rita, i agree with shoes. during my 1st cycle, i actually went out and 2 days b4 my BT, i went to watch resident evil (unknowningly) with my nephew and sister. till now i still regret what i had did and kept thinking i shouldn't have done it!

shoes, i become very absent minded ever since i started on this journey... hmmm....

Shoes and Janice,
in this case i will quai quai stay at home la.. hahaha... now i have problem to find ppl to help me to buy food and etc during my 2ww.

<font color="aa00aa">Rita, order tingkat? Or delivery? or precook and freeze before hand?

Lots of solutions...just need to be slightly creative.

Else have a trusted friend come over and deliver food once a day?</font>

Side track abit... As my hubby birthday is coming and i dun know wht present to gives him..;( run out of idea.. Hv give him wallet, watch, belt, massage package and now wht shd i buy? So limited choice for guys..;( thinking of gps... Anyone use GPS? What brand is gd and affordable? Any suggestion welcome...pls help me... Too stress to think so many...;( thx gals..

<font color="aa00aa">What about a Kindle if he reads. Useful for waiting in the wait rooms too haha.

What are his likes?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Alternatively, it could be a gift both of you can enjoy - e.g. year supply of movie tickets, some adventure or surprise hotel stay in Bintan?</font>

Shoes,
Good idea. but Hopefully my mum can come to spore to take care of me.
.. and I oso start stock up for DVD to watch ..ahaha

Joanne,
For me I always buy nice dinner for my hby every occasion as He is only like to eat ... hahahha
boring hor?

<font color="aa00aa">Rita - Mom doesn't live in SG? Will be nice to have her around to ease the boredom for sure - yeah, I also have a list of DVDs I want to watch during this time...will probably stock up on books too haha.</font>

shoes, ya i always blame on the med de hahahaha... hee.. yesterday i also crave for KFC but i control lah :p

rita/shoes, my colleague told me that's a media player machine that can watch drama online. she said the quality not bad leh... got pps, tudou,etc. i intend to buy that for my 2ww :D

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - I tried TuDou before and the streaming was too slow - I think I will just continue using regular DVDs haha - or borrow from mates.

Rita - Indo should be quite a short commute over - ask her come la...definitely easier to pass 14 days!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Actually the videos I want to watch rather lame one leh...old shoes like Everybody Loves Raymond, Fraiser, maybe re-watch Friends...

And Glee new season cos no time to watch normally</font>

Shoes,
Yes, hopefully she can get her passport renewed by this monday.

Janice,
I agree with shoes, online streaming is soooo slow. Prefer DVD.. I wanna watch Irish, Athena,Cindrarella step sister, My destiny and many more korean drama hahahha...

Hi iloveshoes
He only likes to exercise... Nothing much and thats why i headache..;( what is kindle?
Hi Rita
At least is practical and u no need headache wht to buy... Hmmm... Thinking of getting him a gps, anyone using one currently? Is urs good? Wht brand and how much u all buy?

Thks gals..;)

<font color="aa00aa">Rita - will keep fingers crossed for your mom's passport renewal!

Cindrarella? sounds really cool! review the DVDs you've watch and recommend yeah?</font>

Shoes/Rita, ya i too agree streaming is slow but I was told there are machine now that no nd to stream fr pc. So prob I'll buy to try lor.

Joanne, I'm using gps but can't remember wat brand le cos I seldom use. Only use twice to try out only.

Shoes..
Cindrarella step sister, review so so only
But I recommend to watch " my destiny" 178 episode if i am not wrong.. nice show..
and other 1 is cindrarella Man!.. oso very nice show...

Sorry gals..abit sidetrack liao hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">My director ask me to stop taking on new projects this month in anticipation for my leave in Feb - looks so impossible!</font>

hi love
Hi rita
Hi janice,
I jus watched friends all over again... was as nice as i remembered... Haha...
I watch online shows from morning till nite, i dun have that slow streaming problem.... Prob becos, when i not ard i dun off the com... Jus let it buff all the way.... then anytime i wanna watch jus watch, cos is kept in my com memory... My tv is always connect to the com.

Think the device janice is talking abt cost 200plus onwards... Called Media player something like that... My gfs have them, and is really good to use...

Hi Sticky!

Thanks for the tips! So exactly when will the OHSS starts? If need to drink 100+ before ER that means OHSS will occur after ER?

Congrats to nip, Dan, Sarah on ur bfp news. So happy for you.

