StacyP,
The Aljunied penang delights is a hawker centre stall. BUt I don think it's nice. May be I should try out the one at boon lay... Long time ago, at Parkway parade, food court had a very nice penang laksa stall. Donoo what happen to all this nice penang laksa stall, all close down. Left wt those not nice ones...

Stacy,
Did not really get the actual result for HSG. The nurse will check for you. If got problem, they will not start the IVF cycle.

According to my HB, the best penang laksa he tried is still from gurney drive in penang. Must definetly give it a try if you ppl gong to penang.

Oh yes,
I've been to Penang and tried b4 the best penang laksa Vendy you mentioned. That was my 1st time trying it and the taste still in my memory,Yummy! So far,penang laksa stall in Singapore don't survive long. Don't know why? maybe the market size too small, most local like the local laksa taste.All the while, I like hot and sour dishes.I like cooking but still not suceed in cooking penang laksa. Anyone has secret recipe?

stacy,renee,

i dunno if the penang laksa in Boon Lay food centre considered nice or not, that is the first time we ate penang laksa, this hawker store used to be from Jurong West which is just downstair and my sister will always buy from it, I am not so much into penang laksa and to be frank, with renee, that's the second hawker that I ate penang laksa from, the soup at boon lay might be less clear than the aljunied one, I think so cos long time never eat the one at boon lay too. boon lay one is more strong in smell too. In Boon Lay food centre, the one near the market one, there is 1 store that sells penang laksa, prawn noodles, curry noodle etc.. that is the store, sorry dunno the name of the store, a aunty and uncle selling.

Stacy, the one at aljunied ave 2 is also in hawker centre not an outlet by itself.

stacy, renee,

oh yes, the fried oyster and fried wu xiang is nice in boon lay food centre too especially the fried wu xiang.

Yvonne,
Your follicle is really growing very slowly but it's still progressing, so got to be patient. As long as it goes into ovulation, you will proceed right? Hoping for you to succeed.

Vendy,StacyP,
Ya I'v been to penang many many times. Of cos the penang laksa there is the best.. BUt we are trying to find a good one in Sinagpore. The closest one I had already no longer nice, Cos the chef had gone back to penang. Sigh.... And also his kway teo soup is superb!!! During my IVF 2ww, I only crave for kway teo soup. So now no more nice one, got to put up wt normal kway teo soup....

yvonne,
I have been having good appetite since 3 days ago. everytime eat till my belly swollen. The worse thing is that i don drinkk enuf water so far. i think I better start drinking now. or else i will really hv bad ohss.

Hi gals, I am back !!!! just managed to have the time to set-up the pc. Thanks all the sisters for the well-wishes
your turn will come soon....

Yvonne, hee...hee you missed me huh ? just moved house lor on Friday, busy with unpacking my things, trying to get used to the new place .....

Renee.
Did you put on weight? I'm a bit funny, like to eat a lot during stress.Remember last time during exam period, I was always busy eating and studying at the same time. My menses is never regular, worst situation is 6 months didn't come. So silly that I feel very happy that I didn't need to wear pad. Until married, wanted to conceive then starts to take note of ovvulation and menses. i am overweight and Dr prescibed me with Clomid for regulation.Tried Chinese medicine but a bit impatient.As I know clomid has other side effect rite?
Read your posting on Kway Teo Soup, so interest me.....( I'm bit stress since committed to do icsi)

StacyP,
NO, I did not put on due to IVF/stress. Instead I'm the sort will lose weight when going thru stress. I will lose my appetite and can't zzz.

During my 2nd ivf I thought I would put on some weight aftere 2ww,as I ate a lot and did not suffer ohss. So I kept eting and eating all the time. Almost like every 2hrs i stat to find food. But that time my MIL took care of me. So I felt a little pai seh to tell her I was hungry so often. So I'd eat a BIG plate of rice during bfast,lunch & dinner. Yet I din not put on...

