Val: he said test early may not be true. Cos I spotting and he said my cervix got bleeding. Then he went on, ver common for ivf so got chance cannot make it. I was quite upset but what to do. Waited then finally got bfp so I know I am really very lucky.

Nip: I am on same protocol as you. I will see how long I can tahan before I test. You waited until which day for your bfp? Was it day 18 as given by kkh? What were your readings then?

thanks gals....
I feeling better liao...
I cannot be bothered with him liao...

Hi valteen,
2dt, -ve hpt

Hi baby,
felt my lower tummy like cold cold so use heat pad for a few mins...

Congrats mill... =)

Hi Snuuggly,
During 2ww:
- Remember take med support
- Red dates & wolfberries drink everyday
- Essence of chix everyday
- Took Dr Zou's 2ww med twice a day
- Avoided using abdominal and thigh muscles ie. wake up using arms to support
and body sideways. I'm climbed down staircase everyday.(my flat not lift upgrading yet) Bcos everyday i need to go care for progesterone jab.
- slept without aircon for after ET.
- wear slippers and socks
- eat healthy. Everyday at lease eat 1 portion of fish.
- talk to babies all day long
- prayed many many times a day
- took afternoon naps everyday

All the best!

Hi snuggly
So sweet to see ur reply..
Hmm... I am teochew so no problem on teo chew food but wht they serve? Porriage? Or like zi char selling anything? Got aircon? Thk u gal for ur advise.. Btw, we been to jambo, what is melban at amk? What restaurant is that? Thk u gal..

Hi mil
Congrat to u!!! Care to share wht u eat and do to prepare ur ivf and during ur 2ww?

Any other good suggestion on nice place for dinner pls?? Thk u...

Joanne: chin lee is air don restaurant. Serve everything. All their food very fresh.

Nip: very disciplined. I am not seeing dr zou, so cannot eat her med. Last time I was also allergic to her af meds. Red dates and wolf berries will increase lining a not? Coz mine already 12mm last we'd, dun dare to drink coz scared increase further.

Sticky,
Hugs! Don't be upset ok? Just focus on yourself and the embbies for now. Nothing else matters than the successful growth of your little ones.

Joanne,
There's another Melben branch at Lor 7 Toa payoff, which is less crowded than AMK but not less tasty. You can call them at 63533120.

Mill
Congratulations!! I haven't been going to Dr Zou the last few days, even though she said to do accu everyday before ER (my ER is today). Did you do accu after your ET?

Nip
Did u do accu before/after ET?

<font color="0000ff">ER TODAY!</font>
my ER is today at 1pm! Hoping it will go smoothly and all will be well! Haven't had any food since dinner last night...am so hungry now. How to Dahan another 3 hours ah?

Joanne
Oh yes, Chin Lee at Bedok is also rather nice, as Snuugly suggested. Their yam paste dessert is good, also their fried kwayteow with preserved radish, the steamed pomfret and 虾枣 is yummy too. But have to reserve as they are always full.
Personally, my fav seafood restaurant is Longbeach at Dempsey. Especially their white pepper crab and steamed bamboo clams....

Aiyo..all this talk of food, making my hunger worst! ;)

Hi bcube
All the best to ur ER today!! So nice to hv so many buddy..;)

Hi val, snuggly and bcube
Thks for ur nice feedback.. Hmm.. I think i shd try the bedok restaurant as all of u say so nice.. But is the foor price reasonable?? Ok, i better make reservation early..;) thk u gals..;)

Bcube: All the best to your ER! Jia You!

Mill, Congrats! So happy for you

StickyBFP, no worries and be happy. We will support you de
Jia You!

Hi snugg
Thk u.. Me just went to check the review.. Woah.. All thumbs up leh.. Make me drool..;) thks for ur gd recommendation..;)
How r u feeling now? Still got bloated feel? Feel nauseous? So u tell ur boss that u go for ivf? Rest well k.. U still eat egg white? I see u do ivf very easy and relax neh.. U so lucky..;)

Joanne: they so fast full liao ah? Ok Bo pian, try melban bah.

Me feel much better. Little bit bloated but think coz I am constipated ah! TMI.....hehe got a little bit nauseous coz sometimes like burp bile. Egg whites I only eat hard boil but cut down abit. Yesterday ate 2 only. Today dun feel like eating. I do ivf no relax wor, my follicles grew so slow remember? But I am glad to be in 2ww now. Somehow, I feel very positive. Did not even contemplate that I will not be successful. Dunno how long I can keep this up though. I am sure your cycle will be easy breezy too!

I had to tell boss I went for ivf coz my schedule for er n et was not firm then. Cannot suddenly go 2 weeks off ma.

Nip: Im starting FET when my AF come this weekend

Mil: Congratulation!!! BTW you thaw how many embbies for your this FET? All survive well? How many embbies you transfer?

Hi Mil, Hearty Congrats. Ws waitg for the good news sinc yestdy.

