Bobzai: i only reminded myself to ask him the qual of my embbies and the implications. And prob shld go for fresh or fet next lor. Hvnt continued to think of other qns actually. Dun give up bobzai. For me, i am also disappt but as long as no one says we can never conceive, the chance is there. But if i keep failing, i wont know how long i can hold though.
Sticky: guess u must be busy. But must also take care. Ur sil not working one right? Wat she does everyday??? Oh yah at this stage, is it gd to take chx essence, bottled bird next, immunocal, red bean, red date/longan, etc? Wanna start after my heatiness is gone!
Stickybfp
Thanks for thinking of. Am fine, silent reader.
Wondering if I can wait 1 cycle instead of 2 to do FET? I am 35 this year. Not many months to wait...
My name is Vini. I have read through hundreds of forums written by yourselves and other women like you.
I am in the middle of my research for a programme called pregnancy and parenting.
Could anyone who is willing to give an interview about what it all meant to you.
I know this is a very sensitive topics something which is very personal. But like how all of you are sharing your experiences here.
I would like these experiences to be heard by many more.
It will give them answers to who to speak with , which gyne to consult, what is the reality which is attached to IVF and etc.
If any of you are willing to talk about it please kindly contact me on +65-98868894.
I wish to be as positive as you too! But I won't be too hard on myself now - it's just been a few days since my bfn, guess it's still too close for me not to feel fearful.
I was feeling like 'cold kind' of feeling at my limbs & had slight headache le.
Very worry that I would be down with flu.
Now trying very hard to drink more warm water.
Slightly better now.
Hi dawn,
My one is 10 to 12 red dates with 10 or less dried longans, 1 dangsen and small handful wolfberries... Water is 500ml, boil for 45mins...
My red dates and longans small ones... if too heaty, use lesser longans...
StickyBFP-Yr body k take the longan tea everyday?
I tried initially & I was sick after drinking like 5 days straight.
Now I only try to drink 1 week once, but without the dangsen.
MIL will brew dangsen or corcydeps for me on & off. Tonight she don know wan to use what TCM pu thingy with birdnest for me. K I take like 2 hours difference before jabbing the Gonal-F?
Your MIL is so sweet. I think we are very blessed to have such supportive in laws.
I have a girlfriend whose MIL really pressured her to have children - she actually gave my friend an ovulation test kit for Christmas!!!! And they were staying together! Thankfully for my friend, she did conceive after some time but it was quite stressful.
blue, if u feel heaty for taking red dates drink, try reduce the amount used. i use only abt 5 red dates, 5 longgan & small handful of wolfberries. ur mil very good hor, will brew pu tang for u, so envious...btw, is she's staying with u?
Ya, she is easy to get along also.
But now I scare, if I fail for this cycle, don't know how she would take it lor.
Otherwise, she very supportive even during my IUI period.
Maybe I was giving myself more stress than her.
But this round, I keep telling myself to remain +ve & happy.
Very thankful also that I had found this forum to vent out when necessary.
perper-ya, we are staying together.
I had tried like 3 big red dates, 1 longan & small handful of wolfberries, but also took like 3 days, then feel going to be sick.
So now I cut down & drink chix essence instead lor.
No point too heaty then I sick ma........
hi blue,
Haha... Poor thing..... U got to adjust the frequency and recipe...
Me is super heaty person... So i cannot take everyday...
But ur mil is very nice to u... Hm... 2hours seems near, but i dun think u got much choice... Take a bowl, not too much...
<font color="aa00aa">Dawndew - hahahaa, so funny your friend's MIL, but so blessed that she concieve. But imagine, rest of her life must hear "they got kids cos of me!
Janice - I only arrived at 11am - nuaing at home</font>
<font color="aa00aa">BNB - I have been having loose stools ever since started stims - not sure if its from the stim medication or egg whites - 6 days already!!</font>
sticky...i can't stop laughing reading your post
"Got head no tail, got tail no head, finally got tail got head... But hor kanna extra tail... Faint, 2 tails...." ROFL (same thing's happened to my dh as well...)
janice & leor...rest well for your ET
anybody had constipation after ER??? How to cure..? my stomach is now very BIG, LOL...cannot pass motion
shoes & pravda, what is rotfl or rofl? shoes, u hv been using it quite often, what is it ar? i wanted to ask u yesterday but keep posting my reply without asking....hee
congrats leor, u hv good no. of eggs retrieved. rest well & gd luck for your ET on fri.
