Yvonne,
no matter what, ivf pregnancy has higher risk than natural preg. So the support is still needed. As we are paying so much jus to make ourselves preg.I guess each and every sinseh has their own way of doing acup for ppl like us. so we will never know what's the real explainations behind it. My sinseh explain that aft ET acup is to enhance the womb blood flowing so that the environment is in good condition for the embryos to stick on. Well, we really don hv the right knowledge to afirm anything.Likewise she also had many sucessful preg ladies under her.

MSH, I was having the same thing like your 1st ivf. Also took 3 weeks of lucrin befor can start puregon. so don worry ok.

Yvone,
Haha... I don think all drs will say rthe same. for Dr Loh, everytime hb ask him hows' his sucessful rate....? He always give 1 and only answer - still the same rate at 35%, trying to see how to make it better.

Ad & bba,

Stacy,
No jabs today...only blood test. Need to take pills daily. Will go back to clinic D and see who they refer to. If i choose Dr Loh, then they will charge me as private without any subsidy. 3,4,4 are the grade of embryos placed inside me.
Have a great holiday, enjoy.

renee,

yes, that's what my chinese dr says too, to make the womb relax and blood will flow better, she said i need not do acp if i dun one,cos the medicine she gave me already got that factor in, she is only worry that doing acp after ET will stress me up further.

i think success rate depends on who is doing it, the younger, the higher rate and some dr gave the rate by the numbers of cases they do instead of the success rate of the person doing it, for eg. person at age 40 yrs old, success rate could be only 10% , so 35% no longer apply to her, some hospital will take the no. of cases they do and success rate is based on how many cases succeeded. I am more interested in my own success rate, some clinic do 10 cases a mth and if that mth, 5 cases strike, then they say success rate is 50%, so like big hospitals do much more cases, their success rate will sure fall.

Vendy,
I also have the same grade as yours. Dono will have the same luck as you??

Stacy,
Happy holiday!!!!!

Renee, yes my tummy do feel hard when bloated! I can still rmbr even my hubby can comment and say ur tummy really pop out huh, and he can tease me for it. So good lah, u are going thru waht we are going thru so no worries...hope u continue to bloat since so far all of us that is bloated strike liao...
Hey saying abt birthday...just to share...both my sister and brother b'day came b4 my ET date. So our family has the habit for celebrating B'day and blowing out cakes for each other. Guess what, on both their b'day, i actually ask for their b'day wish to be given to me tis year, tat is to wish for me to succeed in the IVF. And without hesitation they both agreed and see both their wishes came true...So b'day wish do come true, Renee! Tell u wat, maybe u can ask ur HB to blow the b'day cake and make a wish on tat Big Day! Do it be4 u go for the test.

Renee, sorry jus curious what actually happen during ur 1st attempt? What you mean by "test +ve, but it nvr continue grow". SOund so scary! When u realise it nvr grow? I'm sorry for bringing up the past, but it jus sound so sad and cruel. U must be very very sad then.

Yvonne,
I will see Xia Rong this Thursday, is true they r fully booked. Luckily i can get a sloot but hubby might not be able to go, so i'll just buy the medicine for him. Usually ppl go and see their doc twice a mth to ba mai to see if there is need to change medicine, with Xia Rong is only once a mth,do u think is an disadvatage to us? Was thinking to go to EYS at Tiong Bahuru, read that there is a Dr XI for fertility. U know anything abt it? Hv not started acup, after reading yr post i am reconsidering since i am taking the herbs everyday.

Prof will be away this coming PH so i pray I will not O too early this mth or i will hv to wait for NOv. Problem with private hospital, when doc is away u can't do anything but to wait. They dont know time is so precious to us!

Friday is so near, glad to know u r trying to relax. Me a bit kancheong for u and Renee, can't imagine wat is like when is my turn. The more i read abt sucess stories (Vendy Didi Nanz) the more i become nervous. I hope god will make all of us a happy women.

Yvonne,
THink i will not do acup for FET since i am taking herbs. But will do acup for fresh cycle since we are not supposed to take chinese herbs.Make sense? nurse told me maybe i hv to take clomid for FET but if can do without, i would prefer not to. Wil discuss with Prof.

Nanz,
OH, That was my 2nd attemp. I tested +tive,but the reading was low and later only increased a little bit. then end up BYE BYE!

