I am down wif flu too. A bit lost whats going on today. Anyone gg for bt, er, et, i wish u all the best!! Jiayou.. And all for bfp!!

Morning Sistas....

Janice n Leor: best of luck on ER todae... Rest well after ER.. :)

Pravda: gd no. of eggs dear.. Put heat pad if too achy or crampy it will help.. take care dear

Lynn: u too take care.. Best of luck for ET tomolo....;-)

Flowers,

I was in the cabin with no seats (though I'm not sure it would have made any difference if I was in a cabin with seats).

I thought of taking a cab but the queue was long and there weren't many cabs. The traffic along AYE is also very heavy at 7.30 so I thought taking MRT might get me home faster. Didn't expect my cramps to get so much worse on the train.

I'm much better today - no more cramps and light bleeding only, probably cause most of the lining came out with the huge blood clot (more like lump).

Bobzai: r u the one that dr loh last min wanted u to do a day 5 transfer but because u already there that's why u carry on with day 3 transfer?

Joanne: oh no I'm not on 2ww I'm waiting to do my FET too ;) guess u don't need the cooler bag because u going back straight..

All the best to those that r doing ER & ET this week ;)

Valteen:
After the the failed, I so sian, dun really feel like taking supplments, only new thing i did was to go jogging every alt day.

And i also feel more tire after the failed cycle. Do you feel more tire?

Bobzai: I see... you still got quite a few embbies waiting for you right.. no worries this round you can try doing 5 days transfer

Nadia: Your embbies so far so good? All the best to you

<font color="aa00aa">bobzai - According to Nadia who is at KKIVF, she says they only do D5 if you have a lot of embbies...maybe can check with Nadia again</font>

Bobzai: Yaloh this is my first time trying FET since my last Fresh cycle failed... hmmm im already on lurcin so now waiting for my next AF to report next week then can proceed from there ...

Bobzai: ya i heard of that too but last round you almost did the day 5 transfer right
so maybe this round he will try for you too... i believe you still got like 20 embbies left?

piggy:
ya..i still have 20 embbies..how do they do day 5 transfer?
If i wanna put 3, how many will they thaw? Will there be any wastage?

Bobzai: to be honest i am always tired esp when i need ro go work. Heehee. Actually i dun feel esp tired. In fact am trying to start supp sistas here are taking. So far am only taking folic and my tcm med, ocxasionally bai feng wan and tonic wine. But now i flu and sore throat, cannot take the latter. Wah u good go jog alternate days. I can only afford weekends.

Bobzai: they will let the embbies develop into blastocyst stage which is day 5 then transfer.. heard that the chances are higher than day 3 transfer...

<font color="aa00aa"> D5 transfer is no different in terms of insertion - it just means the lab has to monitor your embies as they thaw to ensure that they survive to D5 lor

You should ask Nadia, cos I think they observing her embies for possible D4 or D5 transfer, i.e. thaw and see how they survive</font>

iloveshoes,
I agree with you, where did they get the numbers?
I think they went to places like the Shenton way with so many MNC around there. And the younger ones, just starting to work, will definitely want to put their career first.

I think govt should focus more on ppl who want to expand but these ppl have problem rather than focusing on ppl who do not want children.
Isn't that better. I also don't understand why govt is so reluctant to give more subsidy on ivf or maybe even tax rebate for those who try this.

This is my 2cent worth opinion. You need not agree witt this

<font color="aa00aa">Su - I heard in the other thread that there was an article on Sunday Times that dissed ART as well - so upsetting at times cos here we are trying to have more babies - trying our uttermost best, and yet so many stats and whatever shows that our population doesn't care - when the population doesn't care then how can the govt put it as a priority?</font>

Bobzai: 20 embbies consider a lot :0) likely they will try day 5 for you.. as for wastage it really depend on your embbies quality.. high chances that there will be a few wastage in order for them to developed into blastocyst stage ...

