Yvonne,
You didn't calculate that your menses might come during this period ah...so zhun, clash with your trip....so you'll try natural this cycle, with the help of serophene?

candysweet,
I'm 31 this yr.

I never learn any cooking all these while.Before the hk trip,I also never attended any baking classes before. Just by reading up books and learn to do from recipe books. I think you really need to ahve interest to do it well.

Yvonne,
So looks like your FET will be another month delayed? Hey, you may have chance to concieve since taking med to ovulate.

Ad,

how to calculate?? my menses haywired one, this menses comes naturally, anyway see how first, if really cannot then i try naturally for this cycle since i taken the serophene today, if dr say okay, can wait till back to sin, then do FET week after next lor, no one can answer me now , have to see the follicles size by then b4 i go to phuket.

Ad,
did you do yoga after puregon started? cos i will expect myself to be bloated, and dono whether it's ok to do yoga during puregon stage.

hi renee, yeah sometimes i think its good to take a break and not go thru a series of meds and jabs cycles all the way. i only manage to take a cycle or 2 of break in between. done so many, now on my ivf #2.

i also live in simei, here got places to learn baking ah? where?

i have been feeling so down.. like cranky most times.. i also dunno if its cos of all these meds or wat..

but me on lucrin jab since last saturday, going for my scan tmr to see can start on my Gonal F or not..

so keep you gals updated!

mooch,
ar, so chun we both live in simie...

no,I din mean to learn baking in simei. what I meant was, my hb suggested i may want to give baking lessons at home if this round can't make it again. I need to take a long break before thinking abt ttc again.

It's normal to feel down and cranky at this point of time. besides the lucrin cos you to be one, also you are anxious abt what is coming during the treatment..

OH, yo may need another week of lucrin if I'm not mistaken. majority of gals will need at least 2weks for lucrin. I took 3 weeks during the 1st treatment.

Mooch

During my previous IVF treatment, my mood was also up and down. Poor hubby suffer so much
But once i stop the injections i felt much better. So cheer up cheer up!

Tell you a joke. I saw a very nice dress yesterday but didn't like the color and the sales girl told me "is ok,just wear it at night!!" And she really mean it when she said that. I had a good laugh.

Hi REnee, yeah so chun we both live in simei.

oh ok.. when you give baking lessons, let me know.. maybe i can join. i am so bad at cooking and stuff.. only thing i can do well is my own throw everything in a soup kinda soup!

so you think the lucrin thing will be another week? oh ok, my gynea Dr FongYang was saying tmr go scan and see how.. lucrin is to stablise the hormones for their 'playing field' right?

BB, thanks so much, my mood has been like that last 3 years lor, cos of non stop of jabs and meds.. i not myself anymore.. i feel like my body is jus a playing field for these docs.

hahahahahaha
wear at nite also can see lah! hehehe

i will keep you all informed of my scan tmr! thanks for keeping my hopes up!

Renee,
you got recipie for tiramisu?
you starting your jabs soon rite? excited?

BB,
mayb the salesgirl wanted you to wear it as a pyajamas..hahaha

bba,
It depends one individual taste. some ppl like wtout egg.some may like wt egg. I personaly don like wt egg.

if yo want easy to make, then go for wtout egg.

1 pkt sponge fingers
2 cups strong coffee
250g mascapone
150g fresh cream
2 tbs cocoa powder

1.Beat mascapone with fresh cream till cream form.
2.Soak sponge fingers in strong coffee and place them in layer with mascapone cream between each layer in a flat tin.
3.The top layer should be cream, which decorated with a thiick layer of cocoa powder.

I normally will add in rum to the cheese. it taste more tiramisu
But if you are preggy then don add rum.

Another thing abt tiramisu wt egg is actually raw egg. So preggy also cannot eat.

If you can, use animal fat fresh cream. it taste alot better than vege fat fresh cream. In singapore on;y cold storage or market place sell diary fresh cream, and all are australian poducts, like Pura pure cream.

Hi Renee,
Notice that u love to cook in this forum and thanks for sharing the tiramisu recipie. I love tiramisu and would like to try the one that u provided. Btw, 2 cups strong coffee means??? Coffee with sugar? Or just plain Kopi-o?
Sorry about my silly questions.

HI Cat,
you are welcome, and nothing so silly abt. I also din know a lot of things. until I kept making mistakes....

2 cups of strong coffee means unsweeten black coffee. You can use instant coffee. best if you use expresso. But to boil 2 cups of expresso you need to brew many times la. hehe.... do you have stove top espresso coffe maker? the 9 cupper? if you have that save all your work to brew 2 cups of expresso.

Dear all KK IVF sisters,
Anyone who has DR SF Loh and Sheila Loh email addr., care to share? coz i encountered few issuses last week, it made me nervous and worry, that i need to email them to clarify that.
Right now i am on stage 2, i was instructed by the nurse 7days Lucrin and 7 days puregon. I worry as i am not sure if they gave right instruction? As i found wrong doucments and wrong labels attached in my file when i was asked to sign. Pls, all KK IVF sisters do take a look before sign or accept any document from nurse.

Hi IVF beginner, Dr SF Loh's email address is: [email protected] He normally responds quite quickly.

Hi everyone on this board - I've been occasionally visiting this board and reading your posts. I'm starting my 2nd IVF cycle this month at KKH. 1st cycle failed in May this year so trying 4 2nd time this month.