Sigh.... I miss the ucle's kway teo soup!!! well, no choice. Hope this time round I crave for something easy to get. Don stress to much ok. stress will affect our chance of doing ivf also. relax relax ya! when is your jab gonna start?
I was already experience bad bloatedness last night aft taken the pregnyl jab. Which the jab can cos more bloated. Mid of the night I woke up and felt tightness and pain. got to sit up to zz the whole night. NOw,I'm feeling a lot better. jialat, now not even ER already like that. really don know what would it be like aft ET.

I don know much abt side effect of taking Clomid. Only know it'll cos our womb lining thinner. And to have good result it's better to take up to 6 cycles. Anything more than that is no good. I got to know tis thru my chinese sinseh. You may want to check wt your Dr?

Renee,
Please take care. Try to think of the good aspect. Don't keep on worry about ohss. You know, you have great support. Your mil, your hubby and ......No one knows what state I'm in. My mil never bother abt our problem. Once told her about my hb's sperm result and our ferility problem. She does not seem interested to know and is not convinced in believing her son having the sperm problem. I'm really sad. Recently try to talk to my hb's sis, but she feels our problem is no big deal. Only my mum is on my side.I' grateful for she encourages me ( as I am a quite timid person) and tell me to go ahead with the plan, she will back me up financially. I am now happy to find out this forum and meet up with pple like us having similar problem and pursuing the "same" goal.

StacyP,
Oh dear.... how come your mom is the one who will financilly back you up and not your hb side?(Pardon me being rude) sigh... most women find it hhard to digest is thier sons that are having the prob when come to fertility. They would always "prefer" to have other ppl to bear the responsibility. I would say no point talking to your hb side sblinigs. To them is -WHO CARES?! THAT"S NOT MY PROB! worse they may talk behind you sometimes. Likewise I never tell my hb' siblings abt ivf. only my MIL knows and she's been very supportive in many ways. I'm very grateful she being so understanding. Even I failed the last 2 attempts, she still told me to be patient and take it slow.

As for my mom,she cant do much cos she's not living in sinagpore. also I have other sblings that need her to take care.That's y now everything got to count on my hb. he's now scratching his head how to swap his schedule wt others in order to be at home and take care of me. He's also very stress in a way. worse come to worse he'll take leave...cos our biggest prob is I can fore see that aft ET I may need daily jab which need to go back KK every morning.

Well, we all are here for each other. stay strong ok!

Yvonne,
i have been doing bakings for pass 3 days. Most of them are trial on many diff recipe and methods. The Nissin flour I posted to ask you what are their purposes the other day? I went to cold storage to buy and I followed the recipe (using their flour) I learnt from NIssin wedsite. It turns out very soft!! Ha ha... I finally found the right thing I wanted all a long. I also tried out again, the pre-mixed one your HB help to translat. I managed to do it right.

Now very happy. hehe.... I hope I wont get too bad ohss, during 2ww, so that I still can enjoy doing a bit of baking, that can help me to relax and not to think abt ivf thingy all the time. he he.. I think only lah.

Stacy, Renee is right, I oso feel no point telling ur HB siblings abt the IVF things...they will not understand & won't bother so much unless u are really very 'close ' to them as to ur own siblings. For me oni my immediate family know I am going thru...there's once when my sis accidentally told her groups of close friends abt my intention of going thru IVF (cos they keep askin her why aren't ur sis having baby?). Then from there the girls from this group will try to dig the progress as in when am i going into it, how is it like, so hubby need to produce sperm at hospital etc..all these adiotic qns ...At tat stage i feel very frustated as for us to go thru tis damn thing oledy very stressful, then somemore all these inconsiderate ppl still keep asking tis and tat qns that add stress and burdens to us...I find that they ask not becos of concern is becos they are 'KPO'! So I told my sis tell them i'm not going thru IVF anymore, so stop asking...my sis oso feels bad lah...cos she dunno I mind that she why pop out the whole thing...(those not in it will nvr understand the stress and dliemma). Even now that I have tested to be preg, i oso dun intend to tell other abt me going thru IVF....tat day one of the girl from that group hop into my mum place as she will often drop by...guess wat, she knew that i am preg over my conversation with my mum and the first qns from her is 'U went IVF, now under special care?'...well i really piss leh, so i jus tell her 'NO' on fertility pills and got it (u see i oso nvr tell her personally i going thru IVF, is thru my sis and she can still rmbr) ....hiaz, my story very 'alibaba' huh??? awy, bottomline is as long as ur HB and family support u..not necessary to tell others to add unnecessary stress...

renee, i'm down with flu and fever, but dun dare take any medicine now even they say panadol is ok....scare it may harm the BB leh...may jus see GP later, U have any idea on falling sick at this period?? So when u going for ET? I have thought u are oleday in ur 2ww...think i read the posting until blur liao.

