calzz: i think gg back to work also good lah, take your mind off this 2ww thingy ... stay at home for 2 weeks also very sian wan leh ... finish my secret garden liao ... did u go watch? like it?

karen: agree may be they are genuinely concerned, they may have been through the same road and would probably not want the younger generations to follow their foot steps ... ie delay having kids 'coz chances are higher when u r younger

actually i am those kpo kind, always ask my frens & colleagues to quick get married and have kids .... 'cos i dun wan them to be like me ... go through so much at such a late age .... if i only i am enlightened earlier ... so ladies, if someone ask u when u having kids, dun be offended la, may be that person is me .... Heee

Janice I think u shd just call n ask...
I went to kkivf for Prog BT yst I also ask the nurse abt frequent urination if it's caused by pregnyl but nurse say no.... So god knows... Haha

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - txt lor, or text Ning. Dun paiseh, 2xk fees leh!!!!

So the BHCG schedule is:

Leor - Wed
Nadia, Calzz - Fri
Janice - Sat</font>

Thanks, Leor!

Wah, so many, really difficult to keep track.

And sticky doing SOIUI also, right?

Janice,

I think Angela wouldn't mind la. My pregnyl was supposed to be at 1 a.m. on a weekday night and I wasn't sure if there was a 24 hr clinic near my place. She told me I could just go to her place if I couldn't find one. Angela really cares for her patients.

Janice,

Is $22k for 1 cycle or 2 cycles and does it include the Medisave portion? Cause I thought growth hormones are very expensive.

If $22k is for 2 cycles, then I really am paying loads more to be referred to CARE through another gynae...

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, I will be surprised if the prices differ that much, cos even those who go directly to CARE are "tagged" to a doctor and have to pay professional fees too</font>

Shoes,

What's "A Baby Story"?

Have you watched the film "Facing the Giants"? It's a Christian movie and one of the sub-plots in the film is the lead character's infertility. I was very encouraged by it.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn - I havn't watched "Facing the Giants" but am using a prayer guide book called "Supernatural birth" to help me through.

A Baby Story is on Discovery Home &amp; Health...watch the birth of babies lor

Flowers - true ma...rotfl</font>

Sengkang here have bike rally and out of 3 lanes on the road, they actualli block 2 lanes!!! All the poor car have to squeeze to 1 lane. Even filtering out oso must let those bicycle go first. And best is THey DUN PAY road tax!!!

Shoes,

When you go directly to CARE, does Angela or Dr Paul do your ultrasound to determine when you can do ER / ET? Do you have to pay for each appointment or it's in a package?

My ultrasounds were done at my gynae. Each appointment - consultation plus ultrasound is $200 and I probably did 4 or 5. Then for ER and ET, I have to pay an extra set of doctor's fees cause I need to pay for Dr Paul's attendance plus my gynae's attendance, so that's another $2.5k.

Every time I go for my HCG injection during the 2ww (3 times), I also have to pay $80 consultation besides the costs of medication.

If you add all these together, it's not a small amount.

Ok juz text her. Waiting for her reply.

Dawn, only 1 cycle. Growth hormone is very expensive. The treatment alone is already costing me more than $4k. I think more than $22k cos I heard my dh saying already $22k and that was b4 er. I only get $5k deduct from medisave cos this is my 2nd cycle. Dun think differ so much lah.

janice, kkh actually plan bt for me on 7/3 (mon) but i rejected and ask to schedule it 9/3 (wed) haha...cos i want to test it on a succeed day so that the outcome can be also a good result...haha...maybe am that kind of superstitous. I follow chinese tong shu date.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, to be honest, I've not added up the bills. I went directly to Angela, but also paid a visit to Dr Paul directly in his clinic. Angela does all my scans, with the first one (kick off) done by Dr Paul. I was billed an ultrasound package as offered by CARE.

However, having said that, you are getting a doctor's opinion when you go to a doctor, and I only get Angela whom I trust and respect, but she's not a doctor. So depends on your comfort level I guess.

Come so far already - don't think so much</font>

Haha! Shoes, I also haven't added up yet. Only have a rough ballpark in my head. Heh

I think for my FET, I will go straight to CARE. It's not just about the costs but I think CARE is more proactive in managing the patient's symptoms. When I called my gynae about my very bad cramps (so bad you feel like it's pressing on your anus and you need to move your bowels - sorry to be so graphic), he only said 'let's hope it's implantation cramping'. Even though when I consulted Angela, she had the benefit of hindsight to know that the cramps were clearly not implantation cramps, I was glad to hear she would propose different management for my post ET care for my next cycle, like progesterone to relax the womb. While I still think my gynae is very good, I guess he is still more a traditional gynae than a fertility specialist.

janice, haha...i also hope so lor...lolz...Btw, u gals will also strike leh. Cos Friday and Saturday is consider good day too

dawn - I'm from CARE too. Angela does all the ultrasound for me except for the last one thats scan by Dr Paul to determine if I can do ER. I did pay for a ultrasound package but not sure how much &amp; also cannot remember when exactly also.

during my 2ww, I only pay for BT &amp; HCG injection, no consultation. support med were already collected &amp; paid after my ET

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn - then go directly to CARE la. I also have the same pains as you are having now - poo and pee such a challenge cos of the cramps. The p jab is not fun but to be honest, KKIVF also offered me those jabs when I insisted last round. I think its all about trust and comfort levels.

Leor - you steady, know how to read Tong Shu. Why dun you list the dates for the next two weeks cos so many here waiting for BHCG then hahahaa</font>

Shoes,

I agree - I can't wait to spend that kind of money too!

You know during my 2ww, out of boredom I looked at twin strollers (we were really hoping for twins - make up for lost time. Haha ;p). The ones I've seen all look boring. Then I realise that Bugaboo had JUST released a twin stroller! Very expensive but I was like - never mind la. After all the pain, can indulge a bit, right?

Leor, u cute leh ... hehe but i dun dare to tell u my BT day .... 'coz i scared u say its bad day ....

Miracle: u dun ask ok? if u wan to know pm Leor ... lol

<font color="aa00aa">Hello Winnie
I opposite from u, mine is with Dr Paul for kick off, Angela did the one for pre-ER</font>