renee,

I finally ovulated liao day 25th (so long hor), so now waiting for phone to know when I can do FET :) most likely next Friday cos I got 3 D7 embryos and 2 D5 embryos so dr and embryologist need to discuss when it is the best time to put in, at first he said Day 7 then put in all the D7 embryos but we worried that if during the thaw process, cannot survive, then cannot put in D5 one liao, but I am putting in 3 so D5 embryos not enough so I think in the end most likely thaw the 2 D5 embryos and 1 D7 embryos to put it in Day 6 into me hor.crossing my fingers that my embryos will survive after the thaw process. I will start my progesterone insert today too. Hope will not get too much acne cos now already got 2 big ones.

Yvonne,
Yeh....!!! YOu can do FET already. Ai yoh, so much to consider hor. But good lah, at least there's still chances and hopes. I don think the insert wil cos you acne right?

Skin specialist jus gave me a reminder call. I thnk I'm not going for the vacuum cleaning till 2ww is over.

Ai yoh, I'm soooo hungry. waiting for hb to TP laksa(AGAIN) back. how's the shark's fin last nitgh?

M going Acup aft jab at KK.

renee,

skin specialist did not call me leh, i think they forgot my appt and usually i dun remember too until they call. shit, might have to call them next week. I remembered the last time, I got acne after ET, so I think it is the progesterone lor, the shark fin last night wasn't that fantastic though okay, I expected more.

Xia rong coming back next monday, so will see her for advise regarding my acp schedule.

Renee,
Good sign to hv craving lei. But u crave for hard core food like rojak, laksa only. Crave for salad la, Heating food makes u constipate.

Yvonne,
Gong Xi Gong Xi, Finally yr big day is arriving, very happy rite? I pray for you really! After Renee BB is yr turn than my turn. So happy just thinking abt it. My meaning was ppl do not know that i do IVF and very funny i don't seek medical help. So now i can tell them i take chinese herbs. Last night i went for wedding dinner, kanna attack left & right, always same type of conversation
Friends: Make a baby la, very cute
BB: Trying, u think want to hv than hv, i not so young u know
Friends: Can want la, try chinese herbs to BU your body
BB: Ya ya seeing EYS now
Ha Ha, this is how i handle lor. When i was leaving after the dinner, one of them say" hurry mk a girl, yr girl sure very pretty one, than my boy can date yr girl 18yrs later!" No panchan me!

MSH,
Baby shower meaning already hv BB? Some ppl do it before BB born, in this case i don't go - No baby ma!! I go only after BB born, than always fight to carry BB. Before ppl hv chance to question me, i will say " let auntie saya u and hopefully will hv a beautiful BB like u soon"
Try to fantasie that holding others BB will bring u baby luck so going to this kind of event can also be happy.

Yvonne,
Why u want a joke? Me like baby but don't like children, this is a joke or not?? haha

Hi renee and gals, so 8 cell embbies is good ah? you congrat me?

oh and renee, i did my extraction on monday and transfer back on thursday afternoon, so thats considered a Day 3 is it?

me got cramping, and dunno is it i suddenly more aware of my feelings or wat, but like i eat already awhile later hungry one leh.. then got cravings, and nipple pain also!

been on crinone insert since wednesday day before my transfer, 1x nurse say put already, walk around so absorb better, another one say lie down for about an hour, so won't leak out. anyone on this? wat you do ah? me now i lie at least an hour, then walk around. but i feel like thruout the day also leak pasty stuff out leh.. you all got or not like that ah?

went for my pregnyl hcg jab this morning, and supposedly another one next week.

hope all goes well for me and the rest of you!

Babydust to all!

Mooch,

May i know where u did yr IVF? Yes 8cells for D3 is good. For my previous IVF I inserted Cyclogest pessaries twice a day but never lie down afterthat. Well, for the 2ww is either lying or sitting on sofa. You insert in the morning or evening? Anyway sure will leak out one, that is why must insert everyday mah. Mine twice a day worst, so messy! Don't like pantis liner so end up must change underwear few times/day.

Renee hv food CRAVINGS as well so u r normal. U try to relax ok, enjoy yr 2ww. Hope u will hv gd news.

