Janice
My hb succeeded giving me progesterone jab!! So proud of him.. Though while waiting for him to prepare, the long needle realli freak me out!
Din slp well last night. Asthma visited me at 4am and i tahan till 5am then gv in to use inhaler as cant sleep. Feeling so terrible now....
Hws your cramp? Left you le? Cramp shld go but bloat shld stay. Hee today your you 9dpt right? Still bloat is good!!!

Elo Morning Sistas...

Baby: wow tomolo big day....;-)

Janice: feel better dear? Yesterday night was burping n wind nite for me... Hehehe...

Flowers. Elo Elo... How r u doing today?

Nadia
Yah. Yesterday care taught him to do it. He did my shot at care while they guided him... Else not sure if GP will do a good job anot... Skali more pain than hubby hahaha...
Where do you jab? Which part of butt? The most tender fleshy or the upper nearest to lower back?

Hehe ineedmiracle... Gd la u n hubbie brave... GP always jab on upper part.. I sit n he jab... I always breathe in before he poke in so at least not so pain...hehe...

Nadia
Same same, upper part. since he is jabbing me another one so might as well let him hv the honour.

Calzz
I din change to shorter needle leh. Still use the long one. Yours change ah...

Baby, Eh after er, it's always the do's n don't that we asked.

Miracle, wow actually our dh can be nurses le. My dh still asked Ning whether they need part timers to help jab.

Nadia/miracle, so far so good. Cramp don't come so early de leh, hopefully it wl not come, else very sian. This morning 7 till now poo 3 times le hmmm why so many problem de. My tummy still abit big big but bloated or not I dunno leh me blur blur de

Nadia, u leh? Still diarrhea? If bloat is gd leh

Janice: gd to hr cramp are away for awhile for u..;-)

My diarrhoea is gone... Boobs r still sore... Bloat is on and off...hope nothing comes up today... Hehe...

Janice
I also duno issit bloat tat trigger asthma. But looks like i hv to carry inhaler with me today.
You symptoms are good... Keep it up! Lolz
Hubby went back to slp. Nw i must find own brkfast le...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning all. I had a really bad night as the tummy tightening was really bad, and felt really restless, tossing and turning and feeling hot! Thankfully seems better this am...but still crampy when I pee. Wierd eh?

Now having breaky</font>

Miracle, huh take immunocal wl help? Hmmm can't help u cos I dun hv asthma problem leh.

My dh went out to buy breakfast b4 he goes for his swim. I am so hungry he's still not back. Still nd to jab fraxi... This morning my dh said so tired then I asked him to slp more, he said he more ming ku cannot slp more le, ask me to continue sleeping lol.

Janice
Mayb you can wake yourself to take ur tcm med, prepare brkfast. Then when all done then wake hb to jab. Tats what i do.cos we can take naps, they cant. So you try do your bit... Else wait he collapse... Lolz

<font color="aa00aa">Janice, probably, but hopefully today OHSS subside a bit so I can stop the p jabs. Just did crinone so now horizontal hahaha.</font>

Miracle, my dh is d early bird type. Every weekends he also wakes up very early de. My dh wanna go out in the afternoon I told him I can go out le, he said now critical cannot

Shoes,me done early morning le hehe but everytime after crinone then go poo... Dunno those cream wl flow out or not

Morning everyone!

I was feeling pangs of dejection yesterday after reading Facebook status updates of a few friends, talking about their pregnancy symptoms, craving and their babymoon (barely a few months after the honeymoon).
I started feeling sorry for myself, wondering when it would be my turn.

This morning, my MIL called hubby asking him when I can start eating normal food cause she wants to brew some tonic for me - she says need to "bu" after failed IVF.

It reminded me that I have so much support and encouragement from family and I have all of you here too. I must stay positive and continue to be hopeful.

Do you all know what tonics are good to eat after a failed IVF cycle?

Shoes, for mine the big one is to draw out then change a slightly smaller one to jab. But it's still bigger than the puregon pen lah. Coz to small very hard to inject the oil?

You went for ur jab already?

Dawn, at our age, there are alot of people around us preggy, talking about their kids so we cannot avoid all these topics. Glad that you have you family support with is very impt.
Mm... After failed ivf I eat normal leh so oso dunno wat to eat to bu.

Shoes, hope u recover soon then u can get rid of the long needle

Dawn, understand how u feel. My sil juz gave birth recently n my mum keep asking me to go over her plc when she's there. I keep turning my mum down coz it's very painful for me to carry other ppl's baby. But I went a few times juz to please her. In fact i didnt even go visit at the hospital which made my mum unhappy. Also glad tat I have a supportive mil. I didn't tell my mum coz I'm afraid she tell the whole world.

