Melodi - I like this website alot. This particlar section the doc talks about the beta number (what it means, does it mean anything, and what to look out for). Some of the ladies have MUCH lower betas, so stay positive. All you need is to see the beta increase next blood test..
http://www.ivfauthority.com/2010/03/beta-hcg-pregnancy-test-results-its-all.html

BNB - i also was scared it was prolasped uterus (haha.. from wanting to get pregnant i guess we jumped 9 months ahead!) but coz it went away when menses came, I didn't bother to ask doc. i think somehow the meds & ivf do funny things to our body. I have this line on my tummy from this ruond that is supposed to exist only in 2nd trimester (linea negra), and it still won't go away ... sigh... but if it still exist after menses, you may want to get it checked out

Genna
Which clinic are you doing your ivf? You mean transfer on 9 Apr? If so, to test on 21 Apr is only 13 days like quite short leh.

Sorry another question is anyone ever have a similar situation where using the pregancy test kit to test where it turn out negative but turn out postive in the blood test?

I am really depressed now...

Hi Valteen,

Mine is a 3 day embryo when put in (is the term transfer?) on 9 Apr , so today should be the 13th day? And 21st Apr is 15th day?

My clinic is from NUH

Valteen
I also scared of facing the laptop too lonng coz got radiation. I always put a pillow covering my tummy when i type..Now my maid makign my boy sleep, i dare not go into my room to lie down, if not, sure stick to me again...sigh

ron- U mean it disappear once yr menses came after the failed IVF or the next month menses?
Becos now waiting for my 2nd menses ma, since my March menses came liao after failed IVF.
Sorry to be so fan with so many questions..........

Ron, thanks I need some comforting story. Will go in to see later

Thanks J03, valteen, 76 n the rest of sisters here. I will update again on Thursday.

Blue, no harm going back to prof to find out.
It is normal to be worried about all this matter especially if you are going to go another round of ivf. Hope it is nothting serious. If it needs to be treated, might as well get it treated soon rather than just before ivf and then you mayhave to postpone to another month.

Call up Prof nurse and ask. Ask her advice. His nurses are experience too. Make an appointment.

BNB - hmmm.. u mean it's been there for 4 weeks liao (from 1st menses to now waiting for 2nd menses?). mine went away with the first menses after ivf failed. i think better go and ask prof wong just to be safe?

geena - wishing all the best for you during BT @ 21st.

Ron-ya, is there, but I only realise like after 1st menses (failed IVF).
Su-U mean call CHR or Sharion to ask?
U also here whenever NUH sistas have problems. So touched that U are here to help us.
How are U? Know is boy or girl already?

Hi Geena - You are d10 past transfer (d10pd3t) so still in the game as long as AF not here. I know it's tough to stay positive when everything seems to be pointing south, but just hang on for 2 more nights to BT. It may unfortunately be negative, but it may also be a nice positive surprise. Hang in there, sista

Melodi: today is day 15 for u right? Dun worry by Thursday Sud increase. Congrats u r pregnant be +ve as long as hcg level double should be fine. I read up somewhere different ppl different so maybe your implantation happened later. Enjoy being pregnant okie.

Joanne: usually the early pregnancy symptoms similar to AF reporting. Think ur uterus expanding for bbs. If bad Juz info doctor but I ask kkh nurse abt cramping she said normAl. So don't worry

Geena; there have been cases ppl test early on hpt and it's -ve but bt +ve so don't worry u r still in the game.

Goh, clb, itjabi & JO3 : all the best and smooth smooth 9 months ahead !!

Goh: im doing my 2nd fresh cycle in May

Melodi : sure BPF liao

Are you girls all from KKH?

Thanks Ron and Itjabi ! I am trying to keep myself postive and my loving hubby is trying to assure me too
although i know that he is also quite sad...

Sorry i am not familar with the terms 'AF' , 'BT' ....

Is there a thread i can read up all these terms?

Melodi, u called Dr Zou abt 1pm juz nw? I was there doing accu.. I rem very well Dr Zou said u r definitely pregnant..
& she said got other patients like tt before too.. So don't worry.. Stay positive & rest well.. Jiayou..

Silsilly - tks for being my cycle buddy. Are u with dr loh too? Any reason y u r given gonal-f while I was given puregon?

Queenie, so qiao
ya after talking to her definitely feel better. My first ivf :p Can only pray it jia you n double on thursday.

Itaja, thanks

Piggy thanks
we are from kk. I think all under SF loh also.

Genna; AF - menses, BT- Blood test.

Melodi; glad to know u feeling better after talking to her. Now must be happy happy for ur bb
my turn also coming soon. Aahhh!!!

Melodi, KK let u test on 15dpt? that's very early tot they discourage that early testing but by 2 days time shld triple that rating that will be 17dpt which we all did the testing. U hold the ball tightly until thurs..whispering 'congrats'

piggy, we all fr KKH, so will you be doing yr 2nd fresh in KK too? May is just round the corner, u take care & hope to see u graduate over there.

J03, clb my pregnancy symptoms feel tired towards end of day & not much of crampy though..but can feel got two side of my tummy stretchy..maybe it's my imagination. also got more discharge. My date is 3 May, same as u guys? if yes we can meet for the 1st time..aiyoh, my tummy is bloated i m trying to hide my pregnancy for as long as possible..