Mooch,

I am inserting Crinone too, with NUH, where you do IVF? yes the nurse told me that after insert, can walk around for better absorption, no need to lie down for one hour, what she meant is after insert, most ppl will think that we need to lie down and cannot walk around but it is not true lor, you can be yourself as per normal, no need to lie down and wait, you only lie down when you are tired, other than that, just be normal and do whatever you want, just avoid exercise or heavy housework.

The crinone contains more than enough for you so abit of leakage or still in the tube is normal and ok, that is what the instruction slip said.

what is the pregnyl hcg jab for? I dun do any jab after Embryo transfer, no jab and no blood test at all till Day 16.

yes, your is considered D3 embryos. day 1 will be 2 cells, day 2 4 cells and day 3 8 cells, something like this.

BB,
Gong xi me when I finally do embryos transfer cos now still dunno if frozen embryos will survive after thaw process. Now still cannot confirm whether can successfully transfer or not.

So your purpose is that you want to show everyone that actually you are working hard to conceive is it? at least even though you dun need but you take chinese herb to show that you made some effort? I see, so you actually dun mind ppl to know you doing IVF? or you want to let them know (if you conceive ) it is thru the chinese herb and not IVF becos you dun want ppl to know you doing IVF? Aiyo, I still confused lah.

follow up on your joke, I like to play with bb, dun like to take care or feed bb. :)

Yvonne,
I do not want to tell them abt IVF cos i know there will be lots of questions etc and i cannot handle this kind of stress. Maybe i will talk abt it someday but not now especially when i am doing it. But everyone knows that i am TTC.

Will make appt to see xia rong depending of my hubby schedule. Hope to say hello to u. Usually u see her during office hr, u will try to eat snake? So how, we only like to play with bb? I always think bb are cute but children are devil. Especially those that run and scream but is their parents fault la hor? (Sorry must not think/.talk this way).
Children are lovely. Their pupu smells like flowers and their screaming sounds like music.

I jus came back from JB. It's my cousin's wedding dinner. Ai yoh,the dinner was like pasar malam..... food also no good. but hungry, no choice.

BB,
I also feel like eating salad too. I acually more feel like having soup. rojak jus one off thing. But laksa is something I cant reist...
BUt the craving that we have is due to the jab/hormones in our body, doesnt realy mean anything. Hope your plan will go as it should be. 1st strike-renee,yvonne,BB....

BB,

I am seeing xia rong on monday at 3:15 pm to see how she wants to arrange my schedule for the whole week, mon, wed, fri or mon, wed, thur. also depends on when i am doing the FET, tmr the clinic will call me and let me know.

xia rong schedule is almost full for next week, i even have problem squeeuing in but i told the nurse that i am doing IVF and need acp, so she helps me.

I can arrange my time to go and run some errands, see doctor as I am doing sales & marketing, but these few weeks, too many paper works so stay in office very often, not eat snake lah, sometimes i work till late too like 7pm, 8pm.

hi BB i do my IVF with Dr FongYang and use Mt E for the labs and stuff.

on Crinone, i put it twice a day, 1 morning and 1 nite. yeah lor, it leak thru the day then my panty always stain.

for the Pregnyl, i got jab immediately after the transfer, then one yesterday and once more next week. think is to boost the hormone?

Yvonne,
IT's in a rest.BUt yest had 3 weddings at the same rest. So I think the kitchen couldnt handle so many. and food turned out YUCKS!! The steam fish was so rough "siap". Chicken was like kept in the fridge for many days and then microwave it befor serving.The fins tast wierd.Yee.... when my aunt asked me how's thE food I really find it v hard to tell her....

I wen to a penang laksa at city plaza. It's a lot nicer than the Aljunied one. I TP 2 back for my next 2 days bfast.

Today is race day. YES YES YES!!

Renee, can I check whether do you have the recipe for fried beehoon ? the one I like very simple, like those sell with fried chicken wings, fish cakes etc, which means just plain beehoon and bean sprouts. Which brand of beehoon better, I can't seems to find those very fine ones

didi,
I do cook fried beehoon sometime. Yes i know which one you want. I normallly by the chili brand. I dono is that fine enuf to wat you wan.

