Morning everyone, at d gum now. Today's jab is horrible, when Dh pull out d jab blood flows... Think hit d vein.

Bcube, I on on growth hormone n I got to jab all d way n Angela gave me 1 more during gonal f but dunno wat is dat for leh, + buserelin total 4 lor :-s my gonal f wl b 300, yrs? I

Piggy, I juz call & the lady say Dr Zou appt very pack today but i managed to bk 2.30pm. Rushing here & there everyday.. Very shack! Hope god can ans my prayers soon!!

Minako: god will heard u ;) remember to relax okay.. Once bfp all the stuff u did pay off ;) next week ET right all the best !! U putting 2 embryos right ..

Nadia, so you are starting soon...all the best and relax ok

hi bobzai,

yes, i am with kkh.

hi StickyBFP,

i am alittle disappointed as only have 2 embbies, so just transfer all. got to make it, cant imagine going through again.

just back from gleangles review on my 3rd fresh cycle after my failed 2nd fet last mth. Gynae recoomend i do ivf, short protocol (flare up), meaning 3 jabs per day for 12 days: buserulin, gonal F, Growth hormone (saizen), then ER ET. this is in consideration of my age (35 this Sept) and poor response. I also asked abt doing iui..he said need to do a semen analysis first to ascertain suitability. If semen ok, then we will try iui..if not, then go straight into ivf...wat u all think? IVF v exp..so thinking if i shld try iui first if i jackpot, then no need to do ivf..and also i never do iui before under this gynae...if i do iui, will be next month, if ivf, will be apr..coz i need bedrest and i only have time in apr to do bedrest..wat u think?

hi su_yana, wake up so early today. hows ur us? hear ur bb heartbeat? thanks for e info. the hl will start from er all e way to beta test right? for fresh normally they will put in d3 embryos? or they willl wait n see whether my embryo can reach to d5? for freezing of embryo, i know they only freeze at d5 isst? can i request to freeze at d3? i dun wan to waste my embryos
also scared will hav ohss, e nurse mention i m probe to ohss. so my gonal f is quite low dosage. then i scare i will hav lesser follicles. so many things to worry leh. i shld try to b zen...

Jok: E2V is Progynova..Hormone pills..to take from CD4 of menses 2 tabs each day...And After CD10 onward increase to 3 tabs a day till 2ww...I am doing medicated FET so must take this pill...;-)

Su Yana: thanks dear..my long awaited wait to see my embbies....Be Strong little ones..Mummy coming to meet u soon..ehhehe..;-)

Mina: best of luck...ur ET is soon...;-)

Rabbit: 2 embbies amy still strike...no worries...just stay positive and hepi...

76: Elo...u can try IUI if it's a suitable option for u...IVF is not only ex..but taxing on the body with the jabs...Who noes can strike...think it over...hope all goes well for u..;-)

hi bluenosebear, did u do e hormone test b4 u start e iui? for mi, my bloodtest result is over 6th mths so need to do again. 14days after my suppression jab(suprefact). so hows ur meeting wif prof? did u go to ivf counselling today?

Nadia

ur AF here alr? when u starting on EV2? I hav collected EV2 and Aspirin alr... now waiting for Feb. AF than will start the pills.. if no come will hav to take Dydrogesterone. U taking this for AF?

hi rabbit,
*sayang sayang*
i believe two is good... must believe can bfp... =)
have faith... i do have faith in u...

hi nadia...
mine is 3 tabs... =) all the way....

hi 76,
i think u decided liao... =)
if u wanna do iui first then go ahead... most impt is a relaxing mind and soul... jiayou...

hi happybb,
how u feeling liao?
got guai guai... hang in there... guai guai for 1 more week....
culture means to let embbies grow...
so my day 3 will culture to day 5...

