renee,

oic, but if you dun do it, you will never have the 50/50 chance at all, just bet on it, nothing to lose anyway, just take it that if you dun strike, you try again the next time lor. Knowing you, if you get preggy, you will be elated and start buying stuff again but if you dun, you will also come up with lots of excuses for shopping trips again, so either way, it is a win win for you, congrats in advance!

we dun no when we will strike, but if we dun even go out and buy 4D, we dun even have a single chance to strike.

renee,

that is the setback,isn't it! IVF too expensive, maybe someone can do something to ask the govt for help, anyone working for the govt????

Yvonne,
hehe... I have been praying one day gov will help us in this. Yet they complain abt low child birth. which some many of us here are willing to 'Help'.

hi, i doing ivf, cos i tried before once ivf, then 2 SO-IUI, then 5 times Clomid already. DH have got not so good sperm quality and count. me supposedly got PCO and endo. so have to do IVF lor.. but i really dreading it.. cos my first one, i had complications and went ot hospital. i collapsed at home the nite of the day that i did the extraction of the eggs. so this time, i going thru it, i wanna try my best to do all i can, to secure it lor.

mooch,
dun think of the past experience...if you are with the same gynae, he should know all your history & will make sure the dosage will not be too heavy, and the complications won't be repeated...
take care

mooch,
my 1st time after er also very sick. almost want to collapse also. my hb got to hold me walk out the hospital and back home.

Hi Mooch and Renee,

I was just reading your threads and was very encouraged by all your determination to conceive, despite past not so good experiences with some sort of AI methods.....

Much as we all want to get results, I feel that sometimes, though it is difficult, we should take a step back, which Yvonne and Renee are doing, to give our bodies a rest........Going thru repeated IVFs can be physically and emotionally draining on our bodies, not to mention the heavy dosages of stimulation drugs on our bodies............so, do take care of your health too, in the midst of our struggle thru conception issues........

Let us hope that we can all have our dreams of motherhood come true one day, and our efforts will eventually be paid off....

can i hv yr advice pls. Still waiting for period (is my day 30th) Yvonne i understand that our next period can be longer than before due to those medication, but could it be we are pregnant since we do not know exactly when is our O day? Do you girls buy home kit to test on and off? Silly Question??

Not that i think i am pregnant but in case i am lucky. But i am excising 3x per week so quite worry lor.

Mooch,

I hv this book giving the benefits of acupuncture, hope it will boost yr courage :

1) increase blood flow to the uterus, improving the chances of a fertilised egg implanting

2) increased endorphin production which in turn, has been shown to affect the release of GnRH involoved in regulating reproduction

3) lower stress hormones that interfere with ovulation

4) normalise fertility hormones that regulate ovulation

5) improved Ovulation cycles in women with PCOS

6) improved pregnancy rates in women undergoing IVF

How about that??

BB

According to clear blue's preganancy kit suggestion, you can test on 19 days from the last intercourse. The bhCG should high enuf to be detected.

But for the time being, suggest to stop the exercise just in case you really hit the jackpot.

BB,
so kind of you giving us the info abt acup. It does boost my confident level going thru ivf again

well, it's nothing so silly that we buy preg test kits to keep at home. I never did that cos I don think i would be that lucky knowing my condition.

But again, there are ppl still lead a normal life like doing exercises or taking rides at theme parks yet they did not lose the bb. so Just rlax and don think too much of "WHAT IF".

Have not been in this forum for a year liao I guess... couldn't catch up with all the information.

Encourage to see so many preggie but even more encourage to see brave ladies accepting the "failure". I delayed my IVF and have been seeing chinese sinseh to improve my health. Lately diagnosed that I have PCOs and retroverted uterus which explained why no matter how hard I try, I will not get conceived.

In fact I'm gg for surgery this month to check my tube and uterus. So abit sian.

Ad, how are you? are you still continuing your yoga?
Tomatoes, your little gal must be a yr plus liao.

