Ad,
hahah... you so funny.. talk abt yoga, I still hav 2 more sessions to go. Looks like I have to giv it a miss already lah. Hopefuly don have to do it any more for next 1 yr lah.

Eh, I like sashimi also!!

Yvonne,Is it the one at the hotel you mentioned to me? But I cant remember which hotel already. Is it nogawa rest?

Yvonne,
Your hb likes spicy food right?

My hb said ask you and hb to go for penang laksa tom. Btw do you like penang laksa?

Ad, renee,

we just went to kuriya at isetan, wanted to buy grocery, yes, it is nogawa rest. at Meriden Hotel at orchard road, but the chef that is famous for nogawa rest. is usually in Japanese association, Okane rest., he owns 3 japanese rest. one in meriden hotel, one in sentosa golf club and the other one in japanese association.

renee,

penang laksa? my sis favourite and everytime she eats that at home, my hb will say smell like shit becos of the prawn paste :) ha ha ha, I am okay with penang laksa, he can take a bit of spicy but not too much, okay, I will ask him, tmr lunch or dinner time?

renee,

when is your exam? play piano for your eggs lah, playing piano shd relax you right? for me, buying rubbish relax me but after burn a big hole then more stress :)

Stacy,
My prenancy blood test is 2nd Oct. I had my chinese customary in 2001, 5 yrs anniversary coming up. Almost the same as u, except 2 yrs your senior.
It took us a year to make the decision to see doc for referral to KKH. After that, we been visiting clinic D doc for 6 mths before we start IVF.

Was actually quite surprised to know that so many ppl trying IVF. Imagine, we book our programme in Apr and only till Jul then we able to get a slot. Manage to start the program in Mid Aug due to HSG.

Renee
How do u know you get OHSS the other time? Issit confirm by the doc?
Cos right now in my 2ww stage, only see the nurses for jab. No chance to see Dr Loh lei.

renee,

want to go and sleep liao, if penang laksa is still on, let me know thru sms or call me, dun think have chance to log on here tmr. Nite nite.

Dear Renee,
So De SF Loh on long leave in DEc? Oh Dear! I might have ER/ET by end of that month.So not sure any good replacement?

Yvonne,
wah, you sleep so early?? Let's go for lunch. Will sms you.

YOu so cute, play piano for my eggs.hehe....

Kuriya means chestnuthouse? which part of isetan?

Vendy,
no need to confirm by dr. When you have ohss, you will experience very bad bloatness, short of breath, big big tummy and backache!! You will not be able to eat well but yet feel hungry all the time. This can be very dangerouse.

I remember I could hardly walk by myself, need to hold on my hb while go back to KK for daily jab. even I couldn't sit properly on the car seat. Just felt very difficult to sit in the car.kept moving tried to adjust to find a more comfi position.

Renee,
my yoga instructor told me preggie can also do yoga. But must be after 1st trimester

I'm so craving for laksa these few days...but no chance to eat leh...just had "yu tou lu" fish head steamboat for dinner...so full!!!! very cheap & good! somemore they dun add MSG, so shiok...

Ad,
Ya told it's ok to do yoga even preg.... But now i don feel too comfi to do yoga wt my melon size belly. some more always have this twitching effects...

I never had "yu tou u" before. is it nice? I only know it's a teo chew food right? where is this place for "yu tou lu"? my MIL likes it.

Renee,
Been feeling very uncomfortable. Esp the bloatness. It varies from days...very very tired today. Been craving for wanton and had been eating more than 20 per day.
The discomfort during the 2ww is worse than stage 1 & 2(during the injection of lucrin & Puregon). Maybe because there is nothing i can do and also worried of the embryos inside me.

Before the program start, i thought the worse is to have injection daily. It differ from one body condition.
Buddies out there, not to worry too much. There is alot of supporter here.

Ad,
yep...alot of things to eat there. Morning they sell fishball noodle, at night got the fish head steamboat...dunno issit the same store as u say.
The fishhead curry from the mid row there also very nice.

Renee, hope u doing fine. Still bloated?
Jus now i went for mala steamboat...now abit regret cos alot of chilli and MSG and i drink alot of the soup..hope it will not affect my growing embryos....

Vendy, for bloatness try taking 2 half boil egg white...I did tat during my 2ww and think it work for me. this was advised by one of the nurse at KK.

renee, do u ve the recipe for baking pandan cake? Long time no eat liao, feel like learning to bake at home as my oven long long time no use. So far, only used for BBQ chicken.

Is pandan cake easy to bake?

Vendy,
During our jab stage. there won't be much discomfort. Unlike 2ww. Cos all the effects/discomforts will kick in after ER(normally)/ET. And there is the time where we may be able to "tell" what's our chances that we may strike. During my 2nd ettempt, I also bloated, but not OHSS. I slept a lot, have craving and hungry all the time. I could eat one big plate of rice. Big I mean really BIG. My MIL also very "impressed" wt mt appetite. My tummy wll bloat after every meal.