Jok: me taking medroxyprogrestrone...started taking today liao...I collected my progynova today only...but will only consume once menses is at CD4...;-)..my menses for Jan is super late liao...so will use Jan mense and do FET in feb..;-)

StickyBFP: oic urs is 3 tabs a day huh...very different protocol then KK hor.best of luck on ur scan on Monday...;-)

Stickybfp... Me very guai... Nvr go out except to mum's pl... This morn went for follow up... Saw bb's heartbeat le... Hehe... Spotting stopped for a few days, then yest got brown followed by red discharge... Given 2 more days mc for mon & tue...

Does it mean ur et may be earlier? Since thawing ur embbies so early... So decided how many to thaw first?

hi nadia,
mine is lucrin jab on day 2 of af all the way... then 3 tabs progynova once af clears...

hi happybb,
thats nice... =)better rest more... when ur mc up, can get ur dh go get extended mc... u dun have to spend money visit the doc for mc de...

have to depends on monday scan and all...
havent really decided on how many to thaw... hm... yst discuss with dh... he not keen in having twins... but i very keen to transfer 2 blastocyst...

Stickybfp: wow good finally starting soon for u good ;)
Minako: not to worry so much ;) must relax remember ur lining will catch up still got today tomorrow n Monday to catch up .. Drink red bean soup every day to increase it .. Dr Zou did say if by Monday if ur lining n follicles reach the ideal then ur success rate very high ;) btw I also left 3 embryos freezing now

Stickybfp: talk to ur hb again n find out why he doesn't want twin .. U need his support on having twin if not later too often quarrel about children not too good ;)

76: will u consider government hospital??

Rabbit: bfp bfp for u okay ... Ur two embbies will stick to u don't worry too much ;) btw ur ET done ??

Am living near tanah Merah mrt! V far lah.
I think u shld try iui since u have bot done it before. However, depending on the reason for ur infertility, it might not be a suitable option? I did 2 IuI then ivf. IUI leaving alot of factors to nature...and also need to catch the timing of ovulation. After 2 tries, I didn't wanna waste time. Like u, am turning 35 this year.

Janice
My Gonal-F dosage is 225. When I saw Dr Paul yesterday, he initially changed to 325, then later changed his mind and went back to 225. However, Angela ssid my FSH is on high side 9.3.
I don't have any other jabs than Buserelin & GF. What's the growth hormones for??

Anyone knows if 9.3 FSH means v hard to stimulate? And is 225 Gonal F normal or already on high side?

Piggy, thanks for your encouragement! I will gambatte... U doing fet in feb? Medicated? KKH? Dr loh?

Does any ladies know whether can keep red bean Soup overnight? If i cook tonite, can keep till tmr?

Piggy: have faith, k. Will surely succeed the next round.

Happy: exciting hor? Since tue morn, I have on off brown spotting till now. Did your doc gve you extra support?

Sticky, u think will increase very fast ah? I will just be on 300puregon for tmr only coz today already jab 200 at the kkivf. Monday morning I have to go back, so I think should be ok bah....I hope?

ur monday scan will be ok... but before ur er... u will realised ur egg growth too fast and too much...
mind was 225 for 5 days... looks abit slow... doc say keep the dose... second scan... got more come out... doc request for 150... end up 3 days later... my scan got too many liao...
my point is, where we reduce the dose the stimulation still exist...
i jus worry u be very xin ku... so load up on protein hor...
=) but be positive... cos no matter alot or little, we jus need one good egg...

Nip: yup yup will sure bfp ;)
Minako: I'm not with dr loh I'm with raffles hospital.. I'm on medicated FET n now waiting for my AF to come this end Jan likely ET in mid feb ;) dr Zou say if medicated one only need to worry for lining ...

Bcube : u stay near me ;) I staying near kembangan mrt.. I was on 225 gonal f too but end up having ohss guess 225 is quite normal .. Stickybfp also on 225 ... Stickybfp right ??

Serene, went for the bld test, is Amenorhoea. The rest of the bld test still valid, so don't need to do.
I would need to wait for this result, which would take 3 days, but Prof on leave next week.
So earliest appt is 27/1. So need to see him 1st then do counselling in CHR ba.
Now cross my finger, everyting is ok & k be yr cycle buddy

Stickybfp... My gynae doesn't seem keen to give me more mc... Cos mine only spotting & bb growing well... I asked her whether stress will affect bb when I go back to work also no use... Only say if continue to spot then go back to see her...

