Hehe blue, thanks

Elo dearies...

Wow my name popping out many times...hehhee...sorry late reply ws at gp doing my prog jab just now...

Bobzai..u hv lots of eggs ...so D5 trf shld be fine...wastage is a concern of cos..it all depends on our eggs whether they can survive the thawing...it's a risk..I onlu got 8 eggs leh...but still willing to go tru it..My frozen is a D3 so they start thawing today..I am onstandby from tomolo till Friday...if no call from them then my eggs has survive and I can proceed with D5 transfer....

For me they will thaw 5 today..and see whether any survival...if none...they will ask me to do D3 transfer for the bal I have..I am only transferring 2...dun wan the risk of having triplets..scared of complications mah...

Mine is medicated FET...so I took medroxyprogrestrone to induce menses for 7 days...D4 from heavy flow of menses.. I started progynova with 2 tabs for 5 days ...then followed by 3 tabs for another 5 days...D14 is my scan...Lining k...I start with prog jab n still continue with progynova for the transfer to be done this Sat...

I tink for nomal O..the procedure is the same mah..except for no progynova..once they c u O..they will ask u to do inserts 3 days prior before ET...U can discuss with Dr Loh on how many wan to thaw at a time...

Wish u all the best....

For now I am praying hard that I will not receive any call on thurs and fri...Embbies dearies...stay strong for mummy..I am waiting to c u on Sat....;-)

Sadly hubbie can't be there with me during my transfer though...So sad..but I will show my babies photo to him mah..:)

Oh yes bobzai...the bal of the thaw wil be reforzen..I dun think they will throw away...

1 more thing..this is my thot...If u wan to do a D5 transfer..Be strong and do it...dun think so much on wastage...wastage is a norm...so it's k...most important is to have at east 3 eggs for transfer mah..This my thot...

Piggy, are you aware of how your embbies are stored?

Mine are stored in 3s. So for this FET, I will have to thaw 6. Like what Bobzai had asked, I am also concern what if more than 3 survived?? Cannot just thaw 3, thaw 6 is a lot. Cannot have in between. sigh....

Hi Jia Xin,

Sorry to hear of your 2 ectopic pregnancies. I agree with the rest of the sisters that it's best you consult a gyane / IVF clinic for the costs. I am under the impression that the public hospitals (SGH, KKH) may be slightly less expensive than the private clinics. You also don't get the government S$3,000 subsidy if you do your IVF with a private clinic. The possible downside to going to a public hospital is that I think you may have to wait to start your first cycle and only 2 embryos will be transferred. (Private clinics transfer up to 3.) But since you have been able to conceive naturally, the number of embryos may not be such a huge factor, I guess. I do recall, as Blue said, that at my IVF counselling, the embryologist told me that there can still be incidences of ectopic pregnancy with IVF. I'm not sure if it may be lower incidence though since the embryos are inserted directly into your womb and not travelling through the tubes - but that is certainly something you should clarify with the gynae.

Hi Lynn. I think this is decided by the embrologist. Because each straw can house max of 4 embbies. I have 12 embies. As such mine are separated in 3s.

Nadia, how is the storage in KKIVF? Is it in straws? Or you can choose how many you want to thaw? So you decided to thaw 5, if all 5 survived, you will still transfer 2? The rest of the 3 surviving embies??

Dawn-Yap, there is still possibility of ectopic, like what U had mentioned, but I'm not sure is it of lower incidence or not.
Nadia-Keep yrself occupied, won't have calls on Thurs & Fri de.

sunstillshines: Mine I dun know the storage of my embbies..forgot to ask on that day....I can either thaw 5 or 6 at a time...so it is my choice..

If 5 survived..bal 3 they will refreeze back...I will confirmed with KK tomolo since I am gg there again tomolo for my jab...n let u noe .;-)

Blue: ya keeping myself occupied...now waiting for my massage..tomolo half day will be nearly gone...gg KK then to Dr Zou...likewaise on Friday too....so not so bad...

U starting stim rite...Best of luck..

morning gals...

hi love,
I think people on the streets got lots of pride...
When if people ask me, u got children? I say no... Then they ask why? Then how to answer... Oh my dh got poor sperm quality lor... Haha... Think most people use career as an excuse... not accurate de, the survey....

Hi lynn, janice, leor...
=) lots of baby dust to u....