Vendy,
I think you are doing ok. not attack by ohss. otherwise you won't be able to eat 20 wantons.haha.... Cos ohss can be so bad till you can't ZZZ at night.

Ad, the fried hokkein mee at whampoa mkt oso nice...think the stall is called singapore fried hokkein mee...yeah, i like the fishcake at the fishball store..yummy...

Nanz,
wah, you so darig ar? mala steamboat very spicy one leh. Jus incase you may get too heaty, you better go drink some fruit juice. you don want to get constipation at this stage.

Yes, i do have recipe for pandan chiffon. it's very easy to bake. the only thing is you need to pound/grind the pandan leaves. that's the most "sian" part. cos I don use artificial flavoring. You can if you wan of cos. in singapore, I cant seems to find good pandan chiffon cake. all are heavily added wt "fake" pandan flavor. no good for us.

I will go for 2 more acup before ER. Hope this time can be sucessfull after all these hard work....

Thanks for all your BB dust sisters!!

Vendy/Nanz,
The rojak there also very nice...
ya, i heard the fried hokkien mee very nice too...but i ate the fish head steambpat, with duck meat,mui cai & luo ning already very full...cannot squeeze in anything liao....
Morning they also have a stall selling mee siam & longtong, also very nice right?

Renee, then dun bake liao since u say no good. Maybe i jus do 'muah chee'..haha tis is one i know very easy....

Hey u take care and try drink alot of water lah..be good girl...then the bloatness will not be so bad.

Ad, actually during my 2ww i went there for breakfast evry AM after the jab, but most of the time i took the jin ji mifen....the mee siam stall by chinese rite? Tat i've not try...yes, the AM prawn mee soup oso nice...hey we like all very tiam jiak..keke...

Ad, their soup is quite nice, is the crowd that aroused my curiousity tat why i try it....dry one have not try yet...i prefer soup thing...

I gonna offline liao...tok to u another day..we can exchange info on where to 'pig' out the next time...

Renee,
Wow, You have lots of eggs, 30++. You respond very well to 200iu. I am also on 200iu, wondering no. of eggs can stimulate.
Ya, you got to prepare for ohss. All the best to your ER/ET and we hear good news from you 3 weeks later. I am sure you will strike this time.

Yvonne,
Yes, I do agree, only proceed when you feel there are high chance. So you can rest well and get ready for next month.

Jolene,
Thanks a lot for your well wishes ya.

ya, more or less is abt 30++. tat's y i told Ad that dr could hv stick wt my usual dosage which was 150iu. but again who knows wat i would get if taking 150iu?? ai yah i should be please to know i can hav many eggs rather than little or no egg lah. ok ok, i better stop complaining.

Really hope can make it this time.
I wish you all the best for the coming ivf ok. Jiayou!!

renee,

thanks your hubby for the lunch, so nice of him to queue so long for us for the food, paiseh leh, he got to queue so long.

at this stage, can you still use the benzamycin for your pimples and go for "vacumn" becos I am using it now, forget to check if the benzamycin is ok.

I dun have all the symtons that all of you talking about, doing IVF for me is like a breeze except the injection and keeping going back for scanning early in the morning, the only time that I felt bad was right after the ER, headache, giddy and vomit, but after that day, i am okay liao, I thought it was due to the GA injection, still blamed the anesthecian, thought he gave too large a dosage, that's why I felt the side effect :) but after that, everything is as per normal, no special feeling thru out.

jolene,

went for scan today, left one follicle still growing only but very very slowly too, only 12.5 mm now, have to keep scanning to monitor the growth, sian, have a feeling that I need another week or so for scanning. can you believe it, ppl takes 14 days for the follicle to grow till 18mm, I am now at day 19, only 12.5mm, at this rate hor, I think if it continue to grow, then only until next thur then become 18mm (base on calculate of 1mm per day only)

Nurse said when follicle grow until 16mm, have to do blood test to see the LH hormones, all the hormones level to see when I ovulate.

renee,

if monday scan, my follicle got continue to grow, I must also go back 2, 3 times for acp too, last 2 weeks being doing alot, 5, 6 times liao cos thought going to do FET soon, cheong all the way for acp, in the end, drag till so long. every time do acp also not easy, lay them for 1 hours, so uncomfortable and painful too.

you are going to do acp too after ET? if yes, did your chinese physician told you to do straight after the ET, meaning if you do ET in the morning, after rested in hospital for a few hours, you go and do acp straight after discharge? my chinese dr said if I want to continue with acp, I must do that and if my FET is in the noon then the next morning got to do acp too, this time only do the front stomach and without electric current and heater, a bit different.