Hi Yuli,
thanks so much for the email! My first visit was with Dr SF Loh, then when i return for Lucrin instrucion by nurse, i found the doctor-in-charge was Dr Sheila Loh. I only asked the nurse when i return for 2weeks check, which was last friday,and the nurse explained they can switch any doctor for me. i was shocked and started to worry who is responsible for my IVF program.

Moreover i found other people documents and labels were in my file. I wonder if the medical instuction was based on right person... ??

YUli & IVF beginner,
Wish yu both good luck!

IVF beginner,
you may like to tell the nurse abt what you saw in your file. And also can call KKIVF centre to clarify your boubts. cos most of the time Dr SFLoh won't be able to remember each and everyone's case or file.And he may not hv time to actually read up our files to answer our quest. So if it's something abt your jabs or body conditon, you can email him. But if it's abt wrong documents in your files then is best to contact the nurses.

bba,
kahlau doesn't give the right tiramisu taste.

Yes have to use mixer, otherwise it's not easy to beat them well.

hi sisters, can someone advice me where can I get the latest statistics on ivf success rate for all the clinics? Its so difficult to get such info.

regards
passerby

Renee,
The nest that we bought from HK seems to need more picking hor....how do you pick out the little particles huh? Last nite i use my nails...very siong leh!!!

Ad,
Ya, there's still picking needed. go buy a sharp metal pincer. That works very well.

I feel safer to see particles and feathers in the nests. It shows that the nest wasn't bleach by chemicals.

Ad,
yeah. if they use chemical to bleach,we won't be able to see any spots at all. but then it's not good to consume ma.

MSH,

I can only tell u that Dom is an alcohol and Yomeishu is not. Is better to avoid Dom if you hv started IVF. I am currently taking chinese herbs and sinseh told me no need to extra "BU" myself. I used to take DOM everynight long before this IVF thing, it was very heaty for me to consume every night even in small quantity. Hope this info helps.

jakarta got bird nest meh? my indon relatives usually buy their bird nest from kalimantan (which is next to sarawak).

Hi, I'm new here. I was browing thru the internet for more info on IVF/ICSI and happen to pop into this site. I'm currently in the IVF/ICSI process with KKIF, and preg test will be tis sat. feeling very stress n paranoid now. The last two weeks was stress ya, cos I dunno whether did i over exert myself or did I eat any wrong food/ tibits that may harm or prevent the growing of embryos! Any advice on diet after embryo transfer. Oh..yes, this is my 1st time doing IVF/ICSI and we put in 2 embryos as reccomended my doctor.

chia,

relax cos soon you will have result, hope for the best, prepare for the worst of not getting preg. if you cannot control the anxiety, use pregnancy test kit on thur or fri, shd be quite accurate liao. You are very very normal cos everyone of us feels the same way as you do, no need to be guilty or pinpoint if there are certain things that you shd have done in advance or during the 2weeks waiting, actually personally I feel it will not have much effect on the result. If your embryos dun get implant, no matter how you avoid the slightest risk, it will not implant but if it does implant, it will not be that weak to drop off just becos you unintentionally eat wrong food. Wrong food is only when you get food poisoning or certain virus from it, that's why better to avoid raw or partially cooked food, the rest, you can eat anything in moderation. sometimes when you tried to control your usual diet, it becomes more stressful, isn't it. stress does play a big part in IVF treatment, if too stress, more difficult to be successful so calm down, relax, take a deep breath and think of wat first present you want to buy for your bb if you are successful, think of places that you can retreat to and console your aching heart if you are not successful (plan for holiday lah :) ) most of us use this method to get over it when we are not successful and then after that, go back to your clinic and start to discuss with your doctor on the next IVF treatment.

renee,

I need to do accup for 5 days non stop leh and after the ET, need to do on the same day as ET or the very next day, your TCM treatment similar?

renee,

tmr you start injection hor? good luck and have a safe, unbloated, non overstimulated journey thru out your injection. Bon voyage!

BB,

your menses finally come or not? when you doing the FET? did Dr Xia rong told you that when you menses come, no need to take the medicine for the first 4 days of your menses and no need to do accup. until day 7, if you are going to start FET, you need to do 5 days of accup. continually before the transfer and then after transfer can do somemore accup. you aware of that?

yvonne,
Thanks for your well wishes. Actually, I rather be get / feeling bloated. Cos that more or less give me an indication during the 2ww to have a better prepared mind. Hopefully will continue to bloat all the way lah! hehe...

i'm doing ok and still don feel excited at all. I dono why. Yesterday I wasn't even aware that the next day I need to go back KK for scan and blood test.basically I'm still in that 3 months menopause mode. Which I am until I start puregon...

suppose tomorow i should start puregon ,but today the nurse couldn't get hold of Dr Loh to get him prescript my dosage. What a crap. all they need is just to call him.... Anyway, It doesn't make much diff lah. If tomorrow can't get the prescription, then I will start puregon on thu.

I think the acup I do is more flexi. It's all abt me,how often i want to do. And I will definately go back as often as possible befor ER and ET. As well as af ET, I will go back the 3rd ,5th, 7th,10th and 13th day. Unless mid of the 2ww the bloatness gone then I may stop doing the acup. Jus keep my fingers crossed.

nanz,
All the best. Be brave ya. Whatever Yvonne said is the truth of IVF and the BIG day. IT's cluer and painfull if it's -tive. But at this point of time it's pointless to think WHAT IF & MAY BE. by now, if it happens it already happened. So, you rather lead a relax and stress free life before the big day comes. You may bring us good news , who knows!!