Stacy, if you are not comfortable with telling your in-laws then you need not tell. I also didn't tell my in-laws too but it is due to their over concern and I am quite glad that all my sisters-in-law are very understanding they never stress me by asking when I gonna have BBs they just tell me to relax and it will come. Guessed what, I have gotten 6 sisters-in-law, my hubby is the only son and none of them is the bitchy kind.

Nanz, I am down with fever too, went to see a gp he gave me some medicine but prior to taking I emailed Dr Loh and he gave me the go-ahead. So far I only dare to take panadol as I know if I don't take it, I will not recover

Didi, thanks for the info I will try to see how cos i drink alot of water trying to 'cool' myself..I just drink a pkt of warm barley oso...if really still not well then i'll pop panadol 2nite...u mean any type of panadol tat we can get on the shelf rite. By the way u know abt the 'flu tea' Lemsip, dunno can we drink tat oso?

Nanz,
The safest way is to see a Dr for your condition. Panadol is safe anyway. You better take one as soon as possible. You know lah, flu will get worse if you don atten to it soon. The normal panadol for flu will do. Drinking barley water not much help as the flu virus already stared. and better drink the chinese barley. The normal barley may be a little LIANG for early preg. The other tyhing you can do is fresh fruit juice and most importantly is REST! Go have many ZZZ.... you will recover in no time.

Nanz, no prob
panadol is safe (those normal ones not extra) the nurses at IVF centre told me it is safe too as during my 2ww I have severe tummy cramps for a few days and they told me to take panadol..... and don't forget to tell the GP that you are pregnant so he will know what medicine to give you, btw do you have runny nose ? I have that too

Didi, yes, I'm having running nose and my fever come on & off, whole body feel very 'hot'! Think cannot play play liao later cfm going see GP...Didi one stupid qns, do we need to tell the GP we are preg thru IVF any diff med will be given??

NAnz,
it's ok to tell dr that you r IVF patient. But the med will be the same to normal preg women. jus tell him you jus tested positive. have not done scan for heart beat yet.

Jus to add on, nurse at KK told me no matter what, IVF pregnancy has got higher risk than normal preg. So play safe, jus tell your GP it's ivf preg.

so pls from now on, no more Mala steamboat ya.

Renee,Didi,Nanz,
Thanks.. I know this is not the end of the world. I've never blamed them ( my hb's side) for not listening to our problem bcos the way they treated me has given me great insights and made me find my inner strenght.That is I have to be brave and overcome it. This may not be an easy task but it is a test to me and my hbas my hb also knew how they have reacted. One day, when I suceed may need to thanks pple stay with us all the while and pple who never listen and always ignorant about our problem.
Renee, haha! No lah! My hb paid for the procedure. My mum is only mentioning if $ is an issue, she will support us. I know she is sincere but I told her old pple has to keep hard-earn $ for her own use.

Hi!Renee,
I will be going on holiday to Gold Coast in Oct. The treatment starts from Nov. and I will be joining my family to Hainan island before day21.This is the 1st time going back to the village to find my relatives. Hopefully, after all the trips, I can settle down and have a new turning point.

Nanz!
Take good care.

StacyP,
It's good to go for holidays and relax before embark into this long ivf journey.

Enjoy yourself and all the best!!

Nanz, I did tell the GP I conceived thru IVF just to be safe.

Stacy, are you a hainanese ? cause you are going to Hainan Island
enjoy your self hor...

Stacy,
I actually plan to go for a short trip before i start the program, however due to the last minute HSG test, HB and i were unable to squeeze out a suitable window to go. Though this IVF program is not really long, but i will say mentally we must be ready for it. And during the stages, my HB has been a great support to me. Though both of us are afraid of the injection. HB overcomed his fear and all my jabs(lucrin & puregon) were performed by him.
Thus, for your case now, do enjoy yourself for the coming holidays since you already plan for it. Relax your body and your mind.