Hi ladies, which dept in OG can i get immunocal from? I remembered during the IVF counselling, the nurse told me i might prob to OHSS base on my blood test. At which stage shld I need to start taking immunocal and egg white? During ER and ET stage?

stickybfp, my colleague told me her dh bought $100+... i used to attached my com to tv but need to move up and down to play the shows hehe... my colleague said not bad, somemore using remote control de, so i thot of buying one so i wun feel bored at home during my 2ww...

lynn, many sisters here order from Fung&amp;Goh because they do delivery for 2 boxes. You can also get it @ OG, with member you get 5% discount. Per box $100. But I just bought immunocal from pharmacy at the hospital, should be the same.

faithbb, I remember during fresh cycle we need to go for progestrone bt. Are you schedule for it? Or just hcg bt after 17days?

Yesterday was 1st time Dr Zou actually chat with me. I told her I keep getting migraine recently &amp; she said my pulse shows I'm having stress.

I was worried if I dun ovulate tis mth then need to postpone fet till after cny. She told me just go for scan with 'ping chang xin' if really no ovulate this mth then postpone lor, good news are worth the wait! I feel so calm after hearing it :p

<font color="aa00aa">Minako - Dr Zou is really very comforting - I remember how she talk to me during my first cycle too - it helped a lot for sure</font>

Leor &amp; shoes, you know everytime I envy ladies who can chat with her for so long @ consultation rm. Everytime i go, she must ask for my name, then i show her my bbt chart, read pulse then go for acu. This is 1st time we ever chat for over 5mins.

She told me if i too stress then no ovulate, the doc sure say take pregnyl jab. If this is the case, abort the cycle. Its always better to let own body control hormones rather than medication to induce. Since I'm doing natural fet, I only need to pay for u/s. So even if abort, not much money wasted.

Then she even went on &amp; show me the email her son sent to her regarding details about his new job in HKG. Her son is going to work as trader.

hi lynn
Hi serene
me did a fresh dec cycle... In that time i got severe ohss...before er i pump myself with 5egg whites faithfully everyday plus immunocal twice a day... May sound alot and too much for some gals... But i had a miracle recovery after er... So do consider my advice... After er i took 10 egg whites... 3 times immunocal for 3 days... Plus 100plus 1 big bottle for 3days...

Cos ohss cos ur ovaries to expand so big, i got terrible backache before er... And feel very xin ku... After er is worst, the condition kicks in after er and can last more than a week...
i wasnt allowed to do et becos of ohss... Imagine my disappointment,.. On 3rd day after er, my blood test on e2 drop to normal... The nurse complimented that she had never seen such fast recovery... Ya, see wat i pump in my stomach lor... after eating all those, my stomach no space for normal food...
I give credit to the right food i eat from the start of my cycle... It helps in my ohss...

<font color="aa00aa">Minako, I chat with her only cos I used to see her cousin Dr Zou la ... and also cos she's from Shanghai ma...so chitty chat lor

Yeah, her son is very smart. I think they really made well of their move to SG as a family</font>

StickyBFP: Wah! how u finish 10 egg whites a day? U took it seperately or one shot a day? Am very 'Pei fu' you lor.

I havent start any egg whites wor...but started immunocal for two weeks liao. Heehee...

hi Wishesb, tks for yr tips!

hi Joanna, mayb can get yr db a Samsung Galaxy tab? there's also a e-book...many applications..

stickybfp, wah..pei fu ni..if for mi, i dunno if i will be so committed. Usually when will d symptoms of ohss start to show? i dun really hv any symptoms, onli slight headache.

Hi Vio
No $$ to buy after spend so much for past several yrs to ttc..;( my budget max is only around $200..

Hi shoes
My hubby dun like to read.. Sigh..

Big headache.. Any other suggestion?

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne - haha, then $200 just buy movie tickets - can go relax together during TTC somemore</font>

oh yes, u can arrange them to take video as well, extra $10 or $20 but of course it's not those high quality video lah... nice nice

hi loer,
10 one shot... Jus drink down...
if immunocal is enough, dun need egg whites liao...

Hi vio,
No signs means is good..... No ohss le... Happy for u...

Hi joanne,
Buy a big ribbon and tie ribbon to u... Big present for him... Haha

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky's present much cheaper, can pocket $190 leftover from ribbon for yourself somemore hahahahhaha</font>

Joanne, icic.. hmmm...actually, dun nid to spend to buy d gift for him..mayb doing something special, like designing a card and write those mushy/touching words on it? :p

stickybfp,okie..but i thk i will still continue my 'white' diet..