Hi piggy,
How u??? Me gg for my scan today... I suspect me eggs slow growing type... Heehee... But i jus need 1...

Hi bobzai,
Thawing on the eggs already very tough liao... Not to mention must culture till day 5... Wastage is over 50% de

StickyBFP: best of luck for ur scan....ur eggs will grow..dun grow u up ur protein...it will help with the growth...

Hmm when I tink of it hor..mine is shld be stored in 3s...i.e 2x3s n 1x2s cos I have 8 frozen embbies...so that's why mine is either 5 thaw or 6 thaw today...;-)

haa stickybfp, u so cute...me too wouldn't tell strangers that i hv problem conceiving, at most i only tell them that i'm planning now

nadia,
Last cycle they thawed 7.. Didnt even make it... In the end, same morning they thawing, i did my et... Poor embbies...

Hi jiaxin,
Me got one ectopic 2 yrs back... the tube didnt rupture, but my doc took it out anyway... He said is the onli guarantee it wont happen again... so i understand ur concern...the worry must be very stressful for u... Now me a one tube gal...

Piggy,
I forgot to add hopefully my right tube gets to release one egg...haha

Sun: i have not seen Ceraine lately too ... btw i only have balanced of 3 embbies so guess they will thaw all and see how many balanced to transfer.. crossing my fingers that they will survive well after thawing
it's all on God hands now ...

Bobzai: after hearing Nadia i guess your day 5 transfer is quite high because you got 20 embbies which is a lot

Stickybpf: glad that you are doing so well
im still the same doing fine waiting for my turn to come thawing my precious embbies.. im only only day 3 lurcin .. expected ET is on the 9 March if everything goess smooth smooth

StickyBFP: ya lor when i tink of it...quite harsh for our embbies to go tru thawing...but for now..I can only hope and pray at least 2 will make it to D5...i just need 2...so I do hope that I will not hear from them on thurs or fri....

blue,
Jiayou wor....

sun, piggy...
Ceraine is fine... her af jus came...

Perper,
Correct ma... U noe hor... My dh's auntie keep asking me... Y dun wan have children... Told my dh i wanna tell them... Not i dun wan... Ur stupid nephew (dh) dun wanna cooperate... Fertile period, he said i ask for sex stress him up... He feel sex like that meaningless... Omg... U say la... Wanna kill him or not... Lolz...
Plus poor sperm quality le... Got head no tail, got tail no head, finally got tail got head... But hor kanna extra tail... Faint, 2 tails....

Nadia, to do Day5 transfer means going through Blastocyst stage?

Piggy, after going through ivf, I find that afterall, it is not the number that matters. Ultimately, everything is in the hands of God. It is important for us to take care of our body well. Have you still been drink red data + longan drink? I made once after hearing the rest of you drinking that... but that was the only one time... no time to go and boil.

Now I am taking so many medicines that yesterday night finally I seat down to think of the "taking medicine schedule". My goodness, every 2 hours I have to take one. Oh! I have to go and take my Progynova now.

Stickybfp: Thanks for letting me know how is Ceraine. My dh also have sperm issues and this is the reason why we decided to embark on ivf journey... No one know that it is the man that is having the problem...
kao_sad2.gif

Nadia:
Thank you for explaining. At least I feel comfy that the surviving embbies after thaw will be freeze. So I have 20 eggs, what do you think the storage to be, i didnt know until today they store in straw..me gu gu and blur blur hor.

Nadia: I think most likely you are right that one of the storage has 2 embbies and you thaw 2 storage and so you have 5 embbies.

Today is the thaw date for your 5 embbies? Do you have any idea what are we suppose to do during the 2ww?

Sticky,

You are so funny! So your eggs are fertilised via ICSI?

Sunstillshines,

I agree - everything is in the hands of God. When I was concerned with embryo quality, Angela told me that her goddaughter was conceived from a single grade 3- embryo and that was the only embryo left for transfer. Still, the mother conceived and had a healthy girl.

My good friend has low ovarian reserve - she was on 450 iu of Gonal-F and even then after many days of stimulation, there was only 1 follicle! It was very discouraging as her gynae asked her whether she wants to abort the whole cycle! My friend persevered. It was only in the last 3-4 days that the ovaries produced 3 more follicles so 4 were retrieved at ER. 3 were fertilised, 2 transferred and she conceived. She's now 16 weeks.

