renee,

still cannot leh, the same, i open the site and nothing there, can you try and click on the web address that you sent me and see if it is the same as me

Yvonne,
I tried to open from my sent mails. ya loh, cannot see anything . I also dono y. may be I print it out then fax tou you?

StacyP,
Yes, grade 1 normally they don use(if not mistaken)2 is poor, 3 is everage, 4 above everage, 5 is the best.

Yvonne, think the next round when I go for scan i go will ask them if can let me hear...I dunno can do tis leh, but they did print out the picture for me to keep.

Renee, I mean maybe that 5 eggs are without follcies, i dunno do u term tis way? Awy, they retreive 28 from me, 10 IVF failed, 13 ISCI passed, and 5 eggs dispose!

Stacy, me oso dunno got grades initially, learn from the sisters here.
Not sure of all the grades of my embyros, just knew the 2 in is grade 4 in which i chk later on.

nanz,

you can see the heartbeat during the scan one. some tiny bean like dot beating very very fast, that's the bb's heartbeat.

how many embryos did you transfer this round?

Yvonne,
I'm not in the hury to have it. take your time. Thanks. I will make sure befor you go back to japan you know how to bake all these..... Hehe.....

Yvonne,
You see me so up ar? You think i'm those pastry chef from big hotel meh? I don dare to miss any steps from the recipe man. Some more they are the japanese standard, the more I cannot anyhow improvise the method boy. bUt looking at the recipe it shouldn't be too diff to follow. hehe...

Renee,
Glad to know that u r doing better. Yr job now is read receipe only, baking is forbidden hor. Maybe can guide yr hubby to bake. U just in charge of temperature.

Yvonne,
Me tai tai for more than 1yr. Very very bored! Sometime travel with hubby or invite overseas friends here to stay so i do tour guide lor. Would like to find 3 mths contract job but no luck. Must wait for women to go matenity leave, aiyo singapore women do not want to make baby la.

Hopfully to do FET next mth. U asked a gd question, i also dont know why i take chinese herbs? hihi. I guess is cos nobody know abt my IVF so i pretend i am seeking help. Maybe i also hope health will be better and hopefuly hubby sperm improved and we hv slight chance to conceive naturally. Poor me

BB,
No no no. I don hav the ability to bake now. Haha.... My hb cook already make him tired. plus he got to do washing.... so don talk abt bake.

I have been feeling nausea since bfast. keep burping and wanted to zzz.. The 1st thing I woke up this morning I felt VERY VERY hungry. I wan to drink Brovil in hot water very badly. Aft drinking that I felt better for a while, but it makes me feel more hungry.then next thing I crave wsa laksa. but aft finish eating I feel nausea till now. Sigh.... Y like that leh?

BB,
what do you mean that no one knows about your IVF and you pretend you are seeking help, I dun really understand this sentence? you mean you want ppl to know? okay, so actually you dun need to do chinese acp and take chinese herb right, you just want to be seem doing something and hopefully increase the chances of concieve naturally? well, sound abit not so logic lah but does Xia rong knows about your condition cos you just need some herbs occasionally to maintain your body condition, why don't you just double boil some "pu" soup instead of drinking that everyday, shd concentrate on your hb mah, btw, you hb got see specialist for his conditon (urologist) does he know why her sperm count is low? I heard some times some man got varicocele, some got tube struck of something that cos the low sperm count...... anyway dun worry, as long as can form embryos, just keep putting it back to you, you will strike sooner or later.

BB,

i also "tai tai" for 2 yrs in japan and eight mths after come back, initially thought better concentrate on the treatment b4 i find job but after waiting and waiting, still not successful, it made me very negative and frustrated, so I was thinking to myself that if all these waiting never turn up successfully, then my whole life is just waiting for something that will not happen and that's scary to me, the longer I stop work, the more difficult to find job and working will at least make me more cheerful and keep me occupied. so I go and work lor, every few months i change job, got bored and fed up with the job, i quit, so i keep telling my friends, I am working temp job though it is a perm job. i just dun want to stress myself lor, at least time will pass faster for me. What were you working as b4?

renee,

your hormones upside down liao. Brovil can mix into drink and drink meh, sound so yucky! i thought that is to put into the porridge and eat, my mum used to mix into our porridge to eat.