VEry simple, jus soak the beehoon. Fry garlic/shallots. then add in beehoon to stir. when beehoon well coated wt oil, add in soy sauce, pepper,a tiny bit of oyste sauce. The vege you can add in last. Whne everything is well mixed and Walah! Done.

my version is wt carrot,tao geh, dried bean stick and mushrooms.

Mooch & Renee,
If u r bored at home maybe can go and see the Cartier exhibition at the National Museum on the weekday. Small exhibition so not much of walking. Very beautiful jewellery, can de-stress!

Renee, thanks. How much oil shall I put ? as for the soya sauce, dark or light ? sorry ya, rookie. Want to cook that for breakfast sometimes....

Oohhh Hoooh!!! Schummi won again!!!! So proud of this man.haha.....

BB,later see already cannot buy I lagi stressed! hehe.....I"m doing ok so far. I jus had a big big bowl of salad. yumm yumm!!! listen to you ma. must eat healty.

didi,
the amount of oil depends n how much beehoon you cook leh. don use dark soy sauce. jus the light one will do. The dark one is good to use for fry seafood kway teow.

May be cooking for 2-3 persons you can use 3 table spoons of oil.cos if too little oil your beehoon will stick to the wok. and you hav to keep adding water to it, end up become fried soup beehoon.

Renee,
I remember seeing 1 or 2 type of dressing at M&S long time ago. Don't know if they still hv them. What type r u looking for? Plenty at Cold Storage or u can do it on yr own.

didi, if for one time you can cook more so that in he noon time you can eat again, but must keep in the fridge, or alse beehoon turn bad very easily.

BB,
Thanks. I may go check it out.Usedto buy them from UK. so not sure whether they hv it in sin. I sometimes do it myself, but most of the time the ingrediens will hav a lot left over. and self made one no good to keep for long.

I like M&S ceasar and honey mustard dressing. I also like the american's herb grange dressing.oh yes, I love japanese ones too.

Renee,
Yes i rem they hv this honey dressing which i hesitate to buy thinking it might be too sweet. Hv u tried the french store "Hediard" outside tanglin mall. (I think is call tudor court)They hv nice gd quality french dressing, i was told

renee,BB

you got do pregnly hcg jab? how come I dun have anything like this and even the crinone insert, I insert once a day lor and not twice.

renee,

usually i make my own salad dressing, very easy only. put olive oil, japanese Osu (vinegar) or "ponzu" (I like yuzu ponzu), soya sauce abit , black pepper and a bit of herbs, depending on what you like, those dry chopped herbs, rosemary, basil, parsley.

renee,

self made one dun need to make so much, can make a little bit, depending on the quantity of your salad. no leftover. how salty, how sour, how strong depends on how much you put in lor.

Yvonne,
I did not use inserts.... But during my last ivf I jab pregnyl. very 3 days. Only used insert for FET. twice a day.

Yes, I usualy do my own olive oil mix wt vineger ones. Not very sure abt the japanese mix. But my favorite is olive oil+balsamic. But now cannot take vineger leh.

Tha one I want to buy, was referring to those more cheese base and cream base dressig. In singapore not easy to buy good and fresh ingredients for this type of dressing ma. The japanese ones I bought premixed.

renee,

this time you got jab pregnyl? my nurse said that usually ppl who got not enough progesterone need to insert twice if not once is enough and when i asked her how they know the person got not enough, she said usually if progesterone not enough, you will have bleeding very fast, around 9, 10 days instead of D14, if got history of that, then dr will order two inserts.

I have done the translation, pls see your email

Yvonne,
For me was 2 insert a day but no jab. Seems like all KK patient go for jab during 2ww. But it sounds quite painful!! Why did u chose NUH to do yr IVF? Cos is near to yr home?

Renee,
Didnt know cannot take vinegar during 2ww.Why?

Yvonne,
I was given 2 insert immediately after ER doc did not check if my progesterone is enough. The day that i stop the insert i hv my period

Yvonne,
If those who has never done ivf how do they know whether this person has enuf progesterone? Then how to decide how many to insert? For KK, I think only FET patients will be given inserts 2 times a day. In fact my manese was late for 4 days after tested -tive.