I have to admit though that on the one hand, that is very comforting. Sometimes, however I worry - cause no matter how good the stats look, it may still not happen.
It's been a hard time learning to trust God.

bobzai: not sure leh ur storage is how..maybe I will ask the nurse for 20 eggs how do they store...maybe max 3 per straw....or do they have 5 in a straw...i will let u noe tomolo mah....

sunshine: yup they r thawing 5 today....during 2ww..same procedure like ur fresh....for me if I manage to do D5 transfer my implantation shld be on D3 from transfer...so I will rest well during that period..then followed by my routine activity..slow and easy pace....I will continue with all my supplements and take Dr Zou an tai meds too....

Piggy-ya, is my 1st fresh cycle.
Hope k BFP from this cycle.
StickyBFP-U very funny in describing le.
Dawn-Persevere is the reason lor, but think also must try to be +ve & happy through the cycle la.

hi dawn,
Ya icsi

Hi bobzai,
No le... Not everybody embryo can refreeze... In fact, embbies usually couldnt make it on 2nd thawing so most labs dun refreeze....

StickyBFP:
yes, i agreed with you, even if managed to refreeze, it might not withstand another thawing. But at least I know if can refreeze, they will do that and not just throw it away. If it is the latter, its consider wastage to me.

Nadia:
Thank you for helping me to ask.
I pray that your embbies to be strong to withstand thawing and transfer back into you and BFP!!!!!

hi blue,
Glad i make u and dawn smile...
haha...

Hi piggy,
Poor eggies onli 5mm... Wahahaha.... Terrible... But still got lots of time to grow....

StickyBFP:
I am a very blur and careless person, also a forgetful one...but I would like to wish you all the best for your scan then SOIUI and BFP too.

Piggy:
All the best to you to though I read already forgot which stage you are now - - wishing you BFP SOON!!!!!

haha... Bobzai... Thanks so much...
U not alone... The thread moves so fast... I also forget who is doing wat liao...
wishing ur baby dreams come true too....

janice, gd no. of eggs! rest well!

stickybfp, dun worry the follicles will grow... you know from cd8 to cd11, my follicles only grow max by 1mm. But on cd14, it grew by another 3mm... u continue to eat egg whites shd be no prob...

Sun: Yup i been drinking red dates
maybe you can try to cook at night before u sleep then pour into those thermal flask then bring them to work with u
that's what i been doing although is not hot but warm..

Dawndew: God will sure hear us... we will bfp one of these days
If god wants me to keep trying i will keep trying till i BFP! no give up ...

Stickybfp: I remember your eggs are slow but steady ones so sure will catch up towards the nearer date

Bobzai: hahaha this thread is moving too fast can understand hee hee
I still got long way to my ET in March but thanks !!

piggy ur thermal flask is good brand de rite... I did the same... And for 24hours is still hot le... U got rinise the inside of the flask with hot water? It helps... When boiling ur red dates u can put hot water in the flask and cover it up... After that pour away the hot water, i pour back into the drinking water... Then the flask is hot hot... Pour in the red dates... Can hold it longer even inside the air con room all the way...

thanks perper...
Thanks piggy dear... At the rate my eggies growing... Most prob our 2ww together lor... We prob ard the same dpo/dpt... Buddies again...

hi valteen,
Was wondering where u le...
Sticking sticking sticking ar... I wanna stick to valteen ar, like valteen embbies will be sticking tight tight to her soon...
Wahahaha....

Bobzai: most likely will. But really need to know more details on my 4 embbies and his 'prognosis'. I cant wait to do again, even if fresh cycle.

Sticky: me still around leh. Today mc again at hm. Down w flu on monday and today still mot well. Dh ask me dun go round spreading germs. U ok?

Valteen:
Wow!!! I can really feel your never give up spirit! I'm won't say I gave up already, but somehow, I feel that I dun have as much drive as before. Maybe I should start to think positive and encourage myself!!!

Care to share what question you have prepared for Dr Loh?

I'm still lost, dun know what to ask...

hi valteen,
aiyoz... Poor thing... Take vit c and rest well...
Ya for the sake of bfp, i also willing to start fresh cycle...
Me super busy, recently no maid.... then must babysit my niece... Then started work... Lolz... so busy, so become not so active here...