To the rest of the ladies... thank you for keep this thread alive and at least I know I'm not struggling alone.

hi candysweet,
I'm doing ok now...trying to get my AF back to normal...ya, still going for my yoga & now also go for the belly dance class that the yoga school offers...
Dun be sianz ok, feel discouraged come in to talk to Renee & Yvonne...they are the 2 very encouraging sisters here!

Hi Ad,
thanks. hahaha..doing some self consoling. I'm interested in belly dancing.. may I asked which studio you are joining? That day my co. is having NDP celebration and hired a belly dancer to teach us some basic belly dancing and it is quite fun. Just don't know which one is a good instructor.

Btw, that time I understand you visited MP sinseh.. are you still doing so?

okie.. provided Yvonne and Renee dun find me too bothersome and boring... zzzzzz

BB,

not to worry, after ivf cycle, your menses might not be so "normal". my next cycle comes on 52nd day and today, I had my 2nd menses after failed IVF in May which is 55th day. Your body needs to take some times to go back to the normal cycle, you might want to test your urine, just in case :)

candysweet1,

it is okay, just come now and pour it out, all of us here on the same boat, just pray harder for god to let some of us alight the boat sooner else everyone gonna drown soon, life jacket not enough to go round liao :)

Btw, which chinese dr are you seeing? you are going to do IVF? if yes, then why are you going into surgery to check tube and uterus? if just check tube, need not go for surgery, just go for X-ray, my concern is that if you go for too many surgery, the scarring will make your embryo implantation more difficult.

I always advise ppl to take second opinion from another dr when doing surgery, if you have PCOS, there is no need to do surgery and retroverted uterus is actually quite common too, can just do a x-ray, to put some color liquid thru your tube and see if it is blocked becos if it is, then no surgery in this world can solve blocked tubes, uterus check can do thru scan if there is any growth or anything. I discourged surgery just to check becos for myself I had two lapascopies done before and both cost me alot of $$ plus scarring which can lead to more problems, in the end I still have to do IVF and in the beginning if I already know I am going to do IVF, there is no need at all to go thru the surgery. Per surgery fee is the same price as IVF and plus you need to rest for a few mths before you can start IVF too, my first surgery left me with infection too.

BB,

thanks for the infor. but I need to add a one important point for accup. that is it is a long term treatment, min 3-6mths before you see result and the result is not obvious, you need to keep doing it, more for tiao your body condition, therefore lots of ppl give up on the way.

candysweet,
hey don say that we all here need each other.....

It'strue that Yvonne mentioned abt no point going thru suegery before IVF. Cos i also thought of have the op to remove my adenomysis. but dr said it's going to affect my chance for doing ivf. the scarring will cos embryos hard to implant. so you may wan to find out more from your dr?

since you are going to do ivf, all the tube prob and retroverted uterus are no longer an issue.

Yvonne,
There were ppl did acup every 2 days and for that particular month they convieve. so it can be a treatment taht see quick results. Provided the person got to be very 'hardworking' to go for it.

I still think that my last ivf,the embryos managed to implant was due to that 16 sessions of acup.I wen evry 3 days till a day before ER.

yvonne,
Yes, Before ER and Aft ET points are diff. I did not go after ET. Cos I din have the Guts to go. until later we knew that a sister here wen during 2ww and she strike twins!

Yvonne,
I have been doing face masks every other day.Cos i'm so worry that when puregon starts the acne will attack me badly again. So keeping fingers crossed taht the breakout won't be as bad as the last round.

Ad,
Ops sorry.... Surely have your share! Talk abt yoga, i better finish the package before ivf starts..

you are very lucky taht your cycle din go haywire. My cycle(the 2nd cycle) was normal after the ivf failed. But the following months(3rd month) was late, Abt 44days. The nurse at KK thought it was rear to have messy cycle 2 months after failure.

renee,

no need lah, thanks your hb for me, next time when you free, then teach me, not in the hurry at all, sure got chance one lah. Thanks.

