How I wish I discovered this forum before my 2ww (not on the day before my blood test)! Then I would not have been so bored during my 2ww!

Valteen,
When are you planning your next cycle? I think I may give myself a 6 months' break. Also thinking of giving myself a short break from the dietary restrictions - I miss my pasta in wine sauce, sashimi and spicy food. When I look at the efforts the other sisters put in (socks, heat pads, royal jelly, red dates drinks etc), I feel very slack.

Val
In future if you want to buy or learn how to cook, pm me, i have good lobang...hehe

For your info, try to avoid too much bird nest during pregnancy, as it might cos the baby having allergy skin or sensitive nose or weak for his/her lung, not sure truth or not but prevend better then sorry, i see many examples.

Dawn: dunno when yet. Seeing dr this sat. Need abt 2 cycles i understand. I am w kkivf. Good to go for a break though but i dun hv a lot of time to waste now lor.

Janice: yah lor, one of those times for them to pamper us!

Moo: er... When u say lobang, u mean lobang to learn cooking? Interesting! Can share? I also want to pick up some basic skills and see if i can do some home biz or not leh. Thinking lah. I hv heard abt bird nest, some say can wat some say dun eat, some say early preg dun eat and take only at later stage. Thats y i very luan with bird nest.

val
yes, you can only eat it between 4th till 6th month, a small portion daily or alt day is fine, yes bird nest might good for skin, but over eaten might cos allergy.

Miracle,

My blood tests and scans are with my gynae but he updates Dr Paul Tseng. I went for my pre-IVF counselling with Angela and I requested some growth hormone supplements (1 IU per day only), which I got from Care as well.

Valteen,

If I may ask, how old are you? I turn 32 in July - not that young also. I got married at 26 and insisted then on enjoying our couplehood for 2 years before trying for a baby. My hubby is my first boyfriend and we dated for only 2 years before getting married so I really wanted to enjoy more romance first. ;p Sometimes I regret not trying earlier then.

Moo,

No Valentine's Day dinner for me. Hubby is away on biz trip.

<font color="aa00aa">dawndew - Did you ring CARE today?

Janice - me no romantic dinner either - DH also not with me.</font>

Shoes,

Yes, I rang CARE this morning. I have fixed an appointment to see Angela tomorrow at 11.15.

Any sisters here will be there around that time tomorrow?

dawn
thanks. This is your fresh cycle? Will you be going for a frozen or fresh again?

Same as you, wanted have a honeymoon year, so delayed having baby. Who knows, ended up delaying for 7 years.

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays eat a bit full already - Dr Zou says I am already water logged...good to know, cos I thought my pants grew tight in 2 days ROTFL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, ER scheduled for next week, still long way to go la.

Miracle - dun beat yourself over waiting, those 7 years are well spent building your r/p with your husband</font>

Miracle,

This is my 1st IVF attempt so it's a fresh cycle. I had 1 failed IUI attempt 3 years ago and 2 failed SOIUI attempts last year. I started seeing Dr Christopher Ng last year.

Which gynae are you with?

Do you have to wait very long for an appointment with Dr Zou? My sister-in-law went to a physician at Jurong East and they used to have to queue in the wee hours of the morning!

iloveshoes
haha...yah...but i would say the last ivf cycle realli makes me and hubby closer.....

dawn
icic....I'm now with Care, Dr Paul Tseng, doing my fet. Previously fresh was with kkivf.
So how many embbies you left? can rest 2 cycles for fet...

<font color="aa00aa">Miracle - me heading down Wed, then Friday I think. Angela monitoring closer think cos its fresh cycle</font>

<font color="aa00aa">BNB...you made me luff - cos I am also like that when hungry! Go eat KFC or Macs la, no queue and no grouchy</font>

shoes
transfer will probably be next Wed. Angela wanted next Mon, but I need be back to work on Tues, and she doesn't allow me to be on my feet the 2nd day of ET...=)

<font color="aa00aa">Miracle - I think my ET is 1 day after yours, according to the crumpled timetable in my handbag</font>

Miracle,

I have 5 left. What about you? Sorry, I'm a little curious. How do you arrange to transfer your embryos from KK to Care? So the thawing will be done at Care? This is your 2nd IVF attempt?

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, you &amp; your husband sign a form that authorizes CARE to pick up the embroyos from KK on your behalf.</font>

Miracle,

Are we supposed to be on bed rest after ET? I wasn't told.
I napped and didn't walk around much but wasn't on bed rest.

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn, some docs don't think bed rest is necc, some advocate taking it slow for 1 week, opinions seem to differ.

Sorry ah, always KPO help Miracle answer your questions. Cos I watching tv and surfing la!</font>

shoes
yeah then we are close cycle buddy!!!

dawn
I'm left with 6 frozen embbies. Went to kk and authorise them to release my embbies, and authorised Care to go pick them up. Yup, the thawing will be at Care. My 1st fresh IVF is last nov. So this round is 2nd round but FET.

I think rest for one day after ET, after that can walk around le. no need bed rest bah, just minimise walking.
My last fresh I rest and nap and so guai for 2ww also failed. So I believe normal activity will be okie. Angela also say oni rest 1-2 days, after that can go back work le, but no climbing stairs...hee

Dawn: am jz turned 37 liao. I married at 31 but held off hvg kids for a yr plus as i really wasnt ready lor. Then after its trying and trying on our own before really actively seeking hlp. And yah regret not starting earlier but then we had our reasons then so well...

dawn
always thought CARE are in NUH as everybody here mentioning about CARE, i was with gleneargle prof ng for my first iui last year, failed and find it difficult to get their assistant if i have any doubt, the nurse will always said "i will ask prof ng and call you back" then can be whole day waiting..somemore no cheap for their service. a friend of mine has introduced me dr SF Loh, but long waiting time to see him, during my appointment day, 2 hours waiting time to see him, when it is my turn, he see me less than 10mins, he said my can try my so-iui this round, if failed, next will be ivf in March, no other question, when i asked him which one is better? so-iui or ivf? his answered was if you want so-iui, i will give you so-iui, you want ivf, then i will give you ivf...my god!!! and now i am still there with kk and waiting for my 1st ivf in march.