Didi & Nanz, Take care and speedy recovery.

renee,
okay, good that you got the right type of softness for your cakes, work hard on that, cos that will save me alot of experimental task with the flour when I finally have to settle down back to japan, you already promised me that you will pass down all the nice recipes before I go back japan, make sure you hold your promises :)

today scan is okay, my lonely follicle seems to be growing, last sat scan only 12.5mm and today 16.5mm liao, good, seem to have chance finally but blood test show that the level is not enough yet, so next few days more scans at 7:45 am and more blood tests, i dun mind as long as my follicle is growing :)

Nanz, didi,

it is very common to get flu and fever, i got it twice during both pregnancy and doctor gave me antibiotics and panadol, do not panic, that's why everyday must drink enough water, when my sis pregnant, doctor said not enough water can get miscarriage or premature bb, not to scare you but want to warn all the pregnant ladies to drink enough water.

stacy,

me too, never tell anyone, only my hb knows, my own family and friends, did not breathe a word cos I know they will stress me up with lots of concern and questions, I am a easily stress up person so better to keep it to myself, dun worry you have us here in this forum, just come here and you will have lots of company.

renee,

are you nervous for tmr? or you cannot wait for your little eggies to come out and form into embryos :) remember to bring sour plum and ointment.

Yvonne, yep I also heard of many pregnant women fallen sick....I will be 'guai guai' and drink more water

didi, ya lor, i always got flu and fever at week 6-7, both times kenna, take vitamin C too, cos now you taking multi vitamin and folic right? sure heaty one, no fried stuff and lots and lots of fruits

who is going to win the singapore idol?
hardy, becos he is a better singer,
jon, becos he is more marketable?

I bet my dollar on Jon becos I believe got a bit of kelong one! and I dun really believe they gonna let another malay win again. even for presidents, must have one chinese, one malay, one indian, take turn mah, multi racial country so must be fair leh.

Yvonne,
You are wrong.... Hardy is the winner!!!! I actually think that Hardy would win. Dono y. But i never voted so far.

Of cos I will keep my words. But you don go back japan so soon lah. I really looking forward to share my recipe and bake together wt you.

not fun leh! so predictable one! Hardy won! this whole singapore idol so obvious one, from the start already know who will go into final, the rest all Ah Zhu, Ah Hua, just for decoration.

renee,

i know, actually quite obvious hardy is the better singer, jon still not very consistent in his performance, hardy much seasonal than jon but you know singapore market lah, so small and somemore english songs leh, look at the last season idol, i have not hear him sang before only see him in the 7-11 adv.

vendy,

but when jon sang chinese songs, not very nice leh and english songs no market for singaporean. I think for him better to concentrate on his degree :)

Yvonne,
I'm not that excited for tom. may be this is not my first time? I'm getting very bloated since last night. Cant imagine what's tom like aft ER. I look like 3-4 month preg now. i think aft er will look like 5-6 months!! Well, I don mind if this would last for next 3 months if I can convieve this time round.

i have prepared antacid and painkiller for tom. Will hav to wear something big and loose. VEry afraid of the nausea and giddy effects. Sigh... Y Y Y??!!!

renee,

you are suppose to be the teacher leh, i dun have any recipe to share with you, wait! I think I got one banana cake recipe, that recipe was given to me by the friend in japan who told us to buy the shaver to cut our hbs hair, she gave me the recipe to deal with my going to rotten banana :) banana cake abit on the heavy side hor, becos of the moisture? that's all I ever baked.

Yvonne,
Ya, it's very obvious that Hardy is better all a long. Actually Jon also good. Just that there's nothing unique abt him. Hardy definately has better singing voice than Jon. Nevermind lah. Jus a kind of entertainment. We wont hear from them until they come on ad like tauffik.... hehe...

Renee,

Unable to give you advice as you are more experience than me in this field. Just do take care of your body. The embryos need them for implant.
Good luck to you.