I'm ok wt it lah. No more sad sad already. Today feeling a little down. dono y. May be I saw my bloatedness not so tigh any more early in the morning. And din feel like eating much, but a while later, got very hungry. had carrot cake and fish head beehoon. still quite good appetite. Hopefully is like you, that bloatedness come and go?

Nanz,
i get more bloated during evening/night time. Were you like that too? Sorry huh, jus wat to make myself at ease....

Renee, is ok lah, cos me oso keep asking same qns sometimes, tat why we are all in this threat rite ..'mental support' to each other! Yeah, my bloatness was on and off, but mine is nite time more bloated, dunno is it becos by nite time we oleady eat alot liao...

renee i feel sometime is our sub-consiouness tat make us feel -ve towards the whole thing. is like we will think "ey, like no more bloated, breast not swelling, is it gone" I rmbr i ask u girls these qns before and still rmbr Yvonne advice, If it will implant it will and it won't be so weak as to drop off"...i extractly understd the feelings, very paranoid...tell u even now i still worry leh, cos 9mths is really long long way..cos we really wan BB so desparately hence we may be imbalance (mood swings)at times...so the best thing is really try to stay relax lah...good appretite oso good sign cos my appretite was good thru out...I too ali liao, hope u understd what i'm trying to say.

renee...if not wrong day 5 onwards the embyros will start implanting...so drink alot of warm water to keep ur womb warm for the embyros..oso as the saying, BB sleep alot so will grow fast, hence the same theory may apply to embyros...u try to sleep early and rest more for the embyros to grow these few days...dun worry, u speak to them rite during the ET process, so they know u & ur HB are waiting for them...

Nanz,
Yes,, I get you.... Feeling better. I'm still strugling wt my homework for tom class. don hav the mod to do it. Jus now wen for acup, and try to do some so that time will pass faster. Now still hav a bit more to go. sigh.... hanven't even do any practice. tom sure kena "kok" head one.

I did tell my sinseh I felt a little depress toady,then I think she knows my worries and she managed to "help" me to get out of it. Not totally, but enuf to make my day.

Thanks sister!

nanz,
ok I will drink more warm water. I'n gonna hav vege porridge tonight for dinner. hope will give ore warmth to them. And I promise will go to bed early tonight!!

Renee, Good girl, yes sleep early 2nite..so u oso on parttime course oso? Tell u huh no mood to study wan lah during tis period. Me oso since ER till now skip classes and nvr do tutorial. So now exam coming i sure cannot score. until now cannot get into mood to study leh...hope u be more discipline like me.

Nanz
Ya loh. how to hav heart to study when your mind is locked to this stressful treatment for 2ww hor. I try my best lah. If tom teacher "kok" my head I also bo pain already.

Dear, I start to feel a little tight already. How are you gonna celebrate mid autum this coming fri? I hope my "good sighns" will stay all the way and can go out for a meal wt family to ease my tension mind
I wish you and BBs are healthy and you have a happy mindset throughout ok. I think a happy mood during preg is v v important for the bbs' development.

btw, my exam on 28 oct.
Hope up there be kind to me, let me hav good news before I go for it.

renee, think my exam start on 27th leh..hahhaa really good luck to both of us...

my mid-autumn postpone to sat for BBQ. Is my family tradition to go beach, eat mooncake, light lantern, see the moon each mid autumn. But tis yr more special, we book a pit to BBQ so postpone to sat.

renee,,,we stay happy together, ok!!! Me trying my luck to see got penang laska at aljunied later...craving for it..

nanz,
yep!good luck for both o f us.

i think i'm getting a bit sick of eating penang laksa aft 3 days in a row. need to tak a break from it. hehe.... but i stil like the normal laksa... i think tom i'll hv it for bfast.

Ad,
Beside the famous katong laksa. I buy my laksa from the market I usualy go. I'm happy wt it so far. Cos it's not the very thick type, it's dif from katong one.Not very sure where exactly is the good one. you still crave for laksa huh?

BB,

me doing acp too on thursaday but late in the evening at about 5:45 pm to 6pm. me today too busy to think about FET, totally forgot about it till I come to this thread, good for me!

