renee,

actually these contestants also quite poor thing hor, just equipment for mediacorp to make more money, even got talent also never manage properly, just dun get it why can't they groom our local artist more like stars, all their development so limited, even till now, keep on using those few, and those few already up to certain age liao. all over 30 plus. (not that i got anything again 30 plus, i also 30 plus but entertainment industry so stagnant in singapore, boring :p other countries celebrity really looks so polished and shiny.

Yvonne,
NO lah, I meant share mine wt you. Banan cake heavy becos it's fruit base and butter base. Also banana gets bad easily.so need butter to keep it moist and last longer in a way.

How is the cake turn out? soft? I use to have a recipe for banana cake which is v soft and nice. but I misplace it.

Yvonne,
Instead of mediacorps not doing good job, i think it's our local talents are not talented enuf to be shiny. Always see overseas telants are far better than ours.

Vendy,

Thanks a lot. I will take care and hope we all here can bring good news to the rest.

renee,

going to sleep liao, tmr another busy busy day, do scanning, do urine and blood test in NUH, then bring my hb to gleneagle for shock wave of his kidney stone, then go office and continue to slog, blah blah blah....... I wanna quit! I wanna be tai tai! anyone tai tai wanabe wanna join me :) I want to sleep late! want to go for high tea! I am overworked and under paid!

renee,

FET might be next week cos after ovulate, still got to wait 5 -6 days before transfer, anyway my dr not in this week, next week then come back. If i do FET in this cycle, i will be around one week later than you

renee,

yes look forward to do FET so that I can used up all my frozen stock and go for fresh cycle soon, gonna be 32 yrs old in dec, then 33 in jan, so got to hurry :)

shit! today so busy until forget my appointment for acp until dinner time, then I remember the missed appointment, tmr got time, better go and make up for it.

Yvone,
Ai yoh, I almost forgoten that I'm not suppose to eat and drink aft 10.30. Still happily drinking my sour plum water.

Please pray for me not to get too bloated tom ok. cos my belly is v v tight. If I get bloated any further, I will be breathless already.

renee,

packaging lah, everything needs packaging one, especially women, need packaging more, remember about your disney cookies, you buy them becos of the boxes right? not becos of the cookies.

renee,

where you get your sour plum water? you boils them? you know those japanese type sour plum "ume" not the dry type, put one into sprite and crushed the "ume" wow shiok, very nice to drink, learn that from this vietnamese noodle shop.

Yvonne,
Huh? still hv to wait so many days aft ovulated?

Don worry abt the missed appointment lah. You are not dong FET these 2 days. Ans it wont affect much. cos you 'v been doing for pass 2 months. Don stress abt it.

Yvonne,
I jus bought the dried sour plum from NTUC. Then add into water. I know ume, but dono which type is good to make drink leh. which one is good?

I also use japanese ume(from osaka) for steam pork ribs. Very nice one.

EEhhh... i jus had a big FART!!!! haha...! i thibk I hav a lot of air inside me.

Hi Ladies, I'm feeling better today. I have pop two panadols last nite and has feel better except for dry throat and still slight flu.

Didi, hope u are feeling better today too!

Renee, u are rite no more mala steamboat for me...i think i may have eat too much heaty stuffs....i been having water parade since last nite!

Yvonee, how i wish like u, i oso wanna be tai tai...but finanicially I dun think i can realise this dream now

Hey u ladies has any ideas when will KK refund us the $ that we pay in advance??? I mean the subsidise of IVF? Abt how much normally we can get back huh?

Thanks all for concerns...

Yvonne,
Actually I talked to my hb and decided not to reveal abt our decision to do IVF/ICSI to my parents in law and his siblings right from begining. They had been given us cold shoulder last time since we mentioned abt fertility problem. Maybe they think that I "bullshit" abt his son SA.HB's small sis and bil also having the same problem and have seen DR, so they felt our problem is "peanuts" to them.Mil told us his sis always jealous of my hb, they dare not being too "close" to us.Although my hb is the only son, his family does not seem to care much for us, BUT We HAVE to love ourselves most. I know once reveal to them about the procedure, sure they give more critics than concern.