In kk,Patients who has less than 15 eggs will be given pregnyl. 15 and above will take daily progesteron jab. Pregnyl will cas more bloatedness. so for PPl has got many egss will not be able to stand pregnyl.

BB,
Vinergar suppose to clanse our system. That's y women aft giving birth take the black vinegar pig trotter.

Vendy, think your hubby is nervous but usually men don't show thier emotions like women
so how are you feeling ?

Vendy,
Cool cool ok. I also feel kan cheong for you.I'm sure will be good news! How are you these few days? still cramp and bloated?

Yes, penang laksa for bfast. Though I was very hungry when got form zzz.I hav no more craving for it,unlike yest. Going to KK for jab soon. He he.... men always very act cool one. Don worry ok. your BBs are waiting for you!!!!

Not working since ET. Sian...tomorrow will be back to work.
Occasionally still have cramp but not bloated. Cos i really drink alot of water...i think i hit 5 litres daily. Just feel very tired at certain hrs of the day. Has been talking to my 3 embryos daily...also ask my HB to greet them daily.

Hi Renee,
How u feelings these few days....still having good appetite? Still bloated? By the way, I rembr u & Yvonne was saying eatin Penang laksa recently, when can i get it huh? I've been searching around tis wkend, and really cannot find one. Actually found the chilli padi push card store at CK Tang that sell Penang laska, but dunno no more or was closed leh cos i reach there abt 9pm on friday.

Vendy, best best wishes to you....! Stay relax and cool and get ready for celebration.

Didi, i start feeling very tired and sleepy these few days...today oso cannot wake up and was 1 hr late for work...So how's u feeling??? When u going for ur scan?

Nanz, I also feel very tired and sleepy, lucky not working otherwise dun know how to manage ? every nite I will wake up at 3am plus then can't sleep for an hr or so then will sleep till 930am. My scan will be this wed, did the gynae prescribe any medicine for you ? like dphaston ? oral kind of progestrone ? Actually I haven't tried Penand Laksa before as I thought it will be too sour ? I usually eat those 'Katong' laska.

I have been eating steamed fish everyday ('forced' by my hubby) ha...ha till I smell it I feel like vomitting...

Didi, UR HB did the right thing I have advice from some experienced preggies and was told fish is one of the best food for preggies as it is in high protein and oso ur BBs will be smarter.
I have been eating fish oso...

yes, as usual she prescribe me with folic acid and drygestrostrone (I dunno did i spell correct!) Oh, I oso start having backache and rashes (tiny red spots) around my breasts area. Was told backache is one of the common symptons maybe due to inadequate rest and rashes may due to heatiness. I oso wake up at least 3 times every nite to pee...cos i oso drink plently of water to prevent constipation and body heatiness...Even thought i feel tired now, but i just tell myself to njoy the process lor...But really 'queen' now as HB do all the housework..i jus zzzzz when at home...

The worst thing for me now is my PT course, exam coming, and is the final semester, but i'm prepare to fail as i really cant concentrate and have been missing classes since ER...

Nanz, do you suufer from constipation ? I am, very hard to go toilet, very painful.....

Wonder how's vendy's result ? it should be out.

Didi, yes i suffer from constipation last week. There was one day i even has to sit inside the toilet to cultivate for abt 45mins before I finally release.....I dun dare to push too hard for i scare tat i may over exert myself then not too good...now i try to drink lotsa of water and eat fruits every nite....DR told me is very normal to constipate so we must really drink plenty of water....

Nanz, do you see Dr Sadhana at daytime clinic ? as my appt with Dr Loh is at The Private Suite which is run at nite, I will be seeing him this wed. The drygestrone is quite ex, right I heard ? every nite my hubby will cut the fruits for me, have been eating a lot of Kiwi (the golden ones) twice a day
what other fruits you take ?

Pls help!!!
anyone knows whether it's okay for us to travel after our ET? The travel date is a few day after my estimated ET. anyone knows whether can travel during that period of time? I'm going china so will be on a 6 hrs flight. izzit okay?