You need not do acp if you are stress abt it, anyway like you say, you are quite normal, just taking extra "pu" Didn't xia rong told you to see other chinese physician like Tang Yue? for me when xia rong is not around, Tang Yue do it for me cos I am doing it every week and anything you can email Xia rong, usually eat chinese herbs needs sometimes before you see result so shd be okay to see her once a mth, the last time I visit Xia rong, I saw this couple, also went for fertility problem, the nurse gave the hubby referal to do SA, tell him to eat the medicine for a mth then do SA to see any improvement. I was thinking whether that is you but I dun think so lah hor.

usually when you dr is away, they will have visitng consultant to take over and for Prof Ng, his clinic got more than one gynae, they can do it too else what if those going to give birth or do IVF half way, sure got other dr one, if not you die die want to do, then take your frozen embryo to other clinics to do lor.

you can ovulate by yourself right? your cycle seems to be normal, then need not take clomid.

renee,

girl, be careful of what you eat pls, no big banana, pineapple, watermelon, cold stuff or cold fruits. reduced spicy intake too. with all the TCM, this time round shd be okay, relax, relax.

Yvonne,
We hav a pic of the embryos form KK everytime doing ET/FET. if we hv chance to meet, I show it them to you. In KK, we both will see the 3 embryos before Dr put them in.

Renee/Yvonne,
I dun like katong laksa leh...

Renee,
I'm the total opp of you. i like my laksa with very thick gravy...lotsa coconut milk...heee....still craving for laksa leh....but will be very depressed if i eat a lousy one....heee

Yvonne,
That was not us, EYS never tell hubby to take SA. His is only due with his urologist end Nov. For Prof, when he is away he does not pass the case to the 2 doc. Maybe for giving birth yes but not for IVF. Aiya they must make $ mah!Anyway he already told me if i miss it this mth i will hv to wait for NOV.

Thought of transferring but KK told me that i hv to go for test before they do the transfer and u know how full their appt are! different clinic diff pratice, at the end of the day maybe whole process will still delay so we decided to stay with the same clinic so no need to stress abt it

Sisters,
tonight my vege porridge is so nice. Simply yet nice. May be I crave for tomatoes. Jus had my 2nd bowl I still wan some more. And you know wat
?? I need to change my PANTIES!!!!!! Or els too tight.
Hahah..... Not shy!(cos I took a wrong panties. Not very comfi wt full belly)

I must be crazy, like tat also tell ppl. cheh cheh cheh.....

Renee,
Glad to know u put on a bit of weight and feel bloated! Me, So bad hor? Can't help but got gd feeling that u will h a very happy birthday this year.

Renee...u sleep well last nite? Me nvr and oni get onto bed at abt 2am, oso didnt get to eat the penang laksa cos HB last min need to work late.
think thurs then can eat liao...

Hey girl, stay
533842.gif
, I share the same sentiments with BB...u must think strike liao, strike liao...

Yvonne, didi tat day told me she will go for her 1st scan today.

Looks like a lot of good news these days...that's a good sign.

All the sisters who are also trying, let's jia you together *keke*

Any sisters have effective remedy for cough? Very terrible, have been coughing and dare not any how take medicine...been taking pi pa gao...now in puregon stage.

BlurBlur,
Think u can still take cough syrup, No? tell yr GP abt yr treatment. Don't wait till it got so bad and must take antibiotic ok. Maybe is the haze?? Take care.

Nanz,
y were u zzz so late? missing of penang laksa couldnt zzz ar?? hehe...

Me also din zz well. wen to bed at 11.30. straight away I fell zz, but I woke at 1a.m. for wee wee. then I tink 2 hrs later I pee again. each time I felt my mouth rather dry, then I sip sip a bit of water. again I woke up few hrs later to wee wee. so basically my all night zzz was waking up to pee.

koala,
thanks. you doing ok? pls take care!

i too wish i hv the luck this time round.

test date 9 days from now.

Nanz,
did u actually crave for a specific type of food beside being good appetite? i no more hardcore craving though can eat well.

vendy,
Anymore craving for WANTON??

Renee, I wait for my HB lor cos i was waiting for him at my mum place to go eat penang laska but nvr expect him to be suddenly caught up with work and have to work late... He oni pick me at abt 1130pm then we went supper so by time reach home and settle down 2am liao.

Hey serious lah, u and i having similar symptons lah, bloatness, wee wee, good appetite...so really hope u stay like tat thru out, good luck...we must wish and look forward everyday...the next one in queue will be u! Stay Confident!!!

But these few days, my back start to ache liao..then sleep oso cannot sleep well...now feeling so sleepy...no mood to work....u working oso?

Nanz & Didi,
U girls started to shop for bb stuff? I hv to go and buy 2 gifts again for new born BBs, wondering if any sales now. Hubby collegue also giving birth so i tot buy one shot if there is good sales going on. Any loban?