Hi!Vendy,
How are you? Still eat Wanton...You buy or made by yourself? Today my menses come, very accurate after clomid. Need to fix appt for HSG to do b4 going overseas. I'm a bit "DAN Xiao", hope everything can run smoothly. I noticed your stage is cleared pretty fast. Your body must be very strong ho.

Vendy, you also like wanton !!! you make me crave too, must get my MIL to make for me tonite, I love to eat wanton too esp by my MIL. Yummy

renee,

japanese ume is good for health, help digestion, I like the type that is not so salty and sour one, cos I like to eat just as it is, so I go for those those marinate with honey and less salt type, but believe me, even with honey, still quite sour one, in japan, there are many to choose from, 8% honey, 6% honey, and so on, but in singapore, forget it, however for cooking, nevermind which type lah. For eating buy those that contain most percentage of honey one, less sour, not sweet at all. especially now you feel bloated and uncomfortable, good to pop one in your mouth.

Nanz,

I am not a tai tai, I am just one of the tai tai wanabe :) I dun mind to stay at home w/o working but after one month, i will start to feel bored and keep looking out for job again, and then once started to work for one, two months, wanna stay at home again. Don't no what I know too, so I wanna be tai tai, stay at home and have mountain and mountain of $$ to go shopping and shopping :) dream on.......

Hi Stacy & didi
Yes I'm so addicted to wantan (only those made by mum or mil) recently. Actually I don't like to eat pork, my mum got to think special ways to cook so that I can eat some. I'm a fish lover & I only eat chicken breastmeat (think most pple will say "Yucks").
We have been going back to my mum & mil's place everyday for homecook meals sinces after my ER & ET weeks ago. Whatever stated inside "IVF/ICSI/IUI-do's & dont's" forum I will try to follow. Yes, you can say I'm kiasu but I felt no harm follow rather than I'm regret later.

Hy Yvonne,
U make the Japanese Ume sound so yummy! Where can I get it? Cold storage? It is in bottle or package form, or u can just name a brand that i can look out for?

And yes...let dream together for mountain of $$$...hope it will come true one day....dream dream dream...
525958.gif

renee,

yes, still got to wait 5 or 6 days after ovulate then put it in cos mine D5 and D7 embryos and that's what NUH practice, still got one round to go thru, even if ovulate, must see if my embryos can go thru thaw cycle, do they let the embryos, (after thaw) grow one , two days again to see if it grow else no point to put it in if after thaw dun grow liao hor? you know anything about this.

today so angry, this morning I rushed to do scan and after that need to take my hb to gleneagle for his surgery, so I woke up very early, go NUH very early just to make sure that I am the first to scan, true enough, i am the first one, I was there like b4 7:40am (scan starts at 8am) and then 10 mins later, another woman comes in and she looks like she is in a big hurry, looking for the nurse, trying to pass her appointment card, (I had put mine on the table) Finally at 8am, (at this time, 2 other women came for scanning too) the nurse came, the woman after me goes to the nurse and request to scan first, so the nurse just take her record and scan her first, i am so annoyed, why did I come so early, I must be in hurry too isn't it and w/o checking she just call her and go into the room, I told the nurse that I am the first, she told me that the lady appointment is first, at 8am so I told her that everyone of us is given 8am appointment and that's why whoever wants first need to come early! the nurse is quite nice lah, she apologise and went into the room to tell the other nurse, but she came out and told me that sorry to wait for a while as the other patient already lie down!

Some ppl really one kind one, that woman knew I was first, the whole clinic only me waiting and yet she has to do that! (jump queue!)

Nanz,

you can get it at any japanese supermarket, like Meidi-ya, isetan, i got mine from meidi-ya but i think sometimes they sell different brand from different parts of japan, not everytime the same, for eating it like tibits, get the biggest one, dun buy the tiny reddish type, that is very sour and crispy type, buy the big and soft type.

sometimes they hold fairs inside meidi-ya, kyuushu fair lah, hokkaido fair lah, I bought mine during one of these fair that promotes good, nice ume from certain part of japan, now if you buy, maybe the taste is not that great lor.

