Hi J03, actually intend to go to Dr Zou there today but because today the weather is so hot and I don't feel too good just now, so went to take a nap instead. Think Sat there would be pack right.

I went last Thursday actually and my next appt is on Monday, so haven't told her about my scan detail. I have increased to 10 eggs and 2 pack immunocal per day too. Hopefully can grow fast and more.

Hi Gals, now my lining is 10mm, if I increase my protein intake now, would my lining grow too much. I have stopped red dates drink already. Should I continue? Also I experience a lots of gas in my tummy recently and always need to visit toilet. Is that normal. Letting out of gas is good or bad? :p

Hi serene
Me dun feel nausea.. Just cramp, bloat n slight sore boobs.. Other than that.. I feel ok...

Hi melodi
Yes, lets pray hard that follicles guai guai n grow nice nice by mon morning..;)

Hi melOdi
Oh.. Me went at 11plus n she say all appointment by others are late so when go consider quiet... But after finish, many pp wait outside le.. Lucky i go early..;) Today really a hot day...;(

Yes, i will go on mon, tues night.. Intensive accu now..;) glad that hubby fetch me there everytime else i will be lazy n feel uncomfy due to cramp to go by myself too.. Got transport is different..;) hmm.. Egg white protein helps only on follicle grow.. Not lining...so shd be ok ba..

Oh thanks J03!

Seem that now two of us is sitting infront of the computer. :p

I need to go and boil 3 more egg whites to eat soon

hi melodi, thursday i also went doc zou there for accupuncture. actually today also book but too lazy to go down too. keke.. Monday going there too. My appointment is at 7.30pm. How abt urs?

Serene, hee, you too. Today weather really make me feel hot and lazy.

I go there after my scan. So would be around 12 plus ba.

Now I really fear of egg whites. After IVF, I don think I will order or cook egg whites to eat already. :p

Hi j03, yr DH shd throw old soldiers 3 days b4 ER but if he is very stress & slow in replenish than 5 days in advance shd be fine. I ask d nurses during my time. Somehow u must check wif yr DH abt this.

Melodi - yes, <jia-you> ok? normal to have gas (but i can't remember why). not sure if let go is good or bad, but i think let go more comfortable.. hahaha... i also read to cut down on sweets as causes gas.

J03 - err.. embryologist say today is Day3. ER Wed, ET Sat. Am with a private clinic. i didn't ask what grades woh - just asked embryologist to take care of my babies
I usually v slack and just follow what they tell me, hahaa.. Didn't even ask when beta BT but should be 14dp3dt. We had 8 from 18 eggs &amp; all 8 made it to ET day, so feeling very blessed this round. 2 follicles may not make it to freeze as slow growth tho.

Serene - glad to hear clinic decided to give the smaller ones time to catch up. Do drink more water as you up the stims iu, ya?

Moo - yeah! trigger tomorrow so left 2 days of jabbing
) come and join JT and i.

clb - everything ok, dear?

J03, weaky is right. My dh discarded old soldiers on Mon and our ER is Thurs..

I am no 3 case today. Appt time is 8am but went in around 9.20am and finish by 9.45am. Think today not so crowded so very lucky. I remembered last Sat was very crowded...

Need ur advise desperately now.. Doc loh reply my email saying "ui can increase the dosage to 250 or 300iu puregeon if you are worried. Not that much difference."
Wht shd i do now? Why he say not much difference?
Shd i increase my dosage tomorow? Pls help me...;(

melodi, mi also break record. eat 10ew n 2 immunocol. later will drink 1 more immunocol. now i feel super bloated. stomach full of ew.

hi j03, if u worry abt ur follicles size , u shld increase to 300iu. anyway u will b going for scan on mon right?

Hi serene n jt
I just asks doc zou n she say is better to inject 250iu as she worry it will thicken my lining further if suddenly jump to 300iu...though the effect not so big but still will hv some impact slightly.. Thk u gals..;)

Hi serene, tomorrow we try to break more records ok ;) 12 eggs, 3 immunocal? Ha ha say only lah, I think will vomit seeing so much eggs :p just don't understand why my left ovary choose to sleep when I start ivf. Last time during iui, it is still working :/

Good morning

J03 and melodi
Relax and enjoy your weekend as next week onwards for 2 weeks you cant really go out or eat as you like, relax also help your folicles to grow..ok! Waiting for your good news on monday. Jiayou girls!

Hi jt
Thk u.. Had start 250 today.. May i know if next injection also need 250 and ur balance only left 150 so how? U change a new bottle when the needle is still inside or take out, change the needle n poke again 2nd time?? Me suaku as usually one box of puregeon can last me two days but now not enough le since dosage higher...

