hi winnie,
u are rite... We suppose to take low soya... the amway protein is really good... The soya amt wont affect ovulation or make the egg shell hard... However, if taking so must reduce soya from our normal diet... Meaning, outside food eat less... Cos fishball soup, ban mian, all these soup base is cook with soya beans...
Balance is the key... =)
Nice, we have all mummies and mummies to be on the thread... I'm waiting for my scan... See how my eggs grow...

Bobzai: yah he say natural fet. You need to just call kkh day one of menses on that cycle u wanna do fet. But hv u been briefed on the process by nurse? He also want me take aspirin.

Janice > hehe... ya i super excited that is a ger... can doll her up

sticky - everything in moderation, I even avoided my favourite tofu which is really pure torture to me! but all effort worth it!

Diana, yep I agree with u. Ger can doll them up but they r always d daddy's girl....

Sticky, fishball soup cook with soya bean? I juz had it for my lunch

diana - our DH can shake hand liao! mine was over the moon when he knew we expecting a girl! immediately bring me to fox & wanna buy clothes for her liao *faint* I had to stop him if not he cannot resist temptation

hi janice,
Outside food can add lots of stuffs that we dun noe... Like soya beans in soup, soya beans powder etc.... jus moderate, dun overeat anything... like 5 days a week fishball mee... Haha... Else is fine...

Bcube
Bobzai,
How are u gals doing???

Yoz valteen,
Today working... I end up went for movie and dinner with dh yst nite... Heehee...

sticky - outside food I very kiasu, so limited choices for me. I only start to attack them when I bfp. just endure for now

Diana/Winnie, I think most dh are like sat ba. Though my dh said he doesn't mind but I know he likes ger alot lor. The way he doted on my cousin n niece can tell le.

Sticky, okie. After et this is the 1st outside food I take. see my dh so busy cooking and waited on me, I feel bad. But shiok lah wahahaha

Sticky,

How did your scan go?

Janice,

I also read that we should avoid soya products cause it contains estrogen. My SIL (who also went to Dr Tan at Jurong East) was advised the same. But when I asked Physician Xia and my gynae, they both said it's ok. Physician Xia even said my estrogen is probably on the low side anyway so no problem taking soya products. I am still wary though and eat less (soya beancurd for breakfast is rare now though I still eat my mom's beancurd dishes).

Sigh, our journey to bfp is really not easy... But sisters like Diana, Winne, Suyana and Vio give us hope that eventually it'll all be worth it. Wonder how Vio is doing - she should be going for ultrasound next week? Then we would know if she's having a singleton or twins!

Wow winnie n diana u ladies expecting gerl.. I love gerls too.. My sis expecting baby gerl n will pop in june...;-)

Jok: i give u my eg... Mine is D3 frozen embbies.. They thaw on wed... On fri i trf... There 2 embbies but diff .. 1 is D3 8 cell n the other D4 10 cell... So to me it looks like they cpunt based on no. of cell to determine wat D of embbies... I initially thot both r D4

winnie , janice > yup yup i agree i think dh like ger ger.. if ger ger they will sayang alot... if boi boi i think they will like but less sayang...

Hi Winnie and Diana
Sooo glad to hear fr u gals ya... U r our pillar to support us during our cycling.. A good model too..;) really envious u gals too..;) pray hard for myself as er et on mext mth le...;) hope csn hv gd news like both of u too...;) all the best n take care during ur pregnancy journey ya..I really miss those days when my boy is kicking me in the tummy...;( so miracle n cute right...

diana - ger or boi we will still sayang a lot cos not easy for us to have kids, but our preference is ger. ultimately we just wan a healthy child & he/she to be guai guai we very happy liao

joanne - we went thru watever u girls went thru, so can really understand the pain fully! I find June mtb thread a bit boring so come here & chit chat with u girls hehehe

Diana, I think so too... But I think if I really bfp, my 'position' wl drop leh, if ger wah cannot imagine!!! now b4 he left to work he said baby bye bye then bye bye to me... Even saying good nite same same.I told him must talk to our embbies, 1st thing he said 'baby guai... mummy naughty' zzzzz

Janice > haha... my dh also every night every morning he will say good morning baby... guai guai arh... mommy naughty naughty dun sayang mommy daddy sayang you ok... at night also the same... lol...

Bcube: I justed started with SF Loh and on my lucrin injection now. The entire fresh cycle is approx. S$10k - S$12k but got gov subsidy 3k and can pay by medisave 9k. So got to prepare cash around S$5k i think. Waiting time should be around 1 - 2 hrs so better to go on weekday for shorter waiting time.

Agnes - Think for now take care and start taking folic acid to prepare your body.....

Valteen:
I will see Dr Loh on this Thur. Then I will know what he "plan" for me...but at least, with your info, I'm more or less prepared to what the outcome will be.

StickBFP:
Im ok...but just feel very tire everyay...Its like after the fresh cycle, i feel so tire, so sleepy..

janice - my dh never talk to embbies during 2ww leh but am glad one still stay strong with me. dh a bit disappointed with singleton result cos the nite before my ET he dreamt that we'll have twin girls! I even ask Angela if we can choose gender hahahaha

Bcube: I justed started with SF Loh and on my lucrin injection now. The entire fresh cycle is approx. S$10k - S$12k but got gov subsidy 3k and can pay by medisave 9k. So got to prepare cash around S$5k i think. Waiting time should be around 1 - 2 hrs so better to go on weekday for shorter waiting time.

Agnes - Think for now take care and start taking folic acid to prepare your body.....

Winnie, hehe I force him to talk de :p I think he feels weird initially. I think my dh oso want twins cos 1 day when he made a wish he said 1 boy 1 girl

Now then I have the time to come in.
Winnie & Diana-So happy to hear from yr again. I was a silent reader then, when yr started yr journey & now in 2nd tri liao. So fast lor.
Must come in often wor.
Stickybfp-think immunocal really helps. Becos yesterday I was super bloated, after drank the 2nd pkt, felt much better liao.
Check with U, U are on Gonalf 150IU all the way in stimulation stage?

I think all also wan 1 boi & 1 ger le, then k close shop. After so much effort & pain that we gone through.
But I think 1 boi & 1 ger is very common in IVF le. My friend got 1 boi & 1 ger through IVF too.

hi blue,
For my fresh cycle yes... Is 150iu...
Now my this cycle i jus did 11 days of 75iu... End up slow growing... So today increase to 150iu...

Ya immunocal is really good...

janice - have faith with Angela & her team. my confidence level was almost non-existence from the start of my cycle till beta BT. but they keep cheering me on. no calls from Ning is good news, but beta BT day good or bad she'll still call

queenie - yes, have to continue to take ur folic acid cos conceive well folic acid only contains 2 to 3mg & u need min 5mg daily

Winnie, yep ever since we went to care our confident lvl went up alot but I really dun dare to pin too much hope. This is wat Ning told me last time, if she doesn't call meaning everything is ok... So sometime b4 I left, I told Ning dun call me lol...
Hope I dun receive her call today ba