Hi Vendy, I'm with u, l love chicken breast too...whenever i eat KFC i will request for breast meat...most ppl around me oso dun like it and say is 'stone meat' cos so hard and not tender...

hey dun say urself kiasu...is normal to behave tis way....must say u are eating healthy...

nanz,

i bought mine during one of the fair that promote ume in meidi-ya. however you can still get those ume in japanese supermarket, isetan or meidi-ya, buy the biggest type and soft type, dun buy the small reddish type, those are very sour and crispy type. I dun no about the brands cos everytime they sell different brands, from different part of japan, keep changing one, there are some that comes in jar and some comes in squarish clear plastic containers, buy those first lah, small qty and try to find those that contain honey else very sour.

Me, too love chicken breast, until my MIL always say 'aiyoh, don't eat chk breast, the meat not nice' but I like cause it is not bloody. Hmm...now I am craving for deep-fried crayfish, hopefully my MIL cooks today...hubby already informed her that I feel like having it today ..... waiting patiently for my dinner to arrive

renee,

you now collapsing on the bed? or vomitting your stomach out now :) ( i am so wicked, xin zhai le huo) two more days and you can put your embryos inside already, wow so fast! mid oct, and you will know if your lottery strike!

didi,

you now living the life of queen liao, so nice and how envy. Deep fried cray fish??? you okay or not, thought you having flu????

Yvonne, are u a Japanese? U seems to know alot abt Japan stuffs and can see renee asking u advice when she can't read the jap...awy, u ve any idea can i eat sashimi? I love it, but heard raw food not encourage to take for us.

didi..so envy u got MIL to cook, me and hubby not close with his family
....me always eat out...cos my mum taking care of brother kids so oni wkend go back to mum place for home cook meals...my hubby did tried to cook after work, but i find it trouble and hassles, so each time we just hop abt hawker centres...hey i started to drink annum milk powder, u?

nanz,

siao! now you want to eat raw food, no no no!!! even salad you also got to think twice, no raw, uncooked or half cook food! germs and virus will harm your bb!

I am not japanese, my hb is. Nice japanese rest. that I like is Nogawa at Meriden Hotel (orchard) or Akane in japanese association, both own by same owner but owner Nogawa-san is at Akane. Reasonable price one is at Kuriya, Isetan scott, 5 level.

Yvonne,
i know there's one jap restaurant with traditional setting, but cant rembr the name....the lady boss is a jap oso and is quite friendly...it is jus opp the foodcourt at meridien, they serve 'nice cabbage with fish eggs'..... guess i gotta miss some of my favorite foods for few mths...i love fresh oysters, green mussles...as long as there's shell, i just love it..crabs, prawns, cockles...yum yum...but all high in cholestrols...

Yvonne, I am ok now, will eat 2 or 3 pcs .....
don't envy lah, your days of being Queen is soon already. Yvonne, since you don't cook where do you usually go for dinner ? me alway headache where and waht to eat
I heard that's 1 nice Jap restaurant at Chjimes, have you been there before ?

Nanz, ya, I am grateful for my PILs, they are very nice to me, really count my blessings to have them. They don't know anything about me pregnant or undergoing IVF thingy, and whenever I mentioned of eating something, they will cook for me. Even my parents says that my PILs are nice people ....... Btw, I have started on my Anmum already, taking it every nite.

Yvonne,
Ai yah, sad to sya there many ppl in singapore are like that. selfish and thick skin. To me I never had the cheek or guts to cut Q. I see it as very china ppl kind of attitud. like never go to school to learn what's manners al abt. the nurse also one kind, she could have told you abt what;s going on. If i were to be you, I will not let her cut Q. If she really in the hurry, she should have the courtesy to tell you before she did that.

I know why yours ahve to wait 5 days befor ET. cos yours are 5day embryos. So dr need to let your womb grow to day 5 envornmaent. For mine was day3 so I only waited 2days. To thaw embryos just need abt 45mins, but wont be able to see whether thay can grow further. Bt the lab in KK will do an over night thaw to make sure they are able to pull thru the thaw and hopefully can see them grow further.

i jus woke up from a nap. My lower belly very bloated, and can feel the bruise pain. VERY PAINFULL!

