Wow finally finish reading today post. Did et today but dr loh complain my bladder not full cant see properly so hopefully my embro is place properly. I have harvest 26 but only 9 mature so transfer only 2 cell 4. But now my stomach is more bloated than yesterday and feel nausea.

<font color="aa00aa">baby baby, well done - go rest go rest

I decided tonight sleep sofa - so can elevate</font>

Hi shoes. , blue
Thanks. But I am really very bloated until I dun feel like eating. Dr mention tat might need to put in tubing to drain outthe water if bfp. Anyone can explain tat??

<font color="aa00aa">Dawndew - He's outstationed actually

Yeah, bored but my dad entertains me at least an hour a day hahahaahahahah</font>

hi baby,
Grats in ur 2ww liao...
Dun worry abt the draining water part...
My advice, dun hit that level...
U pump up ur egg whites, immunocal and 100plus or any electrolytes drinks... Up to 1.5litres

Hi stickybfp
Ok will try to do it as really very bloated even I yawn. Really hope can bfp as cell 4 is not very good. Do u know when is the implantation ? Do we really need to be bedrest all the time ? As for me daytime will go to my mum place and come back at nite

can any1 advise me how long is the process like prior to extract of the follicles.
I had juz finished the meds to induce my mense, now waiting for it to come. Whats next other than call to make appointment on e 1st day of mense.
Thank You for the kind soul ;)

Hi Piggy,
will be going thru via CARE @ Paragon. Seriously no idea hw will it go as mite need to travel on 20Apr. Are you able to advise on tis? Juz a rough estimation will do.

<font color="aa00aa">12bhappy - just follow up with CARE, Angela should be able to plan a detailed schedule for you i.e. day/date/do what and definitely let them know your travel plans and see if they are able to work around it.

FYI- Angela is away from 10 to 23 March. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">She can plan now, cos your mensese will normally come about 4 days after OCP. Suggest you ring and make appointment go down and see her so you can work out the schedule and collect the mediations you require.

With the schedule, you can also plan for your work/travel, which I am sure weighs heavy on your mind</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just to add, I had my schedule done about 2 months before I started because I needed to accomodate travel flights and work too, as well as a husband who travels and is not often in SG.

I was on OCP for 3 mths though, and it made it easier for us to manipulate with the dates. Angela can always adjust up/down if there is a change in the stimulation/menses dates, so not to worry.

You are defo in super caring and super good hands, as many of the other ladies here can vouch for</font>

iloveshoes - Yes my dear, the worries over the uncertain keeps running on my mind. Okok, tink i better gv em a ring before she goes away. But if she's away, who gona take care ? And do u mind to roughly describe wats next when menz 1st come... I rmber Angela mentioned gt to call on the 1st day to make appt for scan... Sorry for so many Qns >_<

Thank u so much for takin time to reply my queries. What is OCP? Im new here n cant reri catch sum of the abbr. hehehe...

Same here, my hubi travels a lot... tink most visit will hv to b by myself.

<font color="aa00aa">YOu need a Day 1 or Day 2 scan to ascertain that there are no existing pylops or cysts that may increase with stimulation etc.

Not to worry if Angela is away, her embryologists and nurse (Ning) are super duper supportive and Angela still checks in when she's away. Alternatively, if you are like me and feel the need to have her face to face assurance, you can choose to delay your cycle and give yourself more time. Which was what I chose to do. But I did hear she is also away some dates in April.

Yeah, so please make call for scan first thing tomorrow, they open 8:30am.

After menses arrive, and once you get clearance to start, you should be required to do daily injections of Buseralin, which essentially used to suppress your hormones and allows docs to control your hormones level. Once your hormones are suppressed sufficiently - determined through a blood test - you will be allowed to start stimulation where you inject daily to stimulate your follicles to grow.

After that - retrieval, fertilization and transfer. In short la.

Do see Angela tomorrow la - once you have the schedule in hand, you'll feel much better - I did, cos I can see the dates of what happens when and when to clear work by.

I think once you decided to go with CARE, you need to just trust that they will do their best for you and not worry. Any worries, to speak up and hear what they have to say

<font color="aa00aa">OCP = oral contraceptive pills. No worries, you'll soon be spouting them left, right and center.

I was just discussing this topic with Angela today, cos I see some husbands waiting hand and foot on their wives and obviously I don't have la - We concluded this is the price for being an independent woman...
Its ok - I always think that we are a team - sometimes he needs to do his thing and I need to do what I need to do in order that we can achieve a common goal. Imagine if I stress him and make him limit his travel/work scope just to wait hand and foot on me, then who earns money to pay for treatment, mortage and all that?

I'm quite used to it already - I do all jabs myself, visits myself and tell him when to show up etc. You may want to let Angela know your DH may be away and she can arrange to do a freeze/thaw test for your husband's sperms and arrange for sperms to be frozen, just in case.

I've heard of a case from Dr Zou, a TCM practioner that many of us visit for acupuncture, that she had a patient who's husband was stuck in London due to the volcanic ash, and the cycle was a dud cos he wasn't around to produce when her eggs HAD to be retrived.

