Rashal, Blue & Vio, thanks ... will go check out daiso & watsons for the heat pad

Janice, Miracle,

Dang gui can take b4 O 'cause it promotes blood circulation to the womb ... but after O kenot take 'cos might cause womb to contract

Morning Sistas...

Hepi Valentines Day... Love is in the air... Hehehe

Scan went well .. Lining is alreadi 8mm.. Now waiting for dr review...;-)

Good morning!!!

Calzz,

Shoes, hahaha ya maybe will see u there. Actually me oso shy leh. D last time I saw Winnie, we oso shy dun dare to call each other hehe

Good morning, everyone!

I just did a home pregnancy test and it came back negative. The same kit had produced a positive result last Friday. I've also just seen some spotting. Guess my blood test this afternoon will just confirm bfn. :-(

I am going to call Care later to make an appointment to see Angela. Since I only have 5 frozen embbies, am wondering if I should do another fresh cycle while I'm younger to increase my store as I hope to have more than 1 child.

My gynae also suggested a D&C to analyse my lining, if there may be any polyps etc. Has any of you done that after a failed IVF attempt?

Good morning ladies

Happy valentine's day!!

Dawn:
Hugz hugz....you will make it next round! Sorry to ask there if you have mentioned it before, how many embbies have you transfered? On d3 or d5? They said d5 is the highest chance to conceive, but if embby cant make it till d5, you will have less embbies to try on.

Happy Valentines Day!!!

Dawn, sorry to hear dat. *hugz* As wat shoes suggested, discuss with Angela 1st b4 making any decision.

Lynn, ER tmr le, all the best ^^

Thanks, Shoes, Calzz, Moo & Janice. :)

Moo, I transferred 3 on Day 3 - read earlier in the thread that someone with Care asked Angela about Day 3 vs Day 5 and she advises Day 3 - that the womb is still the best incubator. Anyway, the issue is moot if I go for FET - that will have to be Day 5, right cause the embryologists will have to observe how well the embryos do post thawing.

I have made an appointment to see Angela at 11.15 tomorrow. Anyone else will be at Care then?

I'm going back to work tomorrow afternoon. So NOT looking forward to it... :-(

I'm puzzled. How come the nurse ask if I wanna be sedated during ET. But last time didn't mah. You mean it's more painful this time?

Sorry if you gals have shared before or if this is too sensitive.

Are any of you diagnosed as "unexplained infertility"? That was the diagnosis for my hubby and I. We have been trying to conceive for 3 years. Sometimes I wish there is an issue we can pinpoint and address...

Calzz, last time did d doc hv difficulty doing et for u? I was told sedation wl only b done if there's difficulty inserting leh.

Dawn, did u do any test to check?

Good morning gals! Happy Valentine :D

lynn, how is yr pregnyl jab yesterday? Painful or not? They Jab on yr thigh ah? All the best to yr ER tomoro

Janice,

What kind of tests are you referring to?

I had blood tests to assess whether I ovulate on my own ( I do), I also went for tests to confirm that my fallopian tubes are not blocked. I was diagnosed with para-ovarian cysts (cysts outside the ovaries) 4 years ago and had them removed but my gynae advised that such cysts do not affect fertility. My hubby's sperm count tests were also fine.

That's why after consulting 2 gynaes, both concluded the same - unexplained infertility.

Now that we have done IVF, I can also speak to Angela on the quality of my eggs, I guess. All our 8 embryos were fertilized via ICSI (although my gynae says the decision to go for ICSI was cause we didn't have that many eggs) and they required assisted hatching.

The only aspect we have not tested is probably our lining, hence my gynae's proposal to do a D&C I guess. Based on ultrasound scans, I do not have any polyps.

Dawn
Me too, without any reason can tell what is the factor, we have been trying for morethan 4 years, everything looks fine, just it didnt make it, as age catching up, i started stress myself, understand its no good, should be relax and take it easy, but uncontrolly i am getting more stressful these days.

