Hi renee,

Yes I do still have cramp & bloatedness/pulling tightness till now. Maybe its becos I have only 12 eggs retrieved so I do not really feel very painful after ER. I can only remembered nurse asked me to lift up my 2nd leg and the next moment,I opened my eyes & im staring at the wall in the resting room. Heehee...seems very fast & seems painless to me until I get up to change & urine then I start to feel cramp. Nurse said I'm very sensitive to pain even put to sleep I still keep moving my buttok, so Dr Loh requested more medicine to put me to deeper sleep. Heard from nurse Sara that I almost kick Dr Loh with my big feet. Hahahaha!!! ET was easier with hubby by my side. Was very kancheong to see our 3 little embroys on the little tv. They looked so beautiful, juz like little flower with many patterns.

Sorry I am really abit confuse now, wat do u all mean "bloatedness" over here??? For me, I felt there seem to be a small balloon growing inside my stomach when I feel discomfort. Sometimes when it get worst it can be very noisy. If I can fart or burp that will be better if not its so painful with all the gas inside. So is this consider bloatedness???

Vendy, my bloatedness version is like can't eat/drink much, I am ok after ET, it only started around 6-7 post ET, the tummy very very tight, intially don't have much to urine, very tedious to walk etc, it is not noisy like you mentioned.

Stacy,

I make myself rest on the bed for 2 days after ET. Was told by a friend to cover up my tummy with towel/blanket to keep it warm. For that 2 days Hubby packet meals home from our parents house so that I no need to walk alot.

After doing all this...now I'm wondering whether is my 3 little embroys still inside my tummy??? Hopefully they are still around...was abit worried now.

Didi,

Hmm...now Im worried am I normal or not.
kao_confused.gif

Vendy, don't worry not everyone is the same, think there are ladies who is bloated but never strikes, and there are those who not bloated but strike

DiDi,
I'm also seeing the same Dr. It's my 1st attempt. Too much of hesitation at first so keep on dragggg...till now.

Vendy,
So you r going for pregnancy test on 2-Oct. When result be out?

Dun worry. You worried, your embryo also worried.You Stress, your embryo also stress. Tell yourself it will be fine,talk to your LOVELY embryo... They must be very cute and sweet.
kao_love.gif
cos they have a lovely mother.

Vendy,
yes you are normal. The bloatedness is the same like the rest.

OK, bloat that can last all the way until beta test is good news. Don be like me the 1st ivf. bloat untill dr wanted me to be warded for drip but I refused. And then the bloat only last for a week and subsided. that time it's gone case already. so you are in good "shape" sure strike liao. hehe....

Ad,
HEhe.... we both same same. must cheong to put in the most number of embryos. Like dr loh said if he's allowed to put in 5 he would!

didi,
all the ivf I been thru I got bloated. jus that the 1st one is the worse and 2nd time was a little better. and this time blaoted earlier(before ER alreadt swell). I'm the small size type, so dr said 95% I'm the "bloated" breed. hehe... 1st time got 23 eggs, 2nd 12 eggs. So for small size women, the more eggs you have the more bloated you get.

Hi girls, long time no chat! Hope all of you are well. Any more good news after Nanz & Didi?

Renee,
No time to read previous post. You are now on 2ww? blatedness is good sign isn't it? Where is Yvonne? Hope she finally put in the frozen babies.

Yvonne,
BTW want to share with u a gd news! I ovulate exactly on D14, i can see from the v.discharge. It has been donkey years since i see this jelly stuff. I think this is thanks to Dr Xia medication.

Yvonne,
I will put in 3 definately. Unless I'm lucky to hav two grade5 embryos and dr Loh says can put in 2 then I will take his advice.

Now my bra also v tight. evrytime aft eating need to go braless(at home). I also see brown stain today.

Renee,
Oh i see. Must take out bra? must be very unconfortable, cannot imagine what is OHSS like. Bought yr magazines? Rented yr comedy DVD? Sincere wishes & looking forward to rec. good news from you. Hope i can be as strong as you.