Thanks, Janice and Calzz.
I am so thankful for this forum. I think that only women who have been through infertility can truly understand what we go though. After my ET, one of my friends just asked me - oh, does this affect your CNY visitation? I was like - err, that's the least of my concern. But people who have never been through our experience will not understand how the 2ww feels like. My good friend who has been through IVF before had to remind me not to take these remarks to heart. Otherwise, I would only make it more difficult for myself.

Apple,

Besides the lining being 3.5 mm, how are your follicles growing?

Morning Dawn, cheer up n have faith ya. I cAn apprehend yr feelings too. Ive friends younger n got married later than me n i read from FB from they went honeymoon till preggy till full month &amp; im still stuck here... Haha.... I believe our wish will b granted! Tons of Baby dust to all of us!!!

Morning everyone, sorry but I may sound mean but I'm kinda envious of u all leh... Got symptoms.... Mine seems to b stagnant... Nothing much... Sigh... Btw anyone taking pregnyl jabs ah? Jab tummy hor??

Calzz,

Sorry you can't tell your mom so it's more difficult. I'm glad your MIL is supportive. But you will bfp soon, yeah? Then you will no longer feel painful carrying other babies. You can treat it as training for your baby to come!

Calzz,

My SIL is throwing a 1 year old party end of March. I am so dreading it cause of the kaypoh relatives whom I never see but who will go to hubby and ask - when is it your turn? I feel like slapping them! (Very violent hor?
) I mean my SIL is older than my hubby. Of course she should have children first. Anyway, is it their business?

I always tell hubby when we have children, I will not throw a 1st month party cause I don't want to see them. Hmph!

Janice,

Is the pregnyl jab less painful on the tummy? My gynae had told me he can do my HCG jabs during 2ww on the tummy but I scared (would tummy be suan also) so I stayed with poking the bum. Heh

dawn, i also feel like slapping some kpo relatives... cny keep asking me too! irritating... nvm next yr cny i will ask them give my bb big ang bao!!! lol

My cycle this month is definitely off - already day 13 but still no O yet. I usually OPK on day 11 or 12. I have hardly any discharge still.
Am wondering now when I can eat my Chinese meds again, should I still take formula 2 meant for post-O (cause my instructions are to take it from day 15) or stick with formula 1 since no O yet?

Karen,
you are at 2ww now? Sorry ah, i oni know nadia, flowers, shoes, janice, calzz in 2ww... Anyone else?
So when is your bhcg?

Apple
Is this your 1st scan after starting your puregon?
Do you knw your lining when you are on lucrin?

Karen, u envy the gals with symptoms ar? ... hoho me too ... here cramp, there cramp, suan suan achy feeling, constipation, sore boobs, jab here jab there .... arsh ... me leh? nothing .... so boring

Hi calzz Janice n miracle, I'm in 2ww now lor. ET on mon (6days ago)... Funny cos I keep reading u gals jAbbing buttocks n got inserts etc. I Simi boon Bo only pregynl jab 3 days once. Yst went for Prog BT but result not known yet (cos I went too late hehe) must wait till mon then knw the results. BHCG is on 8 march. Torturing. Kept googling Abt the slightest thing.... Ai kee siao liao. Haha

<font color="aa00aa">I was also going to say the same thing, doesn't mean symptoms is anything la...end of the day still depends on HIS will</font>

Karen, Flowers,

No symptoms doesn't mean not pregnant.
Don't think too much. It may be a good thing! Cause you are more likely to have a smooth pregnancy.

Calzz,

Yeah lor, some of these kpo relatives really quite qian bian. Haha! Diana not on the forum to share her MIL stories these few days we can talk about kpo relatives.

The champion for me was my SIL's MIL. Strictly, she's not even my relative cause she's not my in-law right? And she knows my SIL conceived after IVF. Keeps telling my hubby and I to jiayou. I pretended not to hear the 1st time then she would repeat some more! I started complaining to my hubby once we were alone. Buay tahan!

I wonder how Pravda and Leor are doing. They are going for bhcg next week also? Wow, we can expect tons of babydust next week leh!

Shoes,

I also cannot remember liao. Only know you, Miracle, Janice, Leor, Pravda, Nadia, Flowers, Karen and Calzz are in 2ww now. So much activity these 2 weeks!

Ignore those kaypo relatives lah... Sometimes some people are really insensitive lah but think of it this wAy lor, maybe they are genuinely concerned?