Valteen:
ha..ha.. i force myself to the jog. My company has a in-house gym, so i go for the threadmill every alt day during lunch time n only one of the weekend i jog around my home. But I lazy too...i just jog for 35 mins every time. Since I failed the cycle this time, i thot trying to execrise and see if it help in BFP.

Piggy:
If I wanna put 3, do they thaw more than 3 at the same time, maybe say they thaw 5, if all 5 survive thawing, but i only need 3, then the other 2 throw away har?

morning all sisters..

nadia how ur embbies thawing?

wow Bobzai u got so many embbies.. when did u did ur fresh cycle? u failed fresh bcos bfn or mc? my fresh last yr, i did bfp but mc at the 5th wk. so for me i thk d3 or d5 trf shld be ok, am i right sisters?

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia is one of the forumers on this thread - no la, she doesn't work for KKIVF though we've never asked her outright before hahahaha</font>

Bobzai: Guess they will throw away the rest don't think they can refreeze them... i don't think they will transfer 3 embbies at blastocyst stage.. the most i guess 2 for that stage.. they will not let you risk of having triple..

Piggy:
oh..so for day 5 transfer they usually will only allow 2 embbies?

You with KK?
Care to share what are the procedure for FET, ie. need to take pills, Lucrin?

Bobzai: So far from my understanding only 2 embbies at blastocyst stage and it will depend on your age too.. Im not with KK but thinking of changing to KK if this FET fail

Bobzai: wah u jog 35min some more! Geez i always target only 2.4km which is like 18 min. Good for u lah. Keep it up. Id possible try take some supp.

Is immunocal useful if i dun do fresh cycle?

Bobzai: For FET im not sure what is the protocol for you.. Nadia is from KKH and she will be trying for day 5 transfer.. you might want to check with her regards to the procedure etc.. for my case i need to take pills and Lurcin..

hi there i am new in IVF here...

as i got twice Ectopic Pregnancy but my tubes are still in tact, my gynae and TCM suggested me to go IVF as the possibility for me to get Ectopic Pregnancy is 101%.
I will dare to say that my husband and I are healthy, but my tubes are the issue.....so may i know the procedure for couples with healthy semen and eggs? and roughly what the cost for it?

Nadia:
You doing day 5 transfer in KKIVF during this cycle?
So they only allow 2 embbies for day 5 transfer?
If i go for natural FET, then if i dun O, then the embbies wasted?
And will they thaw more than 2 just in case some didnt survive the thawing?

Sorry..so many questions.

Thsnks bobzai. Wld like to know the answers to ur qns too.

JiaXin: welcome to the forum! Sorry i am unable to answer ur qn so lets hope some other sistas here can address. Which clinic u at?

JiaXin: Welcome! Have you seen any IVF specialist? I can't really answer your questions but it may be worth setting up a consultation with an IVF specialist. The consultation usually cost around $75-$150 for first time consultation, and some clinics charge for vaginal ultrascans. During that time, you may be able to ask what options you have given the healthly state.

The consultation probably will take around 30 min so won't take that long (unless you have lots of questions.. hahaha) but the queue waiting somehow can be veryyyy loonnng ;)

What i am finding is that different clinics have different point of views and protocols too, so may be worth having a 2nd opinion before you commit to a clinic.

Valteen:
If Nadia didnt see the posting, maybe you can ask dr loh tis sat and update me ?

Then if you missed out any question for dr loh, i help you ask on 24/2..hee..hee

Janice-that sounds good.
Welcome-Shi. Is better to consult a fertility Dr, then he /she would give U advise what to do.
Even IVF also can have tendency to be ectopic pregnancy, since both yr tubes are intact.

Hi Piggy, I read that you are still waiting for AF to report. My AF has finished. Now, together with Lucrin, I have started Progynova and Cardiprin. I will be going back to see Dr on the 24th for lining scan. If lining ok, I will be doing the transfer maybe on 26th?

Have you see Ceraine lately? Wonder if she has started Progynova too.

Ron, flower, Lynn, thank u... Hopefully they can b fertilized... They wl call tmr to let me know d result. Et maybe sat..

Wonder how's leor