Food for thought

Wow babe... u are a super "typer" ...lol. thks thks. I wish to mit up wz her asap but being workin in a cina culture company, need to apply leave n etc unless i rush dwn during lunch.

Im really surprise the wonders tt they can do... control hormones n delay tis n that.

My dear, thk u so much, ur replies really help me cleared some doubts...

Btw, which cycle are u at currently?

<font color="aa00aa">She's around during lunch time too - make it a priority la. You surely wun regret it -a topic we were all discussing on this forum this afternoon is how long we let our baby-plans rot before we actually actioned and tried to have babies.

I'm currently on my "fun" 2ww - two week wait after embryo tranfer

Come in and play more - the other ladies are really fun and are always helpful in resolving questions

Hehehehe... so many abbr tat left me lost in the lalang... But im sure to catch up wz these asap. lol.

I muz say u are very strong n independent esp jabbin urself! U go Babe! Totally agree abt the description of a TEAM. Cos we cant have best of both world but we can work together to strive for the result we longed for.

Cheers ;)

<font color="aa00aa">I just zi wo an wei la...Rotfl
It does feel lonely at times, but the CARE team always give me extra TLC la..so still ok

Go sleep and wake up earlier to call CARE hahahaa</font>

love,
u are not alone..
i also go for all my appts alone...
in fact the nurses gave up... they let me bring home all the consent that requires my dh to sign... which is cannot one... haha....
so far he went for the counselling and my er onli ba...

Yup... take ur word, will gv them a ring n cheong dwn if she's avail.

Wow!!! 2ww - tis one i know !!! Lovely!!!

Heheheh, i will defo come in tis playground more n have fun together. Frankly, tis support group really help!!!

U should be resting alrdy !!!! hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky, can la, I even do the "scan signature" thinggy.

I always tell myself not to be emotional, to be rationale, and to take it a day at a time
I'm happy whenver we can talk or SMS on the phone la ...doesn't mean he loves me less or whaetever, like I say, ji wo an wei lorrrr....hahahahahaha

But of course there are days which are hard - like these few nights when I am so uncomfy, but ah well...who ask me let him be so free ? hahahahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Happy, I already resting, watching tv, on sofa, and talking...can't sleep at nights la...so look for entertainment lor! :p

Is this your first IVF cycle?</font>

stop work?
love, i jus started work... haha... stopped work for the whole of dec till mid feb.... finally i got back to work 2 weeks ago... haha... not planning to stop work liao... though got 14days mc... heehee...
sian le... i love my work...

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky, wow, rare to hear people who love their work...what a huge blessing for you!

So FET 2ww you'll not stop I guess</font>

love - yup, tis is my very 1st. Will b gg tru ICSI. Actually we went to KKH but in the end chose CARE. Cos hubi notice tt im not as tensed up compare to when Im at KKH.

I hv problem wz my blood pressure during my 1st visit to KKH. Im nervous n my blood pressure shot up so high tt n heart palpitate so badly till the nurse hd to ask me to take 5 n cool dwn. Useless me. hahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">Happy - dun say that la....not useless, of course scary la. Nice that your husband allow you to go CARE =) More personalized services but defo much higher price.

Dun worry too much, very soon you'll be IVF guru tee hee </font>

<font color="aa00aa">IVF is the whole process, ICSI is a process where they select one sperm and insert it directly into the egg

Ask Angela!</font>

happy,
y u so kan cheong? or u got blood pressure prob?
haha... relax... relax...

love,
me in insurance line...
so i can take arrange my schedule to be less stressful... i hope i can... haha...
i somemore juggle lots of stuffs...
hey, this line is great... u get to choose ur client lorz... they give u attitude u jus fire them... cool rite... haha...

haha... happy, love had a long nap this aft... dun think she gg to sleep early...
and me usually online through late nite... =)
so anytime u need chit chat, u noe where to look...

love - hahaha, i was informed n read tt IVF was the older method n ICSI is the latest n a method wz higher chance of "bring hm bb". ;)

sticky - Yes, i was kan cheong cos tt day was reri aint my day. Had rushd to KKH fr work, in all we waited for 6hrs which lead to both of our patience running kinda thin. Hubi cramp face add on to my kan cheong too! LOL... tts why, i feel tt sumtimes gg for appt alone is btr ;p

<font color="aa00aa">sticky, me tired leh, just uncomfy...

Roniemini - no la, anyone also can..just shared to encourage Happy</font>

Sticky - Oh Yeah !!! I knw where to log in liao. Esp during days or weeks when hubi not in town like tis week >_<.

love - Thank u for the PusH!!!

Lets Jia You!!!

Shoes
Ya..u r not alone too...my hb also travels often.. There r times when I went down myself. But...i really can't jab myself. Like now,hb not around,my sis will jab for me.

Shoes
U are like me. My HB is away two-third of the year and I have to do everything myself, from managing the hpuse, servicing the car, changing light bulbs etc. Good thing I am very independent.
Hmm...we should form a 'single' wife support group! LOL