Ur dh only wan 1 child? Wow... Then better discuss... My dh wan twins also dun hv... I tell him we very lucky to hv 1 liao, must be contented...

Piggy... I only hv 1 heartbeat... Maybe urs will 2 or even 3 heartbeats when u succeed this time round... 加油!

Nip... Ya... 1 hurdle crossed... Cos heard of other cases which bb no heartbeat hv to abort... Scary... Now waiting to see bb waving... Hehe... U hv to rest more... Gg to 24 hr clinic soon? Or can request to see dr loh earlier? I still hv duphaston fm kk so my gynae only gave me another pregnyl jab...

Aiya... My dh dun wan baby... Till yst he also say dun wan... He so idoit... But he worry we cannot cope with twins... He scare he no money to yang babies la... Whether one or two also need money... So he not keen.... He say now he slogging for his parents since he started work... now must add on slog for his children... He asking me when he can jus slog for himself... Crazy... I say wait till i die u slog for urself... Meanwhile i ur no 1 priority, u slog for no one but me... Haha....

StickyBFP : ic u got lucrin...hmm mine dun have...siong for u hor..still need to do jab during FET..hope to hear good news from u..Aiyo ur hubbie why like that...u werk so hard..he say dun wan baby...tell him baby will brings us more luck and joy...u will nvr u noe..hehhehe

Hi Serene,
Woke up early coz hubby needs to send his father to hosptial. SO after that could not sleep so was surfing on the phone with my phone. Wonder of smartphones now..hehehe.
Well, all is well with me. Thanks for asking.
Yes, HL will be from ER till bloodtest. Infact, there is still a day after blood test that you will be on HL. Then you will start work. I will say, Prof is ok in giving MC. When i went for my first check, i asked for MC and he did not ask anything.
Usually they will do D3 transfer. If you want D5, you many want to ask him. Listen to his opinion. Abt freezing D3 embbies, you can discuss that too. Maybe he will give in to your request. Though he hardly speaks, but if u ask him questions, he will explain things very clearly and detailed.

Hihi...how's every1doing? Been quite awhile I visited d thread Loh.

Can I chk anyone did natural FET with KK? Can share d cost and protocol?
Wonders private Gynae fresh how munch?
Dr Loh propose FET this cycle since I m at cd3 now. But horrible lah d failed fresh cycle dragged prolonged my cycle to 40 days.tentatively fixd qt feb cycle for FET .

Ya ya... Feb really a looot of gals doing both fresh & fet... Cny... Fresh new start... We will hv lots of bunny babies...

Stickybfp... Dun be angry w ur dh... I see him as being responsible though he bring it across to u in a way which u hear liao buay song... But he's already thinking for ur kids' future...

Hi snuuggly, i tink ur cycle is earlier than mine by 1week..i am starting my puregon injection today until next week sat..will see dr loh on sat am to see my eggs growth then on mon 24 to see whether i still need to take puregon..did u hv ohss while on puregon the whole wk? Did u do injection urself or dh do for u?

Happy: no la. On tue, the doc said spotting will take a few days to clear and it is not increasing so I am not going to the 24 hr clinic. Just monitoring now...just wait till next wed for scan. Will your jab stop spotting completely.

Ceraine, I am doing natural fet with KKH tis mth. You need to call on cd1 of af then the nurse will schedule u/s on cd10 & every alternate day until your lining at least 8mm & test +ve on opk. Then they thaw embbies and et next day. No jab required unless u cant o. Faithbb is already in 2ww and her bill is abt 1k+.

Sticky, ok see what u mean. Bo pian, I will follow dr loh's advice. Hopefully will not be too jialat. I just want my follicles to grow ley.

Rashal, I do not think I have ohss. Ohss is too many eggs right? I think my readings only for 12 follicles. Today is day 8 of puregon for me.