Ad,

normal, normal, very normal, dun worry, mine is abnormal becos my system all haywire liao, before I do IVF, already haywire, have been haywired becos of all the treatments month after months, never let my body have natural cycle at all,used to take clomid, then miscarriage, then IUI, then IVF, then miscarriage, then IVF, so how to be normal, this is the first time since so many years that I allow my menses to come naturally instead of taking medicines.

Ad,

that means oct cycle comes, you can start scanning for your FET liao, very good! with all the IVF drugs still in your body, shd have good chance when doing FET leh, keen to take the chance again in Oct?

Renee,Ad,

I thought of finishing all my 5 embryos before fresh cycle, dun waste it lor, but 5 embryos can only last 2 FET hor? still thinking shd I put in 3 or just 2 embryos first, if I put in 2, then next time can put in another 2, left with 1, so the 3rd FET, only got 1 left leh, so maybe put in 2 this time, next time then put in all remaining 3 hor? I worried mah, wait really kenna triplets, I faint first. My hb somemore say, if got triplets, 1 with me, 1 with him and another 1 with grandparents :) siao!

But why I somehow dun see or visual the day that I got bb leh :-(

Yvonne,
not keen to start FET at all...hahahaa!! physically my body may be ok, but mentally i'm not...so shall wait & see...meanwhile my poor embbies have to freeze...
Why don't you put in 3 1st? if so luck kena triplets, then it's GOD's gift you know. if not still have 2 or 1 mah...a anyway you still need to thaw your embbies and they survive the thaw then u can put them in...it's up to you la, if you're more comfy with 2, then try 2 lor...for me, both my gynaes were concerned that i wanted to transfer 3, but i wasn't...cos i don't think i was so lucky to have triplets. if i am, then i'll take it gladly lor....hahhhaaa! Personal opinion hor...

Ad,

oh ya hor, I forgot about the thaw, okay, see how many can survive the thaw then decide. Tmr call the clinic first.

so Ad, you put in 3 the last round??

Ad,

So jealous......Think we failed on the same day, but you hv your AF already! Don't think mine is coming soon & not preggie also cos my breast is so tender. Usually my breast will swell and nipple so painful before AF.

Renee,

For my case, we still have very low % chance to concieve naturally so i try to be positive until the next FET lor.

Yvonne,
Ya, Ad was right. though yo have few more embryos frozen. but doesn't mean all can survive thru the thaw leh.(of cos hope they all can make it during the thaw lah) Must have spaare to play wt ma. and Dr Loh also said that frozen ones are 'not so good'. So if you really kena triplets means it's god's gift loh. ok lah, i help you to take care one. hehe....

BB,
Don worry abt whether you are preg or not now.Since you already planned to go for FET ten just wait for the day to come.

Today I went for dental cleaning. talked to my dentist who she knows abt my ivf thingy. Today's appointment was like a repeatation of last year. Last year this time, I was on puregon ,and went for dental cleaning. shared ivf wt my dentist. she advised me :Things always come when you least expected.the more you want the more it won't come!

AD,
I think we just have to learn to have an open mind and know how to let go. fertility is something we can't control. but can only try our best. I also din know how to diggest what's open mind and let go before the last failure. But after that, somehow I manage to.Not easy though, neither I try to pretend or force myself to. may be i realize that I can't lead my whole life trying for a BB. there are still alot of things in live i have to do even wtout a child. Yes,for a woman live wtout a child seems incomplete, but what alse can we do?? like Yvonne said happy we have to live, not happy also have to live. might as well live happily. I'm sure besides having a child will make you happy, there are other thing also will make you happy. let's see which one come to us first then.

Renee,
Ya, i've been telling myself that too...infact, i tot i was able to do it, till i flopped the last round...then i realised it's really not easy........haiz.......

Renee

Very encouraged by your attitiude towards infertility........

Well, there are certain things in life which really are beyond our control......so, no pt worrying and being panic and go bogus abt it.....I used to be paranoid abt TTC, and as friends and colleagues and surrounding relatives got pregnant, I was supper stressed and wondering what is wrong with me and hubby.....until now, I am still having this emotions......but I think I have to learn to let go......all good things will come if one wait and be patient....maybe, it is just not the correct timing yet though all of us here wish to be young mothers and age is not on our side.....

