AF very naughty one, when U expecting it, it would hide. When U don wnat it to come, it would arrive............
NVM la, Nadia just relax la, tomorrow is Friday.

Blue: ya lor when suppose to come dun wan to come... When we dun wan it to come it will come... Will relax and wait...

hi ladies, anyone at dr zou? nadia, lynn r u here? mi still waiting for my turn. these 2 days were so busy wif work. never come in. any good news?

Serene-took my med today, at the same time did the counselling & signing of all forms. Lucky U reminded me to bring along my marriage cert.
Don worry, they did a very good job in answering my questions.
Don't think of the pain, think of BFP ;) that helps me.

I am thinking of starting my IVF with SGH in Apr.
Anyone here doing with SGH? Any recommended Gyne and if anyone knows whats the IVF earliest available date now? I heard KKH waiting time is 6 months.

Oh, I can start immunocal now. Have not purchase it. Some gals mentioned to order from a website right? Is it the same as what OG selling?

Seems that a lot of gals are seeing Dr Zou. Does it really helps?

Blue, u got mega memory. Yes I posted there too and unexpectedly we both meet again in this thread. Let's jia you!

hi bluenosebear, thanks for helping mi to ask my doubts
i only go for e ivf counselling. they never ask mi to attend talk. did e nurse breakdown e est. ivf cost to u. she even write down e est. dosage of gonal f base on my last blood test. my dosage is quite low. wow u so fast collect the jab .
prof also told mi do not take tcm med when i start my jab. i tink i will listen to him. keke.. an excuse to avoid e yucky med:p

Sticky, I stopped egg whites liao. Issit ok? Will ohss still come at this point? If I have to eat another egg white, I really will puke ley. I only drink immunocal once a day now.

Serene, you starting your jab soon?
I went to see prof yesterday in the afternoon.
Abt the talk you can call Chr to join. Maybe when u were at Chr before this, the talk was not plan yet. Good to go. He will also pass around syringes n gonalf pen to let us see n feel how's it's like. Good luck.

hi snuuggly,
ohss will onli kick in after er... better keep ur immunocal to 2 times per day... stop egg whites... or change to sunny side up la... with out the yolk...

hi hope,
me with sgh care... but the bill is relative more exp than the gals from kkh lorz... nearly twice le... i am with dr yu... the pre test takes abt 1 mth, can do after 2 mths...

stickyBFP,
Is this yr first try? How long more before you doing your embryo transfer? Do you know the waiting time to be able to start IVF program? Any comments on Dr Yu?

I work near Chinatown so is nearer for me to go SGH than KKH since got to go for blood test and scan often if IVF start.

hi hope,
i did my fresh in dec... then didnt do et in dec, instead waited 6 weeks later to do fet this mth... now i in 2ww...
my bill was 11k plus without et & insurance...
short protocol... i can onli say dun expect too much from govt doc... supplement ur knowledge from forum mates here...

hi hope,
i am anti kkh de... their service and all i seriously dun fancy...
sgh is ok... but i am shock that my bill is so exp... and they dun provide very good support... in any case, i find their service better than kkh...
there are mates here who are with sgh, no complaints from them...
dr yu is the head of care... she is very skillful in her er and et... the lab embryologist is a very sweet lady who updates u on ur embbies... she actually told me when my embbies hatch and implant... the nurses are all even temper, no attitude from them though... haha... like that consider good comments ma? lolx
if price is not an issue, then convenience is the priority... =)

stickybfp,
haha....ok la..neutral comment..i heard that nurse at KKH and suppport not very gd..but many BFP case only...
wonder what is SGH BFP rates....

y u nvr consider NUH?

hi hope,
sgh bfp rates quite high too... most prob is becos, alot of young folks do ivf... thats y so many bfps... younger u are, higher the chance... young people nowadays no patience try naturally de...
cos my whole medical file with sgh... plus got direct nel to sgh... like u, is convenient...

hi happybb,
not painful but cramping whole day le...
urs also the same rite? i rem u say u cramp alot...

stickbfp...

i c..i also got a thick stack of medical file with NUH...But I dont quite like PC wong...so I doubt I Will do IVF there..even thou waiting time is at most 1 hr..and jst beside my house..

thanks for the info

dh just now say got a bit, now he say no more red. it's that kind of heavy feeling lor. Yeeks. Hate this kind of pain.

Sticky, your vomiting ok liao?

Snuuggly: Spasm at this point should be quite normal. Surprisingly this afternoon, I had very very mild pulling 'pain' at the left and right abdomen (at different times). *Scratch scratch*

StickyBB: to wat i know we hv to collect add. support med once BT is successful.. I tink dupaston n not sure wat others they will give though...

Stickybfp... My cramp is after er... Other than tat, not much symptoms... Only very very slight cramps... Rem I complained no symptoms? Piggy consoled me say no symptoms is good... Dun read too much into symptoms... I know it's hard but try lar...

Stickybb... Kk only prescribed folic acid & duphaston... No vits for me so far...

Stickybfp... No appetite also must try to eat... U got 3 babies ley... Hehe... Understand how nerve wreaking 2ww is... But still hv to hang on... 加油 加油!

Stickybfp... Mc till 31 jan... Think stop already... These 2 days become yellow, I still tot it's very light brown... Blur me... Tmr gg kk for follow up... Hehe... Can't wait for the scanning...

I hang ard this thread cos I like this thread ma... Haven join the sep mtb thread... More interested in this thread...

Serene- think next talk is on 12/1. U check with Chr nurse, like wat Suyana said, is 2-5pm.
According to her, the embrologist & a successful ivf couple would be in the talk. I also heard from my friend, is worth to attend.
Hope to c u there le, we k be cycle buddies. But u will be few days earlier than me.
Gd luck tomorrow