renee,

i slept early last night becos have not been sleeping enough, every other day got to go NUH very early for scanning before go to work and last week, lots of work to do too, one night at 3am, send my hb to changi hospital A&E becos of pain due to kidney stone, so really lack of sleep, tonight also got to ZZZ early, tired too, oh btw, you do ER next Tue right? my hb doing shock wave (day surgery) to get rid of his kidney stone

forgot to tell you something, the nurse at my hb's clinic told me to take raw almond, she is a panjavi indian and she told my her granny and mum said it is good for fertility, take about 3 pcs each day, the type without salt, raw type.

renee,

the haircut story very funny hor? forget to mention that when my MIL saw my hb's hairstyle (the one accidentally shave off) she told my hb that becos I am going back to singapore to visit my parents, that's why I purposely cut his hair like that so that no woman will be attracted to my hb when I am away. Funny that she can think of that :)

now that I think back, I also find it very funny, especially the image of my friend's hb sitting at the bath tube with a piece of newspaper over his neck waiting for 3 stupid, unprofessional hairstylist wanabe to experiment with his hair, some more, to make him more comfortable, my friend even give him a small mirror to hold in his hand (as if he cares) while we give advice to his wife on how to cut his hair.

Actually some part of japan is not so bad, becos we all stay in the same building (provided by company) and we are so free that we will try out certain recipe, some of us have never cook a single thing in our life, then we offer to each other to try, I tell you, some of the food are really awful that my hb just refuse to try, so in the end, we secretly flush them away. Throw things in japan is so difficult, have to separate them and only throw on collection date, so no choice, flush them off easier :) anyway, the wives will do funny things and the hbs will be the guinea pigs lor.

Yvonne,
Ai yoh, reading your post is so so so funny. I laugh and laugh.....
Your MIL also very "SMART" to think of that....

Abt the lunch, you are most welcome. me and hb a bit dissapointed wt the food. MAy be we expect too much.

Yes, I'm still using benzer. even while doing the vacuum cleaning. it's good to use it anyway. Mine abt to finish already. I think better go back to buy one more befor 2ww.
Ok, for you to have nausea and giddy aft ER is normal due to sedation. I had it too durig my 1st IVF. But whether you get those symptoms during 2ww is up to individual.

So your HB's apt for kidney stone on tue too? Take good care of him ok. or tell him to take care.hehe... We find that your hb very funny guy leh. nice to talk to.

I never like nuts in my life leh. The more don talk abt raw nuts!! And nuts won't work for my adenomyosis either. It may help for ppl who has iregular cycle and to strenghten womb may be?

My chinese dr din really mention must go back right aft et. Of cos got to be like 4th day onwards i think? as long as before implantation take place. Cos, if I'm gonna be strike wt ohss, I may hav prob doing acup durin 2ww. Or may be cant do at all.

Today, aft lunch I got home and baked the sponge cake your HB help to translate. it din turn out well. I think I din beat long enuf to incoperate more air. so came out the base was not raisen. But, the top and the side were very soft. I will try again tom. Thanks again to your Hb.

renee,

ya, my hb sometimes can be a joker, that's why sometimes very hard to be angry at him.

Tell all the hb here to drink more water, drink fresh lemon, orange juices, eat less spinach and nuts, else very easy to get kidney stone. some of them dun have any pain and symtons yet, and for my hb and his colleagues who has it are usually detected thru annual health checkup, unless one waits until very pain at the groin till the back area, then you know it is kidney stone.

Do you and hb eat all those cakes that you made? even when it dun turn out well? wouldn't it be too much to eat cakes all the time? you know what I mean right? me and Ad wouldn't mind to help you on this problem :) but of course not the type that din turn out well ones, this problem can be solve by your "dunno how to cook" SIL :) (just kidding)

Stacy P,

me and renee went to Aljunied ave 2, Blk 117, penang delights for penang laksa, it is okay but queue very long and waiting time is also very long.

where you staying? my sis likes the one at Boon Lay hawker centre near to Boon Lay shopping centre. if that is not too far for me.

Yvonne,
I stay in North East. Well! The one at Aljunied is in a hawker center or an outlet by it own?Tell me more about where to have penang laksa. We can drive there and makam. Recently, the one I always patronize has closed down. Looking for a new stall that can replace the craving.

Yvonne,
Ha ha.... Don worry, you can joke abt anything. Normally, if the cake doesn't turn out well i will discard it. Otherwise no point eating it. sekali got stomach upset how? No man, I rather feed the cats down stairs I also won't "FEED" my that cant cook SIL! (Ai Yoh I so maean)hehe...

Though I bake cakes v often, but I will bake in v small size. Or if it's a weekend, I will bring over to my Aunt's place to share wt my cousins..

I also wanna try the penang laksa at boon lay leh. OK will tell my hb abt it.