Renee, wish to learn more baking recipies from you beside the baked cheeze cake....will try it one of these days and let you know the outcome....

Renee, how do you pass your time since you are not working??? Really envious of you leh.....going to so many different plcs with your hubby......Where do you live??? Just a thought.....will it be nice if we could learn and share baking recipies at someone's house....

Hi Yvonne & Renee,
Thanks for your advice...
I have actually registered at KKH for counselling and prepared to go for HSG according to the IVF plan in Apr 06 this year. However, my menses suddenly become so irregular from April onwards till I can't even do HSG and it also came non-stop for lat 2 months.

This resulted me in seeing chinese Sinseh at MP and also seeking gyne to check whether I have any other problems which diagnosed that I have PCOs and retroverted uterus. (actually my uterus is anterverted but don't know why becomes retroverted).

The reason for gg ahead with the ops is to remove the polys and at the same time to do two scopes and hydrotublation.

Hi Ad,
Dun be discourage... you know my uncle and aunty married for 10years and don't even have kids. She conceived at the age of 39 for the 1st child and now she give birth to the 2nd child at 43.
2 of my colleagues age 38 & 39 gave birth to a health BB boy and gal.

I'm also clinging on to this tiny little hope so that I will not go craze...

hiya gals, thanks so much for your tips, advice and encouragement. everytime i come to this site and start reading, i always feel better.. i am not the only one going thru this.

bb, thanks so much for taking time out to check on accup. for me..

i also 3 years constant non stop of this or that kinda drugs until my body screwed up already..

but i never go for accup before, and i read that during ivf, do accup increase the chances so i tot i try lor.. but not take the chinese herbs lah.

dunno can or not..

oh btw, wat is FET?

MK,
Now don have BB I can go any where and any time I want. When have BB, all the travelling will have to wait till bb grow a bit older. When we were in tyo disney a month ago. me a hb kept imagine one day we can bring our kid to enjoy...bought cute cuter luch boxes to keep, hope our child will get to use it. Bt dono when.

i'm living in simei. but at this moment not an idea place to learn baking yet. Going to start looking for hs really soon. Hopefully can remain staying in simei.

beside bakings. I'm also doing music.exam in end of oct. when hb is in town I will cook everyday. in fact i also cook even I'm alone. nevr really like outside food. other that,i visit my 2 little boyfrens everyweek. Whenever see them My heart goes out to them. very nice to play wt them. if at the end of the day I remain childless. all my shopping for my bb will give to them.

I was thinking if ths round fail again, I will take a longbreak frm ttc. and may really consider conduct baking sessions(when I get my own hs).Cos baking is really something I enjoy the most. As for music I will take my time.

Renee,
Really envy that you have the feel for baking/cooking. I do enjoy cooking as well but there are only standard dishes to cook and also dun cook very well. As for baking worst... my cake become "Huat Guay". I bought a few cooking books but afterwhile it is place in the bookshelf to collect dust. Where do you learn all these cooking?
Btw, dun mind me asking... how old are you?

renee, ad,

I start on serophene today (for ovulation)as this is 2nd day of menses, will go for scan on the 9th to start monitoring for FET but we got a little problem cos the nurse told me that I need to go for scanning on the 10th, 11th days based on my past record of reaction to serophene, I will ovulate on the day 14 but I cannot go for the scanning cos in phuket mah, I really dun want to cancel the trip, die die must go! and further more, if I do FET on 19th sept, my dr is away! so a visiting consultant will put it in for me leh, he is steven chew, used to be with NUH, now set up own practice, the nurse said he always do the IVF for my dr when he is not around, last mth got 2 cases done by him, all successful so tell me not to worry. Only remaining problem is that if i really need the scan on day 10 and day 11, I cannot, so need to take another round of serophene next cycle lor, I was thinking wait and see how the follicles grow and then if really cannot wait till the trip to scan, then I do naturally lor and wait for next cycle liao :)