Lynn
All the best 

hi dawndew, one of my friend was diagnosed with 'unexplained infertility'. she kept looking for answer...and finally another friend told her to do an ACA (Anti-Cardiolipin Antibody) test (can check here for more info http://www.sharedjourney.com/define/aca.html).

Her ACA result was very high, and that's could be the reason of the 'unexplained infertility'. she's now going for treatment. maybe you can ask your doctor for this.

Shoes: Yup, ER tomr at 7.45am..think i'm the first for the day.

Thanks Janice n Moo

Leor: Yah, last nite took the pregnyl jab on the thigh. It was not 'suan' than painful, esp when they inject the med. After the jab is ok le. Today abit bruising.

HI Pravda,

Thanks! I asked my gynae about that before - as I have an acquaintance who has not been able to carry a child to full term due to that (she can conceive but had a few miscarriages) but he sort of dismissed it. Says that is usually tested only if a woman miscarries early in pregnancy. Maybe I'll also ask Angela about it tomorrow.

Dawndew, I see. Cos every failed procedure n mc doctors oso tell me no way to explain. Mayb cos of age I had tested growth hormone n mine is super low. Let angela noe n see wat she say/suggest.

Sisters, m out fr dr Paul. I m ready for er on wed. I asked abt my bodyache n today started to hv sore throat. He said I m getting viral infection, take panadol

hi dawndew...
all the best for u.

lynn...i'll right after u
. ER at 8.30 tmrw
i thought i'm the only one who feel the 'bite' from pregnyl...LOL

lynn, wow...yr ER is early. Good luck to u!

Janice, must drink lots of water k. Me also doing ER on Wed. Tonite going for pregnyl jab...keke...then will be jabs free lor...Yayy!

thanks moomooclt

btw, anybody here feels hot, a bit aching on their back (mine is on left side)and bloated after pregnyl jab?

is it normal...??

Janice
Congrats!! ER on wed means ET on fri and yeah 2ww le! You will succeed!! Your hubby so supportive, im sure this will go smoothly for you.
Ask you, bts & scans before er/et, will care call us to let us knw the results???

happy valentine day to everyone!

big hugz to u dawndew.

wow, so many sises going for ER this week...lynn, pravda, janice, leor all the best for ur ER!!

Leor, thank u
after d scan d 1st reaction was yay!!!!!! No more jabs lol me going for pregnyl jab tonite too 8-9pm

Moomoo, thank u
. Actually I already took off last fri leh

Miracle, thank u
usually for care, no news means good news leh dats y u always tell Ning dun call me hehe... But u can ask her to call to let u know d results.

Shoes, today chop chop v fast... I left care le, dh rushing to go back off for cny lunch hmm

lynn, all the best for your ER...

janice, all the best for your ER this wed too! you'll start your 2ww earlier but wait for me i'll join u soon... haha... take care ya, drink more warm water to sooth the sore throat...

i think i work better at coffeebean... this morn i took AM leave so after seeing dr i slowly go coffeebean do my work... so peaceful, relaxed and finished up some stuff... companies should really look into remote offices... hahaha... later go back to office sian

perper, Thanks! Ya when the result comes after 2ww, this forum will flood with baby dusts wahahahaaa...! :D

Janice, me also doing pregnyl jab tonite @ 9am and ER on wed at 8.30am. Remember to fast tomoro nite hor...dun be over excited and continue eating or drinking...lol....scare i will forget also...heehee...

hi ladies, blue, i cant proceed wif ivf tis cycle coz my cysts are still there : ( Prof Wong said wait for my March af to come, then scan again. If clear, can start short protocol straight away. Else he will give me bcp to get rid of those cysts. Waiting game again. Wat did i do to suffer such agony? Though i m veri sad now, i will not give up!!! Preservance is the key to success.

Jia You everyone!!! Happy Valentine Day!!

Hi serene
Hugz hugz...we can be cycle buddy next month jiayou jiayou, by the way are you under kkivf? Sound like most sistas here with CARE...