I every morning wake up so early also feel nausea, too early wake up make me feel nausea too, then going to ovulate soon, so bottom felt heavy and dull, i think last 2 days left side pain is due to intestine movement, today more normal, right side pain. want to ovulate already will feel bloated and alot of gas in the stomach? my follicle 23.5 by 24 still have not ovulate but blood test and urine test show soon but tmr still got to scan, keep scanning until ovulate. Find doing FET more tiring than IVF.

yvonne,
y hormones up side down leh? becos of feeling nausea? ya brovil can make as a drink. i love it wt porridge too.

i never hav nausea feeling whenevr i need to wake up early in the a.m. i think it's normal to hv bloated belly during ovul.

my hb now go ta bao rojak. ai yoh, i cant wait to eat already.

Yvonne,
wher got nice thai shark's fin? I'm craving for tom yum gong since yest. you know where got good one? i'm watching tv now. they r showin tempuradon! i also wanto eat. gooness, i wonder how many thing i wan to eat. worse is i'm feeling nausea.......

renee,

upside down becos you are feeling all the problems when hormones upside down lor. I go thai village sharkfin, tom yum gong, you like clear type of with coconut type, i prefer clear one and the thai rest. that I like is Aroy thai at siglap and yhingthai at Purvis street.

I always feel hungry easily after ovulation and the crave will go off when menses come, dun feel like eating anything liao, wonder is it normal?

yvonne,
i wan the clear one. May be I try the siglap one. Can Ta bao or not huh?

I had the same symptoms too. I eat a lot bfore menses come.

hi gals, been very busy.... i'm feeling abit down today.... dunno what to expect for the next round..... trying to relax but so anxious.... hearing of people getting preggie naturally in office.... and they are like newly married... and me.... been trying 3 years plus liao..... almost confided in a colleague who's in her lats 50s and childless... wondering how it feels like to be childless after so many years of marriage... how does it feel to see all the younger friends popping one by one... and now, friends who are same age are talking about granchildren but you have nothing to talk about.... didn't dare to broach the subject really, cos not really sure how she feels about the whole thing... it'd be so insensitive of me if this is somthing that bothers her right? but feel so sick inside :-(

MHS,
I guess it's very normal to feel ups and downs whoever that has to go thru the cruel fact-Infertility.

Really, there's nothing much we can do but wait. Even doing ivf is one way of achieving the gaol. but at the end of the day iis still WAIT. no one can tell us when will be our turn even Drs. I 'v been thru the down taht you are going thru now. I also din know how to deal wt it. That whole period if time I just couldn't stop being negetive. But since taken that 3 months jab/break i managed to look at things in a diff way. and calm down a lot. Could be I enjoy my time wt my twins boyfrens? (though only see them once or twice a week)I divert my negetive thought to them, as in if at the end of the day I remain childless, I may want to be their mommy no.2??(if my cousin is ok wt the idea)I would want to do baking, go supermarket, go out for meals wt them. This is the best I could think of so that I become less fustrated.

Go find somthing that can give you the similar support. You may be able to walk out from the mist. Hope I have given a little help?

renee, i know what u mean.... but just couldn't do it. AF is late.. maybe that's why i'm feeling blue too. PMS. I need to find myself some boy friends or girl friends..... soon..... my sis is giving birth soon actually.... so looking forward to our little baby ....