Thank god, I din have giddy head or weak feeling like the 1st time. But vomited once while in the recovery room. Then a bit drama, got to call for Dr to come see me, cos my BP was low, and bad cramp. PLus, dr got to give me med to stop my nausea and check on my BP. Aft ER,Dr Loh gave me 2 bottles of Albumin drip to prevent serious bloatedness/ohss. HE smart liao this time. As he could foresee I will suffer the same effect like the 1st time. Compare to 1st time, M so so much better now. At least I still can joke wt my hb..... I told him the pain like my down there gonna fall out. haha.....

My hb finally took 2week leave to stay home to take care of me. he is cooking the ume steam ribs tonight. like u said, I feel like eating ume kind of food.

The good ume from japan I think it's from a district of osaka, chinese word is "Ji Chou" I'm sure you know which one Im talking abt. But I don think the one I use for ribs can be eaten like taht. cos is wt 5% salt. It's packed in a flat plastic tray. Must keep in the fridge. the one you mentioed is a snack type right?

Yvonne,
My hb so K L. aft ER he asked me whether I wanna go shopping. (Knowing tat I will say no)

I'v been feeling hungry. Now he's cooking, my belly start grumbling already.

it's hurts everytime I go wee wee. damn jialat!!

renee,

can, with 5% salt one can eat like that, flat clear plastic tray, that's it, that's how they pack, take a piece, bite bit by bit, to see if you can stand the sourness and salty, with honey is best, yes "ji chou" is famous for their ume.

I will check with the nurse on the thawing. I dun remember who told me that after thawing they will monitor if the embryos can grow further b4 put in. I dun remember I suffer any pain after ER, the only pain I have is headache (migrane), so how many egg retrieved finally?

wow, yours is a bit drama leh, BP drop somemore. Not smart lah, they will review your case each time and they will know what to do one, my nurse told me that if my progesterone is not enough after the insert, I will bleed on day 9 instead of Day 14 if fail IVF and the next cycle, dr will ordered two inserts instead of one, they will predict base on your last cases.

didi,

dun drink Anmum, my sis gynae told her that some milk powder put on weight on the mum not the bb, drink Dumex one, the one for pregnant woman, that one better.

Yvonne,
Me and HB bought ticket for Red Gieselle(russian ballet tour) on 12 oct. I'm having mix feeling. 1 I'm very looking forward to the performance, 2 is, the result day is somewhere aroung th 14th. So worried that thing doesn't turn out right and I will be going for the ballet wt a broken heart. woo woo..... So silly hor?

Nanz,

did not know that ET, hb can go in??? how come no one in NUH told me??? anyway I dun want him to be in too, I dun want him to see all the ppl inside the theatre waiting his wife down there, so pai seh.

renee,

I know that kind of feeling, after the 2ww and after knowing the result if it is bad, it like you have nothing worth living anymore, for a while, you feel like you dunno what to do next, how to continue living, nothing to look forward anymore, I am scare of this kinda of feeling, like sentence to death.

So! before that, you must prepare yourself to it, whatever is the result, tell yourself that it is no difference, dun really WAIT during the 2ww, continue to do things as per normal (of course, not ridiculous things lah) continue to bake, to play your piano, plan holiday if it fail, that help, plan for FET (that also help, at least you know you still got chances, not without any) HOPE FOR THE BEST, PREPARE FOR THE WORST!

didi,

I used to go back mum's place to eat dinner almost everynight, though she stay in jurong and i stay east coast but now, i am too tired to do that so usually we eat out lor, eat junk, eat hawker, eat rest. around our house, siglap, bedok etc... yes we eat until dunno what to eat too.

didi,

after the first trimester, eat bird nest as often as you can, buy the Lo Hong Ka type also can. my sis when pregnant ate that and bb skin very nice, rosy and less skin allegies too.

yvonne,
That's right! i wil be strong. aft all this is not my 1st time..... HE he.... i hopeI can still bake durring my 2ww.