I off from work Liao.
Perper- nothing to envy. It all depends how u look at it & how well yr relationship with her. Well everyone is different la.
Shoes- I was thinking what is rotfl le
Dawn,
Read ur post u gt menses..
Well i got mine too ystrdy..
Today the pain v bad wen i was at work
The blood clot of tissue tt came out was v longish n thick..
I wonder whether tt cld b my undeveloped embbie..
Hw r u feeling today?
Leor n janice, congrats on the many eggs retrieved..
Hope they all will sui sui fertilised..
Ladies,who have problem with bowel movement afterER, there's a liquid medication over at pharmacy. It's safe for pregnant ladies. I can't remember the name. You may want to call up your nurses. I called up Nuh that time.
So sorry you didn't bfp also. I'm much better today - mildly crampy this afternoon but didn't need painkillers. I think the huge blood clot caused my very bad cramps yesterday but the good thing is once it's pushed out, the cramps get much better. You take care, ok?
Dawn,
I realised tt too..my face was turning white at work
Till i had to lie down on my back to get tt clot flushed out..
N i didnt even take painkillers for tt..
Amyway, i also tot of changing my dr sf loh to dr sadhana..
But i dunno whether tt will b a gd decision..
I find dr loh to explain things to me v briefly..
Nadia, u wit dr sadhana too rite?
Finally finish another page of archive.. Busy reading Jan post so no time to chat here... Just now, my mum told me that Li Guo Huang is having 2nd kid soon and is a boy.. He is sooo happy.., i remember that his wife had two ivf and didnt succeed.. Then after tiao by chinese physcian for a year plus and conceive his gal successfully..and now tiao again to hv another boy naturally... So lucky hor...
Joanne,
He so lucky for his wife to succeed naturally
After gg to chinese physician..wonder who is the chinese physician..mayb we all can try too..
Then after tiao-ing who knows we can conceive naturally..
Ladies.... Can I add something tat I learn regarding red dafes and longan drink? Recently I went to bugis to buy red dates then I realized the those w seeds r more pu. Wat u can do is dig out the seeds before cook. Those w/o seeds actually already soaked to soften it before removing the seeds hence not sk pu. Whilst the longan dun buy the brown and 一粒粒一粒粒 nice nice longan. Shld buy the dark brown type and stick together like one lump type. Tat one more pu too. I used to put 8 red dates w one lump of longan and some wolfberries in the flask and drink after one two hrs later. After first cup, I add some more water to drink another cup if I hv time. Those sisters scare heaty can drink w/o longan. The taste of the red dates n wolfberries not bad too. I ever tried when I run out of longan.
Oh my, you just put up with the immense pain? Why did you not take painkillers? I didn't take earlier only cause my stomach was empty. It must be quite miserable putting up with such pain in the office. HUGS.
My parents just asked me to see a TCM physician in Teban Gardens, highly recommended by their friends. So I am going to give it a try. I have seen Physician Xia Rong in Eu Yan Sang Paragon for about 6-8 months. I am quite comfortable with her but since my parents are so enthusiastic, I didn't want to turn them down. Dr Zou seems very good also but AMK is really too far for me and I think it may be counter-productive for me to spend so much time travelling to see her and tiring myself out.
Am going to do some reading and sleep soon. Good night, ladies!
Dawn,
It was nt lunch time yet n i couldnt get hold of any painkillers
My colleagues dun hv any..so i juz tahan till lunch n laid down on the sofa at my relax corner..after 20min of lying down, i felt better coz the clot came out..
Is ur eu yan sang physician gd? I tot of trying chinese herbs
Although i m nt a fan of it coz cannot tahan e smell..
But my colleague recommend it so tot i wana giv it a try
Hwever i stay in e east so teban is quite far for me..
Nadia,
Hw u find dr sadhana?
Mayb i should change dr
Rashal: i am quite comfortable with Dr Sadhana.. She is nice n explain things i need to know.. No rush during appts too... So far she has agreed on all my request...;-)
Dr Loh is gd as well...its just that maybe he is too busy or man with less words... Not sure of that though...