I have been asking hb what-if questions and he doesn't like it.... he thinks i'm geting stressed for nothing. and when he knows i'm on internet, he worry about what i read cos i told him what i read yesterday... i think u mentioned in one of your posts... the thing about eating egg white is taht u must take raw egg white... he totally freaked out, cos he scared got birdflu....... hahaha.... sometimes i purposely freak him out too, cos he's to relaxed. hahaha

MSH,

dunno how to give you advise, cos this kinda of thing depends very much on your own mentality. some ppl chose to avoid all questions regarding why married so long still dun wan to have bb, some chose to let ppl know that they are trying but not easy, some just brush it off and said that they are not interested in kids, whichever way you chose to be, there is still this thorn in your heart. to your 50+ colleague, she could be so immune to it that this topic is non of her business anyway and she has no interest in it anymore, even if you asked her, whatever answer she gave you is not going to solve your problem, she and you have got different mentality towards this problem. Take one of our sisters here, BB, she will probably congrats her colleague and send her all her wishes and probably said something like: how i wish I could be you. But other like us might feel uncomfortable on this kind of situation. What I am trying to say is dun let this dwell on you, accept the fact that everyone of us is different, some of us can have things that others dun have, similarly I am sure you have things that your colleague dun have. When I was younger, me and my friends used to joke and asked each other: are you pregnant already and all of us will start to say: chor! phew phew, touch wood, i still have not enjoy enough yet.

Nowsaday when ppl asked me when am I goin to make bb, I will tell them : Okay,ok, soon soon, i go and plan soon and just smile. Usually they will stop asking further and then I think nothing of that question anymore becos nothing I can do about it.

It takes time and failure too, beginning is like roller coaster, mood is up and down and then after a while you get tired or resigned and start to plan for another route instead of concentrating on making bb. Dun let this matter bothers you too much, what will come will come, what is yours is yours, if it doesn't then it doesn't, you still can have a wonderful life, having kids is no easy task too.

actually, he just doesn't want to think negative. i call it tao bi xian shi (escaping the truth) :p

me getting girlfren.

yvonne, i agree with you having kids is no easy task,.. i also don't know if i'd be a good mother. cos i very imaptient and when i see parents cleaning poopoo for their babies in the shopping center toilets,... i secretly wonder if i shuld consider myself lucky i don't have to do it for now... and i have told hubby, when we have baby, when baby has poopoo, its his job, feeding is mine.

i think i need to find something to focus on..... in case there are no kids of our own in our lives.... i think for now, as long as i've not given up hope of preggie, i should cut my crap and stop dwelling on things... i feel like i'm driving myself into a corner sometimes.

MSH,

I dun think your hb is trying to avoid the truth, men usually chose to accept the fact and be positive about it, they dun like "what if" questions, similarly my hb always say there is no what if, what will happen will happen, what will not or have not happen, why worry for nothing. In fact, it is good not to think negatively, that will stress you up and upset your LH/FSH hormones more, then your body will be more difficult to conceive.

thanks, renee and yvonne.... actually i also know its bad to thing negative... but just can't help it. hpe this is a passing phase and i can snap out of it soon. for now, will think about what to cook for tonight instead.... :p

Msh,

you are welcome, of course that is only a passing phase, every mth you will have one such phase and every year, you will have twelve, still no inclusive of relative weddings, festive seasons, friends/colleagues bbs' shower parties etc.... :)

oh talking about that,. i remember now, i have a baby shower tomorrow.... hmmmmm that's why i'm feeling blue too... :p and this couple is newly married :-(

msh,

now i dun really like to go bb's shower cos it is always standard, the bb is so young, cannot talk, cannot play and sleep all the time and usually still look very raw or with some skin allergies but still got to tell the parent: oh so cute! and then standard questions: how big is the bb now? what's the weight when born? etc.... and bb still so small, honestly i usually dunno who the bb looks like yet but still have to entertain the parent and say, look more like XXX hor, (guessing and hoping the rest also say the same). Then got to queue and take food together with those relative and then find chair to sit down if still can find chairs and me and my hb will sit there quietly and eat our buffet and then dunno what to do next, in the end, always got to say, need to go off cos got other appointment or other bb's shower to go to. Anyway, we are not parents therefore cannot contribute to any topics too.