Thanks to all the well wishes!! Ok! I will carry on to stay cool & relax as before...
kao_smile2.gif

Heehee...juz tat the more I read all the threads here the moRe nervous I am as day goes by.
kao_scared.gif

Ad,
I see, like that i'm not so worry...

Huh? where got cup D,E,F...?? may be coming to C lah. haha....

But everytime ivf I do get bigger neh neh aft taking puregon and all the way thru 2ww. Must be the hormones lah.

BB,
bought my fav magazines, but still not sure whether to rent comedy dvd or not. cos now I cant laugh leh. very painfull lah. hey, you will be mother one day ok. can feel taht you are also v strong gal. so just take it as it comes alright?

Ad,
He only took less than 20mins to finish egg retieving. So fast hor? Nurse said he's very seasoned and skillfull. so his standard is 10 mins for less than 15. 15mins for 20++. Yest had 3 of us. but all of us under diff drs. and all 3 hav many eggs, total of 80++. so I guess each of us is abt 20++. I hope the lab wont mix up boy.

NO lah, I just joking lah. Not C cup yet lah. hehe...

renee,

you still have not received any calls from KKH embryologist on your embryos result? NUH called me the very next day to tell me how many fertilised, how many good, how many average etc.., NUH embryologist will call me everyday to tell me the progress of my embryos, KKH called you liao?

BB,

good for you, that means you can do FET easily lor, you doing next cycle right? I now still scanning and doing blood test everyday, now follicle only 19mm and blood test show that my hormones level still low, so the nurse said got to continue to monitor, mine is natural cycle so really got to depend on my body condition, the nurse said if the follicle grow liao and then ovulated (become small back means ovulated) but blood test show hormone level low means this cycle is no good, so will not do for me too :-( aiyoh, in the first place, the problem already lies with me, therefore go thru IVF, now want to fET must depends on my own body condition, sure difficult one, see how lor, if this cycle cannot, wait and see next cycle, then still cannot, then do fresh cycle, tentatively this is agreement with my dr. Today is Day 22 of my cycle, anyway last two period almost very long cycle, 55 days okay. sian, every morning wake up so early. So fet to me is not as easy as what ppl said. wait , somemore , the nurse said that if during my thaw cycle, my embryos no good also cannot put in, so stress hor, NUH will take out one day in advance and thaw and see if it survive, for my D5 one, they will see if can still grow to D6 and D7, for my D7 one, they will see if thaw already still survive, depends on the embryologist.

Yvonne,
The reason to tell u that Dr Xia medication works for me cos i hope next time u can be a gd girl and take her medication everyday. Women like me now, not doing fresh or FET expectation very low liao. Just can O very happy.

If cannot do FET naturally next mth can try with medication but still do frozen rite? Is this what u meant? Because the other day i accompany my gf to KK to see dr sheila for her fertility problem. Was told that must finish all frozen before we can try fresh cycle, MOH regulation. Wonder if this is true? Gleneagle said no need. So for yr case better confirm with NUH. Hope luck will be on yr side.

Hi Ladies, Just went scan today. Renee bet it, I have one BB inside. Finally i feel at ease now. Really thank u girls for all the mental support during this period.... I nearly cry when i see tat tiny little dot, i was so worry when initially they are searching for it cos he/she is hiding....will go for a another scan 3 weeks later to cfm if there;s is another one but doctor say unlikely lah...cos jus play save incase teh one is still too small to detect...BTW, my BB will be due in May. Today consider 6 weeks...

renee, so how ur ET today?

528233.gif

Nanz,
So happy for you!!! See I told you not to worry? from now on you should stay happy and worry free ok.

Ai yo, let me count how many little round faces you have for me.... Wah! It's 7 little faces. Guess what? I have 7 embryos. It's quite a pitty that, the IVF fertilization none of them make it. Luckily they use 10 eggs to do ICSI. and 7 made it. How coem you know it 7huh? hehe...

