it is quiet here tonite. everyone went for countdown? mi at my brother in law plc. they playing mahjong while i playing wii wif my son. playing till veri tired. feel like zzz..

Serene: not going to let my boss know about the FET this round .. I'm letting him know that I'm going for same operation hee hee ;) anyway every year I need to clear 5 days block leave so i will take this chance to clear off that block leave ;)

Nip: thanks for asking ;) Im doing fine ;)

hi lola, think tonite oni both of us here only. u never go for countdown? or spending last few hrs of year 2010alone wif ur dh

hi piggy, so u never let ur boss know abt ur ivf at all? i hav informed my covering colleague abt going for ivf. he asked mi why i dun wan to tell e truth to my boss. i also dunno wat shld i do?do tell e e truth or tell her i go for some operation.
gals, wat did u tell ur boss?

Serene, I told my manager & a few close colleagues the truth cos I took 19days hospital leave for fresh cycle in oct. For my coming fet, KKH will only issue 3-5days mc so maybe just say I come down with high fever lor..

minakochang, only 3-5days in kkh? thot 2wks?

serene, me & dh wanted to go party but cant drink & drive so decided to stay home cos wont want to hang out too late. Indulgin in Hk drama.

sticky, watch some online drama?

Happy New Year 2011 to all sister here!! May all our bb dream get to fullfill soon by this year.. Every IVF will end with BFP and sticky pregnancy thru out!! A healthy bb will be born!!! ;)

happy new year to all....may all follicles grow to 8cell embryos which will all implant and grow healthily and successfully...BFP all the way!!!
Sticky bfp,
i know u still awake..wave!!!

Happy new year !!!

Serene: I did told my boss this round but not the next FET.. Don't feel like telling them ;) the funny thing is I told my boss about my fail cycle he went to warn the rest of my colleagues not to say a single thing about my ivf because he scare I will be upset if they ask me about my result ;) haha so cute ;) he quite supportive on my this round ivf ...

Lola, for fresh cycle is 17 days hospital leave but you request up to bt date but for fet is only 3-5 days medical leave depends on the doc. The nurse say fet is less invasive so no need rest so long. I tink one of the sister here didn't even request for any mc after fet.

Oh minakochang, the 17days HL is from day of ER to ET ? BT is how many days from ER? 2 weeks? I prob wont want to go back office till then. Dont want additional stress.
I would think ET is important too. if No mc, i will apply leave.

Piggy, ur boss so nice & understanding. Impt recuperate ur health now.

Sticky, i watching Exploration of Bounds epi 1 by Wong Hei.

76, I doing @ KKH maybe diff protocol from gleneagles.

Lola, you can request hl from er till bt abt 19days. From er to et is only 2days for KKH. Then is the 2ww.

Holiday *hugs* please take time to grieve and slowly recover from it. I believe god will grant us a bb in our arms soon! JY

holidaygal
i lost mine too in 2008...do pick up fast and tiao ur body & mind..sometimes God has other plans for you.. For me, i think God's plan for me is to give me twins in 2009. Have faith and be strong..Forge ahead.

haiz, today my lucrin didnt jab properly... end up very painful and bled... one blue black... =( chey... i got so much practice liao still can jab till blue black...
no talent in jabs... lolx...

Sticky, how abt some Phiten lotion to ease the bruise? Avail from Taka, booth in Changi Hospital, Marina & Nex. The tapes & lotion worked for me when I got bruises from sports.

i have decided to try one last round of ivf in april...if fail, will do fet (if got spare eggs) in nov/dec hols. I dunno what gave me the courage though i did tell myself this fet would be the last time.

hi fire,
can massage meh?
cos my insulin jabs, i was taught not to massage on the jab area... jus apply pressure on the jab spot longer... then wont blue black or pain liao...
but then they also say wont blue black de... chey... i jab 4 times a day lorz... bound to hit vessels de.. but so far the last cycle ivf jabs, some is pain but no blue black... today think i hit the vessel... then i pull out the needle my blood spur out... lolx...

hi 76,
jiayou, we'll be here for u all the way till u bfp....

hi lola,
can apply on jab area ar?
really? i trying to find something to apply though my nurse say no need... looking for something i can apply on my skin long term on my jab areas... cos now old liao... my jab holes recover too slow... when recovering, need to jab ard the same spot again... aii...

Sticky: I also got blue black once. I left it alone. I feel the area below belly button with flabby skin the easiest place to jab. Take care ah.

76: good for you girl. Jia you.

hi nip,
i did le... haha... above belly button are all reserve for my insulin jabs... no space liao... is the flabby part, think my angle not 90degree... so hit a blood vessel... boohoo... haha...
i hor... cant wait to do my fet... =) very excited in having a sticky bfp like u...
jus now was telling my dh abt wat i'm gg to enroll my babies for courses... and see them grow up... heehee...

hi dan... ya... i doing a week before cny... monday gg for my blood test... see how my e2 hormones and lining... then prob will noe my fet ard when...