 for me and I'm still spotting here and there which is very unusual for me.. My dh very horny aredi(sorry tmi.. Hee~) and want me(cos I'm hot!! Hahaha!).. Cannot intercourse until finish spotting leh.. Any girls encounter a longer menses period during suppression and stimulation?

Hi clb, goh and melodi
Do u gals hv headache? Me today wake up abit giddy.. Not sure why...;( dun feel like doing anything... Seeing weather soo hot , feel so sianz to do anything.. Later my hb sibling asks us to go panic and i asks hb to bring son home as i just want to rest rest rest...

Hi perper
Long time no hear fr u.. I only do accu at doc zou place during injection period. Then start to drink doc zou 2ww medi after et..;) all the best to ur coming cycle..

Hi clb
Thks for ur help again to reply on my behalf.. ;) btw, i am having 2nd thots.. As last week, i already book coming wed apptment at doc Paul clinic and havent cancel yet.. By then, we r at 5wks 5days coming to 6th wk.. I think i may go ahead with the scan as really cant stand the waiting game.. I may asks him to try tummy scan instead of v scan.. As my asprin finishing soon too so is better to get more supply fr tge gynea.. Cant wait till 3rd of May as no more asprin by then..U must update us on ur first scan next monday.. Wht time is ur scan? Maybe u having twins and can see two yolk sacs..;)
If twins, i think u hv to go back to kkh incase of early delivery..;) btw, yesterday i asks doc christopher chong abt obinim and he say can eat anytime as it is just vitamins.. So i already start taking it today.. And ammum too.. Ks..;)

Hi melodi
Ur et is day zero so let me calulate for u.. This is the way how kk calculate. U shd be 4wks 4days today.. We r at 4wks 7 days today and will be 5th wk for us tomorrow.. When u receive ur date to scan on that paper, they will write there at how many wk , how many days by 4th may when u scan so fr there i know how they calculate.. U hv to add additional 2 wks when calculate as thats usually how shd be calculate to include fr menses day to ovalution day..

Itjabi- i'm note sure de, but i know girls who ever had ectopic preg also go ahead with ivf... dun worry too much! i was jus sharing knowledge with melodi, not to alarm you. =P

Valteen- redoxox is vit C correct? i'm taking nature'farm... but i think it's better to be safe to ask the pharmacist in watsons or guardian..even my own vit c, i also jus take without asking, coz having running nose on off now... but will be asking my gynae on monday...coz i read some animal based retinol A or B (cant rem) not good for preg....

J03-i choose benjamin tham becoz of the experience my colleague had with clotting at beg of her preg... he was very careful and concerned... told her to come in for scan and jab twice per week...he's also friendly and humorous kind, will listen to ur worries and calm u down...he was fr kk, left in 2009 to join pte.. so i'm guessing he shld know abt ivf.. but that's jus my guess...hee.. coz i read paul tseng more of quiet kind... u dun ask, he wun say much kind...i prefer 'talkative' kind...
referring to ivf calculator, shld be 5 weeks 6 days on wed? maybe can see hearbeat... =)

http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

i'm still going on monday (morn) coz tue starting work.. want to have peace of mind every thing is still alright b4 start work...yup and to get the vitamins etc...

who is doc christopher chong?

actually i was giddy last week when i suddenly get off bed... i asked the doc in O&G.. she says preg may lead to lower blood pressure for some.. could it be the same for u?

j03- opps i was following the online calculator.. so today is 5 weeks 1 day according to IVF calculator... hee different calculation fr kk wor

76- then not worry, shldn't be gastrics..

Itjabi,

Ya I think I better test 3 days or 4days after last jab cause so far on D2 still showing on HPT.

76: When r u thinking of testing?

Anyone knows when implantation is likely to take place for FET?

CLB
Yes vit C. Prev my dr say retinol, but din say a or b. But note thaat when using cosmetics and hair products, must take note of this retinol thingy also.

Valteen
Har, u mean ur dr says redoxon has got either retinol A or B?Gosh, i din know..dun scare me... During my last pregnancy, i brought my essential facial products and showed my gynae if the ingrediants can be used..i got lots more..but some are essetnial, i really mustuse, if not i cannot go out kind...so i only asked abt 3..i used v sparing.and yes, he mentioned abt retinol A in facial products is a nono...i just checked redoxon, ingredients is vit C and zinc leh..

Lamby
Good for you..no more bloating? I dun have OHSS, woonder why i have hardened tumy and bloatedness...sian leh...and flu that is getting worse,, tempted to see doc...

No no no.....i dont mean redoxen hv retinol.

Lamby
i have no guts abt testing..pantang in fact...i intend to go for blood teston thur morning 8am, then go for mac breakfast..then go home wait for call..then 1pm go for hearty lunch at The Line (please dun tail me)..i am guessing, maybe halfway through my bingeing, the call will come to say "You are negative", then i imagine myself zooming straight to the sashimi and oyster bar and eating myself silly. this is what i have planned so far...Oh yah, then friday, i go shopping with my gf...

76, really pantang why le...so u not going to test ah...sigh than no one test with me Liao.

I feel my backache is coming back and restless too. Now I lying in bed using iPad to type...PC got to sit straight..

If you dont feel well better go see doc..I was at KK Pharmacy and was casually asking pharmacist if anything for runny nose is save for pregnant women. She mention CHLORPHRNIRAMINE small yellow tab...but think better seek dr adv.

76-waa steady... u really have it all planned out, along with the sashimi and oyster as backup plan. like u style girl =P

Lamby
thanks. Yah, if tmr, not better, i will see doc for medication for standby.i can feel the mucuous dripping down my throat.

clb
unlucky pple like me must plan ahead...if not, will 'die' horribly...
Lamby
i always tested using HPT afer IUI and IVF, then result always negative de..then my next IVF i positve with no HPT testing. i just sat alone at home eating lunch, in the dark, din open window/door coz alone at home..suddnely got a call...to say positive..still rmemberd that moment...i stopped eating lunch, then started calling 3 pple- my bestfren, my mum and my hubby to inform them...But of coz my next FET, also failed lah, even tho i no HPT...so from then on, i always dun test...
Maybe i shld reenact the scene, close all windows and doors dark dark and eat lunch alone..maybe in bomb shelter??? (heheh)

lamby, if KK did not call you, you can call them to ask. That time I wait til 6pm and when I called back already closed. They actually missed me out. The next morning I called them and know about my result. You on jab so should be higher too.

Lamby
me now physically tired...the only place that isworking is my brain...thats why i am funni..btw, side track,coz i was reading papers on bed...was reading thru every page coz bored mah.. i think this yr's election gonna be interesting with many ex govt official joining opposition..

Lamby, you mean my progesterone test. No because the nurse said mine is 400+, enough already. So still continue with 1000iu. Don't need to go back. Hmm...KK closed today?

I used the normal one. 2 sticks in one pack.

Hee, lamby you are like me. Initially I want to be prepared before I go for HPT but end up also have to scare for another 2 days :p Should go on D17 instead.