Tcc,
I am with dr sadhana.. I really have no idea why I was given gonal-f.. I was on puregon in my so-iui cycle.. I was also asked to participate in their research about gonal-f(whereby they can use my data for their research).. Maybe it's something new for kkh? But the main ingredient is still the same.. Follicle stimulating hormone.. The medicine so expensive sia.. Just now $800 plus for the medicine alone.. Is your hubbie given antibiotics?
What is your dosage?
Hee~ So cool to have a cycle buddy.. Maybe we can do ER and ET on the same day and hopefully bfp together.. *hoping*

wana ask i heard abt ladies taking temperature during 2ww...what is the purpose and what is a good temperature? Does it indicate anything, say pregnancy? can i use a normal thermometer? Thanks.

Good Afternoon Sista's.
Just got back from lunch and supermarket.

Mel: You take care. I strongly believe you Preggie liao!.
I wish my this 1st try will be like yours..Did u have 2 Embbies too! My protocol for Pregnyl is exactly yours.
Good Luck again! 
76: You feeling nausea? Take some hot soup with a little ginger will help. I am just feeling lazy and backache. Later making  soup!

Lamby
Wah, u v daring leh...so fast go out jalan liao...Maybe i lie down too long, thats why nauseas and giddy..hahahah....can anyone advise on the temperature thingy that i asked earlier?

76: The shopping mall is below my house. I realise I feel very sick at home. Trying to be a little productive but I don't have much stamina.. Do u feel the same? Good question about temperature. I am also testing everyday for fun but don't know how to interprete.

Goh, lamby, thanks

Goh, yes I don't know why too cos my friend also on d17 then BT. Maybe grade not good so test early can have early support ba. But Serene tested on earlier than me but from KK lah. I just taken folic acid n progesterone tablets only as support. Same as yours?

76:
Bbt (temperature) is taken to ensure that our temperature remains high after ovulation, on our case, after ET. a prolonged high temp is an indication of pregnancy but of course if we take pregnyl, that will also keep our temp high so be careful when intepreting high temp during pregnyl.

I'm a silent reader since 2009. I plan to start my fresh cycle in July. Anyone did Short Protocol instead of long and success?

Melodi, i tot u requested on 15dpt..so maybe there is vary in protocol. Mine progesterone is jab same as ltjabi. must go daily to clinic. I wonder if they shld give jab instead of tablets? nevermind tablets easier..maybe mine got slight spotting so give me jab lor. No worries u already BFP so hang on further..

Lamby, the progestrogene test is to see whether your support for pregnancy is sufficient only, no indication of pregnancy yet. still very early..watch some shows & gd to walk ard your estate. let the blood circulate

Melodi - i think you BT on d15pt instead of d17pt coz you did Day 4 (or was it Day3) transfer, compared to most of hte KK sistas did D2 transfer?

Sarah - hi! which clinic/hospital are you with?

Sarah - did Dr loh say why he changed you to the short protocol (making assumption your first cycle was long protocol)? Sorry I didn't get a +ve so can't help you on your question but i was on the antagonist for both cycles, so am just asking coz curious why the change for you... (i'm not from kk so also can't explain. sorry if i am asking too many questions!)

Ron, I didnt ask the reason for the change as I only realise when the nurse told me that my next fresh cycle is Antagonist. My 1st fresh cycle is Long protocol and BFP but m/c. Do u know the reason why u are on Antagonist cycle?

Sarah - hmmm ... you may want to ask Dr Loh, esp if u BFP the first time, at least u have a peace of mind going into the next cycle. My clinic standard does antagonist (more patient friendly) but i am going try the long protocol for my 3rd fresh.

The egg quality on long versus short protocol is suposed to be same, but because no down regulation, will get uneven follicle growth, so some eggs/follicles will not grow evenly. The plus point is because no down regulation, more patient friendly, and for some (older) women, response is supposed to be better to the stims w/out the down regulation. With the antagonist, there is also supposed to be more monitoring by the clinic so that they can adjust the dosage depending on your response. And obviously, much faster cycle (2weeks stim, then ER). Hope this helps.

Valteen,
What is the temperature to expect? Mine has been hovering up from 36.6. Now 36.8 and 37

Glimmer,
Thanks I have been watching tvb movies.. Lol!!

Melodi- i think urs is D3 trfer whereas j03 and mine is D2 trfer...hmm.. u are given the same support as us de, meaning assumption u r preggy.. ren 2 days, today already almost over...JY!

jt- i'm a weak person, always feel cold in air con place...so i figured the "an tai" med helped to keep my body warm and conducive during the 2ww...yes i agree with glimmer, accup will also help, no matter how late you start tcm, it will still do ur body good...=P

ron- i think the bleeding is normal, as ur menses jus ended recently? the accup sorta stimulated the uterus abit.. so abit more spotting...no worries...

Bnb, I do come here most of the time. If I can help, whynot rite. Furthermore not many ladies here are from Nuh.
Yes, ask Sharon. The other nurse I think Alice is also experienced too. If you call Chr, they may still ask you to ask prof. I called up once and Sharon returned my call.
I'm going 22 weeks now. Last scan abt a mth ago, during the scan, baby looks like a girl. Will be going again this Thursday for a detailed scan. Hope to get gender confirm. I'm no longer under prof. I'm seeing dr su. Still at emerald clinic. Prof only followed me till 12 weeks. I've decided to stick to Nuh since I'm familiar there.

piggy- let me answer on J03's behalf... j03 is a good pupil of dr zhou, as she is good girl and took dr zhou's meds during 2ww, along with her secret recipe for success, u can refer to her input on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 6:24 pm....=)

piggy- i took the an tai med fr my own tcm and a few seeds of durian during D8 to D10, meals per day contained at least one serving of fish. din take the chix essence and chix soup as tcm told me my body easily 'heaty', esp with the an tai meds.. my " process" during 2ww more slack compared to j03, so better to use hers as a good guide =P