And then after that, totally forget what is the name of the bb liao. Tiring leh, weekend still have to be hypocrite!

Hi MSH

Yah, I agree with Yvonne.....infertility is a difficult and sensitive issue which no one if not in this position will understand.......

I was also once like you....feel like being pushed into a corner......crying when someone I know is pregnant.....yah....some people are fated to have kids and others are simply not fated.......for those who are not so fortunate, we just have to learn the harsh truth and think positive........

Till today, I am no success stories.....I am tired of seeing gynae after gynae.......and now, I am taking things easy......one step at a time.........if I have a kid, it is a unexpected bonus....if I do not have one, I hope that I can face the truth and move on in life........

Really no pt dwelling in negativity....it will just affect your hormones and both emotional and physical well-being........

Be patient......who knows......a baby will soon coming to our lives......

MSH,
I understand how you feel. Well! I've been trying for more than 4 years but also no result.I become embarrassed when meet up with relatives and friends popping the same question.It is quite sad and Kan Cheong to see pple got married after you but conceived already.Same as Renee, I diverted all my loves,2gether with my hubby to take care of my nephew when his parents worked overseas. I find by "GIving",make me joyful and all my worries can throw aside. Now at least we are not left with no option, assisted birth methods etc
Don't give up hopes yet. In our life, we have so many aspects, like family,career, health,wealth,love..... Not Child only.You should be able to have your contentment in other aspect of life. Good LucK!

thanks, MK, stacy, i'm ok now. it helps to vent a little sometimes.

renee haing rojak,..... hmmm, i love rojak too but i esp love the you tiao in the rojak, only attack that... think will give myself and hubby a treat tomorrow. will go to peranakan restaurant in katong and eat our favourite kangkong belacan.

Yvonne,
No SIL joke leh.I hav not seen that 'smart'SIL since CNY. Cant be bothered to meet her. And I don think she likes to meet me that much either. Or else my MIL will say something that she doesnt like to hear, you know wat i mean? But i guess in another 5 moths we will hav to meet for CNY dinner again. If I still don get preg by then, she sure ask me her favourite qs again.

BY the way I still hav not get over wt your hair cut joke ok. everytime I thought abt it,I'd laugh when ravelling on the car, or sitting i the living room. My hb said if ppl dono, thought I siao.

Yvonne,
the rojak so so only. But it helep to kill my nausea leh. What a magic!!

MSH,
I only like the cucumber. the rest others can hav it.

renee,

strange leh, you only meet your SIL once a year, dun all of you go back on weekend to see your parent in law?

yvon,
no. me n hb visit mil v often but wont make it like a family gathering. they also don really visit my mil tat often. i think she needs to play majong ma. haha.....

hey you gals, sorry i haven't written long time. this week was quite hectic for me. on monday did my extraction of 17 follicles, and jus yesterday (thursday) put back 3 of 8 cell. any advice if this is good or not?

so officially today start my 2ww. scary leh.. anything to expect? anything to eat and do? or not eat and not do? aside from the no strenous exercise and all?

i scared to do everything man.. my hubby drive, i also scared if got bump, the eggs will drop out, then if i walk a bit, i scared walk too much.. hubby keep making me lay in bed, until my back ache, leg ache, hand ache so bored!!!

how? i have to be like this for 2 weeks ah? tell me! advice need urgently!

mooch,
you need to hv some walkin. eat anything u feel like to. jus don get over worried and "over undo". u know wat i mean "over undo"? like this u will get more stress.

renee, thanks.. i realy hope this time round will be good. embroyologist say i got 3 of 8 cell, quite good, so i jus cross fingers for 2 weeks lor. i can't help but worry but yet i know i should not stress too much, so i really try.

thats why i hope to know what i can or cannot do, eat or cannot eat, makes things easier also lah

hope you doing well renee..

mooch,
comgrats you hv 8cell embies. must be good chance.is day 3 or day 5?

the embies will not drop out no matter how. unless they don get implanted,then will come out wt menses. so don think too much ya.