Pink,

I have taken leave in the last 5 years. :) I meant never take leave AND not check email at all. Especially now with the blackberry, I'll usually check once or twice a day even when I'm on vacation overseas. :-(

Janice,

Thanks for encouraging us with your positive spirit! Jia you for this cycle. :)

Is Chinese barley different from usual barley? I used to see this Chinese physician at Tong Chai (but the physician never explained much so I decided to go elsewhere) and she told me not to drink barley as it has the same effect as pineapples.

hi gals..

dawndew,i remembered b4 my cycle at kk, i asked d nurse wat to do n eat. They said jus as per normal. N din really recommend protein stuff like halfboiled egg whites & immunocal to prevent OHSS. Immunocal is another protein supplement besides egg whites. So, its ok to take and most of d sisters here oso take.

As for TCM medicine, i thk different physicians wld recommend diff. things to their patients. My TCM physician fr Tongji hospital & TCM physician fr TMC both asked mi to stop eating coz of d conflict. But no worries to continue eating d med if directed by yr physician. I oso noe some of d sisters here oso take during their cycle. If u can, go for acupuncture which will help more in success rates.

dawndew, u asked abt barley..my physician wld recommend mi to brew barley water without sugar. No pref to use chinese type or normal. i took both. Important: Can drink before ER but do not drink after ET.

Valteen, u can drink abt 1 to 3 glasses of barley water (non-sugar) before yr ER to reduce heatiness. I tried tat too when i felt heaty before my ER. Dun take liang teh which is too liang n may affect d success rates.

Moo, dun gif up hopes.. jia you! Try to slp early before 11pm so as to help in blood circulation/qi flow n oso detoxify yr body n remove toxins fr yr liver. N dun carry heavy stuff..let yr DH do it..they oso nid to play some part rite?

Bcube, my dr is Sadhana. She was recommended by another Dr fr gynae dept. Claimed tat she's more gentle. So, i jus accepted her recommendation.

Ron, welcome to ivf & ISCI forum.. u too jiayou jiayou!

hope, wat inoe fr hair specialist was tat introd. of new supplements/medicine to yr body will cause hairfall...tis is onli temporary which i m not sure when it will stop. Meanwhile, use a gd shampoo to control yr hairfall yah.

Flowers, i bought my heatpad from Daiso n gmarket. I prefer Daiso wan, coz bigger. But its more exp..

rashal, yr symptoms similar to mine..maybe gt chance.. but dun worry too much abt yr symptoms..

Perper, tks 4 yr wishes..bbdusts to you! Dun worry wat yr physician said..start now to hv a mre healthy lifestyle.. exercise is gd..u can try those low impact exercise like pilates, yoga,aquaaerobics. I stopped my jogging n went for aquaaerobics before i started my cycle. Exercise will help alot in blood circulation. If u r not d heaty type, can try reddate & gou ji zi drink daily (ask if ur bdy ok). remember to slp early & eunff n relax throughout ivf cycle..n control yr emotions. If owez get irritated or angry, will affect d qi flow n result in poor blood circulation. Jiayou!

hi hi bluenosebear, jiayou! All d best to you..

Janice, its veri nice of u to gv yr encouragement to all d sisters here..
u too jiayou..age is not main factor..most impt we prepare our bdy well n mentally.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello all, Just up from 2+ hour nap - really exhausted during stims. Was at Dr Zou's earlier and she mentioned docs should be giving MC during stims and shorten it on 2 week of 2ww. HAHA.

Janice, I'm also heading to CARE tomorrow,maybe can see you. </font>

Hi Vio,

So the Immunocal and half boiled egg whites are to prevent OHSS? I had 10 follicles only so I wasn't really at risk of OHSS anyway, I guess. I was fearful that a high protein diet was essential preparation for the body and I had completely missed it. :-(

Miracle,
ok confirm no dang GUI so I'll drink d soup

Dawndew, our tcm doc ask us to drink leh esp for dh, I dun put sugar de... Was told Chinese barley is not liang

Shoes, wat time u'll b there?

dawndew, d immunocal n eggwhites oso help to hv gd quality follicles.. protein mah..
but 10 follicles i thk no much risk of OHSS.

Hi Janice and Vio,

Thanks for the info. I am also getting heaty but am just drinking loads of water to be prudent since I have a further blood test tomorrow.

Ektin, here u go

Zou Yumin TAM Physician &amp; Acupuncturist 
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic 
Tel: 64560833

Shoes, yup yup shd be lah was there ard 11am this morn.

That day She also told me rest 1 wk after ET can le coz go back work then wun think too much. Hehe.

Shoes, yup. In fact maybe taking only few days HL if I can't get ppl to cover my work. Tmr need to remind and discuss with my boss first.

hi just back from dinner (valentine eve dinner), i saw one little girl she is so pretty till you cant believe she is real.

dawndew
all the best for your BT tomorrow....bfp bfp!!!

i wish too, but her ah ma (grand mom) took her to vip room so quickly, dont even have time to snap on her, she is 5 or 6yo girl, guess chinese mix, 瓜子臉,shiny curly copper color hair look like olden day english women hair style (her ah ma said it natural curl) omg...in future if my girl can be half of her look..how nice...hehe

Gosh, i witness 2 sets of headace kids all in one short bus trip and for a moment, i wonder if its really a blessing not hvg kids.

(1) one gal kept crying and repeating 'i want the dracula yoyo' throughout to her gu-gu and almost refused to... alight. Poor gugu.

(2) the next one was angered by her younger bro who kept making comments abt her and giggling behind her wif her father (i think). Could see she is ready to blow up the bus. She screamed twice. But the worse was, she kept using a holder she was holding (looks like a pencil case though) to hit her own hand, in such an aggressive manner. Am wondering if she is/will be in some kind of psych problem. The father, apart from mumbling once or twice, was quiet throughout (my god)!!! After alighting she just ran off without dad and bro, and the two just walk like normal. God!

The two gals are primary sch age. Lower pri, if i am not wrong.

<font color="aa00aa">Valteen, haha, don't worry la, parenting is tough but the rewards are great!

Sometimes to other parents, the kids' behaviour may seem outragous, but the parent may be teaching the kid how to behave like in the first instance - not giving in to something and not reacting to tantrums...

Just a thought :p</font>

thanks vio for your bbdust!!

i ever learnt yoga but long forgotten how to do it liao...haa...dun think i hv the time to take up classes for pilates, yoga or aquaaerobics as i hv more than enough classes to attend from my part-time study..haa..i think i will go swimming or brisk walking instead

i just went cycling with my dh this evening. we cycled from our home to the waterfront on the newly created pcn track. it's nice &amp; i feel so refreshed, will try to do that often if time permits...now i'm back to my stressful school assignment..

ok, will ask dr zou if i'm the heaty type &amp; can take red dates drink or not.

emotions will affect qi ar, oh, then i must stop scolding my dh liao lor, i get angry easily cos he always did those irritating things...haa

<font color="aa00aa">perper - emotions will affect qi. One TCM doc used to da mai for me and could tell me that I had lost my temper...hahah, scary rite?!

Val - dun worry, u will be a good parent for sure! hee hee

Night night all</font>

Halo,hehe juz fin mahjong :p

Shoes, I'll b at dr Paul tmr at 940, so shd b ay care 11+???

Calzz, great! so when will yr et?

shoes, wah..da mai also tell can that u lost ur temper..ya its scary leh..no wonder dr zou can tell that i'm stressed and nervous

nitez shoes