Hi moo
So nice hor.. No need anymore injection.. How u feel? I feel womb very cramp n heavy n bloat yesterday.. Guess today also same..hope i need to suffer another two more days of injection and can stop too.. Few blue black till i dun know where to inject.. Hee... Patience...;)

Good morning Gals and good luck to our scan tomorow morning!! Hope follucle n lining grow sui sui and can er soon..;)

J03
Still need to jab buserelin, today is last day for me and one more big one is waiting for me tonight...haha

You can transfer it to another bottle, then jab from there, if not just jab from new bottle, the left over ask kk nurse to transfer for you tomorrow since you are there for scan.

Hi j03., ron, melodi, serene and moo,Jt, sorry i mia so long again...really feelin not so well,so taking it easy for now..scan done on sat, mon nite will take the jab, Wed ER, Fri ET...hmm slightly diff from Ron's protocol..
My scan results total 22 follicles, abt 8 forecasted to be potential, range from 14.5 to 16.5, the remaining 4 is abt 12.5, and the rest is below 11mm. the 2 male docs jus told me to take 1 more dose puregon on sunday, then come down for jab on mon nite... no more scanning on mon, bit concerned as i tot shld scan one more time on mon le..?linning is 14mm

melodi,j03, serene, jiayou, i'm sure u eggs will grow swee swee, just need a bit more time.yes i think accup will help too..j03, technically follicles shld grow 2mm per day, if it's following this trend, then u shld be fine? coz i read u want to up the dose?

i'm also concerned abt the linning , coz my tcm said 14mm liao on sat, then by right shld ER on tue, but then the 2 male docs say it's fine on wed...guess tcm and western medicine have diff view..

JT -congrats, u r officially in 2ww, can now rest and enjoy the break!
u has 18.5mm ones shown on scan b4 u took the jab? did u scan again jus b4 u took the jab? hmm..mine not yet there but they forecast monday jab liao, without scan again, like assuming they will grow to jus nice by mon...

Ron- congrats too! wow, jus realised u done a fresh in jan, then now one more round in mar, really admire your determination and courage! =p

Moo: good luck for the jab today. nurse told me better to take on butt than thigh, less pain, but still pain...coz is needle is to target muscle one... so u decide k? coz O&amp;G prefers thigh, easier for them to administer..

I am new here. I will be doing my first IVF injection in April. (using my April cycle). I attended an IVF seminar yesterday by Prof PC Wong. It was really informative. I saw the needles, almost cried.. I hope I can do it.. like everyone else here, I wish all of you success. Hope we can support each other in one way or another.

Hi clb. So happy that you are doing the ER/ET soon. When i did my scan on Mon, it shows 6 good size follicles. Injected another round of puregon and went for the hgc jab on Tue night without scanning again. Guess they are confident that the follicles will grow so dont worry.

Hi J03. I dont use leftover puregon and just brign them to KK so the nurse can transfer and inject for us. U are not injecting puregon tomorrow right? So just bring the leftover tomorrow in case need to jab there.

Hi Nancy. Welcome! You are with which clinic? Dont worry about the needles. You will pass thru this stage.

For now, you are start taking folic acid. Some sisters here take conceive well (which I'm not sjure where they buy from).... Some also go TCM to bu themselves before the cycle..

Hi moo, j03 and clb, thanks! Just force myself Down with 10 egg whites. Just came back front outside and because ovary start to feel some pain, So decided to take a nap first b4 going out again. No more egg whites for me also unless is required during IVF.

Hopefully the cramp in ovary I have today is a signal that they are working or production eggs. Last few days I don't have much pain thus no much follicles produce. Hee is that true?

Thanks Joanne! I am sure I will overcome the needles.. Women are made strong enough to overcome anything!

I am with CHR. now waiting for my April menses to come so i can get things started..

May I please ask why is MeloDi taking so many egg whites??

Nancy. At stimulation stage, we will take egg whites and immunocal (can buy from OG outram or online) for protein to booast our follicles. Some sisters can take up to 10 EW a day..

O_O That is really a lot! you take them daily? My FSH reading is very high.. like 69.8. I thought it's a good sign, but the nurse advised that it may not totally be a good thing too...
My only concern is that the embryo(s) won't attach after implantation.. I cannot imagine how I will react if it is a negative result..

Nancy. I think it's better u dont have this negative thoughts now. Nobody can predict what's going to happen after we go thru all the jabs. We can only do our best to have a balanced diet and take food that can make our follicles strong. Dont think so much now especially u have not even started your cycle...

Hi clb
How nice.. At least u can do er soon.. I hope after tomorow scan, i can jag hcg on mon night too.. So can do er same day as u as my lining also quite thick le..same as u..;( me too hv potiential 8 big follicles but they r still smaller compare to urs...hope will grow big in tomorow scan n lining stop growing... Hv u asks ur hubby to throw away ur old soldier? Wht time is ur er appointment on wed?

Hi melodi
No worries.. Ur follicle will grow swee swee tomorow too since u also start to feel uncomfy now..;)

Hi jt
Just curious... On er day, ur hubby produce his soldier at home to bring to kk or he does it at kk hospital while we r doing er?