Sticky - Be brave, dont be stressed. try to be happy all the time for ur babies.

Val - All the best. Iam sure you md it. tk care.

Bcube - all the best for your ER.

hi bcube,
all the best... =)
big big nice nice mature eggs...
later u must eat slow and eat less....

hi valteen,
friday is near le...

i feel my womb is not as warm as normal... even my body temp doesnt seems high like the progestrone is not working... hm... could it be i didnt insert it deep enough into the anus... thats y low absorption?

Sticky: Honestly speaking, I am very nervous now. Some symptoms easing off, I scared. Some symptoms appear I also scared. This morn bbt 36.9 (still within my 36.9/37 since I started these couple days) but I still worry it will go down tomorrow.I know this sounds crazy. Grrrr....

Macham waiting for sentencing like that!!
kao_scared.gif

Ok, ok ZEN ZEN ZEN!!

Mill:
Congrats!!!!!
I was looking out for your news whole of yesterday &amp; this morning leh....
Take care of yourself k, rest &amp; eat as much as u can now. Else when MS kicks in, u will start wishing u had eaten more earlier..!
So happy for u!

hi sisters

Long time I never post anything after my fresh cycle gone case.

Now, I was diagnosed with psoriasis , a skin disorder due to immune system. I thought of starting my FET this February but then need to hear my gynae advice. Now I can't simply take psoriasis medicine coz mostly it is not recommended for anyone who wanna get pregnant.

I feel really frustrated. Age is cathching me and desperately I need a baby. I also have to stop taking conceive well gold as it effects my psoriasis. I only take immunicoal, vitamin c, multi vitamin &amp; folic acid for my fet preparation, carrot juice &amp; tomato everyday for my psoriasis. I do take omega 3 for my psoriasi and also for my fet.

I hope what happen to me is a blessing in disguise.

Stickybfp... Zen zen... Guys r like tat de... Maybe bcos we gals go thru the whole process, tat's why only ourself truly understand wat we gg thru... Guys dun fully understand de... But I know u can make it de... I hv lots of faith in u de...

Nip... At least ur ms hit u after 7pm... Mine is whole day one... Can happen anytime... Unpredictable... Maybe u hv dinner and do all things before 7pm and try to sleep early... Sleep it off...

Snuuggly... U can try prune juice for constipation but maybe half cup a day... There was once i drink 1 full cup, wah liao, ls leh... I continue conceive well during 2ww and stopped when bfp cos I dun know whether safe to continue... As for inserts, +/- 1hr is ok...

Mill... Congrats!

Bcube... Rest well after er... May hv some cramps but will be over soon... Jiayou... 1 step closer to bfp...

Val... Understand ur feelings... Like waiting for verdict day... Do u intend to test hpt before bt?

Happybb, tks for advice! I will get prune juice. I am on antibiotics, cannot mix with iron. So guess can't eat Conceivewell liao.

Anyone keen to buy? I got new unopened box.

happy: don't intend to hpt before bt but sometimes tempted to. Would result now be true as I just had my last pregnyl jab last sat, any idea? U must take good care to

MIL, CONGRATES!!!!

BCube, how's your ER today? rest well and prepare for your ET

BTE, i went for scan today and my cyst is no long there YEAH!!!! Angela push back my ER to be 14/2 since she will only be back on 12/2... my side effect is from decap and angela said i got to ren, it will take 1 month.

can i ask, if i want to go for IUI/IVF, must i go to a polyclinic and ask them to refer me to KKIVF then i can be subsidised and use medisave to claim?

Pls advise.
Thanks a lot.

Val... It depends on the dosage of pregnyl u had...

http://www.baby2see.com/preconception/hcg.html

If you had an hCG injection (such as Profasi, Pregnyl or Novarel), you should wait 7-14 days after your last injection before the shot is out of your system. If you test too soon, you might get a false positive. Wait 14 days after a 10,000 IU injection, 10 days for a 5,000 IU injection, for 2,500 IU injection 7 days.

Thanks a lot, happybb. Dunno how to intepret mine. It's a 0.2. Even if it's the lower dosage, 7 days would be on sat, my bt on fri. Hmm best dun hpt then, I guess.

Dear all sisters... Thanks for the greeting.

Would like to share what I did different from fresh cycle in Sep 2010 and
this round of FET.
In fresh cycle, I only took folic acid, CQ10.

I read from this forum, some of the sisters here TCM with Dr Zou. I start to see her on Nov 2010. Did accu twice a week and took her TCM everyday. Before ET continuous accu for 8 days.

It was then that I also started:
- Omega 369
- Red dates/wolfberries drink everyday
- Essence of chix everyday
- Royal jelly 1000
- multi vits
- wear socks to sleep at night
- wear slippers at home
- not cool drink, not liang food

During 2ww i can sleep, eat and no constipation. I didnt feel any bloated. I very good girl this time really bedrest for the 1st week. No snack. Eat healthy home cook lunch and dinner.

Good luck to all sisters will BFP TOO!!!