ET went well, very fast. and the grades are 4,4,3. I smart. din go wt full bladder. Cos I realize in the pass, dr got prob to do ET when I went wt full bladder. so now I took a bet...... But i still feel v wasted that all the IVF ones couldn't make it. Sigh..... Damn! if not becos of my old record showed mt IVF got 100% surviving rate I may have more embryos..... But i'm glad the grades got better compare to last time.
Better stop complaining.

good news is my bloatedness is alot better. though belly still sticking out. but i don feel the pulling and pain that much any more. But hor, today I Pang Sai very Kang Koh leh. My belly so pain got to force poo poo come out, till I start to tears.... ai yoh.... (Pardon me being so graphical)

renee,

you do your business b4 ET or after ET? after ET, better dun force anymore, not so good to use strength there right

Renee,
Finally hear from you. How are you after the ET? You mean this time round, you have 7 embbies cos you only ICSI 10? Why didn't you ICSI all huh?

BB,

I am eating her medicine and taking acp, even if I forgot to take her medicine but I still go for acp every week, since Jul. maybe individual response to the herbs are different, cannot expect miracle only have to be patient lor, anyway you have not much problem in the past right? your condition is due to hb's problem right? so why are you eating chinese medicine? I forgot what's your problem liao :) so you do acp too?

BB,

when you doing FET? you not doing IVF or FET, then you stay at home doing what? not bored? you just stop work b4 your last IVF? or all along you are not working?

Yvonne, yes doctor say got heart beat liao and is normal...but they nvr let me hear leh..:p

Renee, did i told u b4 mine oso all 10 go IVT failed, but 13 for ICSI and all pass with good grades,then 5 poor eggs...so u sure ok wan...so did u tell the little embyros the magic words....awy, dun move too much huh for these few days and drink alot of warm water too keep ur womb warm...hey doctor told me not to eat too much preserved food leh..can eat lah but try not too much due to preservatives...but she say spicy ok lah, if i dun feel heartburn..jus sharing some knowledge.

Stacy..many tks for ur wishes..hope to hear ur goods new soon too..

Yvonne, yes doctor say got heart beat liao and is normal...but they nvr let me hear leh..:p

Renee, did i told u b4 mine oso all 10 go IVT failed, but 13 for ICSI and all pass with good grades,then 5 poor eggs...so u sure ok wan...so did u tell the little embyros the magic words....awy, dun move too much huh for these few days and drink alot of warm water too keep ur womb warm...hey doctor told me not to eat too much preserved food leh..can eat lah but try not too much due to preservatives...but she say spicy ok lah, if i dun feel heartburn..jus sharing some knowledge.

Stacy..many tks for ur wishes..hope to hear ur goods new soon too..

Yvonne,
Huh, so wierd.....? better ask dr tom.

I poo poo befor ET. I already constipated since ER day. So this a.m. I really had a hard time to do it. in a way I force it, becos I don wan to constipat too long then later aft ET will hv to force like this a.m.

Ok, I will resend the website...

Ad,
My 1st attempt all ivf make it wt good grades. But icsi so so only. So embryologis thought Since I have many eggs to "play" wt can do the same like the 1st time again. who knows.....

Nanz,
What do you mean 5 poor eggs? you mean the 10 that icsi 5 were poor??

Yvonne,
I and hb were trying to zz earlier on. But when i was abt to fall zzz.. downstairs galangguni start to shout, and honk honk!!! wa lau eh, end up we both got to wake up. Really feel like throw an egg at him to tell him be quiet. hehe...

nanz,

They never scan the bb's heartheat for you to see? they only listen? and never let you listen, I thought that is the most important part, when you see the tiny dot, you sure see the heartbeat, the heartbeat very very fast one. i went with my sis to see her bb's first heart beat at around 6-7 weeks too, that is so touching when you see the heartbeat

renee,

afternoon nap is like that one, my place worst, when some unit doing renovation, tell you, office is quieter than my home and my stupid, idiotic neighbour upside loves to move furniture around and they are like elephant, can even hear them walking sometimes, fed up! this unit decor is nice, if not, I sure ask my hb to move when lease is up!

Stacy,

only KKH got grades lah, NUH only tell you good, average, below average. KKH grades is like 1 being the poor and 5 being the best, right renee?